I not too sure whether BT is include in the package anot. Anyway after u recived call ard noon time u need to go back for more med n next appt. I have gd feeling for both of u. Jia you.

Lynx, too many pots... haha i've so many now that i've to hide them! Two sets of WMF for my induction stove... bought first set with two small handles at side and realised not used to it, so bought another set with single long handle. And some other pots for gas stove... which is not used as i don't like the heat from fire flames. And i still love walking around the kitchen section when shopping!

Any sistas here have experience with the new microwave korean pot? I'm so so tempted!

Thks bbsmurf & brchow for the info.
Joyhope ur kitchen sound big to me with induction stove n fire stove. I like to walk ard kitchen section too. Eyeing pressure cooker lor. Cos heard can cook faster. But exp & heavy, n no space... Wait till I plan for a renov first.

i like to buy but always become my muesum collection only... nvr use cos i dun cook at all.. :p

babysmurf, thanks.. so troublesome... means got to go back n take med if bfp?? alamak, thrn go where to shop during waiting time???

lynx, wondersss> just take cab/ask hub drive and be there by 830am. Last time my BT at 830am, the KKH called me at 12pm (while i went to orchard for lunch)...Lolxxx

after bfp, nurse will call u to go back to take duphaston and folic acid

hi ladies, tot i write this post when i am more calm down. i did my BT today & unfortunately i gt BFN. definitely disappointed but am nt gg to gv up. all the best to wondersss & lynx_sea who r gg to take their BT tis fri.

Jan, *hugs* u can de.. jiayou... try to tiao your body before decide the next cycle...

check with the sisters if u have any probs or need any advices...

Jan > Hugssss!!! It's ok to cry out & always come back to us again when u r ready. U hv any snow bbs? When will be ur next appt w ur gynae? Check with ur gynae what is the most likely issue for ur BFN. Then work towards a better try next round.

Joyhope > Thanks for ur reply! I also saw e microwave pot. I didn't buy cos I dun cook like Wondersss. And tell u all a joke. Me dare not use microwave de cos I scare it will explode. Dun ask me why!!! But hor, when I did my Reno, I still create a partition & bought a new microwave, cos I Tik it will make my kitchen 'more complete'.

This brings me to another point... I wanted children cos I Tik it will make my life, as a woman 'more complete'. Sometimes I really wonder, am I asking too much? Sorry to be so negative on this rainy Monday... Christmas is near & I find myself more emotional. After 2 failed IUI & 1 IVF, I will ask myself is it worth it to persevere on for a non guaranteed process yet again...... Haiz....

dreambear, hug hug.. i can understand your pain of after so many attempts but failed.. did the doc say why failed?
Have faith and pray hard.. i believe GOD will listen to your prayers..

jiayou!!

wau piangzz.. really cannot lie flat on tummy lo.. just sit up back.. cant feel the stretch lo.. PAIN..

As for the microwave pot, i think is better not to buy la.. cos the radiation from microwave is not good le..

Hi Dreambear,

Please dont give up, many pple says IUI is just 'a waste of $' to me but I went through it 3x before proceeding on to IVF. First cycle blighted ovum, 2nd cycle successful.

Hi Dreambear
Don't give up. I took abt 1 yrs to tiao my body. Then I bfp on my 3rd fresh cycle. In between done fet but my 2nd cycle is the worst no frozen embryo.

to all sistas, thanks for the encouragement...i cried myself tired this afternoon after receiving that fateful call...now i feel more relaxed..maybe coz i was super hopeful tt i will kena the 1st round (like my frd) but smhow it didn't happened...maybe not my time yet...but i do believe God will answer my prayers in His own timing.

@dreambear, i gt 7 snowbabies and next appt with doc on 4th Jan...i am not sure what to expect from this doc visit...

btw...when you all say tio the body, how? any particular food? i am "halal"..heee i don't eat pork...

jan, u can go tcm to acupuncture eats vits n try to hve intake of eggwhites...
i dun mean to probe.. but during the ivf cycle.. did u do anything or eat anything? cos u seldom post.. dun knw much abt ur probs n symptoms...

Ladies!! Long time didn't drop in here!!

Been busy wi work.

Any TCM recommendation to tio e body?

I got spotting last month, first time in my life lor.

My period cycle getting longer n longer. I think it's siao liao..

My ivf in Sept then menses cm ard 37 days then October ard 36 days, Nov MIA, Dec 45days..

Wah Lau Eh..

jan yew: i understand how u feel; i was upset even though i was mentally prepared that my embie was not going to make it. only 1 on ET day n grade 3...
then again, i ask myself, how many of us here will b so lucky to BFP on 1st try. not many to be true. so s long s we persevere, we will succeed 1 day.
let's encourage each other along the way. jan yew in short, ur initials means JY (jia you).... dun give up

i did not do much activities during my 2ww, except occasionally go to nearby mall for quick bf/ lunch. I only avoided eating raw food like sashimi/ cold stuff. are there any food tt i shld avoid?

@brchow, thanks...am gg to rest 1 more day b4 gg bk work on wed le

btw i gt sm OHSS symptoms during the 1st wk..aftr tt almost no symptoms except for sore bbs...no spotting aka implantation bleeding at all and also i gt PCOS...

Sisters > Thanks for all ur encouragement. Sometimes we just need to vent & cry out to soneone...

Jan > Since u hv snow bbies, no need to go thro the whole cycle again le. Other sisters will be able to advise u on FET. Well, for TCM, all medicines are from tress & leaves so I Tik they shd be hala also bah?

