Stunning apple, tried to PM you but you don't accept private message. Can PM me once you have turned on your private message? Thanks.

Grace, Please dun be dishearted yayy! At least u responded well. No harm waiting to ET later. And I also feel abit thick with 15mm lining. Best within 13mm. Now please up tons of proteins and water hor. Jia you!

Me too both blocked tubes. Cannot natural at all. Feeling so lost and NUH is where i decide to start. Dont really know what to expect, my appt is next mth. Is there a counseling class?

Sandra, Just tiao lor. So Dec u staring fresh cycle or FET? Me sad wor...cannot proceed my FET. Will just contiune my supplement and get ready first hehe

Hi Sandra : so sorry for the lateness in reply... I'm on 250iu for 4 days and 400iu for 5 days, also orgalutron for 5 days as well. As for my ER date its' this Wednesday, 14 November.. not sure if my numbers are good, i have a 16mm, 12.5mm,14mm, 10.5mm etc and some around 8 or 7 and 6.. not sure if that's good number anot...

I see that alot of people here are going through their ET or ER, Good luck to everyone!
I will keep everyone updated..

Tonight, i will go in to 24 hours clinic to do the injection of Pregnyl..

Laki_Gal, yeah, i bought 2 bottle of 100plus already. Actually i have been feeling thirsty since i started gonal jap and drank alot of water.

Leor, feeling better. i know sometime is beyond our control. Let GOD take care the situation and the outcome.

LS, how are u? how is ur BT? Increase?

Jelly, How is ur ET?

Sandra, not sure whether a new drugs but feel that i responded better in puregon as numbers of follicles stim (4 dominant + 5 smaller) better than this round (3 dominant). however, i was on puregon somewhere around 4 yrs back....age also an impt part to be considered.

Grace,
dont be disheartened. At least u responded well. So long as u can proceed to ET, doesnt matter if it is now or later, u r 1 step nearer to ur goal.
My ER will be on this thursday and so far no improvement in the number of follicles despite i've taken so many EW. i have 3 with size 17mm, 15mm and 7mm and lining is 11.4mm. after seeing my results, u will feel better.....

Jelly, i've checked with nurse and confirmed that EW is good for those with risk in OHSS, obviously is not for me lor..... i'm a bit kiasu, will still tkg but cut down d amt, hope that i could see smaller follicles catching up on my ER day.....

Sashamunna, wow! U hv a good number of follicles. All the best for ur ER.

Qegg, ur result not so bad, atleast got 3 dominant. u just need 2 good one. u must cheers as well bcos u have good a lining size. hehe.
According to nurse, no harm to eat more egg white. cos more protein is good to our body.

Actually i also don't understand how EW can help. Just follow lol.

I think you are still ok! You have a few more days to ER. Like what Grace says, you just need 2 good ones!

Where will you be doing your ER? I'm at TFC with Dr Loh..

jelly> hw are u? hws yr embryos?

sashamunna> gd luck to u this wed! are u on short protocol? yr first fresh?

Stunningapple> i pm u.

LS> hw are u now??

Sandra, praying... i wonder how can lining fr 15mm to be come small like 10-12mm. i read online that lining grow daily as well. Jiat lat.

I'm started feel bloated and lost appetite.

godislove, we will b cycling buddy, my 2ww start today, 2 days later than u.

dreambear, now very happy , no more needles poking...hehe. N suddenly Dh so nice to me after ET...feel so pampered..haha.

Sandra, the tummy warmer at Uniqlo dun hav my size..sop sop

Grace, u r at risk of OHSS, so must take more protein food diligently, food like EW, immunocal, isotonic drinks like gatorade, 100 plus, h2o to reduce the bloatedness, k. Also my doctor advice how much water u input, u must output about same amount of water..ya!

Qegg, we sistas are all here to share information, advice and support one another, glad u check with yr nurse as well on EW. JY for yr follicles!

Lin, I m doing fine though this morning had a little episode. Done my ET today, officially in 2ww. ET was fast, smooth n painless.

Sashamunna, u hv quite good number of follicles. On average, how many mm yr follicles grow per day, from there u can roughly gauge how big yr follicles will b on ER date.

Jelly,

Glad to hear you're doing fine
Take good care during 2ww.. All the best!!

So did u opt for 1-bedder or 6-bedder?

babydusty, who is yr doc in NUH? No need to worry as u will b well taken care of in NUH right from beginning, from registration all the way to ET. The doctors are very professional, the ivf nurses are very caring n they make u feel at home.

Min, i fussy woman, so i opt for single bed but they upgrade me to suite
. Rm 8 was quite cold for my ER which i feedback to the nurse, so for ET,they giv me another rm which is very comfortable with a view. I almost refuse to discharge..haha.

Sandra, o really, they got men wear for women? i din check the men section..haiz. now cant go out le, DH keep scolding me now.

Jelly,

Wah how come can upgrade?? So good.. How does the suite look? Your room got view some more.. I was in Rm 9 for lap.. No windows.. Haha.. How many hours do u have to stay in the room for both ER and ET?

Qegg, oic. i have stopped TCM since i started injection. will monitor and see how. Thanks
Wish u all the best for ur ER on wednesday ya. Relax ur mind ya.

min, prob the single beds are full or there are empty rooms in suite , so they upgrade me? i really dunno or becos the nurse n doc request for me?

i have heard of sista here who opt for open bed but was upgraded to single bed too , foc.

so prob depends on luck n since they upgrade me, i jus quietly enjoy it lor...hehe

For ER, need to stay in room about 3 to 4 hours. ET only 2 hours. In fact, for ET, during seminar, doc say can go back immediately after procedure err. But nuh pamper their patients, let them bed rest 2 hours before discharging them..lol

Jelly,

Ohh.. Wah then i must treat the docs and nurses nice nice hope for free upgrade.. Haha.. Think i might opt for the 6-bedder if really 200 bucks diff.. Save money.. If few hrs, i guess it's ok..

