brchow> me same as u, v afraid of needles.. esp BT and the one that we had to put on the hand for the drip.. but my pregnyl jab wasnt so pain, the nurse jab on the butt.. pain only aft jab..

sade> i did not say dr loh did not help me, i just feel unfortunate that i longing for him to do my er and et but i had to be so unlucky he fell sick.

i am v sad. i had 23 follicles, but only 8 eggs, and only 4 matured. when i scan, i thot i cud have 8 matured, cos my last scan i have abt 8 from 15-18mm. maybe some got too big and ovulated, the embryologist said. now only 4 matured.... dunnno wat went wrong along the way when i had puregon. and dunno why 23 follicles and only 13 grow... i already took coq10, royal jelly, omega for 3mths, dhea for 2.5mths but my egg also like tt..

and tday my dh morphology drop to less than 1%. faints. if i need another cycle, i wonder he still has some normal forms......

haiz.

sunstillshines : icic, i didnt know, cos i have never heard about DR Yeong before..

Lin : I had the same number of follicles and also 5 matured only but i got BFP
so it's quality over quantity!
You will be fine!

Budian : I'm ok, not sure if you know i quit my job and will take a break from jan onwards
maybe concentrate on my baking career hahahaha

lin: the one for the IVF drip was painful for me this round cos not well-done. when i did lap, it was not even pain at all.
the pregnyl jab on butt is considered pain for me. my pain threshold is low.
my DH morp is less than 2%, so not any better; but that is solved with ICSI so dun worry.
will pray for ur 4 matured eggs to be fertilised beautifully. dun think so much now and rest 1st to prep for ET.
btw, for the 4 immature eggs, r they gonna monitor for maturity? cos that's wat happened to mine n it matured within a day.

lin, have a good rest. With so many eggs extract, u might kena ohss hor. So please please up your water and proteins k. Take Care! Jia You!

Lin, good to hear from u. U have 4 mature eggs much more than me.
Don't think on thinking it this way. U r on your way to become a mum soon! Stay happy, relax n positive!
How r u feeling now aft ur ER? Rest well!

i agree w wat sasha said... some ppl hv only 1 embie trsfr but they strike... so it's really quality... it's not a case of the more the merrier.

budian: me ok. failed 1st cycle. now resting n getting ready to 'tiao' for 2nd cycle; probably in mar bah.

Brchow> my jabs oso all done by DH leh. I dare not even jab myself, include inserts. Therefore, he has to come back home during lunch to do it for me. hahahah...
My skin oso thin lor, I vry scared of needle. Pregnyl for me really not as painful. But Puregon is painful even the nurse oso vouch it cos she said the solution itself does sting.

Lin, dun worry abt no. of follicles cos some cld be juz fluid with no eggs. I had a 24mm big follicles n my doc said cld be juz empty. So soemtimes the size doesn't really matter. I had only 9 follicles then lor, worst rite?

Brchow, kkh is nice to bother to monitor the immature eggs for maturity.

i envy u gg genting relax...

have a good trip n bring lotsa of ringgit home, okie...hehehe

lynx> my skin also thin, n my vessels thin too, so bt is painful..my dh also jab for me, i dun even dare to poke myself, but for me puregon is bearible. the orgalutron is v pain. u had 9 follicles and all matured? i had alot of empty or v small follicles, dunno why...the other 4 the embryologist said will monitor, but she said v rare will be matured.

brchow> my ivf drip was more painful than my lap when they pulled out and insert. but when they administered the medi, the lap one was more painful.... think diff type of medi..

sasha> u had 5 fertilized too?

my dh morp droped from 2% to 1% to less than 1%! so scary leh. i dun feel sleepy.. when nurse woke me, i slept for a v short while. pushed out of OT, and also cant slp. can only hear the nurse talking to patient beside me. i now only cramps like AF....hope i can have all fertilized. dr c left aft done with me, din even see him aft. only 2 patients tday

Lin: dun think so much . My DH was also the same . If u doing icsi-IVF , you only need a few good sperm . Have faith in 2ww and be positive .

