laki_gal: is ur BT this wk? some HPT not sensitive enuf to pick up. I read on another thread in motherhood forum that they tested twice BFN b4 going to hospital, then it's actually BFP on BT day. so dun give up. Hugz.

Leor, I did my ET on 21 nov so 2day shld b 12dp3dt. 2ml is my bt. Now wonder wat I did wrong for dis cycle? Any ways to further improve d success rate? Wanna cry out bt juz tears had been dried up. Really don't knw where it gone wrong. Itiz my lining problem or my embryo? Both dh n me oso feel tired of TTC already. Went thru 2 IUIs n ivf oso didn't succeed.

Brchow, I don't hve any symptoms at all. Dh say my body don't feel warm oso so mostly likely I think I failed dis cycle. 2ml gg for d bt is juz to close up dis cycle. Haiz. Really feel v sian nw.

Girl girl: me only 14wks still don't know gender yet. Heehee so call her.

Lakigal: don't give up. U all know kkh do bt on day 17. Last Time i did the nite b4 use a cheapo urine strip to test also cannot see. But I passed my blood test with flying color. U can one.

Thanks Brchow, Leor!

Laki gal, dont give up yet! be positive and be cheerful! a lot of sisters no symptoms also BFP le.

babysmurf, i thought you know your baby gender liao, girl or boy also ok la. u rest ya!

Sasha, waiting for your babydust!

babysmurf> i call mine a "he"...too cheeky liao... my tummy is a bit low hanging leh....hehehe...

Laki_gal> dun give up k? Nothing is cast in stone, so be positive!!!

Laki gal, u not from kkh? 12 days past transfer too early to detect leh. I also have negative on 12 and 13 days pass transfer. I only see positive on my day 14 wor. U very sure no hope?? To me those can detect so early mostly likely strike twins de wor.

Laki gal, was just thinking about your progress today so decided to check in there. Like the other sisters say, don't give up yet. 12 days may be too early and don't read too much into symptoms or lack of. I know it is easy to say but try and stay positive. It WILL happen!! Jia you!

Lin : came back hoe because DH is back ;) also mum's house painting, so out f bounce for me hehehe

Dream : went for blood test this morning, waiting for the result
bought cb sticks on standby
Hahha if good news will bake something hahahahaha

Godislove : hope you are feeling better now!!!! I m ok, these two weeks pass too fast! Tomorrow have to go back to work!!

Prosephina : thank you and hope your FIL is doing much better!

Be how : good signs for you leh! Good luck!!!

Grace, Nov rain, babysmurf, nov rain and Leor : thank you sisters!!!

Lakigirl gal : still to time!! Wait for the blood get! Something it's too early to detect! Good luck!!!

laki gal: see, a lot of sisters here have faith in u. u must hv faith in yourself too. wait for BT tmr. if twins i know can detect early but if single, hcg is low n hard to detect in HPT.

sasha: waiting for ur gd news wor... all of us queuing up for ur babydust LOL.

Laki gal, IC...didnt knw SGH do BT so so early. Anyway, the confirmation will be tomorrow. We shall see the end result. At the main time, u cant do anything now so just relax and dun think abt it anymore. Praying miracle happens to u tomorrow yayy!

Ladies!!! I got my blood test!!! It's 923 for 17dp2dt!!! I'm Pregnant!!! I m over the moon!

I want to thank all of you for giving me so much support and encouragements!!, if you need to know anything from me, please please just ask and if you think you want to PM me, please go ahead!!! ;)

Jia you sissters!,if I Can do it s can all of you!!

Thank you Leor!!! I cried so loud when I hear that just now!!! ;)

Jia You sisters!!! I went through numerous iuis and clomid nd did not succeed, so there's hoe!

Lakigirl girl: you are still early!!!

Sasha > grab grab ur bb dust!!!!! So happy for u n u k resign n continue ur baking biz le!!! Is this ur 1st ivf try? U also no symptoms at all during ur 2ww itiz? Happy happy!!!!

Lakigal > Wait for ur BT results tmr n dun Tik too much le. I also failed 2 IUIs & 1 ivf. I'm still trying hard now. Dun give up!

Sasha: Congrats!!! I want to get ur baby dusts!!
Can you share what u have done or eatern for the ivf preparation adn during the mth when u were on ivf???
then i can learn something too!

ladies.. im back!!!! i so exicted this morning.. when dr.sadhana ask me hw i feel... i say hungry.. she laugh so loud.. i ask her.. "wrong ans ar" she say im the first person told her tht.. normally pple tzll her symptoms.. but she v nice.. help me measure my lining n is 10mm.. bit out of my 7 eggs only 4 wasmature.. now is to see whether will fertilised... abit mixed feelings nw...
next will be my et then 2ww.. wht should i do nw or eat??
sasha, grabbing yr bb dusts!!!! woohooo... share wht u been doing n any 2ww symptoms...

sasha> woohoo! Come come *hug together as mummies*. i suppose u already booked your date for dating scan soon?

wondersss> during 2ww, what i did was zzzz, watch tv, no heavy duty housework. Everyday eat 3 meals and 2 tea breaks. Haha! Really...and drink chic essence once every 2 days. And of course no gassy/cold drinks. KKH nurse say no acidic fruits such as orange/lemon. So i only stick to red apples and honeydew

Dreambear : giving you by dust!!! Yeah will resign tomorrow and continue with my baking in a few months once everything is stable ;) yes it's my first IVF after 3 failed iui and at least 6 clomid cycle... The only symptoms I have is hungry all the tie after ET.. I can just ave my lunch and next 10 mins hungry again! And there's 3 nights I woke up having bad cramps for 10 mins...