Jelly,

Ohh.. So they are different huh.. I thought it's standard, must be same for both.. Okie i think about it some more and discuss with hubby.. Hehe..

Lin : Thank you!!! Yes am on short protocol and a fresh cycle and hopefully last!

Sandra : yes the reason is that my left ovary is more reactive then my right.. On cd6 I already have a 10.5mm on my left, so Dr Loh wants the right side to catchup, hence up the dosage to 400iu... And to stop the left dominant one to ovulate too soon, so was taking orgalutron to slow down the ovulation till the Pregyln last night. Are you on long or short protocol?

Grace : I think maybe you should still continue accupuncture, let the physician knows what's happening, maybe she can help you? I have been going to the TCM for the last 5 months to get myself ready for this IVF, and has helped with getting my ovulation more accurate.. I hope they can help to thin your lining a little
good luck!

Jelly : Thanks!! I think the jab helps to get another 4-5 follicles, but won't know until the big day on we'd for ER.. They say that even though the follicle is small, they might have an egg... So I hope so!!!

Anyone doing to TFC this wed?

min, i not sure if can choose differently for the 2 procedures because i choose to have single bed for both. As this is the first time i m doing, i do not wan additional external stress, if any (eg patients vomiting after their surgery, bathroom not avail when u most needed, etc), from share bedroom.

However, after first experience, u more or less know what to expect and hence can make a better informed decision.

I would think patients shd b able to elect what type of room they wan regardless of procedure. So for ER or ET, even if select different bed type ,the hospital shd b able to accomodate.

Morning!!!
Sashamunna, jelly, Qegg , Sandra and all ladies,
I feeling good when I wake up this morning, no more bloatedness.
Just back for my brick walk. I think probably due to my emotion. That's y I have bad side effect.

Thanks for all your concern. Greatly feel it and appreciated.

I will continue praying.

Dear ladies, I have 2 failed fresh ivf and is going for my 3rd ivf fresh in jan. prior to my first ivf my FSH was 7. Now my FSH shoot up to 17.8 and AmH was only 0.6 which means very low ovarian reserve. I read SMS people took dhea to improve ovarian reserve. Anyone here that took dhea here improve n ovarian reserve? Any advise is appreciated. I be doing 3rd fresh in NUH

Sandra : yes it's my first fresh cycle
hopefully the last hehehe yeah I read that sometime a matured follicle doesn't mean got egg.. So hopefully!! Will let you ladies know tomorrow after the ER

When was the last time you went? I was there last wed n sat and the week before on sat
when you you start your cycle?

Yesterday I went for my trigger at TMC and saw a lady with the same ice box as me
we looked at each other and say gd luck to each other ;) if you are the lady there let me know! Hehehe

Hope4bb

I am also a low ovarian reserve, I have been taking DHEA since beginning of the year but only diligently take from June . Did my test last month and only show slight improvement . Now I also take L-Arginie whc claim will help too. Good luck

Sandra : hahaha silly me! and thanks for your wishes
i m at tcm for my last boost of accupuncture
as for the jab, i think its better to leave it to the nurses
did your hubby jab for you? very brave if him! my hubby very scared lol

Good luck everyone for your ER or ET!

Hope4bb

I was from KK when dr Loh prescribed to me. But Now i get it from USA same brand as KK selling. DHEA also help to improve the egg quality. Maybe u wanna try L-Arginine whc I get it from GNC or dr Loh clinic does sell.

Sandra : good for you!! I have to stab myself for all the jab every night and the only jab that was done by others is the trigger lol hope everything is worth it!!!!

Just receive news from another board I joined that a friend there is pregnant after a few attempts of iui and a fresh cycle. She got pregnant with FET

I heard some sisters worrying abt the size of tummy Warner at Uniqlo. I finally bot my ladies tummy warmer at Bugis plus outlet at $16.90. I'm not a small size gal to begin with. I measured n my waist is abt 80cm. DH asked me to buy size S-M which is waist 60-69cm. Surprisingly, it fits me well cos it is not supposed to be too tight. FYI.

Sorry, I meant it is not supposed to be too loose. Cos if I buy L-XL, which is according to my actual waist measurement, the tummy warmer will be too loose le.

Grace, glad to know that u hv no more bloatedness. JY!

Hope 4 bb, if u planned to hv ur cycle on next Jan, better to take DHEA as early as possible cos as what i knw, we must tk at least 3 mths to get improvement. my FSH all along was 11-12 and i've been tkg DHEA since Mar, my FSH on Jun was 8 but it shoot up to 22 on Sept. as such, i did ask Dr to test my AMH but she dont think is a need for me to do the test as my FSH is so high and told me that i will be disappointed with the results.

Hi sisters... This 2ww is really a torture.. Worst than the daily jabs...
This being my 1st fresh, I just can't help but hope for the best while preparing for the worst. Cos I know it's not easy to strike on the 1st try. Everytime I feel a slight cramp, I will think is it a sign.. of BFP or AF coming.. Sigh...
Really can't wait for 20 nov to come...
Thankful to know that I'm not alone.. Only Pple like us know how difficult it is to have a baby..
We must JIA YOU!! God will bless us with a baby when the time is right!! Jia you!! Jia you!!!