prosepina, i juz voice out to d government

babysmurf, me 2day feeling moody. Rite now i hve nothin to contribute coz only can wait till my nxt review w doc. Juz wonder how my embryos are doing rite now. How u feeling? Excited for ET? Envy tat u can proceed w ET. Haiz, need to chase away all my bad moods n thots. Sorry if i upset any1

Luv: very encouraging to hear that from you. Really boasted my confidence level.

Sade: I'll look forward to the session and from what you said, I think my doubts should be 90% cleared by then (if not 100%).

AsiaFighter: I will input my support too. I have that in mind, thanks for sharing the link.

Laki: you posted the reply to the question have in mind all these while - too many visits required till I don't know how to tell my boss but I didn't want to let him know I am trying IVF.

just came back from KKIVF centre...D8 scan after Gonal-F....hmmm... lining is good...but my eggs now some are 11mm, 12mm, 13mm..

so dr say have to continue till eggs reach at least 17mm...

gg bk for review on sat morning....

BBT24, me encountered d same as u. Last time when im doing my iui n need to kep take urgent leave n mc n hve to come up all sorts of excuses to tell my boss till my dh say i shld tell d truth. So i gather all my courage n tell my boss wat im gg thru n v glad tat i hve her full support. She told me she will support me for my ivf n ask me to do it w peace of mind. Ask me not to worry bout work. So sometime i feel it might b gd to tell d truth. But oso hve to depend hw ur boss, can check out his/her character first.

BBT24, i told my direct boss that i am onboard ivf journey....of course he is not very happy. but i still go ahead and do it. And even now when i am currently on my own leave, i still work here and there to help my colleagues.... (working at home...)

I told myself, i am doing some sort of national service to boost the birth rate of singapore!...

let's jiayou together!

Ya... I told my boss too on my ivf n they r very supportive.... I'm currently on 3 weeks leave n they even get someone to cover my role... so sometimes just tell the truth is better... or just cry in front of them... hee...

I'll send my questions to the government as well.. thanks for the link... let's bombard their email!!

bbt: i think u can ask ur Q on yr counselling. but i know for sure that dr loh has his reasons for starting u on ivf. he is actually pro natural person. my case he has not suggest ivf yet, and ask dh take supplements first and test again n c how.. sade is right, dpns on age and conditions.. trust him. at tfc there shld be a standard test to take before ivf, just that it will be counsellor who tell u rather than dr loh.. like govt hosp, also the nurse tell us nt dr.. good luck!

later i also go post my feedback there!!

bbt24, the success rate in kkh will definitely be higher than other private hospitals. Because that is a gov hospital and the number of patients there are much more than in private hospitals.

Hi ladies, i intend to take 2 weeks leave and rest for the waiting time... I dun knw how to tell my boss... don't have the courage at all... haiz... cos i already rested 1 month for my lapro this early yr.. now this again.. i scared he cannot take it.. whaha

Lakigal gal: take hammer to hammer ur emo away.

I actually much better. Then went to change my bedsheet. Now got pulling pain. Zzzz

Babysmurf, i shld hammer u instead. Y u go change bedsheet? Alamak, shld ask ur dh to help u do. No more household chores for u k, u need to njoy dis moment first. U gg ET on sat rite? Af tat no more household chores hor, juz sit n relax. Ask ur dh to help u do all first.

yeah! just bombard their email since they seems like young couple dont wish to spent too money on fertility treatment.

We all know our prob and we are trying very hard and just wish some guidance and help from government

Sisters, what did you all write on the feedback ah? I basically requested them to visit our thread and told them there are many of us who are dying to have kids but got difficulties and wish that the govt can look into assisting us more in terms of financial aspect ie. increase the grant to 5K n 5times instead of 3 times plus if possible to extend the grant to private hospitals. But deep down inside, I know extending grant to private hospitals is not really possible la...but no harm trying hor...

Oh ya babysmurf, smack yr butt....y u change bedsheet...go rest lah!

i1bb,

I also wrote to ask for more financial assistance.. Higher grant and for more cycles.. I also questioned why the grant should not be extended to couples who go to private hosp.. It is natural that a couple would want to choose a doctor whom they feel can give them a higher chance.. Why should it matter whether they go private or public hosp? At the end of the day, the cost is higher, even with the grant, couples in private hospitals still need to fork out more cash.. I feel that as a citizen, one should be entitled to the grant..

i1BB, same as u i told them tat we r hving difficulties n wanna boost d birthrate but request govt to increase d grant n oso to let us use more for our medisave. I oso copy dis forum n ask them to listen to wat we hve to say.

