congrats hope4baby, i am sure your baby is alright! dont worry, be happy

Hi Eil, I did a fresh cycle. Kk put in two embryos two days after egg retrieval and told me I had another embyro that made it and a +1 that is under observation. After that day of the embyro transfer, I didn't hear back from the ivf center so called back during the 2ww to ask about the +1.

Prosepina: Ya, yours like heavy to me also leh..

Feliko: thanks for d doggie's word of truth... haha

Joyhope: the threads going fast and i had to scroll all the way up for the question to your answer.. hee.. i see.. many different school of thoughts hor. Did your tcm dr say why no herbs?

Sujong: it depends on the age of the embryo for implantation bleeding.

PSP/Sunniehope/LCL: I thought if having implantation bleeding then have to bed rest? can still go see doc for supports??

Thank u got all the advice. I will call clinic tml morning.

Dear Sunniehope,

I'm with Dr Loh. I think we shld call clinic.

Lcl, sunniehope,

Do hpt test if you girl has the courage. If positive then don't wait liao, go hospital insist for earlier BT and get support.

Hope4baby .. Stay positive .. The clot shld go away in x .. I rembrered my Gf who conceive naturally also have such problem n given support.. Then after some x the scan couldn't detect any le ..JY !

Luvnhope ... Thks for the info !.. Dr Zou do accup even after ovulation de .. But I will skip til nxt menses .. Dr tsb also mention tat we shld not go massage after ovulation too to play safe ..

Sujong > thanks for the info on 12dp5dt.

Ravene > just to check why is it not safe to massage after ovulation? Is it also true tat if we consume tcm herbs also need to take before ovulation? After ovulation cant take? Why? Sorry to ask so much question

cynthiat, I don think there is any report shown that IVF or FET is higher. IVF are using fresh embryo while FET the embryo are send to freezer then unfrozen it when require. Embyro might not survive during the thawn.

feliko, FET is frozen embryo transfer. When we do IVF, during the ER they will select all the good embryo and put it together with sperm for at least 3 days. usually on day 3, the will send all the "extra" embryo to freezer, so that we can use these embryo again and don need to do IVF procedure. The cost for doing FET is much cheaper then IVF.
For FET, starting from the 2nd day of menstruation you have to go down to clinic for scan for a couple of days. Then when they found enough egg in your womb, they have to start searching for your "peak" which is the ovulation period. You will have to visit clinic morning and evening to take blood. With the blood test, they are able to find the ovluation period and then decide when to do the ET. (I also using the ovulation kit to help myself to determine the overulation period. This is individual.)
When the ovulation period is found, they will arrange for the embryo to be unfreeze which they call it thawn. During the thawn, not all embyro will survive. There might be a chance that all the embryo did not survive but you still have to pay for the procedure.

mofmm, is good to find out on your next visit to the clinic the status of the embryo. take care of ur current 2 embryo. Good luck. remember no cold water drink only room temperature or warm water.

Hi Cynthia. I think it depends on indiv. For me, I conceived my boy through first fresh but when I wanted to try to for a second one through fet, there seems to have more hiccups.
Fet process is less stressful as it only involves scannings n monitoring ovulation. Yes, I did conceived on my first fet but I had a missed misarriage at 6+wks as there is no fetal hearbeat. When I wanted to try for a 2nd fet in Aug, everything seems to go well, had a triple lining but I did not ovulate. So am waiting for my dec menses to try medicated fet.

Eil - Thanks for the detailed explanation on FET. Looks like there's going to be many trips to and fro the hospital for scans and blood tests... =/

I've done my 2nd injection by myself this morning. Nurse guide me yesterday' which is my 1st injection.

Thank god! I found so amazing that I got the courage to inject myself.

Bb dust to all !!

feiliko / maya . u are welcome. we are all here to share & help each other. Really need a lot of support during FET.

Grace, u will get use to it soon.

leapgal, i gg for my evaulation of uterus tml then I plan to start the IVF cycle in early Jan.

Cocobie .. No problm cos i also know all tis recently n its gd to share
...According to dr tsb ... no accup n massage after ovulation cos worried the ones who do it might accidentally affect embryo implantation .... So sisters in the forum suggested doing it before ovulation .. Tink all this is to play safe cos we never know

girls, yr mense is heavy if u are changing 6 pads daily, or ev 1-2 hours. otherwise its normal. according to tsb, i asked her spoting only aft D3, she said its normal, prob as we aged, our mense wont be till D5..

eil> gd luck to u!

lcl> have u called tmc?

sunniehope> hw's yr spotting?

hope4baby> take one step at at time, meanwhile rest well..