Dream : sending baby dust along our way too!

Wondersss : how's ur ER? Not so bad right? 10mm is optimal! Don't worry I only have 5 matured also! Spreading some baby dust to you!
now oh should avoid sour,spicy and thing That will make your tummy go haywire! Best is t have soupy things these few days! A lot of water, ginger + dried Logan drink is gd for prevention f OHSS, and egg wire 6-8 a day! After ET, u need plenty f rest and watch a lot if comedy! I did that hehe and went for a drama and musical
and most importantly! You are not alone, you have us

sasha> hehe no mention. Doctor will ask u to continue folic acid, probably give u duphaston for additional preg support till week 12 or so.

For me i stopped my duphaston at week9 coz doctor cleared me. Then now taking multi-vit, and fish oil (which can taste horrible)...but it is all worth it. Hehe...

Sasha: So happyyyyyy for u. u made it. haha... i just can't stop smiling haha like as if i bfp like that. i'm just so over the moon for u. grabbing ur babydust.

laki gal: sasha only had her blood test on 17dp so u still have chance. have faith.

wondersss: congrats ER over. now get ready for ET. dun worry, i only had 5 dominant ones extracted n only 3 usable (but not mature). finally 2 matured n only 1 trsfr n nothing to freeze. so u are a lot better le. hv faith like sasha always said, we will succeed one day

wonderss

Sasha, congrats!!!! All the best for the rest of your nine months
happy baking!

Lakigal, don't worry so much ok? Wait till BT results are out. Take care!

thanks ladies for the wonderful advices... im looking forward to my et.. just wondering during et, did the hubbied follow u guys? cos my hubby maybe cant take leave..
but i hope he can go to see our baobei to swim in.

sasha, thanks for yr lucky bbdusts!! willbbe gd gal for nw.. still need to drink red bean soup???ohss only occur during after et??

brchow, but u r v v lucky!! hepofully i can be as heng as u..

wondersss> my hubby took leave from ER to ET to ensure that i zzzzz at home..but he did not go into the OT lar...only me, nurses, Dr Tan HH and the anaesthesist....hehehe... and then hubby bring me home after i woke up with all the progesterone support and HL and whatever BT documents need to bring back after D17....

sasha, congrats congrats! i am so happy for you
you made it girl! first things first as i came back from lunch haha..to bag your babydust

wondersss, dont worry! 4 of them will make it to your ET. rest well, drink more water.

wondersss: u sure heng all the way omne. LOL. hubby can come for ET will b gd. if not it's ok la. mine was very quick procedure. just quickly take cab home to bedrest after that n dun go walking around. after ET, i went to buy food fr delifrance n then go home liao.

Sasha, woo... Congrats.. So..so.. Happy for u. Grab ur baby dust. I've been grabbing sisters bb dust here. Hope I can spread BB dust to all instead. Hehe... Have a smooth 9mths ya!

Godislove, how's u?? get ur support????

guss i shouldnt make my hubby guilty so he can come for my et.. lols...
i hopefully i can ve as lucky as wht brchow says... but im going to keep it light feelings...

grace darling, my eggs r just retrieve but stil' dun knw will be good bo. but i just cross my fingers n hope for the best.. as for u.. u will start yr cycle soon ok.. gd gd luck!!

Grace, got the jab already. No more spotting since last night, thank God! Now waiting for scan next Monday! Excited!

You WILL be able to spread bb dust soon! Think positive! Jia you!!!

wondersss> last time they retrieved 11 eggs, harvested 9, fertilized 4, transferred 2 (so frozen the other 2 embbies lo). The embryologist will give u a photo of your transferred embbies and tell u wat grade they belong to. For me the transferred embbies belong to Grade 4 and 3 (out of a scale of 5). The frozen ones are under Grade 3...

after ET, dun drive or take bus hor. Take cab. Ask someone to fetch u or wat (better that way)... after my ET, i told ah lao i very hungry and want to eat delifrance. I gobbled up the whole set meal and after that took cab home for sleeping....

godislove> yes we sistas must support one another!! So far i am doing fine...started to wear more loose clothing as belly start to grow. But appetite still yo-yo ....bo bian have to manage it....

Wondersss, yup, no point making your DH feel bad about it... You can get the pics of the embies to show your DH after the ET. Very cute! And yes, pl take a cab home and rest. I also went for a meal nearby before gg home..heh

Sasha,

Godislove,

You must be excited about your first scan.. Keep us updated!

Bluenosebear,

I saw prof this morning.. Ivf confirmed in feb so we're cycle buddies
Prof will be around during feb/march..

Sasha, congrats! Rest well for the next 9 months for a healthy bb.

Jelly, glad to hear that your dad has been discharged. Are you planning on a new cycle? Has your DH outlook changed after seeing how much you went through. It's really not easy on our bodies.