sunniehope> rest well. i rem some sisters stop all supplements during 2ww, just take brazil nuts, durains, lrd, an tai yao etc..

presciousbaby> i thot pregnant nt good to take mecury and salmon/tuna/swordfish cannot take too much as they contains mercury, its harmful to baby development.

revene> last time my bbt is 36.4 to 36.6 when i saw dr zou, but she said 36.6 is too low. now i see tsb, its from 36.2 to 36.5, and she said 36.5 is also too low. the best is 0.4 inc aft o...

chris> tcm said my pulse, spleen, gastric is weak. so my nutrients absorption is very slow.. so even if i take alot of good stuff, they may nt be absorbed by my body.. oh, i'm taking dhea first before ivf, mayb in jan

pina> all along my cycle is 28days, then aft seeing tsb, i got 2 cycles i thot i strike also, they came on D34 and D37!! chey chey. thot i got miracle! what does hormone imbalance cause? u stayin with yr in laws?

leor> can get from watson or guardian. quite cheap also

bigbear> relax ok!! stay cool

there was a period of time for few mths my mense is so heavy during first 3days, that i need to change ev hour! and this is not good, its something wrong. and i even stained my shorts/skirts, and even my office chair also got blood stains!!! the flow is so sudden and i dont even know it!!

then i saw tsb, and this improve. but i rem last time when younger, my mense last 5 days consistently, now its first 3 days, 4th-5th day spotting, also getting lesser days when i'm older. but tsb said its normal.

if u google abt blood clots, its cos of "Your body typically releases anticoagulants to keep menstrual blood from clotting as it's being released. But when your period is heavy and blood is being rapidly expelled, there's not enough time for anticoagulants to work. That enables clots to form."

Prosepina, how are you my dear? I was very worried weeks ago, cos AF hasn't reported. Luckily, it came this week.
Am not sure if I m ready to go for FET, will see how when my next cycle comes.

SunnieHope, congrats! Your embbies are sticking tightly to u now! Jiayou and hope to hear your gd news soon!

Babysmurf, last time I got take epo now no more. Too many things to take liao

Sandra, hi bbt also bfn leh. Haha

Wonderss, no leh I Dnt have pcos wor.

Bigbear, cheering n rooting for u. Jia yo

sunnie - continue with conceive well & coq10 till BT day, thats what I did during my fresh

lin - its ok to take salmon/tuna/swordfish during prenancy just take in moderation. but no sashimi or semi cooked food. I accidentally ate one mussel when I was 15 weeks & dirreahoea for 2 days!

Lin, i just google to chk, salmon are lower in mecury and can only eat 2 average meals a wk. oh no, i alr ate a lot, hv to stop now. Will chk with dr loh next tue

Miss J > How's your scan yesterday, follicles growing? You should be ready for er soon?

Psp > How's your spotting? I hope it had stopped.

i1bb > I used the cheap china opks. Line will be dark if O is detected. I test twice a day, morning (do not use first urine) and evening. Blood clots in af is not good in tcm, but tcm dr should be able to help your body with acupuncture.

Prosepina / Dreambear > Pimpes on chin and jawline is in indication of hormonal inbalance. I had it when I had pcos many years ago. I adjusted my lifestyle, lost some weight.. and pcos disappeared too.

Bigbear > I'm on standby for to grabour good news!

Asiafighter > How's your amh test? I hope it has improve.

Ladies, according to tcm the best hours for our bodies to rest and recharge is between 11pm-1am.

Bigbear, 

I'm not sure is there's fixed time, but last i took at 9 am and recived call at 2 plus.. All the best!! 

i1bb, Last time i checked with my doc cos i was taking epo too.. For my natural iui, he said can continue.. For ivf, he said to stop once jabs start.. So i think it's fine if not taking epo.. I stopped before my iui..

Sunniehope, 

If u're planning to stop ur supplements, still must take folic acid

Sorry sisters I have no bb dust! Dont know what went wrong again!!! I have 2 good quality embryos, 1 compacted n 1 compacting at D4, still can't give me BFP. This round I have done a lot more but yet.... Guess I really have to let go and move on...my heart no longer feel the pain and there is no more tears. I am numb to the pain and all the tears have dried up. Going thr 2 IUI, a lap n 3 ivf. I really have enough.

Thank sisters here who constantly give advise n encourgement! I can't go thr these and not getting insane without u ladies support n care.

