Sasha, Your numbers will be good also lah! Have faith. And yes, yr friend numbers will keep rising high high de

Waiting for your good news soon next Monday yayy! U dont intend to test hpt?

sasha, sandra> u dont feel pain when they inject the sedative or ga thru the veins? that time when i lap, i felt v pain, then got knocked off... the pain is only when they inject the medicine, nt when poke into veins.

sasha> congrats to yr friend! u too will be another lucky one!! hope sandra n myself can be so lucky next mth too..

qegg> can u ask for early bt??

jelly has her point, if start a new job will have less chance to apply leave to do ivf also..

those who want to quit must weigh pros n cons of quitting.. and discuss with dh..

Sandra : my turn to cock your head! You cock mine for being neg last time ;) u will be fine!! During 2ww he took prognova n uterine something, same as me. Then today when she go, cos some spotting got a jab support till her blood test next week.

Dear sisters, sorry for late update. i've jus came back fm clinic and BT done but with negative result and no additional support given. I was asked to go back for a test again tmr cos today is my 12dpt and my spotting on 5am+ and then stopped. But chance of getting positive result is slim lor. My bt suppose shld be on 14dpt which is this sat, but they don do bt on sat cos unable to get result on same day, i was scheduled to do on 13dpt which is tmr. this morning b4 i left to get a HPT, i try my luck to call clinic and nurse asked me to go down for early bt.

Qegg : wats the number for you BT? Maybe implant late? If so maybe can't detect yet. You go in n do the BT see how it goes.. Dr loh told me a story that recently a lot of ladies pregnant but spotting, so even if we spot, will have to go back for BT, cos there's a case a lady didnt check n aw pregnant for 2 months... Jia you!! Wait for your reply! If you need to speak to someone on the phone le me know, I can call you to give support
** hugs**

Thanks so much, Sasha. my bt result is only 4 or 5 (cant rem exact no. cos so sad liao). i forget to ask the nurse if my af reporting today, do i still need to go down tmr....however, i pray hard that af don report so soon so that i still hv chance.....

Qegg : pray hard hard n tomorrow will be better day! Talk to you babies ok! Ask them to stick around! I talk to my tummy every night before I go to bed ;)

Purpledragon : thank you! Hope so!

Thanks! Prosepina, Sasha.

Leor, don know leh. may be if i got +ve result they will gv me support jab i guess.

Godislove, Thanks. a fresh cycle. i got problem in qty all along.

Qegg: dun give up till the last bit. Like Sasha said, talk to them. I also talk to mine. everyday like a crazy woman like that. my DH said i very busy. 1 min talk to GOD nx min to my baby ...

Sandra : when r u going to dr seah? She helped me a lot in regulating my period n ovulation n also my lining
go earlier
no problem we all get emo sometime also, normal lah

Qegg : talking to ur babies is good
hahaha see Brchow also like that
I even ask my hubby to say gd nite to be
hehe

Qegg, if your BT have readings to me u are already pregnant wor. Just that the numbers are low. Please do not stop your support. See if your numbers doubling on your next BT. If yes, congrats to you yayy! Must have faith ah! When did u ET? Day 12 to me too already liao. Did the nurse calculate your BT dates wrongly?

Hihi, I had my appt with dr sadhanna at kkh today and she told us to try so-iui first even tho I told her we were ready to go for ivf since both me and hubby got problems.. she say ivf is the last resort and both our medical history does not qualify for ivf yet.. we'll have to try one round of so-iui and of not successful then she will allow us to go for ivf.. was already doing alot of reasearch and gearing for ivf le.. now cannot do.. anyone knows the cost of sp-iui? Can we use medisave for this? Thanks!

Sandra : yes my period n ovulation dates were all over the pace n feel much healthier after going to her. Cos last tie iui my lining not very good but after going to her, my day 7 scan lining is 11mm already n feels more refreshing n alert ;) but its individual lah, I used to go sat also.. They have 3 branches, if hapen before ER or ET she s not available, she will ak her colleague from another branch to help, so quite gd I think

Initially I also dont know if she is good, but after going to her I'm stuck
she's quite young but attentive
bring your record n show her, tell her ur history also

Oh one more thing, her med is powered medicine so easy to bring around
and TFC knows about her also, cos after ET I ask if I can do accupuncture, the nurse ask me who is it, I say dr seah, she says it's ok, they work closely with her and she knows what's good ;)

Sandra : before period I go once, then during period u will rest one week, during IVF dr seah won't give u chinese meds, only do accupuncture
I took tcm becos I went to her 3-4 months before to tio my body
sometimes last min booking might have to wait awhile, cos sometimes quite busy, but you can try
the lady on the phone will help you, she's quite nice

Accu also good for you before your period
won't be painful
you can speak to her see what she says

Baby step : can use medisave but need to check how much and there's a limit, better u chek it out on their website or ask the nurses better, cos private not as much grant or medisave. And iui n IVF seems to be allowed only 3 times..

Sandra : On immunocal, for me so far yet to see any different so no comments.

Wondersss : You have good numbers & sizes for your follicles, what supplements are you currently taking & did you take the chinese medicine during stimulation?

Sasha does dr seah do acupuncture after iui and after ET? I'm with dr zou fr amk. She does not acupuncture after these procedures.

Yes dr seah does it.. I m not sure about iui, but IVF will be the day before ER if the day you do ER is too early and she can't do it on the day, then ET u can go back on that day if u feel ok or after that. I went back a few days later
beore ER she will put needles on ur tummy, after ET she will only put heat lamp on ur tummy n do other areas

Sasha - Thanks, I'll check with the nurse!

Sandra - Yea she told us its more natural.. But it will be medicated IUI so I still will need to take meds/injections to stim.. Does the same "things to do" same as ivf? Like egg whites and keeping warm and eating heaty food like LRD? Do we get 2 weeks HL as well? Cos I read on their site we will need to continue medication after insemination...

babybaby, thanks for the compliment but growing steady.. i only take conceive well, folic acid, coq10, immouncal(last min intake) but the lining is abit slow.. pple grow 1mm everyday.. i grow 1mm every 3 days...

oh ya.. i also do acupuncture only.. no med.. hope these helps

Bluenosebear, thanks.. for the foam how to drink..?? lols..
Seems so funny.. i actually pour it away..

I try to make a paste but i no patience to stir and "melt" the lumps.. hahaha

hi gals.. heard u gals talking abt dr seah.. may i have her contact details? & how much is her consultation & accupunture cost... tqia

Wondersss, OMG! you pour it away?? Very preious leh. Lolz...I even lick the cover not to waste every single drop wor. Hehe.

Ya I also no patience to stir. So, same as the sistas here I just gulp it down. I still scope the foam at the side and gulp it down too

bb : Dr Seah is fro. Thomson,Chinese medicine at thomson medical centre
you have a look at their website, www.thomsonchinesemedicine.com
i always buy tve package of 6, exvluding medicibe, they will have the package information at the counter or u can try once first to see if you are comfortable with her
i think if u have dbs card got discount

Lols.. OMG... i thought just drink the water can liao..

Today is my last day of work and i will be on 2 weeks leave to rest.. hehehe.. but bring laptop home to work la... cannot imagine how to handle the stress if bfp...