lynx.. woohoo... great news!!! u got ask her to share her experience with during her 2ww

diantang.. talking to them n playing games to entertain myself.. lols..

leor, thabks for the advice... hehehe.. gd sia..

huh? Din really ask her abt sharing experience la but its her 2nd attempt. i know she's been resting at home these 3 wks. Her ET was 1 week earlier than ours.
She juz said dun tire ourselves out. Movement not too big during 1st week. She oso had spotting ard 2nd week. Then asked if I still taking temp. As her temp actually raised during the 3rd week.

i had 5 matured eggs and only 2 fertilized. embryologist said my egg quality is not good, irregular shape. its like sperm morphology. she said its mostly genetic. and supplements or change of diet wont help to improve. she said if u do future cycles it will prob be the same result... faints.

she said if embryo grade is 3 or 4 (under tfc is poor), they normally advice nt to do ET cos rarely they will be implanted..... is tt true?

i wonder if my 2 precious one will survive til tmr.. irregular shape egg cannot be improved?

Sisters > TGIF!!!!! For those in 2ww, do continue to enjoy the cool weather ya

Btw, for those whom had done lap b4, menses will be haywired boh? Today is my D26 and spotting liao. My usual cycle is D28 to D32 de. I expected AF to report cos my bbt dropped from 36.8 to 36.4 this morning. Can share please.

Lin: not sure abt egg shape. But was advised on consumption of protein-rich food. Always same thing asking me to eat chicken/eggs/fish/bird nest/white fungus & any sticky food (eg. ladies fingers etc) I think those are for our egg quality bah??

lin, since so much effort put in, grade 3 or grade 4 just give them a try! so hard to see them being discarded. good luck to you!! how long u been taking dhea?

lin, i also hv irregular shape eggs. But my gynae, TCM Dr Zou and embrologist did not tell me such "end of the world" comments. In fact my gynae and embrologist both said I hv done the best and sometimes even the worst grade of embryo will be successful instead. Dr Zou told me with TCM sure can tiao and make our egg quality better. Dont worry too much cos we cant really do anything now. We just need one to strike, be it whatever grade that embryo is. We must trust our baobei(s)....

dreambear> my mense was regular but spotting before mense. and will be v heavy on first mense with cramps... ya i feel like end of the world aft talking to her..... i took tcm many yrs liao also like tt..

lynx, if saying something like this so inconsiderate, i rather she don't call.

lin, dont care la! so long they survive, can or cannot is god's call. hug hug

Lin : i only have 2 fertilised at the end when ET, and the remaining 2 didnt make it. I have a grade 1 and grade 3, and they actually make a slit in my embryo cos they say my egg shells are stubborn. I'm sure you will be fine. i heard of ppl with very bad grading but got BFP. must have faith okie!

trying but why she say such negative things to me.. sighs.. maybe i ask too much abt quality.. slit in embryo for? dont know what news will be broken to me tmr...

lynx, no, no of course not! i understand what you mean, of course we are worried so want to know the result as soon as possible, unlike KK, they dont call at all until the day we go for ET.

actually i know private will call n update. like in KK, we dont even know how many is surviving after ER, but in private they will know retrieve how many, how many matured, how many fertilised..

Jelly > I guess egg retrieval via abdominal is like a key hole surgery, so small pain maybe inevitable. Did you manage to find out more from sgh?

Lynx > For my case, the embryologist from the fertility clinic called me the next day at 10am to update on progress... that was less than 24 hours after my ER. And the embryologist continued to update me daily until the day before ET. On the day before ET, embryologist spoke to me on the progress of some embryos under observation, and updated me again a few days later on the final numbers.

Lin > Please give your embbies a chance... jiayou.

Joy hope urs from which hosp?
Anyway I came across nasty nurse as well at kkh. A preg nurse was teaching me how to do Puregon jab the 1st time, I really freak out so I kinda complain abit. She juz throw me a word. "then bu Yao Sheng lor"
Really insensitive!! If I can go by normal way to preg I wldnt have to go thru jab. So sickening n she is a Preggie Somemore

Wondersss, my spotting was also very little only. But the nurse advised to stay at home the next wk and don't walk ard too much. Take care!

