lynx> hahahaha
....he throw my snoopy de lor... sometimes i bring in my fav soft toy dog to company me during naps...hehehe...

thks Sasha.

gk: ya very positive le cos AF come so hv to b realistic... now waiting for AF to clear in order to start supplements + accup... this weekend going genting to play n take my mind off a bit.

lynx> no leh..my bed is queen size de...hehehe.... i just hug tighter to me lo (my snoopy is ard a year old kid size, soft soft de)... hahaha

Lynx & Wondersss: must "cock" ur head. Stop reading into the sysptoms. Talk to your baobeis n stopped worrying. Stress in mood n tummy area is not good.

Brchow, after AF u muz take bai foong pill. That's wat my tcm always tell me. D6 n d7 half bottle each. Day 9 eat bazhen

lynx_sea: huh huh??? bai foong pill is pill right? then wat is "half bottle"? u mean the pills in bottle is it n take half on d6 n bal half on d7?
d9 cook bazhen to drink? aren't bai foong pill n bazhen the same thing?

Ya d6 after bottle of bai foong pill. Day 7 the other half. Rest one day n day 9 bazhen
Bazhen n bai foong pill same meh? Bazhen nid to cook leh

Bai foong pills is regulate menses. But bazhen I think is replenishing blood bah. Sometimes I take tang GUI cos I dun like ba zhen

Sandra, I call this morning. The nurse say the covering doc wil do scan for me, by the time ready for ET, Dr loh shall b bk already.
Usually after AF, how many days later do ER n ET?

Blizzbless : okok, so your AF is here already is it? if so, have you booked an appointment? like what babysmurf says, if its short protocol, your ET should be end Dec if everything goes well, but if long protocol will be jan.

@Brchow my colleague ever told me that baifung pill is really really good to tiao ur body..but do note that its heaty...so remember to drink alot of water. She even advise me to 'eat' it (those baifung that are meant for cooking) for full effect..I tried half a piece once and nearly fainted cos it taste horrible.

I actually stop taking it cos I had to undergo polyps removal before my IVF..but go try...its good.

Glad that you are thinking positively...

blizzbless, for short, u shd start stim on D2, latest d3 and ER date is approximately 10 to 14 days from date u start stim jabs, depending on how yr follicles react to the stim.

By rite , the nurse shd ask u to go down today to do blood test n collect jabs le..those who start d3 is mainly becos d2 is sunday or PH. Some clinic even ask u go on d1 if d2 falls on sunday or ph...so that u can start jab on d2 itself.

For ET, i think TFC practice transfer on d2 after ER. If d2 falls on sunday n ph, then transfer done on d3 if i m not wrong.

Blizzbless : Yeah i agree with Jelly, rightfully should ask you to go in for a scan and blood test and to start the jabs. Maybe you an call the nurse again to ask? if not, you will be on long protocol..

sandra, dr.loh said somehow there is an ingrident in bai feng wan is bad for our eggs. i dignosed with low AMH the first question he asked is if you took bai feng wan. and yes i did since young.

But i think this is not yet scientifically proven.some of the sister got BFP after taking it..so i guess is all fated.

blizzbless, if i were u and can afford to wait, i would probably wait till next mth and see how. Atleast let the clinic settle down a while. I would think TFC probably now very busy with logistics, rescheduling patients etc..

jus my 2cents worth opinion nia.

I manage to find this from past post saying
[I am not exactly sure but i heard some of the forum gals were saying bai feng wan contain a substance that will trigger the cyst growing hormones which will cause cysts to grow. how true is it i m not sure. in addition to this, BFW is also causing the endo hormones to progress too. thats what i heard.]

thank you ladies for all ur advice.
it's true that I choose him n pay for his service. will wait till next mth when he is bk.
enjoy another mth first.

gk: thks... think will just take pills cos more convenient although effectiveness might only b half of the real cooked thing...
yes i heard my grandma mentioned when she was still alive that can cook with black chicken or what...

sandra: thks for ur inputs. think will likely end up with Thomson cos location is conv for me.
I think bai feng pills is not recommended for preg woman n also for those cycling cos it might disrupt the ivf cycle?
but then again, we dun take tcm once we r preg or started cycling....

Dear Ladies,

Im newbie here. As i read about the Bai Feng Yuan you gals discussing now. My experinced was i stop ovulating for the 2 months i took. Yeah i read somewhere it might caused cyst growing. So i guess is depend on individual

imprint: welcome n thks for the heads-up. it's quite serious that ovulation stop for the 2 mths that u were taking. so after you stop, u started ovulating again?

When i see TCM and my gynae, i was also told not to take Bai Feng Yuan. Like what Imprint said, this is very subjective and individual.

Brchow, yes coz i didnt see any mucus during ovulation that used to have. Awy, i was under Dr cheng b4 fr my 1st IVF. He is nice and listening doctor. His father was "father of IVF" & delivered 1st triplet in Spore ( i read). Thats why i still after coming to TFC after failed in 2010. But realised Dr loh took over as a head. I cool with him coz he is popular too

oic. thks PSP n Imprint for inputs... i will b very careful then. i'm already keen on trying out royal jelly which some ppl told me to be careful s well cos it might cause cysts.
i dun want more cyst triggering hormones in my system wor. think we must moderate our intake of supplements also....

For my 1st IVF, my result was real bad coz i had retrieved 73 eggs but only 13 matured (the rest empty shell)and left 3 fetilized. Dr Cheng wworried i wolld had OHSS so ET only 3 mths later. Before i embarked my 2nd IVF this year i took Royal Jelly+Pollen & CoQ10 for 3 months. Surprisingly my egg quality improved a lot. I have 17 frozen now. I guess RYJ & C0Q10 worked on me. I supposed to start natural FET this mth but Dr Loh sick so postone to Jan.

Ladies, i need your advice. I had initially wanted Dr Loh to do my first scan next monday, but i know that he will be able to do it, so i was given 2 other choices of doctors, but i feel that i am more comfortable with my previous gyane and decided to go back to him for the scan instead.

My question is, although i get BFP under DR Loh, i can choose to go back to my previous gynae if i want to right? Of course i owe it all to Dr Loh for his magic hands, but from the start, i really want to go back to my previous gynae after i got BFP, do you think Dr Loh will mind?

sasha: i think Dr Loh wouldn't mind. he is a fertility specialist n wud b more than happy to hv all his patients BFP under him. perhaps u can drop him a thank-you card when he's bk n let him know where u hv gone to?

for me, if i BFP under HH Tan, i will switch bk to my prev gynae who is the associate prof for O&G in KKH also. my prev gynae was the one who recommended me to c HH Tan for my infertility. he said it's up to me decide who will do the follow-up shud i BFP.

BrChow, yes indeed. Thank you. We all jia you!!But still failed leh my 2nd IVF in Sep . Well, only thing that can console myself is i dont hv to start from the stratch again. Dr Loh commented that perhaps due to too much of hormones injection

@imprint thanks for the info about the bai fung wan...hmmm...i took it cos my colleague highly recommend it cos she got pregnant (after the bai fung wan) and need not to go for IVF.

Sandra, I order online is Y.S Eco Bee farm.My 1st BT for progesterone was 1480. HCG was <1. I think this what Dr Loh meant too much of hormones. Yeah God will answer our prayer soon.

Brchow, Sandra &amp; Leor : I feel so much better now ! I will definitely send some flowers, home baked cupcakes n card to them cos they are such nice ppl there and I really appreciate everyone there

Imprint : welcome!