Daffier > Sisters here go to various TCM. K take a look here.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?pli=1&key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&f=true&noheader=false&gid=1&pli=1

Lynx > Not big, just that I separate the kitchen into two parts, one dry with induction stove and a wet kitchen with gas stove meant for helper if I eventually engage one. I love the induction for its precise temperature and timer function. My mum used to use the pressure cooker but found it too troublesome and needs to make sure pot is not burnt dry else will explode. I find it too heavy too.

Wondersss, dreambear > Wa your kitchen must be in nice nice show condition! Mine is messy with lots of stuff. Radiation from microwave is a concern so I only use it to heat up food. But my microwave is cum convection oven... so is the oven safe to use? I've another built-in oven but prefer to use the small one for grilling simple quick food bites.

Dreambear > Microwave is safe as long as you don't put metal stuff, including aluminium foil or gold/silver edged bowls or plates in it. Won't explode. But I know of another friend who has the same fear of microwave. Sigh... I also went through 2 iui and 1ivf, all bfn. When are you going for your next cycle? Fresh or frozen?

Jan > I also bfn for my cycle so I knows how it feel. Dr will probably discuss when to do frozen cycle. 7 snow babies means enough for 2-3 fet. How many eggs did you retrieve? I had mild ohss too.

Joyhope > Yes, my kitchen nice to see but nothing to cook de. They are just dusty but not oily. I have no snow bb so I hv to start all over again, sianz..... I really hope the coming cycle I will hv both quantity & quality follicles I'm in Dec D4 now. I will start long protocol in my Jan cycle D21. Must really enjoy my "needles free" days first...

joyhope> i retrieved 20eggs with 9 matured, ET (fresh cycle) 2 and now left 7 snowbabies lor...how is FET diff from fresh cycle apart from it is frozen? any idea?

dreambear> gambatei! enjoy the x'mas goodies before you next cycle.

Jan, i went through the same thing during my first fresh cycle.. i know words cannot make the pain go away so crying it out helps. God will bless all of us with children in due time..according to His perfect timing. Keep the faith! Take care.. FET is less stressful than fresh cycle, normally the dr will advise u to rest one or two cycles first and then try for either natural FET or medicated FET. I did medicated FET this round, which was better for me coz my AF slightly irregular and for natural FET gotta keep testing for ovulation on a pee stick which i found very mah fan. So medicated FET was better for me. Let me know if you need any other info, k? *Hugs*

Lynx, i rested over the wkend coz my ET was Sat morning. Then went back to work on Monday. However the following Sunday had spotting so stayed at home for the 2nd wk. Just went back for some meetings here and there...

Hi Jan, stay strong.....*hugs*...don't be disheartened...

@wondersss I went to O&G this afternoon (after crying buckets at home) as my spotting was getting from bad to worse...didn't get my support jab as the female doctor reckon that my spotting was due to the insert.

gk, *hug hug* i underdtand yr anxiety n agony when the doc insist that nothing is wrong.. i super pissed when they think no prob with spotting..did u insist that u want the jab? since u didnt manage to jab, u try to have more bedrest and put a pillow below your butt..if i dun remembrr wrong.. the sisters here say against gravity..
1 more week to go for u.. jiayou!!

godislove> saw this verse today " Psalm 37:4 - Take delight in the Lord ,
and he will give you the desires of your heart."

wana ask u hor..during yr medicated FET, dr oso gv 2ww MC? Aftr tt also go back do BT? do u oso go accupuncture? Need to insert d utrogestan? Pai seh so many qn..

i think may ask for medicated too coz me pcos...af lagi irregular

Btw..good morning to all...

Good morning everyone!
Gk, no need to inject for frozen ET coz we still have snow babies. The jabs were for stimming our follicles to produce more eggs for ER so for frozen, no need.. Unless need to go thru ER agn coz no frozen embies.

Leapgal, I started taking progynova from D2 of my cycle. Then went in for scan on D12 or 13 (can't rem..haha). Then started taking utrogestan on d15 and did my ET on d17. Then BT 17 days after ET. That's it, quite stress free and timing worked out well for me. You gg for FET soon?

Jan, thanks for the encouraging verse! Will keep trusting in the Lord. You too k?
after my medicated fET, I requested for 2wk hosp leave to cover myself in case I need to stay at home but I did go to work here and there coz it was bz period. I didn't go for acupuncture, asked my dr but he said no need. For utrogestan, I continued taking orally coz I dun like to insert. Dr and nurse said that as long as I don't feel dizzy and all (coz some pple are quite affected by taking it orally), then I can carry on taking it orally. I'm still taking utrogestan now.. So thankfully no need to insert. Haha..

sasha, grab grab all yr bb dusts... want to be as lucky as u...
cant wait for my BT on Friday.. counting down every minute lo.. My hubby also super kanchiong..

lynx, i stopped testing the uncertainty of results for yesterday.. when i went home ytd to throw the test strips.. it seems the expensive kits did pick up the 2 lines.. but super faint.. i dont know why is soooo faint.. my concern is scared false positive...
U intend to test???

@Godislove...thanks for the explaination. Couldn't sleep last night..my bleeding has become more intense..I am really having alot of questions in my head...call me silly but I can't help crying my heart's out everytime I go to the loo...calling KKIVF didn't help much...'just keep saying - if you see fresh blood you have to come in for blood test' and comment 'how come so early your bleeding'...seriously how would I know........

lynx, symptoms come and goes de... trust me... giddy also good symptoms... i on off still have abit cramps but not those intense.. just mild mild de...
If u intend to test.. u must have a brave heart and see it with a open mind ok...

i test on sunday nite super bold.. then monday morning super light.. so guess is false positive le..