lcl,

if in event u guys really cant do the injections yourselves, can always go to a nearby clinic and get a nurse to do it for u.

Gd am all, just done my BT & scan after 4 days of injection. Poor me only got 4 follicles. Lining only 3mm. Been taking red bean stuff but still the same. Very worry.

Morning ladies, my AF just reported this morning, will be going for D3 scan and blood test on Monday. Praying hard for BFP this cycle. Jia You all sisters!

Tahope, are u doing accup? It may help on the lining and follicles development. What is your current dosage? Is the dr increasing dosage for u? Jia You!

Bigbear, all the best to your cycle! May you get a strong bfp this round! Jiayou, jiayou, jiayou!! Waiting for your gd news hor!

I've been taking egg white too. Ard 6 egg whites per day. I tink I will increase. My Gonal-f dosage is 450iu. No increase. Based on my previous 2 failed cycles I won't yield more eggs but I juz hope for a good one. Now I worry for my lining. Yes I've been doing accu & drinking LRD drink too....

Really need lots of blessing fm up there to help me tis round.

Bigbear
Understand the feeling, every time I go thru the cycle I have the same thought. But just stay positive.......the girls will give all the support that you need

Bigbear .. Jia you !! Try not to worry so much cos not Gd for ur overall well being leh .. I noe can't help feeling tense up .. Go out w ur besties .. Do thgs u enjoy doing to keep ur mind off the thg .... Jia you dear

Tahope .. All the best to u too .. Doc will assess n change the dosage if necce .. like wat babysmurf said .. Drink lrd n egg whites .

Thank Asiafighter! I will keep my spirit up!

Tahope, Gonalf 450iu is the highest. Do u have previous lining issue? Jia you and have faith. Talk to your TCM dr see if she can advise.

Ravene, Thank! u too Jia you and take time to tiao your body first.

I am hitting 40 mark next year....so very likely this will be my last fresh cycle. I do not wan to give up ttc yet...but no more ivf will just be Hardworking rabbit

Txs asiafrighter...will try to relax...

Txs Ravene too... Will pump more egg whites & LRD drink.

Bigbear, yes all along I hv lining issue so was hoping tis round it will grow to at least 8mm. And will talk to Dr Zou tomolo.

bigbear> dun give up. maybe this cycle u have better luck. i know a gal who gave birth at 40 at her 3rd fresh cycle. good luck!

tahope> try to relax, maybe next scan will be better?

joyhope> is spinich ok? so kailan and caixin is ok lah.. btw, eat tcm better not to eat carrots.. nowadays i use steriod cream only when i got serious flare ups.. i think nt so good to use often..

actually i also scare of needles, go bt test also scare...

asia> u v strong hor.. but i still think better to rest more during 2ww..

min> so got poo poo already? your wounds ok?

Bigbear,

Thanks! Hubby told me don't be stressed, we just 'shun qi zi ran' these 2 mths..

I have a friend, tried for 10 yrs naturally even though docs told them ivf could be only way out cos her hubby sperm count very low, only in the thousands and morphology very bad.. Got preggy at 39 but miscarriage.. Got preggy a yr later at 40 and delivered at 41.. Now her baby boy so chubby and healthy.. So stay positive k! We just try our best.. Sending you all positive vibes for your new cycle

Tahope > I also got follicle issue. Dun be stressed! As what the ladies here recommend try to eat more egg whites n drink more lrd.

Bigbear > Must be positive! Who knows u might get bfp this round

Lin / min81 > Most veg are considered cooling. Some even consider kailan and chyesim as cooling, but not the coolest. Neutral veg include corn, yam, sweet potato, turnip, round beijing cabbage, carrot, hairy gourd, coriander, chives, asparagus, bell pepper, sword beans, mint... the list is only based on my understanding from what I've read from some chinese websites.

Lin > I'm only doing accu, no tcm... so can still take carrot. I've that few times a week, usually in soups.