JY for all the sisters here!

hug hug bigbear! totally understand the disappointment. Maybe take TTC aside for a while and enjoy the life as a couple with ur hubby. I belive HE has a plan for you

congrats sunniehope, we just need one to strike

lin, i also dont know what cause hormone imbalance le. i had a friend her sis also TTC for around 5 years. She is a big obese, so go fertility doc in Penang then doc said her hormone imbalance. Give her medicine and she strike naturally. maybe i should visit that doc when i back in hometown..

Joyfully, i'm good dear! busy with work. maybe try IUI in Dec/Jan. no concrete decision yet.

joyhope, thanks for sharing. Guess have to eat healthily, sleep early, go exercise.

Bigbear,
Hugs hugs.. Sorry to hear about ur bfn. I do feel you coz I myself also failed a few times at implantation stage. Just pamper yourself with some cold drinks or ur favorite food for this weekend, movie and etc.

Bigbear, I Dnt know what to say. All that's needed to b said are said by the other sisters here. I know exactly how u feel. Big bear hugs. Stay strong ok.

Bigbear, sorry to hear that. I can understand the frustration and disappointment. This is not an easy journey for most of us. We have already done what we should have done and yet still cant get there. Take a break and rest well.

Bigbear, hugs dear! Sorry to hear the updates from you. Can totally understand your disappointment, but at least you know you have tried your very best in this cycle. Who knows you may strike naturally the next round when u least expect it. All I wanna say to you is "Hang on, don't give up yet!" Meanwhile, take this time to enjoy your fav food and make yourself happy.

Bigbear .. Hugz Hugz .. I noe how u feel cos I have been ttc for abt 10 yrs .. Have said when i failed my 4th cycle recently tat Ivf is worst than an exam .. No matter how well we prepare .. Still can't pass ! Haiz.. During my review dr said my embryos look Gd but don't noe y can't succeed ...

U derserve a good break .... to destress after going thru all the physical n physiology roller coaster !! jia you k gal ..

Hi Ching, I have initially decided on doing it in nov, but haven't called CARE yet. Am not sure what is the protocol like since this will be the first time I am doing FET. Will update once I consult Angela k. How about u? Planning to do fresh or FET?

Prosepina, it's gd to know you are planning to embark on IUI in nov/Dec. Really hope you'll succeed this round.
Will be here rooting for u dear.

Sandra, thanks. I must confess that I have been taking my Fav food and treating myself very well for the past weeks. Feeling guilty now. Will prob start to tiao my body after my family trip in nov.

I wanna cry out to feel better but no tears... Likely suddenly life become so aimless. All this while had been focusing on ttc and sundenly don't know what to focus on...

Bigbear, how about focus on enjoying life? Go indulge in forbidden food n drinks. Have some hearty meals, go for holidays! Life is short dear.... Enjoy it

Bigbear, really sorry and sad to hear that. This really sucks! Rest and be satisfied that you have no regrets because you have given your best shot. For a break, you can focus on other parts of your life with your DH that is just as happy and enjoyable. Big hug and take care!!

Bigbear > I don't know what to say... Just to share with you... my aunt and uncle got married for more than 10 years, tried and see dr but no result. Just as they were giving up and about to adopt a child, my aunt got pregnant naturally ... their child, my cousin is getting married soon. Or pursue other interests and you may find new joy in life.

Prosepina > Lifestyle is very important to health. I'm slacking in exercise too. So I try to be healthier in my diet... I seldom take soft or sweet drinks. These days i usually try to be in bed by 11pm.

Lin > I checked with the nurse regarding scan on D1 D2 D3 or D4... she very candidly said some dr scheduled later scan so start injection later is to delay the whole schedule to the dr or lab convenience, to avoid weekends and ph. I had somehow guess so, but now i've heard it from the clinic... so ladies take note. I had read that if follicles develop too much, then the egg inside will become too mature for efficient fertilization. The recommended is to start puregon or gonal-f on D2, unless the dr has other reasons to start later.

Sandra, i used to be a night owl and sleep little. It took me a while to change this bad habit. I realised if I fall asleep between 11pm to midnight, my quality of sleep is better even if I wake up earlier say at 5am. But if I sleep later after the golden time, even with the same hours, the quality of sleep is different, I just feel not enough and tired.

joyhope, so best is to sleep at 11pm then wake up at 7am? i'll be in bed by 11pm but enjoying drama till 12 or 12.30 hhaha..then i have to be in bed at 10pm then enjoy my drama till 11pm..

sandra, ya! ensure milk is actually meal supplement. so if u take dinner then drink ensure milk sure get fat like baby..haha..but it is healthy.. what exercise you do? i am so lazy to exercise le..

bigbear> so sorry to hear that. i hope after yr dissappointment wears off, u can start indulge in yrself, eat the food u like but cant due to ttc..go for holidays.. take care ok.