Lin: I had 9 follicles, 5 eggs extracted. On ET day, doc said all 5 fertilised, but 1 of them need observation further to see if can be freezed.
PSP: BT on nxt friday.

Lin : yeah, 5 fertilized also, so there's definitely chance! by the time for ET, only have 4! but have faith in yourself and it's important you get yourself ready for ET
have to be prepared and stay relaxed!

PSP : yes i do, but taking a break now till after 1st trimester. Cos now my energy so low.. don't want to make my paying customer eat cakes that are not put in 100%
Are you thinking of ordering?

ladies, for all those doing puergon jab, remember to bring it out from the fridge for 5 mins before you do your injection, in this way you wont feel the sting. I realised it after taking it out about 5 mins early one day and didnt sting at all. maybe can try this method

sasha really? I so afraid the puregon jab get contaminated, so i muz fast fast jab tat time. b4 it turns 'stale' wahahhaa..

yeah, wont get contaminated. i will bring out pen put on the needle but dont turn the knot to the specific dosage yet, just leave it there for 5 mins, so when ready, then turn and jab.
hope this helps
but Lynx-sea, you dont have to worry lah,you wont need it anymore

cross my finger. I hope I don't have to go thru it again. It was a nite mare!!! And I had bruises from the jab when my hsb did for me >_<
took 1 wk + to heal hor.. when go acup, the tcm doc put zambak for me.

jelly / lin: ya I think they boh bian cos i have 7 dominant folli, extract 5, 2 not usable n 3 usable (but immature). that's y they monitored.
then finally 2 matured n inseminated thru ICSI but only 1 of avg grade. the other is bad.

jelly: i dun gamble.... hopefully my DH win n can bring some $$ home for IVF haha.

sasha: now i know, will take out 5 mins b4 for nx rd. my orgalutran jab (needle thicker) more painful then puregon (needle is fine).

lynx, no purposely leh. Just the preparation of ivf nia. Didnt control my diet just goes with my feel eat sleep eat sleep haha... I put on weight 10kg in 3mths then success ivf put on another 16 -17kg then after birth only lost 10kg sigh! That's y am at XXXL size

Brchow, surprisingly, the jab to prevent ovulation though needle thicker not so painful as puregon for me. But the sight of it does put me off.
Sasha: oh ur ivf from tmc oso ah?
Leor: impt is ivf successful. for losing weight, juz wrk harder. am sure ladies here dun mind putting on weight to get a BB which is all worth it.

Brchow : yeah i took orgalutran also. what i did when i did my orgalutran shot was also take it out for 5 mins, then when we are poking the needle onto our tummy, remember to breath, cos i realise if we stop breathing will cause bruising.. and i had success with the orgalutran once i remember to breath

Sisters

Just asking if there's any good multi vits or supplements for improving men's swimmers? The other time some sisters recommended but i didn't take note but now thinking of getting it online..any idea? TIA

ChrisL, you can try 'Compleal Sexual Tonic'..that's what my dr prescribed. Has anyone heard of dates stuffed with almonds and mixed with honey? My friend swears by it..

Can anyone tell me what's the implications of high FSH on ivf? Does it mean egg stimulation will b likely few? Dr Zou mention anything above 10 is bad....;(

Emily : I am not too sure for fsh, but I'm sure your physician can help with that
as for prolactin level, I ad 28 last time when I did my own blood test and was told by a friend who is a naturopath that high prolactin was also due to stress ans suggest for me to go for yoga or exercise..

Apart from that, I was taking thyroplex, a natural meds to keep my prolactin level low. I think it did help, as sometimes I do get headaches as too stress and prolactin level shot up, but after that I don't get headache anymore. This med I got it from Australia though. But I m sure if you are interested, there are alternative here in Singapore

Hi Sasha, my prolactin too low only 3.5.... I read thats of no clinical importance.....But FSH too high for my age.... Looking at my hormone results, I kinda skeptical to start my ivf in Jan
somemore no one really can b sure if dr Loh will return in Jan....