Babysmurf, now no more doing strenous work k. Just njoy urself n b a queen. Hard for us to hve d chance to b queen =b

hi ladies! I am new to this thread.

Planning to give IVF a try after TTC for 2 years+. When my gynae advised me to seek further advice from a fertility specialist, I decided to give TCM a try. It's been a year and still no good news... so we gathered that we seriously need to consider IVF.

Now trying to decide whether to go for public or government hospital. My gynae recommended Dr LC Cheng or Dr SF Loh from TMC. Either that or Dr Sahdana at KKH. Tough decision. Any advice?

min81, I think la, govt dnt wan extend grant to pte hospitals cos worry no one wanna go govt hospitals liao.... lolx... but i think la, mayb they can extend grant for pte hospitals la, not 3K la but 2K also good ma... lolx

To the other sisters who has not provided their feedback, please help to give feedback to the govt leh.... its for good cause

I1bb: dOn't spank my butt is painful already.

Heehee after my rest I felt better. Took chix esscense now go brisk to market to buy durians. Hahaha

babysmurf, ask u to rest still run around sia...

choumylife, welcome, u dun have to jump straight to ivf.. u can try so-iui first unless u know ehat is the root of your problem liao.. if not go to the doctor and ask for advise & go through a series a tests before determining what route you want...

Wondersss: think you should try telling your boss, so that you can "legitimately" take leave/ HL / MC. I tried to hide mine initially too but eventually told my boss. I told her all the dates that I need to be away so that she was more prepared and I could take my time off from office more at east. Did release quite a bit of stress here, especially when we are already so stressed over the TCC process

I only ask for the ability to use our Medisave (our own money) based on cap amt and not the no of times. I was thinking if say the cap is at 15K per pax, then we will have 30K to use for the treatment... and that will be more than 3 cycle.. depending on the dosage...

I did not ask for more grant, since I believe they have a certain budget to keep to for this small group of us. Grant extend to Private Hospital, of course if really can, I will welcome this and be happy... but I really doubted so... cos, it is just like our polyclinic... why govt never subsidies our private clinic.. it's a personal choice... if you choose to pay more for your own belief and comfort then why govt need to help you to pay? And do note that private clinic / hospital are profit-oriented, so if Govt allow grant it is like giving money to the clinic. No offence to others hor
That's just my thoughts when I put myself in their views.

I have requested for them to look into bringing public awareness on IVF, and its difficulty. A lot of ppl have the misconception that having children is easy... if got any problem, just pay and get IVF and children will come! We all know, how difficult and draining an IVF program is... so I was hoping that if more ppl understand what we went through, we will have an easier time to tell our company that we will be in this journey and they will be supportive

That's just my 2 cents of thoughts

Don't scold me. Heehee dr tan said brisk walk is okie. Dr zou also said can help blood circulate to our womb. I didn't carry heavy things. Only went to buy chicken essence n durians. Heehee. Tmr I rest at home to prepare my big day.

Pray hard hard for my little beanies to grow strong n steady. Hope to unite with them on sat.

Wondersss: Thanks for your advice.
I am not ovulating well and the latest follicle scan that my TCM requested me to do did not detect a single follicle.

Apart from that, I have ovarian cysts which I had an operation 3 yrs back. seems to have relapsed though. There is also an adenomyosis growth in my uterus which the gynae was saying might be a concern.... so she had directly recommended IVF

Actually from what I understand whether u do IVF at private or govt hospital no different. Cause is all also Private charges. Just the govt hospital can have govt grant that all.
We are also forced to buy insurance once embryo is transfer. Y cannot wait till our blood test result to be out then buy.

Babysmurf, i asked the same qn abt the insurance b4. A sister explained that if that were the case, the insurance premium wld be much higher cos it's split amongst a smaller base of customers. Prob not viable from a business standpoint.

