Ravene & Serene, I'm so proud of u both. Though BFN, both of u r still so strong. I remembered I cried since I got e call in e afternoon, cried till night & wake up next morning cried again. It was till my DH dragged me to my gynae n after he talked to me, I finally managed to let go & move on. Also not forgetting some sisters whom pm & chatted with me too.

We r really like a big family here & I'm so happy that I found u gals. Let's move on tog n hope for better results. Good things are worth the wait ya

Ravene, hugss.... it's ok to be sad about it for sometime, but must always tell yourself that we will reach our destination some day... as long as we dun stop and dun give up..

Yes, I have the same feeling as you... I am a planner - I planned for everything... And all along, as long as I cover all grounds and execute the procedures or steps nicely, I will get the result I want... Just this TTC thing is not a matter of how much we put in.. it is fated when we will have our wish come true... Anyway, even though we are always faced with lots of difficulty in this journey, we should not give up... Believe in IMPOSSIBLE = I M POSSIBLE

Jiayou n dun give up.. We will reach there some day...

Thanks sisters.. Reikibaby , dreambear, serene n lakigal .. Feeling sad but I will try to tiao my body before I embark on my FET ..let's jia you together ...
Serene .. How many months do u c dr Zhou b4 starting the cycle n do we have to wait for her to give the green light .. Cos actually I have dry cough throughout my 2ww n when my mum c a Tcm , the doc say tat it's not Gd for Ivf ..mum only tel me tis after she know the neg results ..

Reiki baby .. It's a fesh cycle ..

Serene : I agree with u coz am a planner too. But for ivf, guess we can only leave it to the higher one up there and haf faith that we will succeed.
Serene and Ravene: hugsz...It's ok to cry and b sad but rem to pick yourself up and never give up. Both of u are so strong and positive. Rest yr body well, keep Ur faith high and continue to try again

ladies..
just to ask the other time someone mentioned about tummy warmer from daiso, i went to the one in tampines1 but not available any ladies know which daiso branch hv stock currently?

Ravene, I started late actually.. I go to her slightly less than 2 months before I start. Dr Zou says 2-3 months before a IVF is to be done... and if you have lining problem.. you need to do acupuncture twice a week till the start of IVF, then when IVF start will be more frequent...

it is impt to take care and do not fall sick during our IVF as if coughing hard will affect the embbies implantation, i think...

She dun give green light, so only try her best to help us... I find her very responsible and kind... I mean, she bother to sms / call me on my result, and she explain things well... A doc that do her job with passion

I am a very superstitious person.. I really regret that I 'pack' the table that day... Cos that is the day where my bleeding started... Though my DH keep saying it is not becos of this, and all these are fated... I just feel guilty... So... ladies in 2ww.. please do not do any housework... no matter how light you think it is... I still doubt the thought of doing the packing affect my embbies.. but if I can turn back time, I will not do the packing.

Raven, *hugs* rest well and get yourself more prepared..

Serene, i dont understand.. What does packing table meaning?? Y affect your little embbies..?

Serene dear .. Thks for sharing .. Okie I will try to arrange appt w her b4 my FET .. Don't dwell too much on the packing .. Its not ur fault .... Nobody wants it to happen de ..

Thks wondersss n sunniehope .. I will b strong .. It's great to have all of u sisters around .. Hope we can all b winner soon !!

To b frank .. Time is not on my side .. Actually told hubby tat it's will b our last cycle .. After which we may consider adoption le .. But of course we would want our own bb if possible ..

I mean I go to move things from the floor to the table... it might "dong le tai qi" i feel... it sound ridiculous... but then... just like ppl always so if pregnant, cannot move home furniture, or have mini renovation, etc..

Reikibaby,

I had just seen dr Tan yesterday. Got both induce menses and progynova pills. Had told him I would like to do ET around end Nov or early Dec.

So now am trying to plan and see how I can plan my ET to be done in the 2nd week of Dec.

Serene and Ravene, Big bear hugs to you all! Sayang sayang! Please stay strong and try again when u all are ready k. Jia You!

Hi hi ladies,

I got to starting injecting myself with another new jab today. Have tried to google about antagonist but couldn't understand.. Anyone know what is this drug for? Thanks.

thanks chevy

claris
''There are three common IVF treatment protocols. The supression protocol, the flare protocol and the antagonist protocol. The final type of protocol is known as the antagonist protocol. In this treatment, a medication other than Lupron is used to supress the pituitary gland and prevent ovulation. This newer type of medication is called a GNRH antagonist. There are two brands of this medication: Ganarelix and Cetrotide. These medications do not have a flare effect. In fact, the supression of the pituitary gland is almost immediate. This is a big advantage since the IVF specialist can start the medication after the ovaries have been stimulated instead of a two week pre-treatment period as is seen with the Lupron. This makes the antagonist IVF protocol much shorter than the Lupron protocol.''

you can read more into detail here
http://ivfspecialist.net/

Laki Gal, ya ya we might be cycle buddy hehe

Ladies doing at kkhivf, fyi, they will not close this December for cleaning. They postpone it to next year after CNY.

serene: Big hug to you..

I agree with you. Really cant do housework. I didnt take good care and iron, wash, hang clothes and cook during the 2w. On Day 10, start bleeding.

Did a blood test and confirmed is a chemical pregnancy but didnt manage to survive.

If i can choose again, i will definitely be a good girl and rest well at home.

ravene, i agree with you that TTC is the hardest exam i ever faced! even i can pass ACCA just by do more exercise. but having a baby is not an exam..is all god's plan..

