DHEA is a controlled drug in singapore, and lots of website don't shipped to singapore.

Precious baby hope u r better now. Bed rest now. It's really important now at this stage.

Chris i took 4 bottles of DHEA as my amh level is very low together with acupunture. No TCM for me cos i am also on multi vit and royal jelly. Din feel comfortable to mix with TCM.
As this is a controlled drug hence not many gynae are encouraging their patients to take it. Guess Dr Loh is more supportive for us to take DHEA.

Sade: I failed my first cycle with satisfactory AMH so by right i should be in the "ok" category. Am turning 34 soon. Yes, Dr Loh told me to try the DHEA for 4months. Feeling a bit "luan" and down inside cos I know it's possible after doing everything right, things might not happen. It was severe male factor that had us started on this ICSI journey. This journey is taking more than what i expect and i feel faint at times. New discovery just makes me feel the goal is becoming a dream instead of a reality. I know you are pregnant now and ya, it can happen. It can.

Bigbear .. Thks .. Will be doing natural fet either nov or dec .. Will b checking for ovulation Tis 2 mths

All the best to ur reunion on mon w ur baobeis !!

Sade .. Oh u didn't take Tcm .. I tink I take too much Liao then .. Metformin , DHEA, conceive well , q10 , Tcm , accup ..occasionally red dates wolf berry drink .. Sme x I dont know whether my body can take it w soo much thgs ..

Chris: I also abt the same age as u. I tested royal jelly for about half a yr with Tcm n only 1mth b4 my cycle then I started my accupture. If u can try royal jelly first is very gd supplement.

i called and checked NUH queuing time, apparently,the earliest available slot is Dec. Not so bad i thought!

i just chat with one of my best friend. She tried 3 months, then conceived..walau! sian..then keep on saying dont stress la, test this, test that..they simply cannot understand what we went through..

Prosepina, understand coz alot of my fren n relative kep tell me don't stress, relax or go holiday but they really don't understand wat wrong. Coz it nv happen to them, they can juz strike anytime haiz sian. Saw my fren oso kep upload hw her baby kick in her tummy, really so envy n depressed

Chris Yes keep the faith. It'll be your turn soon.

Ravene yup no tcm for me cos I also took a lot of supplements inc q10 too.

Ya me agreed with baby smurf that royal jelly is a v good supplement. Can improve quality. Better to take the raw form.

Babysmurf & Sade: thanks. I think I can't take royal jelly cos I have suspected ando (which is similar to endometriosis in nature).

I have endo few years back n I still took royal jelly.
Do a Google search abt royal jelly and u will discover that It's a super good supplement.

Sade: I will check with Dr Loh on that while i google on that. Thanks. Meantime, which ones do you recommend to take?

Ravene, Thank! Wish u all the best for your coming FET!

Dian_Tang, Who is Dr Anu? Is he/she also the ivf Dr? Are u also under Pro PC Wong? THK

leor> according to dr loh, there is only 5% success for conceiving naturally if the guy's SA result is normal. for my case, my dh sa result is below normal, and thus reduce the chance, and i calculate the % of success is like maybe 1-2% only. so he asked us to go for ivf.

Prosepina> can buy for u, but let me see how i shld go abt ordering, abit blur now.. i'll buy the brand sade rec or chris also said another one without the side effect? quite confused.

sade> yes me at clinic last fri, i reached ard 330, and waited till 445.. what time u left? i did not hear sandra called yr name leh! so i guess u prob left le.. can i know if u remember how long does it takes to ship the dhea?

Chris (reddesk)> dr loh asked me to take dhea n said i can take less than 3mths before ivf. btw, i am a yr older than u.. dun give up. are u going to email dr loh abt the 7-Keto DHEA? can u let me know what he said? also, he also said ok to continue my tcm to tiao my body, but i think he will only rec to continue if its tsb or tmc tcm. as for royal jelly, i asked dr loh before, he said he not sure abt it. but i had polyps and endo so i dont dare to eat cos i think sunstillshines said it may cause polyp.. nt sure also..maybe u can let me know if he tells u something else?? :p

bigbear> wow do in china!? anyway ur turn coming soon too!!

Lin, I left ar 3plus. No wonder didnt saw u. For the dhea, I bought from KKH as dr Loh is still at KKH then.

Is it possible for u to buy from KKH?

Sade: ok thanks. I think what you took is right. Dr Loh told me to take DHEA so I might just hold on for royal jelly cos might be too much. Royal Jelly has an effect on certain hormones but I emailed Dr Loh so I will wait for his reply. The royal jelly you recommend is indeed the better one considering how it is made. I happen to read the same thing while waiting for your reply;)

Bigbear: I did have some diarrhea when I took the progestrone inserts but it stop gradually. Do remember not to exert pressure when doing so will do. If it don't resolve soon then give your doc a call. Meantime, drink lots of water or take rehydration salts to prevent loss of electrolytes. Take care.

Lin: I have emailed Dr Loh so will inform you when he reply me. Yes I read that 7-Keto DHEA gives the benefit of the DHEA without having negative side effects of DHEA. I am not sure why I am told to take for 4months; maybe a combination of factors for us means we have to "work harder"? I really don't know and didnt ask maybe for fear for more bad news? I am thinking of TCM (w TSB) but not sure yet though have made appt for end Oct (due to long Q). I have asked Dr Loh too.. Haha, asking many questions to him.

Bigbear > for me is ok. U might want to call CHR hotline if condition did not improve. Tdy u start another 2 types of inserts rite. Remember to tell them too.

chris> the 7 keto doesnt have the lower mg, all in 100mg? can u let me know abt the royal jelly too? i think he asked u to take 4mths cos u did not make it for the previous ivf (sorry!).. for me maybe he try and error cos its my first.. also maybe he scare i have other side effects for my medical condition.

