Lynx: I married at 25yrs. Try ttc for 7 yrs going 8yrs. And I started IVF in 2010. So don't give up. Only last 2 yrs I started taking care of my health. Brisk walk, Tcm n supplement n even reki healing. I finally bfp this yr.

Lynx,
I Married at 28 but delay family planning for 6 yrs.... Before my first birth, we tried naturally for 2yrs, 1 MC... Then detected biconuate uterus and Gynea suggested ivf..

Josephine: My BT failed which is expected.
Lyn: at least you have 1 to start with. But really impress with your determination for 2nd one. Hope you will succeed this time

BBsmurf: wow you married young leh. 25yo duno wat I doing then. But still, you are younger than me in terms of age.

wah.. all of you are lucky to find your man at young age. I oni found mine when I was 30 & got married at 32. Therefore, hard to start ttc early oso la.

sasha, can i ask u whrn u did yr bt?? issit dpo17 or 18... ??

jo, they nvr say anything la... they jus sa cont folic acid... make me so pissed!!

Hi all just joined the forum and have been a silent reader of this thread as I might be embarking on IVF next year. I actually have not really decided on which doctor to consult though Dr SF Loh at TMC is highly recommended. Im hoping to conceive naturally but with the serious issues (particularly sperm morphology and a blocked tube) we have, my gynea strongly urged that we go for IVF asap given my age. Keep the thread going cos I really find it informational and jia you all ..

lyn: ya true. I wish to have 3. Therefore, I hope i can kena twins nxt time. More children, livelier at home. Maybe I come from bigger family, I find more siblings, more companion & easier get things done too.

Is it normal to experience cramping? Cos I have cramps on the lower left of my abdomen on and off. Hoping this is normal.

ok sandra. But anything to improve the FET succession rate? If fail again, I duno if I got courage to go thru jab again. Arrghh!! I might call it quit.

Sandra Im going 32 and honestly the pain factor is holding me back though my tolerance for pain is not low. The success rate also worries me given the high financial commitment.. will try naturally till CNY and see how it goes from there. By then, Dr Loh would have been back from his leave.

On another note, I have a cousin in her mid 30s who succeeded on the 3rd IVF attempt for their first child and their 2nd child was conceived naturally..

i went for progestrone bt tday, only 10.4. nurse told me best is 100! so now given more support, and jab 3days till hcg bt. before tt already on proluton jab weekly but still so low.. worried..

babysmurf is right. age is just a number. i am 34 but so what? i'm so weak, and my body no matter hw i tiao also like tt.. before i start, i took tcm 3yrs, supplements 6mths also results nt good.. embryologist said cud be genetic my egg is nt good.. my hubby only son, my in-laws waiting for their grandsons.. sighs

wonderss> i know a sister bt 44 -> 149 -> 529. u shld rest more now and dun move often....

lin, thks for the info..but have to see the bt test was on when.. if bt is earlier then ok... if she dpo18 bt 44 ->then dpo 21 149-> dpo 25 529.. .. then really miracle...

seems like Thomson is better than kkh in terms of support as they do monitor patients closely. KKH oni throw us the progesterone for 3 weeks and on D17 juz go down for BT.

Lin: my hubby is oni son too. And my in-law oso chasing. (always hinting which is so irritating)Super stress tats y I have to try IVF de.

oh really? wow tats a big difference. from 3 weeks to 3 days.
But if need to insert progesterone in the afternoon while at work, I tink I can't do it. Coz Its always my hsb doing it for me. I dare not do it myself.

Wondersss : although mine was at 17d2dt at 900+, but I have a friend from another board who has 16 on 15dpt, then 40+ at 16/17dpt, but after that she thought its ver, but she got good beta on 20dpt. She stills continue to talk to her bb, and then was still eating right n lift her legs up often. Very important to be positive during this time : )

sasha, *hugs* thanks for the boost!!! makes me feel better... should do so...
she got say wht she eat bo?

hopefully i have gd news on monday...

