lynx_sea> yes, please go for lunch! you need more good food hor.

Wondersss: which type of inserts u are putting? Ball type ? For me I Ly on the bed and open my leg big and do the insert. Congrats on ur ET and rem to talk to your embryos everyday , rest well !!

im lying in bed n resting...
abt the inserts, i insert at 10 plus n nw 12 plus went to pee ans i saw still got white white stuff in the toilet bowl but in tiny bits.. is that normal??

diantang, med in small white balls.. neex to insert 2.. issit insert one by one?

grace, i will wait for my next review n c wat my dr say. But do u knw whether need to rest my body for 2 mths? I rem for fresh cycle need to at least rest d body for 2 mths b4 proceed w d nxt cycle.

lynx_sea> hehe...walk abit is ok but not running/skipping/jumping/squatting. Remember slow is the key...

wondersss> yes, the progesterone pill will melt and there will be milky white discharge. What I did was i wore panty liners lo. If not stain underwear and i scared difficult to wash off. So need to change panty liner like ard 2-3x per day

i have finally make the 1st move to book an appt late next mth with Dr Tan @ KKH!

and i havent tell my man yet LOL!

lynx, i went in around 810...wht abt u? hve u do yr inserts yet? did u hve any white stuff coming when pee??

girlgirl, i dun hve stains but there r some white discharge or white stuffs in the toilet bowl...

Laki gal,, we need to rest atleast 2 cycles if due to risk of ohss during our fresh cycle. But then, if fail after ET, I read some old massage fr sister here, they did start next cycle instead of wait. When is ur review?? Ur AF report already? I recall u wait for 2 cycles of AF then FET rite?

Mei2> good to make the appointment first
Dr Tan is very busy lo... ok lar can SMS/WA/call yr man to tell him lar

wondersss> ya that one is the oily discharge from the pills. not to worry ...

Wondersss : are you taking utrogestron? for that I actually took orally instead
the nurse says some have some side effect of being giddy, but so far I m ok, maybe u can ask ur nurse is it ok I don't have white discharge when I take the tablet orally. ;

dear sisters...
i've posted earlier and subsequently a silent reader cos too much ups & downs...
HPT was negative on 21/11/2012 and BT positive on 23/11/2012. Final BT on 26/11/2012 and hcg dropped...Dr said mine was a late implantation & probably my embbies did not manage to attach through..
and AF came on 29/11/2012
This was my 2nd fresh cycle under Dr Loh, TFC.
Had a review with Dr Loh and would be proceeding with medicated FET in December cycle.
i was advised to take pregnova from 3rd day of menses and call to make appointment for scan on day 13.
Anyone on FET and may i know the estimated day of transfer?
thank you so much.

hmm.. meanwhile, anyone knows what is your progesterone level when you did the blood test after the transfer?

And yes, i'm really happy for those sisters with BFP this cycle
Rest well!

grace, my review is on 11 jan, now still waiting for my af to come, not too sure when will it comes. Actually for my fet, i only sort of wait for 1 cycle and d other cycle took v long to come. When d moment i went to c my dr to induce my af, it came n we proceed w my fet.

It was quite warming for u to rem me af i announce i bfn yest.
thks for it.

So hw ur progress now?

KL & Lakigal > FET can proceed the following mth le arh? So fast? No need to rest our body de cos no further injections needed itiz?

babysmurf, i didnt ask for my bt reading wor. D nurse juz tell me i bfn n my next appointment date. Do i need to knw d reading? I will b gg to c TCM af my review w my dr. At d time being, i will juz continue w my ensure milk, LRD n conceive well. Is it sufficient?

KL, i juz did my fet but was bfn. I think diff pple react diff w d medication n may transfer on diff days. However for me, i started my program on 19 oct (D2) n transfer on 21 nov.

Leor.. *hugs*

dreambear, my FET does not require any injections. I asked Dr Loh when would be the optimal time to do FET following this failed fresh cycle. Dr Loh replied that after AF report in this current failed cycle, the following cycle can do FET liao.

Laki_gal, hmm.. in according to your dates, which means my transfer would be sometime end January 2013.. hehe...

KL, you're a strong gal. Continue Jy. U will see the light in front of u soon.

Laki gal, what warning to me? hehe My af report last week. Waiting for my next AF report then see dr. shd be end dec/early jan13. Probably u may tiao ur body after af report and get ready for next around. I cooked Ba Zhen with Dom. I think it really very bu lol.

