lynx> ya man...sian to the max....so hub have to insert lor...sian lar..got to bear with it lo...

dian> doctor suspect is due to increased discharge (the normal one) due to pregnancy and hormonal changes. Initially i suspect is UTI, but end up is not...

Wonderss & Lynx sea : When go in for ET, they schedule for me to go back for the test, as some ladies have lower progestrone, so might need additional support. I met one other lady who was there the same day for ET, and she said that she was asked to go back for jab support twice a week, as her progestrone level is low and bleeding. But i think if you re not bleeding, you should still be ok
i think it's just an additional measure by TFC bah. Not sure about other hospital have it anot.

Girl Girl : take care! i'm sure they will pass very fast.
yeah increase of discharge will sometimes lead to infection, but with the bullet i think you will be ok very very soon! jia you!

Godislove : update us hor, how your scanning goes! what time will that be?

Purpledragon : yeah i was told to refrain from that during treatment and 2ww.

Lynx, ya lo.. i also dont understand why.. u know what the nurse told me before i going for my ET.. She say if got spotting is nothing.. no need to panic cos they also cannot do anything.. *pengzzz*

girl, you take yakult or yoghurt.. helps alot...
i been taking yakult nowadays cos i cant shit..lols...

@wondersss who is that nurse? I know there is one called Twinkle...she is quite nice.

Hmm..about the progesterone check...I wasn't told of any as well. Was advice that if there is any case of severe bleeding have to go O&G 24hrs.

lynx> i hope fast fast recover *pray hard*...

sasha> ya! ytd inserted the bullet (that medicine 1 pill cost $11), shaped like rocket (literally). But after that i fell asleep...

wondersss> got... take yakult lar...fluids lar...veggies etc. So far i got no problem in my wee wee and poo poo... initially my 1st visit on sat midnight reveal nothing, then 2nd visit on ytd evening (after dinner) reveal that i got some swelling and the doc confirm is fungus based on initial check. So have to wait for the urine test and the dunnoe wat test to reveal more outcome (the tests cost more than consultation +_+|||).....

gk_gerry> hello!! yes! Twinkle is very nice. Very gentle. Last time i also asked her a lot of questions for my ivf cycle. Very patient and tell me dun be scared. The scan/review room lady Karen also very nice.

Wonderss these 2 days, getting harder to shove in the inserts deep. So pissed off. It hurts me whenever finger is poked thru. Stress during insert session & feeling frustrated too.

lynx, ya.. counter 6&7.. they are sweet la.. but just that she made the sentence makes my jaws fall.. lols.. Who is twinkle... i dont remember..
Dun stress... i think bcos u are not "wet" enough.. lols...what i did was lie on the bed, bend my legs like a inverted V and open close open close your legs... then it will be better... u can try.. chill it...

wondersss> twinkle is the lady with short (chin-length) hair..hehe..hahaha the way u open close open close sound so funny....but i tink can try...

Jelly, the interests paid to the pawnshops is like a safekeeping fee. Before the days of banks and safe deposit boxes, the common folks used the pawnshops as a place to safeguard their precious jewellery. Of course this mode has somehow changed in current time. I really salute you. Gold prices has gone up a lot these few years, so you should be able to fetch a handsome price.

Now looking back, should have heeded old folks advises to choose yellow gold instead of platinum, white gold and diamonds!

Do let me know how it goes and the buy back price... I've a few very ugly pieces received as gifts that I'm thinking of getting rid but never got round to it.

@lynx the process is like when u use tampons...actually i quite jialat i don't lie on the bed to do it...i sit at the toilet bowl...like putting tampon...hehehheeh...

Sometimes can be quite pain...relax your muscles cos when u stress lagi more painful

@GG hihi...how you are feeling better...actually all the nurses there are good. There is one lady (no 1&2 room) that does the blood test and teach you how to do injection...when she takes blood...not pain at all...I only remember she petite size and white hair.

gk> ya feeling slightly better. Weekend initially go out and happy shopping with hubby...then after i got home found the &^^%^# stains then sian 1/2, haiz.... so now have to change panty liner etc etc and drink yakult lar etc lor...waiting for lab/hosp call either tom/wed lor... hubby suspect infection based on my description and ytd was quite bad....

the lady in room 1/2 for the BT and teach u to do injection is a very senior nurse. And very nice...teach u relax during BT and give clear instructions etc.

@GG yah superclear instruction...and when she does BT really pro...not painful at all. You know some will leave blue black.

Hope you are better soon...did they prescribe some antibiotics for you?

gk> yes... last time i went polyclinic for dunnoe wat test...until i kenna blue black. but at KKH hor, all nothing de leh...after BT or wat, i still walk ard, drink water, read magazine...lolx

ya man! i hope i will recover soon (praying to all the gods and goddesses)..ytd they prescribed the rocket pill (it is a type of pill to kill off the fungus) for 1 night. So have to wait for the culture lab test report to determine wat is the exact fungus type before prescribing more medicine (so then i have to go down to collect it lo)...

