lynx y u got 2 nurses advise u de??? u call n blast them la... if i were u.. i will shout until their head drop lo...
Call them back and ask what the f*** advices they giving say one say this another say that lo.. ask them to confirm what u should do??!

Sandra> I am from Jakarta, so no govt grant for me :D. I have consulted with both of them. Somehow I felt that Dr Loh is more thorough and ask a lot of questions. But IVF in KK is less expensive then TMC.

Girl^Girl> Glad to hear a BFP under Dr HH Tan
I try to browse in google, but can not find a lot about him. I already had my first IVF in Jakarta, and not success.

Sandra, thanks. Are u planning to do IVF or FET for your next cycle? Sorry for asking, as I didn't follow up on this thread.

Dianita, I am also under Dr Tan HH and bfp at my first attempt. Now am doing with him for my second one, waiting af to report inoder to start my FET.

Joyfully, u in yr 2ww liao. Enjoy! When is your BT? All the best luck to you

Lynx, So how? U intend to go back for another BT or get appt to see dr straight?

Lynx: call back kkh. Ask for senior staff nurse like twinkle. The more expercience one. Did u ask the name of the nurse that call u.

Sasha, I din ask, but am Oredi past 6-7 days.
Josephine I dunno wat unit they use. They ONI say am below 1.2 and appt date to see doc is on 11 jan next yr.

Bbsmurf, My hsb din ask for her name leh.
I Dun even feel like going BT tmr. So stressful to know the result ESP its Oredi a negative ytd n still with continuing bleeding.

Prosepina: thank for remember me. Heehee yes I bfp under dr tan HH. Now still follow with him. Will be seeing him tmr.

Blizzbless: if AF come on sat afternoon. Call on Monday morning. The nurse will ask whether AF is spotting or heavy. N whether is after 12pm.

Blissblezz, if AF come in the afternoon, the nurse usually count the next day as Day 1 so on Monday, is still consider Day 2 af. Anyway, D2/D3 still okie for scan. No worries de.

I m new to this thread... Did FET today n now on 2ww... Praying hard for this little one to implant well in me..

Joyfully,
When is ur BT? Who is ur Doc?

Lynx
I can fully understand how u feel... I Went thru this stage few months ago.... Nonetheless, I did the BT every few days cos I dun want to live with uncertainty n I want to save the little one with every means I have even though I know chances is slim...
Dun gv up... Jiayou! Go for the BT tmr

leor> i'm fine. just reading.. tmr going for progestorone bt.. hope its enuf.. gd luck for yr fet!

lynx> no matter what the result, stay strong for yr frozen. if got frozen, there's still hope. like me and some sisters with no frozen, u are considered lucky liao!

wondersss> congrats to u first!

Hi lyn, can do BT frequently? Tot the hosp will adv u when to do it. Which fertility u go to?
Hi Lin, Thks for console. Ya consider lucky I still have frosty. Hope u doing well too.
As of last 3-4 hrs, red blood lighten again.
And every 2 hours, feel hungry. Think bleed till hungry. Haha

Lynx
I did BT every 3 days for 4 times... I m with TFC. First test very low, then shot up but came down. The last one was kinda to confirm it to hv a closure. Thru out this, I was spotting /bleeding but not full flow... Not sure what's is your condition but impt to keep spirit high... Take care

Thks lyn for the info. I ONI started bleeding on tues which was my D14 since trfr. Scheduled BT supp to be fri D17. But I went on D15 n result is negative.

Leor, thanks! All the best to your upcoming FET cycle! Let's jiayou together.

Sandra, ok will go check my pm now. All the best to your fresh cycle!

Lyn, my BT on 2nd Jan. I am with CARE, Gynae is Dr Paul Tseng. Embroylogist is Angela Ho. How about u?

Wonderss: understand. After 1st tri, can spread ur bbdust. Heehee

Lynx: since ur is spotting not heavy/ full flow. Tmr go for BT to confirm.

Sandra, Dr Cheng did for me since Dr Loh is on MC.

Joyfully, same day as you. Hope everything will be better this time... As in No spotting at all. Gd luck to you!