Laki_gal, oh... yours still require injections during FET.. for my first FET during early this year, i was only on prognova and inserts when nearing transfer. And i did not ask Dr Loh what to expect this time. hehe...
Which Dr are you with?

Girl2, haha i didnt know he so young leh! went to google and saw his photo :p ya have WA hubby already and waiting to see what he says (most likely only tonite coz he's outstation this week)

are u oso under Dr TanHH? hows ur review of him?

Mei2> ya he is not old (not lao kok kok type of course), my guess is his age is ard early 40s. If i am not wrong, he got his PhD and A/P already. so considered as experienced.

he is a man of few words. Last time before i embark my first cycle, i was with him at the clinic... so i prepared whatever questions and ask him lor. hehe...he quite funny de lar ...i brought a soft toy coz waiting for him at clinic can be quite bored and he ended up "patting" at my soft toy....lolxxx

Wonderss I think I noe who u are. Were u the one who wave at me when u wake up n drink milo on Monday ER? I was opposite u

Mei2> hahaha...ya lar coz u know hor waiting at the clinic is very boring de. Though sometimes i watch tv, read newspapers but after 30 mins, i also sian. Then i sometimes play with my soft toy lor...hehe... boredom strikes mah

KL, since ur fet do not require any injection, i believe it will b faster. Coz it will juz based on ur natural cycle, once detected ovulation, u can proceed for transfer already. Im w dr yu fm sgh.

grace, sorry i mean "warm". Paisei for my typo. Oh i dont know how to cook ba zhen. Me really poor at cooking de.

Wondersss: ya u insert one by one . Initially I insert and also felt pain , maybe is the way we insert . Maybe u put a pillow under ur buttock while insert . I usu insert the ball until my half finger is in side .. A bit gross but no choice . Rem to keep the nail short and sterilized. Try to lie there for 20 min

Laki gal,

Hope you're feeling better
When is your review? The ba zhen is very easy to cook.. Can just buy a ready pack at eu yan sang, throw everything into the pot and boil.. Can add a cap of DOM halfway through.. Makes the ba zhen sweeter and not so yucky..

KL
Im also doing FET and i started my progynova on 15Nov(D1) then scanned at D9 then transferred at D13 (27Nov) as my lining was very good, so only 14 days after start. So in your case, it might be after the scan then doc can more or less can see and tell. Hope this helps

KL/dreambear/lakigal
I still have additional very painful fragmin injections together with the inserts and progynova as well for my this FET. So depends on what your body needs i think. Actually why fragmin cos after progynova, i have this very bad side effect! My left hand numb and tingling feeling on my fingers..it's a rare side effect and this frightened the doc..she ordered this blood thinning fragmin for me.

Wonderness and lynxsea
welcome to 2ww! Im also on my 7th day waiting now haha sitting on the egg!

lakigal
*hugs* Did you know the grade of your embyro(s) during transfer? Or the size of your lining?

Purpledragon
tried accupunture and frankly the 1st time, from my experience, when being poked at my back, i felt pain! Then i told the doc and subsequently doc was careful about it..and when i did after, it's just feels manageable..can tahan.Do you do facial? The poke is kinda like the facial type needle poke feeling..

wonderness/saggiegal
for me i did mine standing with one legg on the top of the toilet seat. Cos sometimes can be tricky as i find it hard to push it in..wah saggiegal! You ask your mum do for you ah???! I'll feel paiseh leh!

clucky
last time i saw at daiso, but i felt the quality not that good, i recommend getting a thicker towel or small blanket and just wrap around..that's what i did
but not wrong uniqco (spelling?) sells too now..just a few weeks/month? ago i think sisters mentioned that they have?

leor/Brchow
My doc said before refreezing is very tricky cos freezing/thawing process is already very delicate job and very easily will strain the embryo and make it 'downgrade' further if already in not a good grade. So normally if possible they'll just freeze the number of good eggs and thaw the amount needed to transfer. Well for my clinic's protocol it is like this at least

bfped sisters- sashamumma etc (sorry to miss anyone out)

chris> hahaha... well i dare not insert in myself leh...so next best option is my mum lor...my mum dun care de lar...hubby teach her once, she know liao...(smart hor?)...hehehe

yippee now u are with D7. Must continue to rest well...when is yr BT???

