dreambear, the nurse still ask me if im bleeding.. and nvr give me any additional support liao.. my support finish today... she still say too low to be a viable pregnancy
Wondress: let's pray for a miracle. Number may be low but it shows that there was definite implantation. Your embbies r tough - they made it this far, n they r fighting for survival now, don't give up yet! I wish u all the best.
Wonderss
Congrats though hcg not too high. But the fact tt u didn't experience cramps n bleeding.. You hv gd chance! Rest well n shd continue the support...
Wonderss -- I'm sorry to hear abt your BT *hug hug*. From my experience 46 is too low. At this stage they should be looking at 250++. I had 2 chemical pregnancy and the beta readings also around there. Didn't even pass 100 mark. 2nd beta readings lagi worst. I know my embies didn't survive but they did it with a fight. They manage to implant. After 2 consecutive chemical pregnancy, me n my husband decided to thaw all my remaining embies to blastocyst because somehow we have had it. This time around 1 mth before embarking FET I eat black chicken herbs, ginseng chicken twice a week. And during the 2 ww, I toally not doing any housework or cooking. Drink ensure milk twice aday and taking supplements. I know embarking IVF is not easy for all of us as we sacrifices a lot for this. Let us give ourselves applause for surviving this journey. And after falling stand up again and try again. One day we can graduate frm this and will be a mother. Must believe in that!
Sandra, Went cos my hsb wanna cfm it's truly neg lor. Actually Oredi bleeding more than spotting but not as much. I guess it's progesterone support.
So now I shd take which day as my D1 menses? Any advice?
Lynx, I failed my fresh cycle in nov 12. AF came on 29/11. (if this is considered 1st cycle) then I'll b embarking in 2nd cycle when natural AF reports. I suppose pending body condition too. Dr Loh gv me the green light to do FET after one cycle.
Kl: ic. But I Oso worry if start embarking the nxt cycle soon might Oso affect my wrk. My boss sure not happy. I am kinda in a dilemma. I might not be able to rest 3 weeks like now. Sob sob
Lynx, hugs.. Take this time to tiao your body and start again when u r more ready. A safe gauge is 2 cycles. Though there are some who tried after 1 cycle. More impt, is that your dr gives you the go ahead!
babysmurf, cry until eyes swollen sia.. my hubby believe it will grow.. but seems like most sisters dun have the kind info to share if their low hcg did increase lo...
i googled some info.. did have some miracles la.. so hopefully i also hve miracle..
Wonderss.. Please don't give up yet.. Try to stay positive and hope things will take a good turn from here. Jiayou and all the best for your BT on mon!!!
I've been reading some of the posts here and am on the 2ww myself, today being my D2pd2dt. Take care of your health, wondersss. I hope things will work out for you and for all other sistas. May we be blessed with our little one(s) soon.
Lynx, hugz... Rest well before you embark on FET. Your bleeding might be due to the embryos discharging out from you. Not considered AF. AF should report some days later. For me, my AF reported 5-6 days later. I personally think shd rest at least 2 months if you are opting for natural FET. If age is an issue and you can't wait... You can opt for med FET which can be done after one AF cycle. Discuss with your Dr the next step.
For me, I waited one cycle since I m not young n opted med since I hv thin lining
Wonderss
There are cases where hcg did go up and healthy babies are delivered, rare but hv. Since u hv no cramps, bleeding... Dun gv up yet. 3 days is a long wait, occupy itself w movies, music etc... But not housework... Take care!
Lyn, huh u mean now my blood is not menses? Aiyooo so luan. I dun wan keep wearing pad for weeks cos my usual AF is 7 days.
Wondersss: dun be sad le. Be positive maybe ur hcg might escalate over weekend. Rembr the key of ivf, stress free.
Oh... I used up all my 30days MC and some leave within 3 month. B project is more imp than anything else plus I m in public sector so less worry on boss's comments
Lynx
Yes, not necessary AF. Even if it is, the next AF will be a little haywire bcos of the progesterone in u. if ur normal AF is 7 days means you hv no lining problem... Can choose natural FET.
Lynx, first day of AF should be when you have full flow I guess. But am not too sure as well.
I started spotting on 8DP3DT and bleeding from 10DP3DT. Spotting has lasted for 11 days and doesn't seem to stop. Maybe it is due to the progestrone inserts or the hormone injections.
lyn: oh ic.. how long u been ttc?
actually i kinda regret not trying sooner. wahaha.. but i didnt marry young la.
Kena chase by in law liao... stress man!!
Wonderess,
Agree with imel. Bhcg is low. I also face same thing.
Dun give up. Hugz Hugz... What medication that they give? Jab or insert? Next time try jab method. Painful.. But effective than insert... I feel..
You can ask nurse why they stop the support.
Lynx,
How is your next bt?
Imel,
Not sure whether you still remember me.. Long long time we start ivf under sf loh on 2008. Hehe.. Nice to c you again here... I am also silent reader...