Ravene, u mean Doc Zou from AMK? She asked me go to accup twice a wk too. I just started gog to her last mth

tahope, so what's ur lining size now? is it triple?

asiafighter, we are all expected to wait! we've been waiting for baby(ies) for so many years, a few hours is ok

ravene,yes is normal for twice a week accup if you told her that you will be going for IVF. tracking ovulation by BBT or ovulation test lo..

sisters,called me stubborn! dr.sadhana said i can't take DHEA but i'm still not satisfied! i went to Dr.Loh just now, and he said is ok to take..now i am happy..haha..he actually suggested me to go thru one round of IUI with him and i think my DH is more than happy to hear that..

Prosepina

Congrats to your persistence
I have been taking DHEA for so many months. Not sure it increase or improve my eggs a not. I actually order thru USA web sites. Same brand as what KK hospital is selling.

Ravene

I do acupcuture after my mense 7,9, 11 and 13 days. It seem all sis go to dr Zou , still thinking whether shd I change to her. But she is at AMK so far Leh

ya asiafighter, i made a bookmarked on that page. will get that when my current supplies is out. first appointment with dr.loh is so good! never felt so attended to. he actually share a lot of things!

calling low amh sisters! do you girl take "bai feng wan"? i took it since young, dr said it actually affecting the ovarian reserves! i'm too young to have such low AMH. i have no doubt on his word just do some survey then to passed down message for next generation..

Prosepina, e 1st time i went to see dr Loh he told me not to take bai feng wan as well. He access my pcos and said that it will get worse if I take.. I used to take consistently for few months.. And indeed my menses didn't get better remain very irregular.. ><

1BB, tomorrow going for D5 scan. D3 scan only show 6-7 folliclies. Eating 6 eggs per day, Dr Zou said not enough but really can't swallow more.

Hi ladies... For public / restructured hospitals, what happens if ER or D3 ET falls on Sundays or public holidays? Do the hospitals still go ahead as scheduled or the bring it forward or push it back by a day or two?

Thks sisters !!! But dr Zhou never ask me to chart or check for ovulation leh .. So I do it myself ?

Bigbear .. Jia you !! Only can eat eggs .. Can't eat other type of protein to help w the follicles ? Chic essence ? Ensure milk ?

Prosepina .. Great to hear tat u starting iui ..
stay positive

Asiafighter .. U seeing another Tcm doc for accup ? If it's Gd can cont ... N w tsb med .. If not can try dr Zhou accup n compare to c wic one is better

Bigbear, u try half boil eggs 4 in the am n 4 at night lor. At least not all take at one go so not so sickening plus can add dark soya sauce n pepper to make it nicer...

Ravene, I will also take DIY chicken essence or black chicken soup daily. I also started Immunocal recently. I don't like ensue milk is too sweet. Thank

1BB, I don't like half boil. I try to do steam egg whites and sometimes will add mince meat. ☺

Prosepina u went to consult Dr loh? He told me abt the bai feng wan too. I figure he's anti tcm. Glad that u r comfy with him.
So are u trying iui with him?

Thanks bigbear. Asking this on behalf of a friend who's undecided between govt and pte hospitals. In this case, govt hospitals will not be able to offer the most optimal timing... but also impossible to time our bodies to fit into the govt 'working days'.

Prosepina> my lining only 6mm no triple. Thou not optimal but I'm happy it grow fm 4mm to 6mm fm my last scan on tue.

Dear sistas, I'm scared of egg whites &amp; red bean. The only thing I like is LRD drink...

sade, nurul, not confirmed yet! this month and next month not a good periof for me. very bz, going holiday on Nov. Then Jan13 is the scheduled IVF in KK. have to discuss again with DH, if go for IUI then postpone IVF.

sade, i did checked with him on TCM. he actually told me he works closely with TSB and one of the doctor in Paragon is ok! he knew Dr.Zou also..then when i ask him can take TCM medicine during the procedure then he asked me to check with TSB.

I also love half boiled egg I so scare now. Sometimes change to fried egg sandwich. Or scramble eggs.
Bigbear jia you. U are there already.

Prosepina oh I see, it's good that u had check it out with him, cos for me, I don't really want to have TCM during my ivf so I din check with him. I only told him that I m doing acc with dr zou.
No matter what is your outcome, post us good news soon!