KL, im sorry.. i didnt get yr pm le

Lynx
For FET, once transferred, u will be on 2ww... Upto u if u want to rest 2weeks or go back ofc after a few days rest.

If natural FET, call nurse on D1 AF, u will likely see doc on D13 to check lining thickness. If ok, ET date will be arranged in few days time.

If med FET, u will hv to call nurse on D1, start oral med on D3 or 4... the rest same as above... I saw doc 2 times before transfer cos lining thickness not ideal

Superwoman, the injections r not really painful. But to self inject oneself sounds scary. U can ask DH to inject for u... Subsequently, u can go to clinic everyday for the 2 injections. I can only handle one jab... All my 2 jabs done by nurse..

Lynx, just have to learn how to insert. I was also scared but no choice cos DH can't do for me at lunch. Anyway after bfp still have to continue with inserts. Even harder cos done in office toilet....

Joyfully
Same same... Yesterday I hv tummy ache.. That was on the day of tramsfer. Dunno if it is ache or cramp... Can't figure out. Worried whole night. Now no ache... Phew!

lynx> my hubby also likes kids lor. v tough. but if u have 2 embbies, means still have hope.

superwoman> injections nt so pain, esp when u have nt so low threshold of pain right? can use ice to numb. my threshold is low accordingly to my dh cos i scare of needles one, but still can make it. dun worry nt so scary once u start.

wondress> the sister told me to remain hopeful even under difficult situation. we shld try that!

does ustrogen have to be 12 hours apart? i need to insert only twice daily leh.. most of u seems to be 3 times?

Wondersss : she did mention that she did not eat cold stuff, seafood, take prenatal n try to walk as little as possible. No coffee or caffeine drinks. She went for accu too, but remember no needles on tummy.. Baby dust!

Lynx, it's not that bad. After the first time I found it quite manageable. Just have to bear with it the first time. Once you get the "technique" you'll be able to do it!

Wondersss, during your 2ww did they give you utrogestan to take? If so, you may want to continue taking it to support.. Jia you!!

Sasha, have you gone for your scan yet? My scan still cannot see my baby's hb yet..
Praying hard..

Lin, maybe it's the dosage? Mine is 3 times a day, 2 tabs of 100mg each.

Superwoman, I'm also very scared of needles but thankfully, you jab around the tummy area, so got fat to buffer the pain. I got my DH to pinch the tummy fat and inject.. at first scary, but after a while you'll get used to it. Really not that bad..

Lynx_sea, *HUGS*.. i think FET is really a lot less stressful and also you kind of know the whole 2ww so less gan chiong.. (a bit less la) Rest well for now and take good care of your health k?

joyfully, it would be even better if u can lie down and raise your leg up so that blood can flow back to uterus area. e.g. lie on sofa and leg rest on the arm rest.

Hi lin, my progestrone level was low too during 2ww, about 40+ and i was put on daily proluton injection. the reading become very good (shot up to 200+) so no worry if you are on proluton jab.

Josephine -- *wave wave* hahaha i have to go thru the archive to refresh my memory. But once I read about u I remember. It has been so many years, how r u? Are u trying for another one?

Wondersss, Hugs hugs, will pray hard hard for u that miracle happens on your Monday bt. Please try to stay stress free k. Jia you! Fighting!

Lin, since u only needs insert 2x a day, try to insert around the same timing so that the supports is balance. I think 12 hrs apart not compulsory but why dun u call clinic and check since u have doubts.

Lynx, try eat black fungus to clear your old/dirty blood. Then see dr first then decide when to start fet. Right now just relax and enjoy coming Xmas.

Joyfully, cramping is quite normal. Just monitor in case of spotting, then need to call your clinic to request for support. Do lie in bed more and sleep.. Maybe a warm drink may help too. Take care!

Leor, i am not sure anymore.. I think i should be abt 7 wks but when i went for scan, dr said based on the fetal pole, it looks like abt 6wks plus. But she said it cld be my fetus 'hiding'..

Joyfully, you too! I know it is easier said than done but..don't worry too much and stay positive. Watch videos, read, play games as you lie in bed to rest.. can while away time faster.. heh