babysmurf & sasha, my appt also got cancelled till further notice. So didn't manage to see any drs at all for my first scan. Instead, the TFC nurse gave me the option of going to TMC for scan first to see how things are doing inside. So i went and was able to see one gestational sac (thank God, it was in the right position and correct shape?) but the sonographer wasn't able to find the fetus and heartbeat yet. However, she says based on the gestational sac, i'm about 5wk 5days..so like it's quite normal not to be able to see the fetus yet coz too small. Other than that, she wasn't able to tell me anything else. So will probably go for scan again with either dr loh (if he is ok) or covering gynae next week to see how things are progressing. So a bit disappointing today la, but God is good and i will keep trusting Him.

BrChow, i can empathise with you.. it's really an emotional rollercoaster... Just go for your BT tomorrow and see how. There may be a miracle! We will all succeed at the right time! Praying for you..

Wondersss, good that you are thinking positive, jia you! but eh, dun eat too many chocs k.. got caffeine.. I was craving for chocs but tried not to eat too much...heh...

Lynx_sea, don't worry, sneezing or coughing won't affect the implantation...i checked it out previously coz i was so worried that i sneezed too hard and embryo will drop out. They are snug in our uterus, so no worries, ok?

Lin, i also heard good reviews about LC Cheng from others who have gone through IVF. So i think you are in good hands. All the best!

thks all sisters here.. just now my confidence level drop half.. cos i really nv see dr cheng before, so will feel nervous and uneasy.. but i will just go with the flow now.. no choice..

really hope dr loh can recover well, cos i think its really serious to be away for 3 wks, and hospitalized! we do need him man!

wondress and lynx> hope both of u are better now..

brchow> hope u feel alright too..

Hihi bb! I also waiting to do my next fresh cycle in Jan. I'm recovering from my lap n going back to work tmr le Lap was bearable except for the GA as I had bad vomiting after op. But I didn't really lose any weight Oh so u going to do IUI instead of ivf? Whatever we do, we just want to bfp ya! Lets jia you together

Lin, can understand your frustration and anxiety, but try to stay positive and trust in yourself, your embies and Dr Cheng ok? Jia you!!! *Hugs and prayers for you*

Lin, yeah, i can la, but i think got other sisters with more pressing need for appointment. Mine can wait till next week, no hurry. So will let TFC nurses arrange something lor.

Godislove : congrats and really great to hear everything is going well
I m sure you will be able to see and hear the heartbeat next appointment
as for me, I will call fri or sat to see if dr lh s around, if not then I will go back to my previous gynae for a scan
I m sure dr loh might need more rest and maybe won't be back so quickly bah..

godidlove, oh no!!! i dun knw at all.. ate a pack od m&m...damn.. im weak when come to chocos..
glad that yr bb is doing well.. hopefully wobt affect much.. *cross fingers* then can drink milo???

lynx, u dun count ET as day 1... u r just coping well..nothing to worry... imglutton le.. go eat choco...

lin, thanks... u also jiayou yrself...that is the correct attitude.. go with the flow..

Wondersss, milo shd be fine bah, i drink it every morning - milo powder and warmed fresh milk. But these few days got difficulty finishing all coz nauseous..

Sandra, thanks dearie! Yep, thank God for His blessing! When's your BT?

Godislove great to hear from u again. Am sure U are in god's good hand. So happy for u.

Lin, Hope u getting back all the positive energy here.

Wondersss, u sure dun count ET?? Then y the form which kkh gave me stated blood BHCG on 21 dec is day 17?? Hmmmmm..... *puzzled*

Anyway juz back from acupuncture.. Hehehe...
This time ONI 1 needle on belly n 1 on each side of knee. 2 on my head to stop me from 胡思乱想 n relax

Sandra: Thks for the info. Yes, not thinking too much now cos there isn't really much I can do. Not expecting a miracle. Like what godislove said, a bit of emotional roller coaster ride here but after tmr I shud b ok bah. Just now went to buy royal Jelly capsules n CoQ10 b4 coming home. Very KS lol. Going to also plan for accup nx mth.

Lin/godislove: Thks for ur concern. feeling disappointed but will hv to get up to start fighting again. Time n tide waits for no man.

Btw, any comments to share for accup? Thinking of doing it at raffles hospital but thomson is nearer to my plc. Any other good recommendations fr sisters here is much appreciated. Thks.

Godislove: no worry. Normally Kkh they give appt 2wks after BT. By then u will be wk 6. Can see heartbeat. There is another dr Tham covering dr Loh. U can try make appt next wk with him. Then in jan follow up with dr Loh Again.

Brchow : I m going to dr seah from tmc, I personally feels she's good
but individual reference I think. If you want, can try calling n go down for a visit

lin, m glad u have cool down a little.

jus to giv u some positive vibes, i know a sista who bfp under dr cheng on her 1st fresh.

So dun worry unduely..mayb this is a blessing in disguise..who knows.

For now, stay relax n stress free ,k.