Babysmurf .. How r u feeling .. Countii g dwn Liao hor .. Hmm there's another sister the same bt date w u .. Oops can't Rembr wic sister Liao .. Me so forgetful .. Waiting for both of ur bb dust

Dr Loh told me before tat Tcm med will affect the quality of eggs de .. Did he mention tis to any one of u ..But for Tis cycle I didn't ask him .. Cos I tink he not into Tcm med .. So usually once I start stimulation .. I will try to stop the Tcm med ..

Dr Sadhana told me it is ok to take tcm meds but must stop tcm meds two months prior to IVF treatment as she says the tcm meds will sort of "crash" with the jabs.

Oh btw, sister Chrisl flying off tonight ya? Chrisl, Bon voyage. Safe flight back to Norway n hear from u soon ya ☺ hugs

Oh to add on, dr sadhana says need two months for the tcm meds to "clear" from our system thus stop 2mths before jabbing wor....

Ravene
I didn't stop TCM during the stimulation period. In fact aft my ET I still do acupcuture and take med. cos TCM dr said it will help the womb. I also a bit skeptical but I still take the med during the 2ww.
Yes, dr Loh is not pro to TCM .

i1BB : dr sadhana is more detailed to u. Hehe. She just say to me one sentence ,totally cannot taken tcm, will stress the ovaries
but anyway I also stop the tcm medicine Le, only doing acc.

So dilemma hor... Really can't help but wonder....so is tcm meds good or no good...mmmm... *scratch head*

Sunniehope> sadhana more detailed to u leh, she told u will stress the ovaries! She didn't tell me that! Lolx

iBB, Dr Sadhana also never tell me anything!! She say ok.. arrange for IVF ar... thats it! When i start to ask her things then she say... if not, she never mention at all!! *sad*

Babysmurf, Bai Feng Wan cannot take for low reserves!!? OMG, u know what.. My Mother-In-Law bought for me and ask me to take twice weekly cos some of her dun-knw-who (= 3gu6po) say her daughter in law take liao pregnant.. haizzz.. stress..

Ladies, DO NOT FRY your eggs!! do take note that when protein comes with direct heat, the protein is destroyed.. be faithful with your half-boiled or hard boiled..Frying = no protein.. TAKE NOTE..

Claris > Good number of eggs. You're doing D3 or D5 ET?

Bigbear > I was told pte hospitals will do ER and ET on Sundays and PH if required based on the individual assessment. I will have to confirm that again with the hospital.

Bai feng wan... I take the yu ren sheng ones, and had regular menses when I took that. I take it on and off, my amh is still good. Maybe its individual body build.

i1bb > My western dr only recommended acupuncture, not tcm. I went to tcm dr, said going ivf and asked what should I do (didn't say anything about western dr recommendation). Tcm dr also only recommended acupuncture, said no tcm medicine for me. Since both drs same frequency, I guai guai follow.

SunnieHope, means now u only go poking session for Dr Zou?? Do you think i should stop as well?? Cos my IVF is scehedule in Nov but i have blocked tube. so i thinking whether to go more frequently.. haiz..
So many things to consider!!

LaKi_ga, thanks for the advise. The Egg Retrieval went smoothly! So far 3 fertilized eggs and transferring 2 over the weekend. But I am worried about the cyst that they found. Anyone have any experience to share? Will it effect implantation?

Bigbear > Yes public hospital will do ET/ER on weekends and public holidays. My ET falls on a weekend. They put patient interest as priority.

Wondersss : i find dr sadhana dun talk a lot. So I always prepare my qns first and ask one shot. As for tcm, it's up to individual , there are also sisters here who took dr Zou medicine all the way until BFP. For me, I just dun wan to overload with too much stuff. Me already now taking conceive well, immunocal , coq10, folic acid, ensure milk and wan to start on chicken essence soon
2 sessions a wk shd b ok, dr Zou mention to me b4 closing to ER then we need to go like everyday .hahaha next time tell me when u r there, I haf companion to chit chat with while waiting.

For tcm acupuncture, best is to do continuously for 10 days and break for 7 days before continuing again. But for most of us, very difficult... so next best alternative is alternate days, else twice weekly.

hi all sistas,

nowadays public hospital already start to share records, so whatever test that we did in any public hospital can b easily accessed by another govt/restructured hospital

got pros and cons

Gingy79, Kkh don't do on Sunday n PH. U mean NUH will proceed wi ER/ ET on Sunday/ PH! That's good! NUH operate more like a pte hospital