Bigbear > I'm also hitting 40 soon. How long have you been ttc? I had a natural bfp 1.5 years back but mc. Did all the test, no major problems with me or DH but no further luck, so trying ivf.

JoyHope, I have been ttc for 8 years! I do not know what problem I have so far seem no major issue. I did a lap few years back after failed IUI. DH sperm morphology is low, so may be natural is a bit difficult. I should be classified as unexplained fertility issue.

Bigbear n joyhope .. We got to jia yous k !!! Esp when we going to hit 40 soon !!! We must applaud ourselves for our perseverance !!! Me also ttc for abt 10 yrs .. Hubby morphology also poor n my egg quality are quit bad but have improved w dhea n metformin .. Mayb god is trying to test us .. Hopefully we pass tis exam soon !!

Bigbear, same here also with unexplained fertility
I had iui twice with no success. Irony is my bfp was after the two failed iui. Do not lose heart, let's keep trying!

Tahope: eat more natural food that help to improve blood n remember drink plain water. Which is important also. Remember no coffee or tea. Is Ur lining growing well togather with Ur eggs? Our lining normally grow abt 1 - 2mm per days. So by the time Ur er can reach 8mm. Jia you Jia you.

Sisters .. I jus bought immunical .. How u drink tis .. Does it taste weird ..

Dr Loh give me prescription to get dhea at Sgh pharmacy .. He said one of his patient manages to get them but another not able to .. Anyone has tried getting them from SGH . Many thanks

Yeah i totally agree that many things are unexplained. Most important is to stay positive and happy cos many other things are really beyond us. Will depend on the higher one above to help us

Ravene
Immunocal - I take 2 pouch daily empty stomach, i mixed with DIstilled water n I put cocoa powder or some juices. Do u have the immunocal cup? I use the cup to gauge the water level.
I get my DHEA fm USA - same brand as what KK is selling.

Cocobie
DHEA has to be prescribe by the dr, not anyone can conceive. Dr Loh did prescribe to me when he was at KK. For me to take DHEA cos I hv low ovarian reserve. I didn't kwn it will also improve egg quality till I read the comment from this forum.

Ravene
The taste is like milk just that is much thicker. Most of us will mix with juice or milo to dilute the taste. The sales person from fung&goh told me not to add too much water . So I hv 40ml for 2 pouch. Remember no warm or hot water.

Lin
I kwn shd rest during the 2 ww, the nurse did tell me sometime the best is just continue to do what I usually do n then i will not think too much at home or be so stress abt it. Ofc movement or carry heavy stuff have to,be careful.
Anyway, I just hope I don't hv to go thru another cycle after the lap.

All Sisters in this forum, let's Jia you together and give each other support!

We need a lot of strength n preservance in this ttc journey. Wishing all our dreams of having our child come true.

It has been a bz wk n I got no strength to post comments except being a silent reader

Serene & Ravene, I went to work as normal after my failed BT & told my boss & colleagues not to ask abt my ivf else I will cry in front of them. Haha, so far so gd, 1 mth has passed le! Life still goes on!!!

Tahope, so everyday u take 1 gonal f jab lor cos 450 is e highest!! Wah, very ex hor. But like I said b4, we only need ONE to strike it! Even a bad grading embryo will still bfp. So we just need more luck n hopefully we k all graduate from this thread soon

Lin, i see. I hv lap in 2008 to remove septum and blocked tube.. embarked onfirst IVF end 2008, delivered a boy in 2009.. very lucky! afterthat had two MC in 2011, conceived naturally. gynae cant explain why since all tests are normal. that's when i see the two TCM. I decided to try ivf again this year cos age is catching up. my ovarian reserved is low. Dr Loh encouraged me to take DHEA but h said the results can only be seen in 3-4 months time. I couldn wait cos this period is best for me, lull period at work.

Bigbear, no worry, I only hv 4 follicles this cycle, 2 were found immatured. luckily the other 2 were fetilised, transferred 2, nothing to freeze like my first cycle... i believe in +ve thinking, so think on the good side and try to be happy, it does help a little. Oh, a month before my IVF, i went for this TCM massage, not sure if it is effective but i desperate.. whichever that can help a little in bilding up my body I will try...

