lin, Dr Loh didnt mention to me to put on weight, actually its angela from CARE that told me to take appleton weight gain. Cos initally i wanted to do ivf at CARE. But in the end i chose Dr Loh. Must really take regularly to see the weight gain effect.

You are so skinny, at least put on another 2kg.
I am always underweight but once i reached 30yrs old, i seems to put on a bit of weight.

I1bb .. Nice hor .. Heehee I like it too .. Hmm .. Menses ending .. Can eat Liao

After failed Ivf .. Is the menses suppose to b more .. Me got a tissue clot Abt my finger long ..

1BB, I usually boil in a small slow cooker for few hrs, the end result is also 2 small bowls (rice bowl) of soup
is rather concentrated but I personally don't quite like ba zhen soup, the colour look too black :p

Bigbear, I think I abit 变态one... I kinda like the soup... N in fact 嫌too little for consumption oh I think I read somewhere ba zhen best to take after af n till O. After O Dnt drink anymore if we r ttc. Cos got dang gui

nailova, I'm with kkh. For 1st 3 fresh cycle, the scheme is 50% co-share. That means if the bill is $6K in total, $3K will be paid by govt, $3K will be deducted from your medisave. If bill is $10k, $3K will be paid by govt, and the remaining $6k will be deducted from your medisave, and the balance $1k will be paid by cash.

My 1st and 2nd medisave deduction is only $3k - $4k, never heard that they will deduct fully then refund. Checked my medisave account also dun have refund.

Hi hi ladies,

Its been few days since I posted here..
I have done my stimulation on Monday and just done my ER this morning.. Total retrieved 31 eggs. So nervous for the updates tmr, hope to receive good news.. Btw, I'm having bad cramps and bLoatedness, the cramps are worse when I walk.. Anyone can share whether I can use hot bag now?

Any cycle buddies now? With dr Loh?

Wow Claris!! That's a lot of eggs there!!! Congrats on the good number! Hope to hear more good news from u soon. As for the cramps n bloat I think it's natural cos u harvested so many eggs. Ain't sure abt heat pad but heard drinking isotonic drinks ease the cramps

Cocobie, pls note what 1BB mentioned abt ba zhen have dang gui which better not to take after O. I will confirm wi Dr Zou in my next visit

Ravene, ok I will try Er ren seng one next time

1BB, thank for the infor

Claris .. Wow 31 eggs are a lot .. Dnt worrie .. U have a lot .. There shld b many good ones de
.. TFC advises me to drink ginger w longan drink .. N egg white .. U may want to try ;)

Bigbear > thanks for the reminder, will take note not to take bazhen during o

Claris > really envy u for able to harvest so many eggs

Claris, how to harvest 31 eggs? What jab n wat dosage u were prescribed with? Share with us lei!!!

Ravene, immediately after my failed BT, my menses came. I had many many pieces of blood clots, about 8 to 9 pcs of abt bigger than 50 cents coin size! I was so horrified n called clinic. They say is common wor. Dr Zou also say is common.

i think claris mentioned that she has pcos, iirc. claris> hope u are feeling alright...

i'm always underweight, but aft 30 still underweight..i tried drinking milk but will have diarrhoea. am allergy to lactose. does ensure contains lactose?

1bb
Too skinny is no good esp getting old. I want to put on at least another 2 kg. but guess I can only do weight to build up my muscle then can gain weights. But now Imoney do brisk walking or sometime jogging. Yet to take up yoga.

Claris
31 eggs is super good, I wish Mine was that many, hahahaha.....so envy

Anything I shd take note when I'm starting my Ivf on oct? Isn't too late to tiao yang my body now?
Btw, how many eggs shd one person produces each mth? It seem mine only 3. When I scanned last 2 mth ago. So worry!!!

wishes, i think it nv too late to start building up ur body. Do u take any supplement now? Prehaps u can start taking it. Not to worry about how many eggs u can produced coz ur doc will gve u d jab accordingly n help u to produce more eggs.

wishes, in our naturally cycle, every woman will only produce 1 big egg for meeting the sperms. Do you mean you are doing So-iui now and stimulated with 3 eggs?

Some of us are taking tcm and doing acupuncture to prepare for ivf.

Laki gal, what is your plan for FET?

sunstillshines, **hugs** I marry for 9 years still like that... everyone popping like nobody business... haha.. get used to it bah... will be our turn soon..

i1bb,
me too!! breathe air also will grow fat... kekeke

i've always been overweight. failed two fets before succeeding with my 3rd fet. i have PCOS and a gynae once told me don't waste my time losing weight and even if i manage to lose, i'll gain it back quickly... sigh. 3rd fet, i did acupuncture, took tcm and brisk walk/swim about twice a week... i find that brisk walking and swimming really helped me to improve my blood circulation before my ET and contributed to the success of my 3rd FET.

sunstillshines: better not to go into fb lah :p

asiafrighter: actually 18.5 is the normal BMI. yes too skinny is not good, i also hungry easily but my food just evaporated lor haha

eskimobaby: before yr FET u went for swim/brisk walk for how many mths? congrats to u!

jelly tks!