Psp: tks for yr reply.

Lcl : how r u doing?

Lin : this morning no more already. I wonder what's wrong.

Ladies , I haven't call the clinc yet, shd I wait and see now that spotting is gone again?

Hi Eil. Sorry to hear that. May I know how many weeks are you now? I decided to do evc of uterus after my 2nd scan at 8+wks. Did not even bleed but my gynae confirmed that my bb did not make it. It was devastating but I believe it's all fated.
So will you be doing another fet? I still have my last 2 embbies so it will be my last fet. Do you know what prep we can do to boost the chance?

Cocobie: u may have to check with your Tcm dr. Cos normally for TSB her Tcm can be take even after o. Hers is more to bu xue n for our lining. Jia you. Only after bfp, she will change to an tai Yao.

Cocobie .. Pai seh missed the second part of question .. Dr Zou gave me diff Tcm herbs during menses and after menses ...for dr tsb .. I just seen her n given herbs till up to o .. Babysmurf seen her earlier so her advice is more detailed de

Babysmurf .. Can check w u If u got tel dr Zou tat u take tsb med .. N will she b u happy Abt it ..many thanks

LS, I went home straight after ER. Cos feeling unwell. Vomit all the way home. Think due to the GA ba.

Laki gal, Nope. I did not encountered bleeding while on lucrin jab. Best to consult dr isnt normal or not.

leapgal, I am on week 8 when we cannot detect hb anymore. I waited 1 week for evc of uterus. That will be tml finally. I hv not been sleeping well for almost a week, every nights nightmare.
well, this is my plan. I will be taking 2 week confinment food, drinking red dates with logan & old ginger, drinking chicken essence every morning. After 2 weeks, I plan to eat the bao feng yuan (chinese pill where you can get from chinese medical hall) for 2 mths till my Jan menstruction come, I will start IVF again. I wan to be happy mummy again.
by January 2013.

sunniehope> when is yr bt? i think since its gone, just monitor. i think yr clinic will prob also tell u tt.. cud be implantation. dun move too much

sandra> oh i mean spotting after D3, cos i asked her tt for my case. u may want to ask yr tcm..6 pads i meant full pad. the best guage is change 1-2hr considered something nt right.

i read estrogen is the key to yr lining thickness or triple lining.

actually i want to know if u have triple lining, does it means ev cycle u will have triple lining?

eil> its best to consult a tcm, as bao feng wan is not a cure all medi.. i remember someone mentioned eating bao feng wan will cause something, but i forgot what. something nt gd for body to conceive. hope u can take care n progress next yr..

Leor--Thanks....i hoped for the best...tmr....

Lin-- what is triple lining? Cos i have that ...

Eil- please take care ya...must be strong and happy mummy.....

Eil,

You might wanna check with a tcm about the bai feng wan.. After my d&c, i spotted non stop for 5 wks till my first menses came.. So i was careful about not taking tcm first for that period of time..

okidoki & min81, ba feng wan is depend on individual. I know it helps to boost our womb esp after menses. anyway, I will go to chinese medical hall to cfm again.

hmm.. leor is nt doing any ER atm.. she is waiting for her sugery on 31 oct.. i think she meant her previous er

eil> else u can chk with yr gynae. my gynae dun rec bai feng wan. but if go tcm prescribed herbs from physician is fine.

Hi Lin / PSP,

Thank you for the concerns. I went to clinic this morning for an injection to stable my condition. N was advised to rest as much as possible. No hse work and dun walk too much. Clinic oso arrange for an early BT for mi.

Sunniehope, I think u better call clinic. Dun wait liao.

lin, my gyane only said just eat normally. u know western dr nvr wan us to eat any Chinese medicine.

leapgal, sorry before ur gyane couldn't detect the hb, did they give u any injection?

Hi ladies, any idea on the success rate of D3et vs D5et? Read that D5et have higher bfp rate, but that's clinical. Wonder which day transfer most sisters here do? But kkh does D2et right? So I'm confused.

No injections, only duphaston. I was told to continue with the support till the next scan before deciding whether to terminate the pregnancy.