Babysmurf: all the best to u!! Jia you!!

Laki gal: don worry much!! Mine too was frozen cycle . My 6 embryos was frozen for 8 mths.. Den thawed.. Two thawed well and one reached blastocysts stage.. N so far everything is looking well now!!

sade...i ordered two bottles,,,thought can share with DH and see if any results...hehe

twin papa, thks. how long u took those supplements for before any improvement in the s.analysis? dr loh gave my husband 2 supplements, and i think he shld just take only those is enuf? my husband used to take the selenium and zinc and vit E, but he took a bottle and nv continue..does sperm binding improves too? u had twins by natural?

lin, my DH's SA also classified under same category as yours but his is the severe type. I just learnt of it last mth and dunno what to do to improve his condition. the doc also never recommend any supplements for him.

Lin, Asiafrighter, did your dh just walk into O & G clinic and ask for a SA? How did your dh make the request?

One of the tcm ever told us that it is better not to put the handphone or ipad near the man's reproduction part because radiation from the phone will kill the sperms. I am not sure how truth. Also it is better to wear loose undergarment so that their part can be cooled down because sperms cannot tahan too hot.

babysmurf: u can see tsb at ntu on days when she has no student internship.

jelly: did u see a fertility specialist? how to clasify as servere type??

sunstillshines: last time i requested at another gynae. i just switch to dr loh, and first visit he gave dh supplements. so last review i asked him if need to re test SA, he said yes and gave me a form. need call myself to make appt. u can call alice and request the form? its done at novena specialist centre. ya my dh try to wear boxer at night..

lin: yes we did see a fertility specialist, severe as in extreme low count, morphology in the zero range...sad case.

and my DH very stubborn, ask him wear lose underwear or boxer shorts but he never listen.

ask him dun drink so much coffee and coke also dun listen...

Lin, i took them for about 3 months before i took a 2nd SA. Must continue to take as sperm needs to take about 2-3 months to mature. We did IVF. Nonetheless, you still need active sperms to make good fertilized embryos.
In general, 1) no handphone in side pockets, 2) wear boxers only at home, 3) try not to wear jeans when going out, 4) no sauna, steam bath or hot jaccuzzi, 5) drinks lots of fluid, 6) high intake of food with anti-oxidant, 7) those supplements, 8) get rid of unused sperms every 3-4 days (according to Dr Loh, older sperm is much less active and quality not so good. no need to keep and have a blast cos production is on a daily basis).

twinpa2, thanks so much for info..

your SA is cheap,,,mine cost more than double yours.

I just knew that my doc charge us on the high side but maybe cos it is a private doc.

btw where do you do all your tests and ivf?

i m attach to parkway east hospital, he charge $75 for SA..so far no results but we have already spend few thousand dollars for my DH injections....

we have asked the doc how to improve my DH condition and his reply to us is he is still looking for the miracle pill.

another question we ask him regarding his sperms storage, as to whether to keep or release every 1 or 2 days and his reply is a simple : it doesnt matter...

each time i come out of his clinic, i see more stars

Jelly, I feel that your doc is very demoralising.

Dh and I are seeing Dr Loh @ TMC now.

My dh also bathe in cold water to minimise heating up the sperms....

Babysmurf- if u r seeing tsb at ntu and don't want the students in the room, u can request it at the counter. The difference is that u pay the normal rate if no student. If there r students in the room, u get a discount.

sunstillshines, yes indeed i was very demoralise after one particular appt and upon learning of my hubby condition. went home and research on his condition and was very sad that I cry for few days.

m exploring TMC but DH so busy and stress with work that he got no time for BD

He's v popular among ivf patients. He used to be at KKH, and now he has his own private clinic at TMC. Can visit him at his own clinic unless you wan to start ivf, then he will ask you to go Thomson Fertility Centre (TFC) for counselling. He will do ivf at TFC.

twinpapa: thks for the info!!

jelly: my dh initially same as yr dh, nv think he got problem loh.. so he also nv eat tcm, despite knowing his SA results. he said no need. no supplements. then as yrs went by, and we are older and bio clock is ticking, then he decided to eat tcm and eat supplements. he not drinking coffee anymore.. SA at TMC i think is $55. u are saying extreme low case in the volume? or the good morphology is low and motiliy is low? my dh also low. i think as long as his volume is there, can eat or do something abt it... unless its Azoospermia, where there is 0 or v low sperm volume..

sunstillshines: do u have spotting before ur mense, and cramps? i spotting 3days, crampy. i applied antiseptic cream on my wound, cos feels sore...

