lin, please dun think this way, sometimes things happen for a reason de. Just smooth your mind first. I knw is easy to say but try to look forward k. If I were you, I will nag the staff from TFC but at my side, I will look ahead and choose a Dr I feel ok with. Dun waste a chance for ET. Please go ahead with ER and ET k.

ChrisL, Hugs hugs! Hope u are better now.

BrChow, Please dun give up till your BT k. Jia You!

Hope all gals are doing well yayy! And Hope Dr Loh recover soon too

i dreamt that my ER was not done by dr loh last few days, and it really came true... first time my dream is so accurate, bad dream. haiz. hw to stay +ve.

I agree with Leor. Lin, things happen for a good reason. Dun blame yourself ok, u deserve the best! How many follicles you have so far? Dun worry too much & consider the Nike motto : Just Do It!!! I know talking is easy & we are glad you voice it out here. We will pray for u and it will be a success for you this round. Just believe in yourself ya

its tough, i plan so long just to be under dr loh magic hands. but now i dunno hw. i chose a dr i trust and believe in, now i have no choice.

its like i am entrusting my body and embies to a stranger.

Sorry...sisters....i read from your threads that Dr Loh is on long sick leave?? but i just called yesterday for an appt on 21 Dec and the recep didnt say anything...cos i wan to start my ivf in jan and i suspect my af will come ard 1st...so thinking of getting e medication first..

dream> the clinic will call u soon, actually u dont need to get medication first.. just go on yr D2 or D3

actually i had wanted to do in jan, if only i insisted on doing in jan, this wont happen..... sad.

lin, everything happen for a reason! i also heard that Dr.LC CHeng is good. just have faith! There is a second epison in your dream that you are PREGNANT

Lin: i know is difficult...but u hav to try not to bother too mcuh...otherwise, it will affect ur emotions...i think the doc who has been assigned should be good as well...else, he will tarnish dr loh's reputation...since u hav alreayd started, just go with it..

But what if my D2 is on new year? do i need to see the doc to get the medication?? cos the nurse was telling me that Dr Loh will only be back in the afternoon of NY eve but the clinic is only open in the morning.

Lin : dont worry, LC Cheng has magic hands too! and he has been in this biz for a even longer time! i think he is also a director of TFC so i think embrylogist is the same.
alot of ladies got pregnant from ivf from DR Cheng.

Lin, we are in the same boat. At least you have time to feel sian and think, I didn't have. My ER was at 9am this morning and I received a call at 7.30am saying that Dr Loh is very sick and Dr Cheng will do the procedure for me. I was shocked but no choice, still have to go ahead right? Now can only pray that new pairs of hands = new hopes.

Lin: hear Dr LC cheng is very gd also. Maybe is ur baobeis choose their dr. Take a deep breath. U have come so far already just go ahead with a open mind.

Hear dr Loh himself is very sick hospitalized. Otherwise he wouldn't just let his Pts disappointed one.

I went to consult another gynea dr heng tung lan. At least she clear our doubts n said maybe girl. Her scan is so so much clearer than dr tan HH's one.

babysmurf> heehee baby girl ah... but i think the 5th mth scan more accurate hor??

so ur HL is till when? take the opportunity to rest at home...

i am still awaiting the clinic call for my lab test report :S .... so fed up lor...and the swelling very painful

Tsuki: I actually all along follow up with dr tan HH. Till I have been bleeding n spotting for 4wks. Dr tan cannot find any cause. So I went for 2nd advise from other gynea. Dr heng's maternity package can consider cheaper than Kkh. $800 include monthly consult, ultrasound scan n vitamin. I probably follow up with both gynea. Plan to deliver in Kkh. Nearer to my place. My baobei is handle by dr tan HH all the way. Heehee

Sisters, SOS! nd advice.

was about to insert the progestrone supports n before inserting i cleaned n saw light bleeding even though panty liner was clean.
I continued to insert the supports. So now what should i do?

BrChow, yr bt is tomorrow? Isnt flesh red? If I were you, I will continue the support. Btw, beside that day u test hpt, did u try testing it today?

Leor, I con't w the supports cos I rem reading that hv to con't unless there is instruction to stop fr doc. It's light red. Didn't test today cos tmr BT liao so dun want to waste $.

Brchow : I think you should call up the nurse and ask. What color is your bleeding? is it alot? Cos i have some light bleeding too during 2ww, and went in for a jab support.

lin, heard news of dr loh away till Jan here...
Juz wanna give u a boost, my 1st ivf done by Dr LC Cheng
He is really a v good ivf doc.. my 1st ivf resulted in bfp but later mc. If there's no unpleasant event occurred, bet I will still be under Dr C. The unpleasant thing occurred are not by the doc. U are in good hands
. I rem that Dr C explained in detailed to my hb that all my follicles r extracted out..he even tell my hb to see on the mointor, to let him see there are really no more follicles.. after my er, I don't experienced any pain or cramps or spotting at all.. I even went for my facial after that.. During et, he greeted us & tell us where he will deposit our embroys & make sure both of us see our 2 embryos deposited in my uterus.. he explained in slower pace so that we could comprehend the whole thing. Before he left, he shaked both our hands & wished us Gd luck! I replied "i needed all the good luck" he smiled & left. Felt v comfy with him. After my mc, went back to see him & feedback. He really empathize with us & spent time explaining to us. Hope u have better understanding & choose if u want Dr C to do or wait for Dr Loh.

Hope Dr Loh recover fast!

Ling > Take care & enjoy ur 2ww ya. Is this ur first fresh cycle?

Hi BB > Like didn't hear from u for quite awhile le or i missed ur posts cos too many sisters here! What stage are u in now?

just took a little nap n dun feel good..
keep having cramps...dun knw issit my baobeis burrowing too hard..

brchow, if u feel someyhing not right just go to the clinic immediately.. dun panic. i will be praying hard for u... n it will be a miracle..

Sisters, just did a hpt n cfm not pregnant. so the bleeding is really AF.
the progesterone pills r really to give support, such that the endo lining remains intact n not shed (aka AF) while awaiting for implantation to happen.

Wah lau!! My Hse no power now. Simi taiji??
Frustrated with pain n now my Hse!!
This morning the metal drainage for dishes oso collapse!! Y so Suay tdy

yes yes, tmr will still go for BT to find out hcg level, if any....

btw, how long must we wait to start nx cycle n also what supplements to take in preparation for IVF fresh cycle?

lin, think dr cheng is quite gd too. When i wanted to change my gynae, dr zou recommended him. If u are under dr zou, can check with her

lynx, me too.. keep sneezing on off the whole day n on off cramps... gueds our baobeis r working hard...think positive!
im eating chocolates to smoothe my moods..hehehe

dreambear, how r u these days? at times I'm juz reading this thread silently.. waiting for my next cycle to start & do iui or soiui