Nov_rain/Sandra: I tot it's my entitlement as well as long as HL fr Dr + fr govt hospital.... anyway, i have to move on... family impt.... work can work all your life man....

wondersss: wow u r good. if i, will probably eat everything lor... cannot stand the sight of food lor esp at wedding dinner. heehee. anyway, luke babysmurf said, i take everything in moderation... agar agar can liao.. dun eat too much la.

clucky: wah... 10 times is a lot of $ plus I presume they go private cos foreigner.... the jabs really put me off lor....

gd morning ladies... goinh to hosptial for final bt n injection n tonight be the grand finale part 1.. heheh
finally i get to rest n not waking up for injections.. hehehewooohooo...

Nov rain : jia you!!! you can do it!

Qegg : y need blood test ah? these few days u have to drink more water, be more positive okie

yag! my hubby finally back tonight!!! so excited!

Blizz : you seeing Dr Loh also! hes a good doc
but good to consult witb him to see if ur going to do long or short protocol then u can work ur dates ;)

Wonderss...u r very disciplined on food intake. I salute u.

Today no scan of follicles? What were yr follicles size like based on the last scan before triggering hcg shot tonite?

Does Kkh measure yr E2 level?

wondersss: good luck. hope ur folli r even bigger than ur last u/s n lining today confirm is better. so dun worry liao.

sasha: i'm sure ur DH is s excited s u r.... enjoy ur couple weekend wor.

blizzbless: after CNY is about 2 mths more from now. if u think u r ready, can find out fr ur doc if u r on short or long. if short, u can actually start n no nd to wait till after cny. however, if long mayb better to do it after cny. only my personal opinion.

Wondersss > Why do you need to do injections at kkh hah?

Sisters who had done lap before > How long does the spotting last? Tdy is my 5th day after lap. I dun really hv spotting everyday, even immediately after my lap. But tdy suddenly see more blood. So just want to know how long will all these last?

dreambear: from my understanding, the injection tonight (called Pregnyl) for wondersss is to mature the eggs n for ovulation to occur. then 2 days from this jab, they will do ER. it's the same for everyone on the IVF cycle.

sisters here, correct me if i'm wrong.

Ladies I would like to direct u to this song, very powerful song n shows us ladies that we would do anything to have a family n I m sure we will succeed one day
you can find on YouTube the artist is Kellie Coffey and the song is I will die for that
makes me cry but also tels me there's hope n strength in us

BrChow > I know abt that trigger injection. But I was prescribed with all the necessary injection n I inject them at HM cos must calculate the hrs b4 e ER de. Doc will tell me what time I shd inject. I didn't know for kkh, must go to clinic to inject de.

Bluenosebear > Thanks for e advice. I will take note of that.

Brchow> for HL- most dr will not write its for wat sickness n treatment .. Maybe u just submit n hr ask , u can say its for woman stuff n not necessary fertility related ?? It's quite tough leh if boss or company is not understding... I dim tell anyone at wk regarding seeking fertility treatment.. I can imagine I b the talk of the town.. N pple will be eyeing my tummy all the time...

Sasha> hope to hear yr good news soon.. Hiay I wish I can just resign too.. Wishful thinking

Wondersss> enjoy yr break n good news soon..

Jelly> enjoy yr Jb trip

dreambear: ya lor. KKH must go bk for trigger shot one. cannot do at home cos for me 1 trigger was 10,000 iui. haha...

nov_rain: initially, i also thought just submit quietly n when ask just quote some woman illness. then i got to keep going for scan. at 1st was a couple of days once then became every alternate day nearing to ER, so thought i better come clean. otherwise if encounter complications then jia lak. also i wanna know how my boss felt abt me undergoing IVF cos my workload is heavy n nd to handover to my subordinate. I'm glad i did cos nd to travel nx wk n the following wk for work.

jelly: enjoy ur shopping.

sasha: thanks for sharing.

omg.. i going to be late for my trigger shot!!! damn... issit ok to be late for 15mins.. my hubby still taking his own time...

brchow, really.... i wan to faint liao lo... n hve to fight against the traffic...
sandra, thanks for the comforting.. really need it.. almost burst out to my hubby