joyhope> actually the prob is nt with my dr, its cos my cycle D1 happens to be on sat, so can only go on D3 when clinic opens on mon.. dr told me if D2 dont falls on wkend i shld go on D2..

sandra> aft my lap, when my mense come, i do feel giddy/sick. i dunno why, maybe become more weak le.. so hw u feeling now?? i just started on ensure milk, i hope it can really get me FAT. if nt i really hopeless case liao. :p i thot wheatgrass is a bit cooling?

i also quite lazy to exercise, when i'm set to go brisk walking, the haze comes, n i'm sneezing and running aft my nose for 2 wks liao..

winniepooh> yes still can take tuna/salmon/swordfish BUT cannot take evday, i think only twice a wk is max. what supplements did u take?

preciousbaby> but as u say, salmon is lowest in mercury, dont worry. double chk with dr next wk..

is omega 3 impt in TTC? what food (meat/vege) is best during 2ww?

Hi Sandra, you can get it from the market place at Paragon. I have tried a few times but did not continue as it taste like seaweed. Mine is the organic wheat grass instant fine powder. You can also get it from Eu Yan Sang.

sandra> oh i did pelvic exercise b4 i slp cos i have retroverted uterus... dunno if it can help, just do while watching tv lor haha.. but v tough to slp by 11pm :p oh n i knw blood clots is bad according to tcm, tsb said it is the reason for my cramps.

green veg cannot take those cooling like xiao bai cai hor..

Bigbear...., Hugsss. Me failed 2 IUIs and 1 IVF le. Me and DH discussed and came to a conclusion that if we try another 2 IVFs and if fail (choy and touch wood!!!), we will go for adoption. For u there may still be a chance to strike naturally. For us, due to male factor, there is zero chance. Hence next for us will be adoption le. I hope u are feeling better now.

Hah, Ensure milk will make us FAT? OMG, im already not small size to begin with
I only started on Ensure after i failed my IVF lor, and when i read abt it on this forum. Im just SLOW...

sandra, sometimes 930pm i am still in office..lol! so difficult to sleep so early. i'm a night person le..

dreambear, slow and steady ma..is ok

BigBear, bear hugs!! Take a break first and then work out what you want to do next? Wishing you all the best and that you'll strike naturally when you least expect it!

Big bear: hugs hugs. We totally understand how you feel, hv to be strong and don't give up ok...

Joy hope: thanks for asking. No red spotting but hv brown discharge. Don't know whether is because I took tcm and chicken essence, e red spottin become brown. I tested HPT ytdy but was negative. I don't think I will success this time. My BT on Monday

Thank for all kind words and well Wishes! Just go watched a movie "taken 2"...ya I will indulge myself with wine again...have stopped drinking for quite a while....really miss the taste of it. Hope i can continue to be strong though there is still a part of my heart that feel the pain. JY all sisters!

Bigbear
'pat pat'....go and enjoy yourself.

Prosepina
sometime i also work pretty late. diff to sleep early
i am also taking wheatgrass, can find in chinese medicate shop, they sell organic...quite cheap too

Sandra > Think you can get fresh wheatgrass from supermart. Blend it and strain away the fibre, or mix a little in the drink. When it was in craze many years back, I took it regularly with green apple juice.

Prosepina > I usually finish brushing my teeth and bathe by 9pm... then hop into bed to watch drama and news to wind down. Best to go to bed slightly earlier to relax and put you into sleepy mode. But I know it's difficult to call it a day early if you're working... but try.

Lin > That's why dr says if cycle D1 starts on Saturday, then go in for bt and scan on the day so D2 can start the injections.

Psp > Chicken essence should be ok. Though not sure about tcm medicine. My tcm dr does not recommend tcm medicine for me. There are many schools of thoughts... so each tcm dr will have their own style, to each his or her own.

Bigbear > Yes go and enjoy life... indulge in wine, sashimi, raw oyster, seafood and travelling. Take time off to pursue new interests and try again when both you and DH are ready.

sandra, no la! just for this period..after that i'll be free like bird. not too stress though, i still can come in chat with your girls while waiting for the system to run

Actually deep in my heart is really v v pain.... I don't know whatelse háve I miss out this time, I have done what need to be done. I keep my faith going.... I don't like to feel pitiful and I really don't like myself this way. Sorry...this is the only place I could pour my sarrow.

Bigbear, big bear hug for you! how i wish i'm physically there to lend you my shoulder. We can feel your pain, we will always be here for you..so long we have done our best, there is nothing else we can do right!