Gk/Wonderss ya I think I not 'wet' enuff. Maybe progesterone affect the hormones? So I not wet anymore??

Gk the white hair petite lady do blood test not pain but she did puregon jab v pain!! she was previously from Thomson according to her.
Another Malay lady oso rm 1, do jab not pain but blood test will sting slightly

Girl girl: try to drink cranberry juice. Clear up faster.

Lynx & Wondersss: kk used to ask pt to go back for progesterone check but has eased that since last yr. did ask dr tan HH b4. Something like they survery n find there is no much different or used. The supports give should be more than enough. They done the progestrone test b4 ur er instead if during 2ww. Just relax n enjoy ur 2ww

@lynx ah...she did my puregon jab not pain..heehehe maybe i pui pui alot of fats there..

So far I no problem with my daily progesterone insert...just that annoying gastric that don't seems to go away...

Gg cos I nid extra bit of puregon. If I buy small bottle exp n I dun nid so much twds the end. So I was told to buy in syringe form. it's really pain with thicker needle than the pen when she administer me. The Malay lady did for me not so pain

babysmurf> orh ok. I be guai guai...hehe

when is ur next doc appt? mine is next tuesday...cannot wait to see BB again... can feel his/her little twitches/kicks...

Don't remind me of the injection days...the worse jab is the one u need to mix with the powder...the needle gave me goosebumps.

From that day onwards..I really salute all the ivf mummies and mum to be...so much pain we went through..but its all worth it.

sandra, i cant rem but i was woke up by sth around 3am plus, then stay up for an hr before drifting back to sleep lor.

joyhope, wah u know so much more than me, i m totally nuts when come to pawning jewelleries, will keep u posted when i go start scouting around for pawn n jewellery shop.

btw, any sistas here or know anybody who has high ovary not reachable during ER, and need surgery to bring it down.
Or is there other alternatives to reach the eggs of ovary that is too high?

babysmurt, thanks for the advice..the nurses always have big headach finding my veins n i also have to tell them where to poke better for them.. wahahah.. My hubby told me to take 1 day leave on the day of my BT..scared i "flood" the office...

Lynx, u have to relax... listen to music while doing.... i think u getting tense...

@lynx ahahahahaha...yah the extra bit one with the thicker needle was damm painful....the malay lady did for me. I ren all the way...wearing that constipated smile when she inject me.

heehehe...that area pui pui provide cushion...hehehehe

Girl girl: my appt on 21 dec at Kkh. But ks make another dr Loh appt Tmr for 2nd advise of my spot spot heehee. I on off can feel sharp pulling or stretching at my tummy. Sometimes mini vibrate.

@ wondersss I request to cover all the way till my BT..about 20days HL. My company was ok with it.

I told my HR and my boss way ahead of the cycle. But I work from home most of the time...

gk> ya lar that one.... i went bk to the clinic 24 hr to jab lor...jab at my butt...ouch...lucky got transport to bring me home coz late liao mah....

Gk_gerry: they used thick needle to draw out the med from your resting bottle then change to small one to inject. The small needle is the lurcin type. Anyway is over. For me now every wk have to jab on my butt lol.

@GG yah that one pain...even Twinkle told me its painful...ROFL

@Babysmurf yah thats the one I was really scared off..cos at one point I saw alot of airbubble i didnt know what to do with it. Eeeek...

Girl girl: practicing her karate kicks hahaha. Then what she always do when dr scan. When dr wants her to kick she stop no matter how dr tapped my tummy. She refused to kick back.

Jelly, the pawnshops info are what I hear from the old folks when I was doing volunteer work. Me also clueless in reality, that's why the ugly gold pieces are still lying around even though I can't stand the sight of it!

For high positioned ovary, I read that there's a method of retrieval through abdominal. Not sure exactly how it works and which dr or hospital does it... but I vaguely recalled reading that SGH does it... you can try giving them a call to find out.

babysmurf> my BB hor like to jump and dance +_+||| .... haiz do scan hor refused to be guai guai...must chut pattern until buay tahan...lolxxx...

Babysmurf : hello! Ask you ah, do you feel like the uterus/pelvic area feels abit sore during early pregnancy? I don’t know how to describe, but not painful, just uncomfortable… and sometimes a bit like throbbing and sensitive..

Girl girl: maybe taking yogurt helps. We have more discharge now . Did the doc ask u to use feminine wash and clean urself more often ?

dian> doctor say fem wash may contain certain chemicals ...coz i have sensitive skin so dare not use. Ya..taking yogurt (the meiji type), yakult, juices, water, etc...

Can i check ET for KKH, Semen Sample the hubby will do it in one room at KKH itself right?

Ive read in NUH Forum, some said the hubby can do it at home and submit earlier before the egg retrieval, is it true?