LS, sticky congrats to u!!! glad u went down for bt..really muz knock the nurse/doc there who attended to u yesterday for refusing the support jab.

Guess wat? I helped my fren to call up kkh hotline & spoken to a lady & out of the blue halfway, she put me on hold for v long while I keep saying hello hello, are u there!!! coz I heard the background noises like other operators talking so she is obviously been v rude for acting this way. I knew there is a feedback after call ended so I hold on till the end until she ended the call herself & I was diverted to a feed back survey & I gave it a Poor service!!! I'm going to write in to complain too coz I dun understand why is she doing it. Really pissed with them!

LS> congrats ya. Grabbing your bb dust & put into my pockets. So happy that you can graduate from this thread. Rest well ya

Sorry gals. Side track abit.

Hi gals, helping my friend post... She's selling these 2nd hand strollers:-

1 week old combi wt-250b Bought at 359 selling 280 black n purple colour. Mac Claren techno xt-2008 bought at 398 selling 220

Can google n c the specs n pic online. Interested pm me

LS, congrats!!! Do rest well and don't worry too much ok?

I just did my ET today, thank God everything went well and embryos are of a good grade. Now starts the 2ww... But I can't stay at home much coz gotta go to work... Any of you sisters went back to work after ET?

Any advice on stuff to eat and what to do/not to do?

I found this webpage that I thought was quite informative.. What do you think?
http://www.drmalpani.com/care-after-embryo-transfer.htm

Baby_PK, my dr said can actually take utrogestron orally also as long as it doesn't give you giddy spells and stuff. Absorption is still the same. Maybe u wanna check with your dr?

Godislove, glad to hear your embryos are good grade. How many eggs was retrieved? D3 or D5 transfer? Rest well.

Was told no strenuous work, rest more... some sisters here ate brazil nuts, durian and drank ensure milk during 2ww.

Godislove, KKH dun recommend to take orally. I called KKH ytd & the nurse say it's ok. Just like what Sandra has suggested, insert in office toilet then sit at my desk & dun move ard.

JoyHope, 14 were retrieved but only 8 fertilized. Used up 2 for prev fresh cycle but unsuccessful. Now 2 for FET.

Any idea where I can purchase Brazil nuts? NTUC hv?

Hi Sandra, haha. Hope all sisters here get bfp ASAP!! Including myself! Lolx

Congrats to those who bfp ya

Hi all sister here, I've got a question. i started on medicated fet this mth and currently taking progynova, aspirin and injecting buserelin. Yesterday (Day9) i suddenly had lots of brown discharge (soak the whole pantyliner) and today (CD10) still have brown discharge. is this abnormal? my cycle is usually 30-35days. im worried that menses will come even before i do my ET. I had ultrasound scan yesterday and the lining show 5.9mm. i only saw the brown discharge at night when i reach home, so didnt consult the dr abt this. haiz....

Godislove > You can find brazil nuts from cold storage. 2 small packs should be enough to last the 2ww. Oh you still have 4 embbies for your second and third bb. I can't wait to start on my fet next year. Get DH to buy the nuts from you. Best to avoid going to crowded places.

Dreambear, that's the one i bought. they( NTUC unity, watson, guardian) always got discount every now and then, so buy only when got discount (at least 20%).

Sandra & Joyhope, thanks! Yup, got my DH to go buy the nuts from Pat's Oven at parkway. They are quite yummy.. Ate 3 after dinner.

I think it is actually better for me to go to work so I won't think so much.. But will make sure I don't move around too much.

Thanks Jelly. I shall wait for them to hv discount then. Thanks! Btw, u feeling better today? Happy hor, no need to poke urself anymore now, heh :p

Sandra, Thx Thx, with soft boiled eggs, i think i'll be able to increase my intake to 10 egg whites per day liao. these few days i only tk hard boiled eggs until i felt 'jelak'.

Grace, i'm doing short protocal & if everything smooth, my ER will be on next week. i'll be gg down for a scan on next mon & i think by then i should be able to know the exact ER date. btw, when is ur ER? you may ask dr/nurse for ur results after scanning. in my 1st attempt, i din get to know all my scanned results, i get to knw the number of follicles that i hv only on my last scanned b4 ER, as for lining i only get to knw it when they informed me of my BT result.

LS, congrats to you! smooth 9 mth ahead for u.
grabbing yr bb dust.

Godislove, enjoy ur 2ww. take care!

Thanks Sandra. =)

Qegg, i think my ER shd be next week as well. I'll be gg for scan & BT on monday also. Did u jap buserelin? Or Gonal F only?

Sandra, Grace - i've started all my jabs on D2 of AF. i'm on Lucrin 20iu in every morning, Menogon 450iu every night & Somatropin (growth hormone)10iu alternate night. i shall tk abt 10 to 14 days jabs depend on how well follicles responded. mine seem not reponded vr well, sigh! these two days trying hard to intake more egg whites but i've stopped ensure milk since yesterday as feel a bit heaty and like going to have flu, oh dear!

Qegg, i dun think ew helps in growth of follicles. This is thru personal experience, i remember downing quite a lot of EW , at least 6 to 8 per day over one weekend, but when i go for scan on a monday, i only grow about 2 to 3mm. After seeing such results, i reduce my EW to almost zero, or at most 1 per day. 2 days later,my scan results show i grow 3 to 4mm. I continue with zero ew intake or at most 1 after that.

EW gives protein which helps people with OHSS n does not really helps in the growth of follicles.

I m also faced with heatines towards OR date n my stools have blood in them. I stopped all supplements then as i dun wan to fall sick on OR date. I only drink warm plain water to ease my heatiness n now i feel better, my heatiness is gone n i m not going to resume the supplements, save for folic acid only.

