Wondersss: Do u want to trying drinking red dates & wolfberries? Not sure if it helps with the lining but that's wat Dr Zou enourages together with red bean soup

Sandra: My fren's sis went for a couple ivf treatments but only succeeded at the 5th time..not saying that u will need this much..but rather, to show you that all of us have a chance as long as you don't give up.. so stay optimistic and dun think too much ...just focus on each cycle and all of us can be the support for one another...

oh man...all the supplements really smell huh? both the immouncal and ensure milk...i tried one packet of immouncal n i dun breathe when i am gulping it down. do u all use 2 packets at one go or just 1 packet each time?? can we mix with other flavoured juices or whatever??

What's LRD which helps to warm womb??

I didnt know that ivf hospitalisation leave is not allowed by co...i took for granted that it will be allowed...i didnt tell my boss abt ivf but just told him that i am going for a procedure and will ahv 2 weeks hospitalisation leave. Does it help that Dr Loh is not going to indicate that it is for ivf?? he will just keep it silent...

Dream : you can tell the nurse u want the hl to be issued by thomson medical n not tfc, so ir will be hl and say ur unfit for duty, will not say for what

Wondersss...lolz...shake sure got foam de wor hehe....

Dream, U can mix immunocal to any drinks that u want. As long the drinks is at room temperature/cool/cold will do. I usually mix with apple kiwi yogurt drinks or HL milk or yakult

U can mix with plain water then add in a scoop or 2 milo powder if u want also can. But remember to put in water first then pour immunocal k. Note: the lesser the water the better it can mix. Usually, I only put 1 - 2 tablespoon of my drinks. Yes. I use 2 pkt at one go

Sasha: If the hl is issued by thomson medical, then HR shouldnt ask and allowed it to be claimed? i have 60 days entitlement and this is the first time in my life (hope never again) that i am claiming...

Leor: Since the water is to be at room temp/cool, will the milo powder dissolve?
I heard that we shd min drinking cold water...so that means need to cool off the milk before drinking...okie...i will try it the next time...must target to wake up earlier from now on to make the drink...

nah...i cant imagine drinking a full cup of it..only half a cup...i will try 2 packets of immouncal tmr...wondering if i shd drink everyday instead of alternate...

today is fridya...i am in supoer super no mood to work...

Sasha> usually the MC/HL will be issued by the hospital, stating the start and end date, and of course bearing your name and IC number and sign off by doctor lo...

for KKH case, they will put Specialist clinic D, instead of KKIVF centre, coz they know that ppl do want to keep the reason P&C lar...

as the HL MC is issued by hospital, HR should not ask and should approved it. after all, you are entitled to 60 days HL right?.....

Sandra: ya..IVF is exp...but dun worry! u wont need it again! we wil all pray for u that the upcoming one will be ur last one and ur bb will be in ur hands....

i was initially thinking of telling boss but my frens say no....since this may be a long journey..n my boss is a male one and is rpetty new...still dunno him that well

My HR said maybe cant claim cos it's due to woman related. If thats the case, no point staying. I yet to tender. Let the HR checked then I decide.

Dear all sisters,
I have failed this cycle. My BT shows hcg level dropped further. Although i've mentally prepared but still feel sad. I will continue with TCM to tiao for one month and try naturally (although my chance of success is vr vr vr slim, due to eggs problem, male factor and age concern).
I thanks all the sisters for helping me when i'm in doubt. I appreciate the care, concern, support and encouragement from u all.
All the best to all sisters!
Jie mei men, JY!

Wondersss, all the best to ur ER.
Sasha, All the best to ur BT on Mon.

does immunocal really taste that bad? i read also scared so dun have courage to buy haha.

sandra: ur BT on mon? today fri liao. sure soon soon. dun worry... leveling up soon

dream: ur friend very brave. this is my 1st cycle n im already hesitating whether i shud do 2nd if this is not successful...

Qegg: sorry to hear that but it's good to be mentally prepared as it would soften your expectation. normal to feel sad and we understand. i'm also mentally preparing myself even though i'm telling myself to b positive. take time to tiao ur body n come bk to join us in this battle again ok? take care...

Dream : like what Sandra says, my HL is by O&G leh, ur comp take that?

Qegg : so sorry to hear that, but Jia You!!!

Brchow : yeah a few days away! And best art going back office the next day... Sian! How r u feeling?

LS : how r u?

Qegg> hugs.. dun feel sad, continue to tiao yr body..

leor> can drink immunocal during stim n 2ww right??

purpledragon> women related hl cannot claim? i rem last time my coll did ivf she can go for hl leh..

sasha> all the best for bt on mon..

actually i think male boss is more supportive n understanding.....

sasha: me too. when my turn to do BT, after BT hv to report to work nx day. rem my HL is unpaid hor, so got to faster go bk n earn $$

lin: my HR said, HL for fertlity treatment is not an illness, so it is not part of the standard 60 days paid HL. HR will still accept but we will hv to take it as unpaid HL i.e. no pay leave. However, if we encountered situation like endometriosis, then yes they will accept the HL as paid HL. I also agree male bosses more understanding especially the caucasian ones.