Ladies, i like to check w u all coz rite now i need to wait for 2 mths in order for my FET. Wat can i take now to get my body ready for my FET? Coz for d fresh cycle, im taking ew, ensure milk, LRD n conceive well so not sure for FET, is there any special supplements/food/task i need to take/do as well? TIA

Check with you all ah.. If let's say really heng heng strike with iui.. Still can claim medisave after baby is born? Cos no need to go for ivf anymore.. And the medisave claim can be used for iui..

min81, d nurse told me cant. coz during iui/ivf, they will juz submit d medisave claim directly to their admin n proceed w d claim, so they cant wait till our baby is born n then claim

Luvnhope: actually for IVF babies. They are well taken from the start. If you said buy insurance also cover our pregnancy n ohss. I don't mind law. We need to buy another insurance to cover our pregnancy law.

Laki gal: FET same as u prepare for fresh cycle. U may want to consider accupture cos FET lining is more important.

prudential does have a woman wellness policy but doesn't insure if its ivf concieve pregnancy. my upcoming FET I won't be buying the insurance cos even if I BFP likelihood of singleton is very high

got insurance that can cover preg? i rem my agent mentioned before there is one, but its meant for the baby, so even inside the stomach the baby is covered? not sure.. i thot our hospitalization is covered for preg related hospitalization??

babysmurf> all the best for yr ET on sat!

sunstillshines> think i have mild UTI now.. waiting for dr email reply..my mense have not come..but i am thinking if next mth shld i do natural iui (depending on dh sa result)

Winniepooh: I don't think u have a choice. Even FET also consider as under IVF. U need buy insurance.

Lin: drink cranberry juice to get rid of uti. Drink more water.

Hi serene,

Actually, i'm with a govt hosp
Was with a pte hosp for 2yrs but did not have a very good experience.. That was when i really researched and found a good fertility specialist.. I chose the current hosp simply cos the doc was there.. So i had assumed most of us would have made our choices this way.. I guess most couples want to go to a doc who gives them confidence, whether in govt or pte hosp.. I would think it's less for comfort? Especially for older couples who can't afford the time to queue in govt hosp..

Hehe.. Anyway, we just send in our feedback.. Get something better than nothing.. I'm a new ex-civil servant, finally can tok openly, feel that so many things to say.. Haha..

babysmurf> ya.. but must be 100% cranberry to be effective... i looking ard neighbourhood, if dun have tmr must go further to buy liao...

Hi Lin

I got pretty bad UTI ysdty evening. It so very sudden and I got shock about it. I was thinking is it due to the lap? But today I feel fine.......hmmmm, I will ask dr Loh ow

i still think ah,best if they can en-cash 2months maternity leaves if we decided to fully concentrate on IVF. a few thousand as a token we will be happy.

Unfortunately, i am sure this is not going to work. Government wants us to stay in workforce that's why additional 2 months maternity leave is actually given back to company.

asiafrighter: yes, aft lap cud be prone to uti. i searched the web and found.
http://www.surgeryencyclopedia.com/Fi-La/Laparoscopy.html

but if no fever, can self medicate. cos dr loh also only replied me if got fever or not.. i said no fever, then no replies liao haaa
http://voices.yahoo.com/natural-home-detection-treatment-urinary-434175.html

like what babysmurf said, drink more water helps too.. i think i had it since mon, cos mine got discharges too.. i thot mense coming but no mense leh, so i suspect its uti only tday! haha so late..

babysmurf> can buy those cranberry concentrates?

laine> thot barley is cooling? a tcm dr said i better nt drink barley..

Hi Lin

Ya, only after I keep drinking water then it kind of stop but come back again after ward. I was sitting in the toilet for many hours Leh and keep drinking water. Until I manage to fall asleep arn 3am, my god

Lin

If the UTI is due to the lap u think by drinking the cranberry it will help. I got UTI once when I hardly drink water and it was a bad experience. So now I always drink water and nvr happen till ysdty. Not sure why came back again and thought maybe is link to the lap. Anyway, I keep drinking water and now I feel much better.

I think now only prudential has pregnancy policy, other than the GE one which we bought at ET stage but yday when my pru agent came to talk abt this, I told him mine is ivf..today he called to say ivf may not be accepted for this policy..then I told him if I dun tell him..he also won't know..so he'll check again...Zzzz