This is jus my personal experience n opinion only as different body constitution reacts differently.

jelly,

thanks for sharing!
i hv stopped all supplements except vit c & folic acid since my 1st jabs. ya, i should have more water to ease my heatiness and may be some honey with lime to ease the itchness on my throat. hope it could ease my heatiness.

u feeling better? btw, when is ur ET?

Qegg, in addition, i do exercise. For those days that I did not exercise, the follicles also dun grow much.

Thanks, i m feeling much better le, only on off cramps. i m waiting for embryologist call tomo morning to confirm my ET which is tentative schedule tomo afternoon.

Jelly, reali thanks for ur info. I think I can't swallow Ew anymore. :-(

Qegg, tmr I will ask my Dr clearly abt my status. Hehe...
But seem like u got diff of jap ya?

Jelly, good luck with your ET tomorrow... hope all goes well. No housework after ET! Take care.

Qegg > Protein intake can be from meat/fish other than egg white. Fibre like vegetables and fruits are important too. Basically a balanced diet. For my case, the follicles grew steadily and a few caught up in the last few days before er.

Gracelove > I had lucrin with gonal-f for my cycle.

Jelly, Thx for ur info and all the best for ur ET tmr. Rest well and take care!

JoyHope, thx. i really hope that in my coming scan, i could see more follicles catching up.....

Grace, in my previous cycle, Dr prescribed me with Puregon. Think Dr decision on drugs & dosage is very much depend on our hormones level & age.

Yoyo Sandra, my thyroid is so called maintained at an ideal level. Apt to c dr Veronique is now half a year once lor... Ya.. Still trying v hard... Seems like I might have a lot of unknown probs other than thyroid ba... But nonetheless I'll just try my best lor. Hee

Dear sisters,I had 2 failed IUIs & a failed IVF at KKH.I understand that most dear sisters have the option to try naturally if the treatment cycles have not started.I do not have this option.DH had ED all this while since marriage.IVF is my only option.I cannot try naturally.I hope to find support group for sisters in similar situation as i m now facing.

Dreambear - Thanks for the link!

Stunningapple - Hi, sorry to hear about your situation.. I have not officially started on my first ivf cycle, but have already rewd and seen many successful cases from this thread. Jiayou abd don't give up! I'm sure all of us here will give you the support you need!

LS,
hows things ? Just be good n do complete bed rest.

Previously my bhcg was 190+ on dpt15 which is low. I took bt every alternate or 3 days to ensure that bhcg increases steadily. Our bhcg should double up every day or two. Only stopped after the reading was more than 5k.

If u worry, I suggest u switch to pte gynea.

Stunning apple,
Welcome to the group n you hv joined the right support groupI joined the group 8 months prior my first ivf cycle in 2010 n. Conceived my boy on my first attempt n I learnt a lot from the sisters from this group then.

Morning sisters,

Thanks for yr support.I m with dr sadhana of kkh.
Most sisters here r able to try naturally when the treatment has not commenced yet.It is a very terrible feeling if u r unable to do so.DH had gone for medical check but no physical problem was detected.Dr suspect it to b a case of performance anxiety.We had gone for holidays or create the mood but the ED problem still exist.
Does any sister has this problem & can share with me the experiences?
For sisters undergoing or going to undergo IVF,r u still working or already resigned from your job?

Thanks & I wish all sisters good luck & a pleasant day ahead.

Good morning ladies.

Am back to work. No more Korean Drama sia...Haha! Wishing all the best to sister on ER/ET/BT Yayy!

Stunningapple, welcome here :D May I knw what is ED stand for? Just fyi, I do ivf while working cos financial cannot support if i resigned so bo bian anyway, I had successful my 1st fresh cycle in 2011. Btw, I also cannot go for natural cos both tubes had been removed due to ectopics episode. Now can only strike thru IVF/FET. As long you remain positive, sure can overcome it de. Jia you!

Sandra, Hehe... Abit lor..but still okie cos my work not stressful keke...How are you? Starting? Sorry too many posts and always get confuse although I read every single post but just that my brain cannot function well to remember it.

Sandra, don't really have much choice. Got a lot of work to clear and boss isn't really supportive. So will do what I can and try to rest as much as I can. Just cannot over stress myself. My BT is on 27 Nov...

Now stomach quite queasy, don't know if it is the the after effects of the ET or not? Anyone else got such symptoms?

Stunningapple > You are not alone. Me and DH cant try naturally also cos DH has azoospermia and we are using donor sperm. I've also failed 2 IUIs and 1 IVF but Im with private and not with KKH. Just dun give up. Cant try naturally doesnt mean that it is the end of the bb making journey for couples like us. Try to see what is the issue of the failures and tiao your body well before going for our next round. I tried to PM you but your PM function is off.

Sandra > It shows the difficult path in our body when the sperm meets the egg. I think it is a series so maybe next Sunday can try to catch. Yesterday also shows an ang moh couply who had 16 children over 20 yrs lor. Steady right??

Halo, just back fr my scanned.
Feeling down because dr said my respond too well on gonal f. Might cant ET this cycles. Cos she afraid I might have too much of progesterone and will cause me OHSS.

Qegg, my lining is 15mm as per tdy sacanned,last friday is 9mm only. So dr said too thick. No so good. And My folicles grow upto 27 as for tdy since last scanned which only 15-16.
Wah... Sad lol...

So far I have reduce my gonal dosage to 75 instead 225.
Still under observation. Visit her on Wednesday again.
ER Cfmd on this sat.

Btw, dr ask me to eat more egg white now. Hehe...