Lin, I guess the embryologist will monitor the development of your embryos for a day or two more then let you know, right? Don't give up on the embies, even if they may look odd-shaped, they can survive! Like I had one embie that looked ugly but after monitoring a few more days, it actually made it to blastocyst stage! So looks can be deceiving. I think Sasha is referring to assisted hatching, where they make a slit on the embies' egg shell.. They also did it for my embies coz the embies' egg shells were thick and tough. My DH says its because I'm stubborn by nature.. :p

Anyone here have/had constipation during 2ww? I been eating fruit leh. Y I keep having feel to do biz but sit there n nthg come out? Arghh qi si wo le

lin, be positive... dun let the nurse make u more confused.. jiayou.. go with the flow... worry too much will be more worse..

lynx, i drink yakult daily... n back to my normal routine.. shitting every morning after bf.. lols...

lynx, i totally cut off spicy, coffee n fried food... poor me.. eat roti prata with sugar, wanton soup noodles...all plain plain.. my mama cook also soup and steam fishes..

godislove> i dunno my embryo yet, cos only 2 fertilized. so hope tmr my et, they will be still alive... my odd shape is refering to my egg. she said only 2 out of 5 fertilized cos of my irregular shape egg

Dreambear,

My first af after lap came a wk late.. Was very heavy and painful.. Called doc and he mentioned it's normal for the first af.. Asked me to observe the subsequent cycles.. From 2nd af, everything back to normal, usual cycle length, painless too.. Don't worry about it k

Lin,

Have faith in your embbies.. Stay positive! All the best!

ladies, going to hospital nw... my discharge is getting heavier despite still brown. ... and when i wipe.. there a long streak of dun knw is tissue or clot... omg... i cant take the risk.. pls pray for me...

lin, i heard from doctor that some worse grade embryos also made it..so dun despair..pray hard yr embbies continue to grow,k.

joyhope, i din check with sgh . But i check with some sistas who actually went thru such procedures in spore. Indeed sgh does such procedures.

I will b going for lap next week to remove some fibroids n hopefully after removing them, the ovary descend down and reachable by trans v ER method. Else the doc may lower it down thru op. pray hard it will jus drop down naturally and no stitches needed.

Jus caught a mild cough virus today, hope it will subside before my surgery...quite worried my surgery may b postpone if not recover on time, also getting nervous as the surgery date draws nearer.

Lynx > I did it at Mount E.

Wondersss > Oh dear, will keep you in my prayers. Take care.

Jelly > Did the sistas mentioned how abdominal retrieval is done? Via keyhole? Which dr is doing the lap surgery for you? Will dr lower the ovary at the same time? Else may need to go through another op and need another few weeks for recovery.

dian tang, thanks. I hope u r doing well too!

joyhope, yes, abdominal retrieval is via keyhole. I m going nuh to do lap by Dr Fong using robot technology. i got one particular fibroid blocking or pushing the ovary up. He will examine it,if after remove the fibroid, the ovary descend down, he will not do anything. On the other hand,if it doesnt, then he will stitch it to the uterus...pray that it descend down on its own as i dun wan my ovaries to stress. I also dun know if there is any long term repurcussion if the ovary is stitch to the uterus.

Dian tang, u r rite, robot technology is very expensive compare to conventional. Oh i din know they got such seminar. I remember once they have a seminar on fibroid stuff but i couldnt attend as it clash with my ivf seminar. Doc also told me, recovering time is faster using such tech.

Btw, did they also share the cost of robot technology during the seminar?

I m grateful to nuh as they have help me alot in many ways actually such that my costs is minimised.

Joyhope, NUH is cheaper compare to MT E. I pm u.

Joyhope > I've pm u few days back. Do check it out too.

Jelly > Wah, I didn't know got robot technology de wor. My total cost was $8.6K with 1 night of single bedded at Parkway East. Jelly, what's nuh's estimated cost?

Wondersss > Ask for additional support from hospital!!! Take care ya.

Sisters > My AF came full flow le. Cramp still manageable and will monitor e flow. I'm supposed to go JB on Sun & hence hope everything will be fine. So my AF actually came early after my lap.

Jelly, the seminar was held ard nov and the response was so good that the tea break crowd was chaotic . They only shared the technology but mention it is more costly than older tech .

joyhope, dreambear > I have pm both of you. check it out.

dian tang, is it on 10 Nov? if it is , then it clashes with my ivf seminar then. haiz. I actually check with dr fong when is the next seminar but its not so soon. what a disappointment.

Lin, all the best tmr!

Dreambear, me having heavy flow for 1wk plus since lap then gradually lighter abit then spotting till I have my next menses.. so im losing alotsa blood ya.. my 1st af came on the dot after lap.. no haywired... mayb its based individual body... are u still bleeding alot?

Wonderess, hope u are fine after getting support from kkh.. take care!

waiting for almost for 2 hours n still q-ing!!! omg!!
bleeding lessen and ask me pee in bottle (as usual)
im definitely asking for additional support.. not going to waste my time here n gets nothing out of it... lols.. tell them got abit of red streaks.. definitely will give..:p