Check with all. Any one do accupture just b4 ET?
dr Zou ask me to do today, Tmr n thurs. I think I will forgo Tmr one. Can advise

lin,, my dh case all on extreme low side...but its not azoospermia. I jus need a doctor to reassure me that he can find a normal sperm in his sperm count, i can then proceed with ivf . right now, my dh and the doc think no problem. so i am seeking 2nd/3rd opinion

Dreambear: Dr zou arrange a relief one. Male one. But he not gd. I think poke my leg nerves. On current my leg keep jumping. Zzzz I think today my last one. Forgo the rest since my et on fri.

Twin papa
U mean those supplement is individual product right? Cos he is already taking many supplement.

Sunstillshine, just walk in or call the SA clinic at Novena Specialist Ctr to book for appointment. My DH usually bring the semen to the clinic and to on the spot.

Lin, what happen to your wound again?

Yo mc! Thanks for your well wishes! My thyroid is so call under control alrdy. Next review is Nov... I'll prob decide from there ba...

babysmurf, at times Dr Zou also poke me till my arm keep jumping... You can tell them when this happen... It might not be that he is not good lah..

Sigh... I'm getting worried... my sore breast gone, and not much cramps lor... no spotting no feeling... and I'm like losing weight... still have 9 more days to my blood test... Praying praying...

Hi serene

At this stage, you should not stress about it - no good to your body. Take it easy and try not to think abt it esp those symptons. Some may not even have symptons during the 2ww and BFP. Anyway, good luck

Serene .. Me same here too .. Haiz .. N now got AF symptoms Liao ... Omg .. Hope we r just paranoid ...
Last cycle my menses cme b4 my blood test.. So b4 the test I already noe it's not successful le ..

Hi serene and ravene, I know it's easier said than done but do try your best to relax if u can. Try your best not to read into symptoms. Staying happy n relaxed helps a lot
Best of luck to u gals :p

Sisters, can anyone enlighten me, post ovulation bbt 36.56 v low hor??

Yes, Asiafrighter, I am trying to be positive... I was hoping that I'm those whom has no symptoms

Ravene, dun lose hope... as long as we do not see red, things are still hopeful. And, heard that the cramps of pregnancy is alike menstrual cramps.. so... be positive

You know, my DH dun allow me to do HPT, or measure basel temp, cos this will make us think more... so, maybe we should think positive... then things will be hopeful

Dian_tang, how are you doing?

Asiafrighter: yep, those are individual products. I find individual products more effective as it is concentrated, rather than those 3 in one or Multi in One. As long as your DH are taking something similar for that 3 areas (quantity, morphology, motility) then it should be ok. No need to double dose.

Babysmurf ; I can understand what u mean. I ganna b4 once by dr zou.My leg keep jumpin for that 20min, can't wait for that 20min to b over. U rest early tonight, what time is yr ER? Gd luck and I pray u haf many big and nice embryos

Serene and ravene : keep yr positive thoughts
dun stress yrself too much. Jia you

Babysmurf, all the best to your ER tmr!! Jia yo! May u harvest many many eggs n all fertilized to b good grades embbies

I1bb: at time is like that. Maybe it stay thru out or go higher. Jia you.

Sunniehope: my appt Tmr At 8.15am lol. Scared of the pokes on my palm. I hate that. Super painful n always blue black. I think your too high current. Mine is he poke at the wrong place lol.

i1bb n sunniehope ... Thks for the encouragement .. Come wat may ... "fighting " ... Must brainwashed myself ..

Serene .. Yah u ar rite !! We must jia you ...

Babysmurf .. All the best to ur ER Tmrow !!