Hi sisters, sorry for MIA whole day. Thanks for your kind advices on NUH. It is still quite early for me to decide cos I will prob wanna try my last fresh next year. But I'll keep in mind what you girls have taught me. I think NUH seems to b more "pte" although it is not. Haha. I'm trying naturally for a few months first n hope can strike n no need waste money go IVF. M gg Phuket for short break tmr. Will bump in here still cos got free wifi! Hahaha

Lin > Still undecided on how to settle my lunch when I start my cycle next month. Looking around now for tingkat or meal delivery services.

Ladies, any difference between Purgeon and Gonal-F?

lin: think my AMH is very low.. doc say it is too low like menopause.. nearly fainted.. but didn't mention anything abt DHEA.. can I get it online like the sisters here without telling Doc?!?!

Daffier: me same same with one embryo frozen not sure to do fresh or ET... will wait till consultation then decide..

1BB, travel again huh! Enjoy n be hardworking rabbit ok!!

Daffier will have to test amh level then will know.
You can yield 9 eggs then shouldn't be low ovarian reserve.
I read abt ur case. Hope u r feelin better now.

Txs Asiafrighter.

Bigbear> did u went for scan yesterday? U r doing at NUH? If yes maybe I saw u yesterday am. How's ur scan so far?

lin: think my AMH is very low.. doc say it is too low like menopause.. nearly fainted.. but didn't mention anything abt DHEA.. can I get it online like the sisters here without telling Doc?!?!

Daffier: me same same with one embryo frozen not sure to do fresh or ET... will wait till consultation then decide..

Asiafighter > I'm interested in the fertility massage. Can pm me the info if not convenient to post here. Thanks

Janbebe > You can try taking CQ10 to improve quality of eggs. Don't mind me asking... your age group? Me and a few sisters here are near 40.

opps .. post out twice...
Daffier : actually I am not too sure cos I didn't see the report just hear from doc.. I lost all concentration and hope.. couldn't think anymore.. sigh

Prosepina & Sade: Maybe I can ask Dr Matt to prescribe for me?? but I read that DHEA is good to increase egg quality.. seriously I think I like crazy woman grabbing any hope by doing anything to get pregnant !?! sob sob so tiring...

Daffier: my appt on 25th Sept.. but dunno what to do.. fresh or ET.. $1-2k for ET just for one egg.. but another IVF... must wait right..feels that my life is just spinning around this.. haha.

Janbebe if u wanna take dhea then u have to wait 3-4months before starting a fresh cycle. If so I suggest u to take royal jelly as it can improve egg quality too.

Bigbear: Can share how is the process of dethawing of our frozen embryos?? scare if thaw but embryos didn't make it then still have to pay $1-2k??

Babysmurf, you are very strong to resist the temptation to use hpt. Do you still have cramp now? Stay cool! Waiting for your new tomorrow!

Lainelaine, Prosepina, I have pm you the details you were asking for.

Bigbear, are you also waiting for my email too?

Janbebe, have you discuss with your doc about your case. Each embroyo has a chance to grow and we will never know the result. On the other hand, we have to consider the monetary aspect. is this your FET or ET after ER?

Bigbear> tomolo I'm doing ER... Egg size ok lining 7mm now hoping lining will continue to grow swee swee. I've been doing 4 days of accu hopefully it will help.
So how is ur progress? Everything ok?

May I know what is the fertility massage about? Can

Sunstillshine> can help to pm me the fertility massage details? Kam sia.

tahope, dont care la! since there is nothing you can control. just have faith

babysmurf, so excited..waiting for your babydust..get my bag (xxxxl size) prepared

Joyhope: Really CQ10... will go and buy..
me 32 this yr.. my hubby also 32.. we have a boy in 2009 after trying for 6mths.. when he is 1.5yr, we tried for no. 2..
I always wanted 4 kids, cos I come from a 4 kids family.. after trying for 1.5yr my mil suggested to go for checkup..
tot maybe my hubby's abit over weight and drinking often.. when doc says that I have low ovum.. I still couldn't accept it...

Sunstillshine: I did my 1st IVF in aug.. Tot my problem was only low egg count.. so when Dr retrive 5 eggs and fertilized 3 eggs.. I was so happy.. cos worried cant even get any eggs out.. after ET tot sure sure can be BFP.. but guess can not be too sure of anything.. my cycle buddy got BFP and my menses came on D14...
now thinking if i shd go for FET or go for fresh cycle..