Big bear: I also have diarrhea after the ET .I Ask the nurse and they said is becos of antibiotics . I was seen either dr chew or dr Anu in NUH . They are both doc of chr too .

Chris I was on dhea for 4months too. 3pills per day. Dr loh prescribed me 4months supply, cos its cheap at kkh. N I took it along with royal jelly, q10, gnc multi vit, fish oil n grape seed. No LRD tea for me thou, cos I din check this forum during my ivf days. My hubby took the gnc mega man.

Good to know that u r looking forward. Jia you! Do what u are comfortable with, rest well before embarking your journey! Give yourself few months to "tio" your body for your next try. Nutrition n exercise are also impt.

Chris & Dian_tang, thank! Will monitor and see if it get better!

Tahope, CHR nurse told me is properly due to the antibiotic. Will call them if condition worsen. Thk

Lin: not to worry.. it's good that you started on it and hopefully it works out well for you. I will get back to you in the DHEA and royal jelly after I hear from Dr Loh but if you will be seeing him, please do ask him too cos our condition would be different.

Bigbear & Dian: I had diarrhea the day I took the antibiotics too (1 day before ET) too.

Sade: Dr Loh told me to take DHEA twice a day. Thanks for sharing what you did. I think LRD help me to lessen days of menstrual cramp. I think our case is not looking good cos of the way he talk. Well, just do what is known best, at least we try so no regrets. Feeling quite anxious to get this over with but 急不来right. Really been wanting a kid for years. Thanks for your encouragement

It has indeed been a very draining journey for us. We started seeing TCM doctor this month and had seen both Prof Chia (urologist at TTSH) and Prof Wong at NUH.

Prof Chia ordered 3 tests (MRI, ultrasound and sperm test) for DH.

We found out from NUH that in the event that we have to use donor sperm, going by the normal way, i.e., to queue, we need to wait for 10 years. There is a shortcut way, i.e., to find another sperm donor so that it's a 1 to 1 exchange. Lastly, we can source for donor sperm in foreign sperm banks but we need to import them ourselves. NUH will not be responsible for that.

Also we explored the option of using DH's brother as a donor. However NUH said it's illegal. We are confused as we all along thought that it is possible according to CARE.

Dreambear, if we are using donor sperm from local sperm banks, then each sperm donor can only father 3 kids altogether. Each hospital has a system to communicate and check if the sperm donor has hit his quota. Once hit, they won't use that donor anymore.

Chris I understand when u said Dr loh sounded negative. Cos for me, he told only 15%of success rate when doing natural ivf. But I still take the chance cos I don't wan to live in regret too. I m 1yr older than u. Jia you!

Yoursfaithfully: can understand what you are facing.

Sade: ok.. I didn't dare ask for the % this time cos I can guess the % from our first cycle so decide not to ask. What is natural IVF? Ya, it's really great you made it! He told us we will probably be on short protocol next time.

Chris I took femara for 5days n then 3 consecutive daily scan n a hcg shot, n then i proceed to ER. Natural ivf means collecting and fertilizing one egg during your normal cycle. No fertility drugs are used except hcg shot to released the egg.
Dr loh played it safe for me by asking me to take femara so that can ovulate more than one.

Chris so did dr loh suggest when to start your next cycle? 4Months later? Did he mention any reason for your failed cycle? Hope u don't mind me asking this.

Sade: natural IVF is a special route to take. I was reading somewhere that employing the use of hcg (pregnyl n such) actually affect the reserve after the cycle; meaning its kinda harsh. Dr Loh didn't say when to start next cycle, just say to take DHEA for 4 months then start short protocol. It is guessing why it failed but don't know what cause it? Egg fragmentation, non-ideal sperm profile, low ferilisation rate, slow growth, granular zygote? Its a combination of factors?

Chris I was on short protocol but abandon it as only 2eggs aft 4days of gonal f. Ya guess natural ivf is more for low ovarian reserve. Hcg shot is required to release the eggs as required in ivf. I din find out more abt hcg as It's unavoidable.
Guess he meant aft u took the 4months of dhea then to start your short protocol. In the meantime do ur best to improve your health. N don't give up trying natural. Hope u will strike naturally before your next cycle. Miracle do happen.
Guess there are no reason in a failed cycle.

Sade

I have not started royal jelly becos some sis was saying if got cyst best is don't take? I ask dr Loh but he say is ok to take. You think to take now wl it be too late?

Asiafrighter I didn't know that can't take royal jelly due to cysts. Cos for me I also have cysts before n I still take it. Maybe do a Google search and see what's the outcome. If I didnt rem wrongly, u still have frozen embbies right?
Personally I felt that should take it before embarking on a new cycle. I did a lot of Googling before starting any supplements. Question to ponder : any proof to show that royal jelly can cause cysts?
I am no expert. But Just trying to help out n share views.

Asiafrighter n chris Pls do research by Googling online if u r interested to take royal jelly. Pls be aware that if u r allergic to bee products then u can't take royal jelly. Other than that, it should be OK to take. Read more before making the decision to take or not.

Sade: I am glad it work out for you for the natural IVF and nothing is a greater reward than the successful birth of the child after all the efforts made. Yes the shot to mature the eggs is unavoidable and there is report on a more "gentle" way of having the same result. I was reading things off randomly so I can't recall clearly but something to the effect of doubling the dose of the angonist works similarly.
Were you on birth control 1 month before the start of short protocol?
Ya, if trying naturally meantime wouls result in BFP then will be perfect! On royal jelly, will try find out more. Thanks.

Faithfullyyours, don't despair yet, why not wait for your DH test result then decided your next step. I know is not easy esp we wanted so much to be a mother. At the meantime may be u can sort out your thought and explore other possibilities. Take care ya!