Lynx, my first test was D14 I think BT result below 50. dr said shd be >100. 2nd test was >400 but dropped to 150.... Website said it is possible to drop due to diminishing twin.. But not for my case
remember to stay positive!

Sandra> Dr Loh suggest me to go back on January, while Dr HH Tan on Feb.

Leor> Nice to hear another BFP under Dr HH Tan. Hopefully you have the same result for the second one. Does he always perform the ovum pick up, Embrio Transfer etc himself?

lyn> wish you have BFP
Same questions, If Dr Loh is not on leave, does he usually perform the ovum pick up, embrio transfer, etc himself? What if the date falls on Sundays or Holidays?

Thanks for sharing ladies...

Dianita: u can bring ur overseas medical report to the dr first. Dr Loh is currently unwell will only be back in mid jan. as for Dr tan HH, cos he is in restructed hospital n they have limited nos of pt doing IVF per month. U have to make first appt for them to review ur case n what protocol is suitable for u. To start when they will arrange.

Babysmurf> Yes, I have consulted with both of them with my medical report. Since I just failed another IUI last month, they suggest to try IVF on Jan or Feb. Now is for me to choose between them. Do you have any experience with either Dr HH Tan or Dr Loh?

good morning ladies.otw to kkh for bloodtest nw... my hearting is pump too fast thhat i feel my heart will jump out any moment....
tested hpt this morning again.. same results again... test line is still fainter than the night results... v scared.. omg.. syill got to wait until noon..

joyfully, thanks!!

just finish my BT liao.. going back to eat bf and dumplings... told the nurse abt my hpt then ask me got bloating ang sore neh neh or not... i say no.. she say hpt not accurate... early morninggot cold water throw to my face.. wow...

Good morning ladies, I'm a silent reader all along. Currently I'm in waiting for viable scan.
Wonderss - all the best with your BT. Baby dust to you.
Dianita - hi I'm also frm Jkt but been living in Spore for ages. I'm with Dr.Loh since 2008. My 1st IVF is with another pvt dr, fail (blighted ovum). My 2nd IVF with Dr. Loh and its a success, my precious son born. 2 years later I did FET but sadly I abort at 15 weeks due to neural defect. Then I continue with IVF 3rd cycle, unfortunately chemical pregnancy. When Dr. Loh move to TFC I followed him, trfering all my embies to TFC. In July I had FET and again its a chemical pregnancy. Recently before Dr.Loh on mc, I had FET again and this time we decided to thaw all the embies to blastocyst. 2 embies survive to balstocyt.I have passed my 2ww and currently waiting for scan in Jan. Hopefully can see hb. So far my experience with Dr.Loh has been quite satisfying. In TFC I would say more personal than in KK coz Dr. Loh will do the scan, ER and ET. If u hv any questions abt the procedure with Dr. Loh, I'm happy to help.

imel, thanks for the bbdusts... catching it with hopes...

lynx, angie teo.. sianz lo... too hungry to say anything so just zip..lols but she rrally good with needles.. no pain at all..

tmr is my er at kkh.. dont know what to expect and hopefully monday is my et.. anyone here risk of ohss or has many follicles?

ps: wonders and lynx, good luck n best wishes...

tia..

Wondress - if hpt show a line, no matter how faint it is it means u r pregnant. Now its up to BT to show how strong your pregnancy is. When I was 7dp5dt I poas and result in very2 faint line. At 9dp5dt I had urine test done in lab suspect of UTI and my hubby ask for urine pregnancy test. The lab give a report as negative pregnancy, but the technician told my hubby tat my urine test is funny coz within 5 mins is negative, leave for another 5 mins positive. Their protocol is 5 minutes. I didn't believe it, so I bought the most xpensive digital hpt with no line but just word pregnant or not pregnant. More direct n clear rather than the line which give me 50-50. And it clearly written pregnant. So dun listen to the nurse lah, hpt is quite accurate one.

Wondersss, what logo u putting to show BFP hehe....Just put HCG numbers will do. Easier

Waiting for your good news. Think many ladies will keep refreshing this page every minutes sia...keke

Dianita, Yes, DR Tan HH do ER and ET for me. And is also the only time u will get to see him. As for the lining or follicles scan will not be done by him.

Lin, all the best to u too! Remember to stay relax and stress free.