Dreambear, stay strong. Good to hear your mum has been discharged. Will continue to pray for her recovery.

Mofmm, thank you! I'm allergic to painkillers too so I can only take panadol for the pain. My most excruciating stomach pain are always at night and I thought I was going to black out a few times. Thankfully, it seems to be slowly getting better since yesterday. I'm cautiously happy about that. I'm taking eggs, protein bars and shakes! Hope you recover soon too and can leave hospital.

Congrats mofmm & gingy79!! It seems to be a BFP season lately. Ladies in 2ww, Tahope, Bigbear & psp, jia you.

Did my scan today, out of 6 follicles, 2 of them are already 17mm and 14mm. Today is day 5 of my stim. The others are 11mm and 8mm. Dr sadhana lowered my Puergon dosage. Am so worried that she will sacrifice my other 4 eggs and only retrieved the 2 that has matured. Am hoping the 2 11mm eggs will catch up. Besides egg whites, any other food that I can take to help? What is the max packs of immunocal that I can take in a day? Am Desperate liao.hahaha will do anything to grow my eggs

Congrats to all the sis who have bfp!

Wondersss, im seeing laoshi for heling too. Onky went once..n tried er omb warming session. But i dun feel anything during the healng. How does it work? Mmm, now im thinking whether to see her again

Eh, i saw some mentions that cannot drink wine and no oyster n raw salmon? Really? I have been drinking n eating jap at least twice every month...omg!

Dreambear, stay positive. I've been through it...know its not easy. Maybe you can check with the medical social worker in the hospital, see if they can help?
Can try tcm too. I brought my mum to see the one in jurong east, she's not bad. Take care of yourself!

sunniehope, when is your expected ER? u may want to call funggoh pharma to check on max dosage for immunocal. other than egg white, is ensure milk helping? i am not sure also..

Tahope, don't despair yet...just continue to bed rest and monitor. Suggest u go for early blood test say Monday or Tuesday just in case is a BFP and more can be done.

In fact I am also v scare as there is no symptom at all till now.

SunnieHope, have u discuss with your Dr to explore other option eg. Natural ivf? I am just suggesting, hope not to put unnecessary stress on you.

Bigbear > I would rather not to have any symptom. My kind is driving me crazy.
Tomolo CHR will call me again to see whether need to go early BT. I tink tonite going to be sleepless night again.
U take care ok.. When is your BT?

Wah! Recently so many bbdusts to grab!!! Congrats to all the bfp sisters and may you hv a smooth pregnancy

Riana,
I didn't receive ur pm leh. Can resend? Thanks!

Bigbear,
Dun read too much into symptoms la... Relax relax

You planning to go Bkk also? Think maybe u hv to postpone to next year end Liao... Coz U'll bfp this time ma !!! Jia you! When is ur BT?

Tahope,
Dun worry too much. If possible, just go for early BT. If positive, can hv more support then

i1bb,
How are u? U also in ur 2ww, right? Wish u are also one to sprinkle bbdust this month

Tahope, hug...I know is difficult for u. My BT on 12/10

Ching, I already went BK during mid of this year. Hope that I can't travel till next year for a good reason :p

Sunniehope,

Thanks for replying. I posted this afternoon hoping to seek some advices from e ladies whether at what stage I shld drink e immouncal and to mix with what. Unfortunately no reply.

I'm also under Dr Sadhana.

Psp: didnt see your question .. Immunocal can drink 1 pack anytime for health purposes but IVF, 2 pks n upto 6 pks as some has done so. You can increase to 2pks in your stimulation stage, also taking egg whites. Take Immunocal on empty stomach in the morn using room temp water. You can mix with milo to reduce foaming. There are some other combi but I forgotten. hope this helps you.

Psp, u can drink immunocal anytime. FYI, i took it around 2mths before I start ivf and all the way till I delivered. U can mix any drinks u like. Just remember u can only mix it with room temperature or cold drinks k. Not even warm water.

I usually mix with yogurt drink, HL milk or yakult. Hope it help!

hi everybody!!
this is my first post..
been a silent reader throughout..
Congrats to the recent BFPs..

Have started on BCPs per Doc's advise.
Shall be going thru my 2nd round FET next mth.

Hi Sage,
I am new to this thread. I am interested to find out more about the natural IVF that you did with Dr Loh. Understand that this procedure is less invasive that the normal IVF, may i know if you are given 2 weeks medical leave after IVF?

Tahope, my fren travel to and fro nuh as it's chargeable at GP. I supposed it's the same. Is it convenient for u to travel to n fro nuh? Else GP then but chargeable..

My 1st cycle with nuh fails with no frozen. 1x crinone insert doesn't work for me n af reports 7 days after ET n bfn. I find their support not as good as Kkh or care.

My 2nd fresh with Kkh bfp with a 16 mths twin boys now
it's done by Dr SF Loh n I still hv 4 frozens there..

Tahope, just read your post. Please bed rest n do minimum walking. As long as not reddish is ok. Yes if u want do request for early BT. Jia you!

