lynx: thanks

sandra: yeah, was briefed about the sedation.. i will stay positive and optimistic..

yah, i have about 20 follicles or slightly more.. am afraid about that...

but thanks for the advice..

Tulipcinta, I was hit by mild ohss with 16 follicles retrieved. If am not right, above 15 may have risk of ohss le.

Anyway, dun worry so much. Whether with ohss or not, just continue up your intake of water and protein

tulipcinta, rem oso to remove all accessories/jewelry/nail polish. Rem to bring a pair of sock. Af ER, drink more water as well as isotonic water. I have high risk of ohss during tat time n nurse advice me to drink more isotonic water n it help me.

Hi Tulip,

I have mild ohss after ER. Before I did my ER, dr had advice can't do ET due to I might have ohss. I have total 26folicles with 12 retrieved only. Most impt is ur estradiol( estrogen) on BT result. My result not favourable. So dr decide not to go ahead. So, don't worries with a lot of follicles. Most impt ur bt result is favorable. Like what other sister said, drink more isotonic. Good luck and pour bb dust to us.

Wondersss, excited for u. Await ur bb dust to pour this x'mas! ;-)

Leor & laki, how are u sister been doing and planning??? Leor, I think we might be buddy, but provided my body condition is optimal. Hehe....

grace, im down w sore throat n flu again. Sickening loh coz last mth oso like tat n dis mth again. Wonder wat happen to my body. Seldom feel so weak. Now im juz waiting for my post review in jan n will c when to start w my FET again. Hopefully dis time can graduate. Guess I will b doing in Feb if everything went smooth.

Laki gal, must take care of ur body lol. Don't 爆饮爆食 hor. eat health and always keep ur body warm. I'm also feeling weak, but not as serious as you. I just feel tired everyday. Haha...

grace, i already reduce oily, fried n spicy food liao. Only once a while then eat. But dont know y will still fall sick, guess d ventilation in office not gd lolz. Now festive season coming, cant njoy those food oso. U try to sleep early every night, juz try to get at least 6-8 hrs of sleep n u b full of energy.

How r u progressing now?

wonderss.. actually about 2 hrs after BT, u may call / approach the nurse and ask for BT readings le... i did tt during my previous times hehe... u be ok, hugs!

Lakigal, can't really rest in peace at nite. Tat's y feel tired in the day. Drink more warm water and wear long sleeve, cos weather quite cooling nowadays. Singapore Winter ma. Haha... waiting for my AF report next week. Then see dr on D2 lol. Counting down. Haha... I hope I can grad also. By rite I was Sasha, Qegg n wondersss buddies. Now, might become leor buddy. Haha... Sobs....

Leor, ya. FET . If nothing go wrongs, my AF Shd b report on 27Dec. 2days after u.

Qegg, halo, how are you????

Babysmurf, better out of ur house while they're drilling. I encounter b4. Really noisy. I'm not pregnant I also can stand it. Now, U're pregnant. Shd even avoid lol.

Dianita,
My experience with Dr Loh is so-so, maybe becos my I had a failed cycle with him and zero frozen embryos... Definitely pte dr is better than govt-aided. Pte Dr will do all scannings n waiting time is shorter but of course you pay more too... Abt $14k-$16k before any subsidy. No worries, they will schedule ER, ET in such a way that it won't fall on sun or public holiday. But if it is just injection, could do it at 24hrs clinic on public holiday or sun

leor and grace, *wave* i think we will be cycle buddies too.. hehe... waiting for AF to report say on 29/12 and i will be doing medicated FET w TFC, Dr Loh. i already collected the medication and will start taking on D3.

Wonderss, a faint line is still +ve... Congrats! Light spotting is not an issue. During my first fresh cycle, I bled 2 days b4 my test but I was pregnant and delivered my boy. Nurse said my body is telling me I hv over worked and need to rest. So please rest well... All the best!!!

hi lyn, i think probably my ovulation timing quite "haywire" and i told Dr Loh i dont wish to try & error and hence wanna a more timely procedure. Hence he prescribed med FET. hehe.

Hi Wondersss, good luck! For your clothes issue, try Marks&spencers or Dorothy Perkins - usually after Christmas will have end of season sale.

Hi sisters, I don't post often but just wanna share that I'm going to start my 2nd fresh IVF when my AF reports on 31/12 or 1/1. So likely 1st scan is 2 Jan. Excited and scared at the same time.

Leor, Grace, KL
I''m going to join u gals to cycle together :)

Wonderss, there's implantation! Stay positive! Buy kampong chicken, de skin it, extra the juice & take. It act as estrogen. Marine parade sinseh will normally tell us to take this to boost support. *hugs* jia you!

wondersss, i rem i read b4 tat for 4 wks pregnant, d reading is from 5 to 426 so it still bfp. Prehaps ur level is juz low 2day but dont mean 2ml will not go up

Hi Wondress, the passing mark for Raffles is 40 for 15 days post d2 trsf. U r not that far off, it could be late implantation. Perhaps u can request for more support, n just stay in bed for the next few days? Jia you n good luck!