Anyway on the day when you do ER, although state certain time, sometimes will delay abit also, nvm
my ER was suppose to be 930am, but I only do it at 10 ;) so no problem
done already?

hi ladies, finally inject @ 845.. *phews* nurse say +/- 15mins is ok... n she say some times got a few pple 830 they also cannt on the dot jab for them... hear liao feel more assure.
when i went in the room... another lady was also suppoes to jab but she nvr bring her form..so was delayed cos the nurse need to clarify with the clinic... i really felt foe her lo... so sisters that r going to do ivf.. make sure bring yr form with u when u go to hospital

yes... i must drown my self with egg whites n red bean soup...
ladies.. anyone here is a indian? just wann to knw isit true that if u wish for something u need to walk around the god status?? anyone knw have to work for hw many rounds?

Wondersss, must take care hor .... Rem to bring the form or wat on Monday.... Jiayou ok?

Last time my ER and ET at 930, end up I do at 1030.... And only come out to go home at 1pm after resting....

So wat if need to take the trigger injection past midnight? So sisters at kkh u all need to go back clinic even though past midnight? Cos I rem I need to inject in the early wee hrs when I did my previous IUI n ivf. Just wondering why kkh dun allow to let u all take HM the trigger injections lei?

lols.. i sleep at 11 + nowadays... hopefully
can sleep during 2ww
sasha, yr bt is on monday right?
galgal, thnks for the reminder..

dreambear: not sure y KKH dun allow to bring home. mayb afraid we dun follow timing n affect timing of ER bah. fr my understanding trigger shot in KKH is always between 8 to 9.45pm. nvr heard they trigger at midnight.

girl^girl: i agree, not always on time. govt hosp worse cos a lot of patients but rooms limited. my ET was 1hr fr my given appt time. bladder nearly burst. cos i start drinking since 8am but my ET happened only at 11.25am. i was so afraid of peeing into my doc's face LOL LOL. once ET done, within 5 mins i cheong toilet liao.

On et day just drink abit before leaving home. Then go Kkh register already then start drinking. Dr Tan HH manage to do the transfer for me even my bladder not very full. Just a little secret to share. After transfer I sit outside the room for like 20mins while hubby go collect my medication. Heehee

babysmurf: no wonder nurse told me she nd to mix the jabs. i thought she mix my 2 pregnyl together cos I have 2 5000iui pregnyl n my dose was 10,000 iui. on ET day i follow the instruction on the form. they said drink at least 2L 2 hrs b4 arrival so i woke up 8am to drink and arr KK at 10am. who knows the patient b4 me was taking quite a bit of time inside so got held up. when tan HH tsfr for me, he said it's very full. i was praying very very hard that i dun pee while he was doing trsfr... very embarassing LOL....

Oh, I remember got 1 injection got to mix a liquid & powder. My DH mixed it for me at hm. For me, the last trigger shot no need to mix de. All these are also injected on my fat tummy area. Anyway, so long can work then can le. I rem during my ET, nurse ask me if my bladder was full n I said no. She did a scan on me & said my tummy v full lor. I got to go n release my bladder till half full using plastic cups, ie abt 1.5 cups. Lol. After ET, I held my bladder till I Tik 4 hrs later, I must be crazy lor!!!! Actually if it works it will work de lah, no need to hold our bladder till so long after ET... Just my two cents worth of thoughts lah.

Brchow, my first ET was really bad coz I drank too much water, dr was held up, and immed after ET, I bolted to the toilet.

2nd one lots better coz I followed nurse's advice. In the morning before making my way to the clinic, empty bladder first. Then drink a glass of water. After that when I reached the clinic,,I drank another 2 cups of water. It was so much more comfortable and I could lie still after ET for abt 20-25 min.

Qegg dear, sorry to hear the result. Pls take care and rest physically, emotionally, I know we will all succeed in the right time...jia you!

Girls, just watched "life of pi" definitely recommend it! A movie thought us never give up. When u think god is abondon u, but in fact he is watching.

BrChow not reali...mine is et 12.10am. Ther r some goin et 11 plus too...Depends on e tyming of e last injection. From ther e nurse wil calculate it 4 u.