Hmm..I talked to my ex-boss ask for his opinion. He said best to let boss know then u won't have to find excuses go for scan. Then can take time off instead of annual leave.
I did that, company HR also know and accepted my HL. But the thing is quite a number of ppl know I'm going thru IVF just that they didn't ask in front of me.

So now that im going for 2nd fresh, I'll tell my boss also. Mine is female boss.

prosepina: that's so understanding of ur HR. even for my scans, i have to take half day. my HR said time off is 2hrs only n cannot happen so often in a month. so they ask me to accumulate all my time off n compute how many hours in total n apply leave accordingly. siao lor. so i decide that i will just take half day everytime i go scan. then i wont stress n do it leisurely. the last thing i wanna go thru is stress abt rushing bk to work. as if ivf not stress enuf for me.... but having said that my HR n boss still encourage me to go for IVF s long s dun affect work.

Actually if a company doesn't support family planning then I will have no motivation to work with them. We all are just working for the big big boss what, is not their own company. Why so calculative? Family is always more important than work.

Brchow : your comp care a lot about the time off hor, i quite lucky my boss is pregnant so she understans wha I m going through ;) that's y I was dragging my resignation till she give birth this weekend n tender when shes away, so she not so stress...

my boss & HR are actually nice & understanding people. just that they damn follow by the book, law by law type. so my DH always say, like that the company cannot grow big big n survive. they will never be able to get anyway near companies like IKEA or IBM... dun say these big names. sometimes i find even medium-sized MNC more flexible then them.

hi ladies.. havibg wedding dinnrr tonight.. so sian lo... i try to eat the minimum lo... everyth also annot eat
haizz
qegg, thanks n hugs.. dun give up.. just take a break n start again... i also nvr do much nw... getting more hectic.. sianzzz

Hi dear all, have not login for three days and woa the thread is running fast...
sahsa> U quitting? really brave of U..are u starting baking again?all the best for bt on mon..
Brchow> *hug* for u. Its tough to go through IVF without HL/ paid leave.. can understand the stress of rushing back to work and has to account to the boss etc. I tot that HL is actually an entitlement as along as the HL is given by a Dr.
Wondersss>all the best to ur ER!
Qegg> Stay strong and *hugs*

sandra, i love too.. but this wedding feeling worse.. ni cant eat sharkfins, no prawns, no duck... n the lasr dish is mango sago with ice cream... *drools*
can i eat...

Sandra and Qegg: I agree with Dreamirene. Dr zou shared with me that she heard of a Japanese couple who went for ivf 10 times and succeeded on the tenth time. She really admire the tenacity of the couple n how they r able to take the set backs. She said she had seen people suddenly successful and these things cannot be explained. i guess it's only a matter of time and trying and not giving up.

wow we also no $ to do 10 times!

so stim cannot eat sharkfins, duck, and the cold dish? i also got wedding dinner on sun.. so cannot eat ah??

thks leor..

sasha> nt so gd lor..

Qegg, its alright and normal to feel sad, give yrself sometime to get over it. have u gone for the doc post ivf review?

i also have male factor and age issues, hence u r not alone in this path, k. i m actually thankful that they discovered ivf which gives couples like us who got fertility issues to have another alternative way of having a bb.

i m glad u r not giving up and continue to tone yr body. Once u r ready , do come back and we'll continue to give support to one another ,ok.

Sandra u right about the cash part. Ivf is indeed expensive but I predict both my husband and I will be spending most if not all our bonuses on it, tightening our belts and no long and far holidays for us. Mayb even no savings. My colleagues with kids always complain that their salary is spent almost as fast as it comes in and they find it very hard to save. I guess life is fair. We spend our money trying for kids.

Lin: Yup. Cos is not surgery. She will seek boss aporoval. I think maybe becos is local company, abit calculative. If cant claim, may I will quit. Cos take leave very stress. Pple give black face.. Hai~ they take long leave can I take 1-2 days cannot.

wondrsss> oh, i thot during 2ww only, stimm also cannot?? why duck cannot?

purpledragon> ya sometimes they see pple kind, if u gd to bully.. me also, take 1day got black face, so my leaves always alot lor.. maybe got to be firm n stand strong.

sasha > I am ok. just resume work this week after resting at home ( went for lap)... hectic and not able to login as much... AF just come today.. and when its end i will be back to dr Chew next week and likely start on clomid and see how its goes...

Hi guys!
I am also gg to start my IVF with Dr Yu in SGH. I will be seeing her on the 7th Dec. I am so anxious about the whole thing. Wondering what is my success rate gg to be......