Christine, i go to the clinic for injection everyday for after day 5. I can handle one injection but not 2... scare too! DH can't help at all :D

for those in 2ww, i will rest well the first 3 days and stay at hm. thereafter, i will do a little like hse work here and there, cook my own lunch. dinner go inlaw place to eat on weekdays and nearby to eat on weekends. with a toddler at hm, i can't lie on bed as and when i want. but i will not carry him or squat.. everyone is different, dont follow me but i think a little walk and doing something to occupy myself can help to remove -ve thoughts... all the best!

So for serene, dun blame it on the packing (read tt u mentioned u move smthing from the floor to table and bled therafter). it's fated! But if you persist, I am sure u will be blessed with a child.

To reduce stress, i am also very open to my colleagues. Well, they will sure ask why I am on leave for 19 days. Instead of coming up with story, i chose to tell them my proj B treatment. of course, if ur colleagues are those biz body kind, dun tell la...

for those who are planning for more than a child... women are very fertile after delivery, so can try BD at ard 4th months after delivery even if u are breastfeeding. a few ivf mummies i know strike naturally.

Bigbear Bigbear, I'm here to cheer for u! Jia yo jia yo!!! U changed to NUH right?! Sure got change of luck de! Bfp on the way. I may need to ask u for advice on how to go abt switching from KK to NUH... But that will b later... I will ask u when time comes hopefully wnt come lah... Hahaha...

Dreambear> yes 1 Gonal-f per day & yes super expensive. Ard $400/jab. Yes I really hope I can graduate fm here. Tis is my last IVF.

Babysmurf> yes will take more protein related food. Tdy is juz my 1st scan after 4 days of injection. Nx tue will b 2nd scan so hopefully my lining will grow lor. I juz finish my healing session. Laoshi asks mi to pray hard hard. Ask me throw -ve thoughts away.

Cococie> txs for the advice too... Will try to relax & tink +ve

Asiafighter .. Thks for sharing w me ..

Cocobie .. I was told tat dhea will help improve egg quality but not so sure if it will help in the qty .. Yeah .. All supplements must take abt 3 mths cos I read sme where that the batch renewal is 3 mths .. The same for sperm ..

Dreambear .. U must jia you too .. N Celestine too .. Have not heard from her .. Hope she is ok le .. Yah life still goes on .. My hubby ask dr Loh wat is the next step .. He did suggest egg donor .. If die die no chance .. I may give it a go too .. So stay positive k ..

Joyhope,

Thanks for the list of vege that are considered neutral.. Very helpful

Lin,

Yup finally could do it.. Never felt so relieved after moving bowels.. Haha.. Although i'm feeling well and all, doc had told me if by tmr still cannot do must call him on his hp, so i was a little worried.. Now i still continue drinking prune juice and take his medi.. Are your cramps better?

Tahope, y ur last ivf? How many cycle u tried already? Sori if u hv explained b4 cos thread moving too fast!

Ravene, egg donor? I heard b4 age for egg donor must be < 30 or 35 yes old if I'm not wrong. So e main issue is egg rather than sperm? But ur recent results ok right?

I'm waiting to arrange for lap b4 I proceed on next cycle.

Dreambear .. Dr said my embryos look Gd but don't noe y can't succeed .. That's y he said could b genetic issue .. So he mention abt egg donor lor .. Cos he said got 1 lady 46 yrs old n went for egg donor n succeed .. Even though her lining is not very Gd leh .. I asked him my lining for the recent cycle .. It's Gd too n is 10mm .. So just contemplating ... Could b another option other than adoption ..
For egg donor .. I tink I read some where shld b less than 30 yrs ..

Tahope, just checking, u doing at which hospital? Gonal F 450 at abt $400 only? Mine cost abt $600+

Ravene, maybe u will bpf during ur fet lei