Hi hi ladies,

Got morning call from TFC embryologist, out of the 31 eggs retrieved, only 22 are matured and 18 was fertilized. Hope to get green light from dr Loh to proceed to et after seeing him tmr..

Thanks all sisters for the tips. I'm guai guai following the instructions. Bad cramps are better now but the bLoatedness still very bad.. >< but still got to eat got to drink lots water as I'm at high righ of ohss.. Sigh

Lol haha I don't have any secret recipe leh! :p just follows the spreadsheet, take egg white, ensure milk, vitamins, red date Longan, Ginger black sugar, chicken essence, red bean soup.. I'm pcos patient, the ovaries reserve many eggs which didn't released before, so managed to stimulated using the drug. Dr Loh told me there is another 10 small eggs. Out of the 40 only 30 of them the sizes are satisfactory. I was given puregon only 175Iu for 1st 3days and subsequent 7days are 200Iu. I was on antagonist as well but only 5days at later stage before pregnyl jab..

sunstillshines, now i oso not sure yet, 2ml gg back to c doc n will then know wat my next step. Hope my body is recovering well now and can proceed w ET. Oso keep wonder how is my embryos now.

Understand how u feel, i oso got many frens married late than me but all already bcm mummy or daddy n im still d 1 struggle. All of them dont seem to hve problem coz within a mth to 3, all strike liao. Haiz everytime see them post their babies pic n how their babies r growing really mk me so envy n depressed. Tat y now i reduce log in to fb coz juz afraid i get too emo over wat i see in.

Sunstillshines, big hugs. I know How u feel. It sucks right. Nvm la just believe that it will b out turn soon

Claris Wah congrats! 22eggs fertilized! I two cycles combine also Dnt have 15. Hahaha....

Eskimobaby, u nvm la, u "pass" Liao. Fat is for yr little one eat de... Hehe

laki_gal: wic dr are u with? u had ohss the previous round? i also seldom log in to fb le.. no point lah, makes us sad..

i1bb: are u working now? are u trying for the first one? u used to be with dr loh at kkh?

claris: must drink more water n hopefully u dun develop ohss and can proceed to et smoothly. good no of embroyos..

Lin, it's been a year since I quit. Quit cos wanna concentrate on project B end up till now 人又老钱和B都没... Lolx I alrdy tried 2 fresh n 3 fets all with Loh at kkh n all failed... Zzz

hi hi everyone,

many thanks for Dr Zou's contact. just came back fr treatment. She is very friendly.. haha but waiting very long.. haha hopefullycan bu bu and tiao hao shen ti.

Any one doing ivf in KkIvf with Dr Matthew Lau??
Whole IVF, I only see him during ER and ET.. is that norm??

so envy of Claris, I have low no. of eggs so only retrieve 5 and fertilized 3. after my failed attempt left 1 frozen.
Sisters: any advice what is the next step.. wld like an ideal what to do before seeing the Dr..

lin,
i didn't start very early... i did brisk walking and swimming abt 1.5 months before my fet.

i1bb,
put on weight for pregnancy i don't mind leh but it's when i'm not pregnant also fat leh.... :p

actually good to have some fats leh..

just came back from tsb at ntu, they start charging consultation fees liao, sad. and next appt is 5 wks later. tsb said its v tough for me to get fat cos of my spleen.

janbebe> its normal for public hospital. usu u only see yr doc on first consultation, er, et. did u test yr amh level? do u have low ovarian reserve, thus the low no of eggs retrived? u can ask yr dr that, and if u need to take dhea before next cycle.

laki_gal> hopefully yr body is ready for et. how many u have frozen?

i1bb> i'm sure u have better luck next round, aft clearing yr thyroid.. yr positive energy will earn u a bb ok! btw i pm u..:p

Progress of my scan today. My lining grow 2mm after 2 days. I hope it will continue to grow. My ER will be 24/9 as Prof want me wait for the smaller eggs to grow abit bigger.

Txs for the encouragement fm all the sistas here. I muz continue to be positive.

Lin
Guess TSB is getting more n more popular. I very scare about the waiting time. My 1st appt with her on 1st oct , scare I have to wait long long....zzzzzzz

For sisters who c dr Zhou .. Did she tell u how to check ovulation ? She ask me to do accup twice a week .. Is it the norm ? Many thanks

Ravene, take bbt to check ovulation. I'll show her my bbt chart everytime after ovulation. As for accupuncture, ya, normal to do twice a wk before ovulation. I used to do on Day9,10,11. But when doing IUI, she changed it to twice a week.