Sandra, aiyoh, my brain is mush already.. very forgetful.. yes, juz recalled that you mentioned that you started on your cycle. paiseh. Everything will go well!

lynx, sure la... kk always do bt on day 17... regardless is day 6 0r 7... hopefully all r gd symptoms cos im hungry nw!!

yr tcm still poke for u?? my tcm dunallow us to poke during 2ww... did u eat the tcm med?
brchow.. u full flow liao???

Sandra/Sasha: ur DH also nd to do accup or just the ladies? If dun mind, can share briefly how much each session will cost in TCM (doc consult fees, accup fees, med fees, etc)? Thks. I know raffles hosp goes by a package of 6x accup but nvr mention med + doc consult fees.

Good morning ladies!!! Just had my breakfast!! now checking my emails and checking in here.. heehehehe

Brchow, you went for your BT liao???

Today is WEDNESDAY and another few days and im back to work... boring.. lols

girlgirl, bo bian le.... if i dun check.. my emails will start to bounce and i have harder time when im back to work... since now is only sitting and check, should be ok... hehehehe... Dont want to keep thinking about implantation and is there any spotting or not... i will be more stress... im thinking whether if spotting is a good or bad symptoms..

girlgirl, i target to stop at 10am... spend a few hours and rest the whole day... i got nothing to do.. abit bored... lols...
Do you really keep lying down..?? paiseh so many questions...but just wonder do you have any spotting???

Morning all. Cldn't slp last nite n toss till 2plus am. These few mornings, wake up at 5plus onwards to slp again, wake up n Slp again, every half hour. Argggghh... Still having bad AF cramp like its coming anytime. No spotting spotted yet. Any advice?

wondersss> no lar..not every moment lying down.

my daily routine is...

AM: hubby help me insert pills, then i KO-ed till 9am, then my mum (who stayed with me during 2ww) woke me up for breakfast...then i wake up and brush teeth and eat breakfast. then after that will walk ard house and read newspapers or magazines...

PM: my mum either will cook lunch or she tapao from downstairs...hee... then we eat lor...after that she will heat up chix essence for me, and i drink. Drink finish liao, go and do PM inserts and afternoon nap time...(sounds like a baby?)..after nap, maybe do a bit of clothes folding etc...

Evening: mummy cook dinner, and hubby come back home and we eat dinner together. Helped mummy clean up and arrange cleaned plates etc...then mummy go sleep, i also go sleep for night pills...zzzzzz

for me no spotting ... just that will feel "cramping" but i always keep my tum warm and nice...

Brchow : I have not tried raffles before, so will need other sisters to help you with that. As for TMC, 6 session is around 350-400 (sorry dont remember the right amount) This amount includes accupuncture and consultation. As for TCM it will be additioanl, if you are taking 2 pkts a day for a week, each week will be $70. And if you have DBS card i think got discount.

lynx> no spotting means good news
. Just relax and everything will be ok. Eat well, sleep well. Though you may have disrupted sleep pattern, but try to adjust ....

girlgirl, thanks.. will listen to yr advice.... i on off will also hve cramps but now become milder... iabit start to scared... dun knw y....

Hmmmm to adjust unless I dun nap. I realised when I nap, hard to slp at nite. Trying to eat well but seems too much to eat. When I dun eat certain category of food I will feel I dun get enuff nutrient.

Lynx sea : Keep your tummy warm and try to rest as much as possible. I know how that feels like, its like someone has just kicked you in the tummy and you will need to bend down. You try to lie sideways and try to sleep it off, i tried that and it works

Sasha yes pain till I need to curl up. when i slp sideway, I backache. I juz feel uncomfy with every position I slp lor. So frustrating last nite as I feel tired but can't get to slp

Girl Girl: YOu are so fortunate to have your mum to help you. My mum cant be bother.

Wondersss: When is your BT?

Lynx_sea: Are you in your 2 week now?

PSP> yes...
my mum is very helpful. She knows what i like to eat...so cooked chicken with potato, lotus root soup, eggs, veggies, fish...overall balanced diet...

lynx> try not to curl up too much...u got bolster to hug when u sleep or not?

wondersss> dun be scared...just relax and rest...

girl^girl/wondersss: ya finish BT at 830am n now bk to work....
today AF came full flow n start cramping. nurse said will call this afternoon n then cfm if negative, will schedule doc appt for review.

sasha: thks for the info. TCM means chinese med n TMC means thomson medical rite? haha a bit confusing for me. actually TCM $70 a week for 2pkts per day is not ex....
works out to be $10 a day... reasonable enuf. ok I will try to call both raffles & thomson to enquire more b4 fixing appt but i'm so darn scare of the needles....

WAhhh u hug so many things sg. Ur hsb got space to slp anot?? Keke....
Wonderss: dun say too early, it might be AF symptoms too. Since last AF, tdy is my day 21

lynx> hahah...sometimes i hug bolster, sometimes i hug snoopy loh....hubby hug his bolster and crush it (coz he more heavier than me mah).....hhahha

@wondersss relax yah...don't think so much. Just remember different body reacts differently. think positive

@brchow don't worry too much too...be positive no matter what happen

Brchow : yeah call to ask better
for me i feel my dr is very light hand so its quite alright
yes tcm is chinese meds n tmc is thomson, my hb gets confuse also