Prosepina: not sure when ER will be, it depends on the scan tmr, shd be very soon. Gettin nervous Liao.
Bigbear: no chance to see dr yet, probably until ER. This is my first fresh cycle.
Psp: immunocal can drink also in 2ww. I mix with Ribena or Orange juice. Make sure u dun mix with hot drinks

Dragon gal, I didn't requested for it. Guess he will give if u requested for it. Btw, y do u wan to do natural ivf?

Thanks Leor and Chris,

In that case I will drink tmrw morning with empty stomach and mix with milo. Shld I use hot or warm water?

Bigbear : going tmr to see dr Zou again. Hopefully the scan tmr goes well. Have u been slping well lately?
Psp: for immunocal, do not mix in any liquid that is above room temp as immunocal is heat sensitive.

Psp, Do No mix Immunocal with hot or warm water, only room temp or cold drink but better drink room temp. I usually mix with OJ, I will take out from the fridge and wait for half an hr then mix it with Immunocal. After drinking wait for half an hr before taking food.

Yo yo Ching, ya 2ww.... Ending soon... Today cd23... No feel... Jiatluk... Lolx... N ya!!! I wish I can sprinkle bb dusts too.... WISH...

SunnieHope, hope all your follicles grow well n nice. What's your AMH reading? I slept well last night and managed to nap for 2hrs this PM. But I am still well awake now.

Hi Sage, thanks for your prompt reply.
I tried IUI but no success. Was advised my gynea to try IVF so as not to waste any more time cos I already 35 yrs old. Actually our problem was more on hubby side cos his sperms quality not ideal. My ovulation and follicle size are fine.
I am at initial stage of info gathering about IVF.
So that means your natural IVF is quite a "fast" process? I was worried it might affect my work cos need to take leave frequently for IVF.

i1BB,
Zen zen like u always tell other sisters

Sisters,
Immunocal is important for fresh cycle only hor? Or FET also need to take?

Bigbear : Thank u big bear. my Amh is 4.7. Am cooking eggs now, eggs are my best friend for this week
Dun slp too late, read yr pregnancy book and put yrself to slp soon.

Ching, ya... Staying as zen as possible... Anyway I'm used to disappointment lah... Mai "zen" how to pass days lidat... Hahaha

SunnieHope, u cooking eggs at this hr! Try to sleep early if u can, enough rest is impt as u need lot of energy during stimulation stage. Jia You wor! :p

i1bb,
Aiyo... same same here la.. Me one disappointment after disappointment...dunno when can graduate from here also

Wish us bfp soon! Cheers!

Dragon gal no pro. Have to do daily scan for 3 days so as to monitor follicles growth. Can take half day leave for morning scanning.
Oh I see, maybe u should visit Dr loh n ask for his advice. Cos from what I understand not much gynae will do natural ivf as its not that cost effective.
Ya better start ur ivf journey soon sin u decided.

Leor: that's good to note. Thanks.

Psp: use 30ml water, add 1 pk of Immunocal, stir in using consistent firm but slow strokes. Don't worry abt amount of powder you see n don't attempt to add more water yet cos the powder is easier dissolved in less water. You can press the lumps using back of spoon against side of cup. When powder more or less dissolved, add milo powder to reduce foam. Add more water as desired if needed. Hope this helps.

Sunniehope: all the best to your scan today!

Tahope: hope you are doing good.

i1bb: until af report, there is always a chance. Natural pregnancy can take a while to show compared to IVF cycle as I seemed to hear from my friends so keep your spirits up.
natural is always a miracle for anyone here in this forum ;)

Asiafighter: sometimes I feel that way too but let's jia you ok!

Ching, immunocal can drink for fet if u want ba. Is up to u. Anyway, although I can't start my fet, I already started drinking immunocal for almost a mth lor... Will continue to drink all the way hehe

Leor,
Thanks for your reply
Never drink immunocal before... Dunno whether I can take the taste... Hehe

All,
Anyone got extra immunocal to let go? If yes, pls pm me. I am thinking to get a few pkts to try first.. Thanks!

Dragon gal as Dr loh is at TFC, can only use medisave $6k for first try, $5k on 2nd try, $4k for 3rd try. Normally most ladies will go thru conventional ivf so as to yield more eggs n extra eggs can be stored for FET. I had spent abt $10k for one cycle. Cos for natural ivf, Dr loh might prescribe femera to be taken for 5 days n it will have to depend on your body for follicles development. Have to go for daily scanning for close monitoring of growth of follicles as no other med is involved. Once the size is ready, a hcg shot will be given n ER will happen 36hours later. If no good size follicles are seen, then can abandon cycle n do next month.

elaine, i also went to see laoshi a few times only... i think individual will have different reactions bah..for me.. i will feel warmth n a ball of energy whenever she touch me.. i have yet to try the warming of womb yet cos is only in weekdays..
few of my friends went n also say they feel nothing.. they sleep thruoit he session.. maybe u can ask laoshi... dun worry..

Sade, the process that u describe is very similar what I ve been doing when I went for IUI. Only difference is no ER process. May I ask when need hubby to produce the sperm? On the ER day? Sorry for so many questions. Yes I will make appt with Dr SF Loh.

Miloqueen: I think can keep for 10yrs. Cost vary from hosp to hosp.

Dragon gal: yes sperms needed on ER for artificial insemination.