Prosepina> super like ur comment...ok la ... I don't care la... Ha ha...

I'm waiting to catch bb dust from those sistas doing BT tomolo... Keep us posted.

Janbebe > Both you and hubby are young. Don't be disheartened. You've had a boy, so your body should be ok... maybe the stress of work and family had taken its toll on you. Take some time to strengthen your body. My dr mentioned that quality of eggs is more important than quantity. Other than CQ10, you can also take bu xue stuff like red/black beans, red date to nourish your body. For qi, you can try acupuncture.

When I decided on ivf, I was very worried about the ovarian reserve due to age. Now I'm more worried about quality as its usually decline with age.

Tahope > Don't worry, your lining is growing well. I was told anything between 8-11mm is good. Good luck for your er.

Janbebe, Prosepina had kindly posted Kkh only prescribe dhea if retrieve less than 4 eggs..

Janbebe, can understand ur anxiety.. But I'm more or less prepared it's fated n I can only accept it as long as we had tried our best. Partly I went for Ivf is for no regrets..

Janbebe, I feel most prob I will go for 2nd cycle cos only 1 frozen. Cos dunno how that frozen turns out cos dun wan waste e scans, urine test etc.. Although yes do another cycle need to wait, I also dunno my colleague stil ard to cover or not..

Babysmurf, ur BT tmw? Good luck!

Daffier, janbebe, I was also left with one embryo after my first fresh n one FET. Decided to do 2nd fresh thereafter cos the remaining embryo din have a perfect round shape n I figured the whole batch of embryos from the cycle weren't very good since keep BFN. I'm glad I went ahead wif 2nd fresh n got a better batch of embryos. Speak to ur doc n embryologist to have a better idea of ur chances of success with the remaining embryo VS wif a new fresh, then decide. All the best!

LuvNhope, my 3 embryos is grade 3 only. But sometimes we c grade 4 n 5 embbies dun succeed, lower grade succeed..

Mainly bcoz left 1 frozen embryo so might as well do fresh cycle to maximize put 2 embryos in instead of 1...

hi , i am new in this group, I have few question here,
1, what to do or what food to eat after ER?
2. what food to eat to help implantation?
3. My Job is required me to work late (maybe until 7 plus) , after the ET, rest at home maybe 3 days, i will have to go back office, will that ok?

Daffier, if u dun mind going thru a fresh again, then prob more worthwhile to do another fresh instead. Do ask more details from the embryologist other than the grade if possible. If I'd only looked at grade I wldn't have known my last embryo from first fresh was slightly odd shaped.

Babysmurf .. N sisters going for bt tomorrow .. all the best best to u .. Waiting desperately for your bb dust leh ..

Janbebe .. I would also go for 2nd fresh cycle too n put more than 1 embryos cos the chances of BFP is higher

I1bb .. Happy holidaying n rabbiting

Tahope .. All the best to ur ER .. Stay positive k .. Hugz ..

janbebe, err...I did not do any FET, I did another fresh cycle and the Dr just thaw the frozen one on the day of my ET. As I got 2 embroys fertilized from my fresh cycle so Dr selected two from fresh instead of the thaw one as quality not as good and was discard. May be other sisters here who had done FET can advise!

Sunstillshines, err...what email?

Tahope, how many eggs do u have as of last scan? hope your lining will be at optimal thickness by tomorrow. All the best to your ER! My Scan last Friday showed 9 follicles but I think only 4 is sizable as Dr only measured 4. My lining was on. Let's continue to Jia you!

Yo yo yo sisters! Sawaideeka
greetings from Phuket. To those sisters gg for bt tmr, all the best! Bfp! BB dusts!

Thanks ravene

Wow..envy nia i1BB...I just get out from office n now hunting for food! Looking forward for my holiday..

SSS, i didn't receive any pm fm u le...

Sistas, let me know whoever plan to order DHEA. I want one bottle maybe can share postage charges

LuvNhope, Yes agree wi u n thanks for e advice!

DreamBear, yep agree wi u! Although at first I Thot of using embryo from 2nd cycle then combine e 1st cycle frozen wi 2nd cycle frozen. U ladies gave me idea fr another perspective!

Babysmurf why u dun hope high? Actually we are almost cycle buddies! But at least u got hope, me none liaoz..

i1BB, happy rabbiting wor....
Prosepina, u need to work on wkend arh? Quick go hv some food n go hm rest!!!
Babysmurf, so long never see red, there is 100% hope! JY!!
Asia, I've emailed u