Prosepina,

No no my dear. Usually KKIVF will closed around 1 - 2 weeks for cleaning every year and is always fall end December de.

But for this time, they schedule to close the cleaning period after CNY for the 1-2 weeks cleaning. But not sure on the actual date. Should be in Feb.

Prosepina: what leor mean the kkh IVF lab will be close for clearing after cny. That will probably be in feb. hence the staffs will not arrange or start any IVF program ard that period.

Ravene, Psp and serene: u ladies take care. Don't give up. For me I Ttc for 8yrs still trying very hard.

Leo, Thanks for the information! Cos my cycle starting in mid Nov if AF guai guai come on time.. and the cycle will end up in December.

Now is guai guai time: drinking ginger tea daily, LRD drink on weekends, acpuncture & drink TCM med *yucky*, and popping vits.. still havent start popping egg whites and not been exercising only..:p

Just one qtn: Those sisters here waiting for their cycles is popping the egg whites liao?

Wondersss, Hehe...we might be cycle buddy too

Babysmurf, yr explaination is so much clearer. Thanks ah!

Btw, how are u? Remember to eat some brazil nuts hor. Hehe!

Leor, hmmmm.. meaning we might be able to meet other in KK? Which doc are u with now?? Dr Sahana??

Thanks for the reminder! i forgot about my brazil nuts too!!!

Wondersss, i mean maybe our 2ww will fall around the same time. Of cos maybe we might meet each other in kk too. My Dr is Tan HH

I will buy brazil nuts nearer to my ET date. In fact I still have balance brazil nuts in my lock lock container haha since Feb 2011 my first fresh cycle. Doubt can still eat it hor lolz.

Ravene, hugs. Am proud of u cos u r so strong!

Chrisl, I got it from plaza sing daiso.

Leor, feb 2011!!! Pls Dnt eat! Lolx

Wondersss, my friend brought it for me at NTUC. Think abt $5. Not sure abt now.

Anyway, we dun need to eat alot leh. Just 3-5pcs a day during 2ww. I didnt finish the whole pack wor. I stopped once I tested BPF.

Leor> the brazil nuts is what kind of nuts?? Macademic nuts??

Hmm... i am praying hard for my embbies to reunite with me tomorrow.... hmmmm...

so during 2ww, cannot do hsework like folding clothes ah.... my mum will come by to help me cook, and do laundry...

reikibaby, ok... so i drink warm brand's chic essence and balanced 3 meals with tea breaks and weekly eu yan sang tonic soup.... hehehe....

Leor, my next review for thyroid is nov...for ivf...indefinite cos I wanna wait for thyroid to settle first. Haha

Girl Girl, Yap Dr Tan HH is nice. See him yesterday and he still remember me. Maybe because he is also my gynea too. My hubby likes him too.
Brazil nuts is nuts. Can buy it from any nuts store. Just look for the names brazil nuts. Very heaty hor can only eat a few pcs k. According to sistas here says it add into implantation during 2ww

i1BB, Ic. So got to decide future plan only after the review liao. Now just continue being rabbit k. Once 'O' please work hard every alter days for at least the next 10days hor. Hope u can strike naturally yayy!

revene> u are a brave gal! stay strong for yr FET!

serene> before ur ivf u scan and know that ur lining is thinned by clomid? is that a side effect of clomid? btw, dun think so much ok, dun give up too!

wonderss> i think can start 2 ew daily liao.. i rem tt's what sisters advised

babysmurf> this time it will be yr turn!! be good girl n rest as much as u can in 2ww

leor> are u trying for a second one?

Ai yo leor, this month I no hope le. My bbt dropped this morning to 36.53
gotta look forward to next month n b rabbit again. Sian.

leor> oh i see i see... hmmm..... wah 2ww must eat so much things ah... i thought tonics and good rest ...hahhaah.... and ordering my hubby!! :p

dr tan is a good fren of another gynae Dr Khoo CK at clinic D at KKH. So happens that i know both of them....

lin, yup am trying for a second one. So planning FET this year end.

i1BB, Ok. Do remember to work for at least 10days after 'O' k. My instinct u should be able to strike naturally
Will pray hard hard for you :D

Girl Girl, ya alot to eat during 2ww. But I didnt follow exactly lah. I follow my feel lor. So I just eat Pre-natal Vits, Folic Acid, calcium pills, brazil nuts, immunocal and hard boiled egg whites cos I was hit by ohss. As for meals just eat normally without those liang stuff from outside stalls.

Bbt dropped to 36.4 so I knew af is on its way. True enough, it came

Starting on suppression stage tomorrow with contraceptive pills.

No milo? Then what do sisters here take for bfast every morning?

serene> according to dr loh, he doesnt give supplements for those classified under teratozoospermia. maybe there is really no known cure, but he said to me before that morphorlogy is not really a major concern in current medical researchs.. he also said one of his patients manage to get his wife pregnant naturally..

girl> good luck for ET tmr!

serene, my dh has both mor and motility prob (astheno teratozoospermia), i noticed aft eating tcm, the mor also nv improve! my fren dh is teratozoospermia, dr loh nv prescribed him anything..

i1bb, actually i bought the clearblue digital fertility monitor after failed IVF and now trying naturally. We do not have big prob other that recently known prob-low AMH.

So i tested from CD6 till CD22~phew! so costly! and only CD20-CD21 showing me peak..so dh and i save the energy till high fertility and peak fertility..

it works very well for most of the women, but no news for me yet! hopefully having good news this month..popi popi