just took a belly photo while at the ladies ....i look like a koala bear...at 14w...zzzzz....

thx chris. did dr give 14HL for FET just like fresh cycle?
hv a good rest during 2ww

To sisters doing inserts,
For the inserts, i did it when sitting down in the toilet bowl.. sometimes, i find the insert rejecting and poppint out. haha

min, yest was asking dh wat did i do wrongly tat y embryo didnt stick to me. Was feeling upset n then 2day my hr ask me so whether m i pregnant now. I told her no n almost feel crying out. My next review will b on 11 jan, quite long hor. For the ba zhen, when i need to start taking? Need to put any meat (chicken) n boil w it?

chrisl, r u feeling better now? Still got d numb feeling? All d best for ur 2ww. My embryo was 6 cells n lining was at 10.5mm.

lynx, wow... how u knw is me??? lols.... yes yes!!!is me.. hehehe.. u must be thinking who is this mad lady... y u look like u look sober than me... whahaha... do u hve b amps now?? i still feel my tummy avhing..

n i just went to pee again... s ill got white discharge at toilet bowl.. u lie down n insert or sit at toilet bowl?

laki, it's okay to cry if you have to. Personally, I have also cried in my office before when the topic of ttc came up. Embarrassingly, I had been holding my feelings for so long that my cry was like uncontrollable sobs. After that my team and boss knew and were very kind and supportive to me.

Please try to enjoy the rest of the year, have a wonderful Xmas, be good to your body and gear up for your next doctor's review!

I Tik number of cells must tally with the number of days also. Eg for my previous cycle, at Day 4, I had 4 embryos at 3, 6, 8 and 10 cells. But the 2 transferred were 6 & 10 cells & the 8 cells de was actually disposed... In the end still bfn. So in conclusion sisters, dun read too much into the cells & grades. What's our's, will be our's. Those who hv bfp, you all had your wishes & prayers answered. For the others like me, our baby/babies will come to us mama soon

saggiegirl
i don't have BT de, my clinic don't practice that (it has to do with making/pushing the success rates up for the hospital..so people will choose hospital/clinics based on success rates) they only told me that HPT is good enough as clearblue can detect even at very early stage + this saves me travel time to and from the hospital and not to mention waiting time for BT results.

KL
im not sure how many days HL given as im not working at the moment leh..i suppose depends on the doc and hospital? Maybe can ask your doc then to be sure? or perhaps other sisters can help?

lakigal
hmm looking thru your lining and well divided embryo seems good..but sometimes there are no answers on why the embryo don't stick. But so long as you did your very best, don't blame yourself ok..i know it's rather difficult to come to terms with esp after all these while taking supplement and such doing things we do religiously, but, sometimes i believe things happen for a reason. I am also telling myself this yesterday night and now..i even got a a note ready to my hubby wrapped up in a gift pack..intending to include my pending HPT inside..i mentioned 'be it BFN or BFP' we've tried our best..

My numbing and tingling sensations gone i supposed cos my blood is thick and the jab helps though very very very painful! You can cook bazhen with hard boiled egg inside too..

Laki gal,

It's ok to cry out, think we'll explode if we keep everything in ya.. I cried too after my recent failed iui.. And no, please don't think that you did anything wrong.. You've tried your best so don't fault yourself.. Wait for your review and see what your doc suggests for the next plans..

For the ba zhen, you can put chicken if you want but i feel kinda wasted cos the chicken gets all bitter and will be thrown away.. Drink it only after your AF clears, once a week.. So roughly 3 times a mth..

ChrisL, How r u? When is your BT? Hehee... Must be busy relaxing and enjoying your 2ww keke... Btw, if the straw have 3 embbies but only need to thaw 2 embbies, meaning they can take out 2 instead of 3 in a same straw?

Girl girl, u brave sia...if i were u, i sure too paiseh to ask my mum for the insert

Laki gal, *pat pat* can feel your heartpain. Do cry out loud if needed k. Dun bear it inside heart not good for yourself.
As for ba zhen, I dun put meat cos too oily to drink. I will just throw pre-packed ba zhen, red dates and dry longan in a slow cooker with high volume to boiled for 2hrs. Once ready, will throw away all ingredients and drink the soup only

Drink it once after menses finish.