Asiafrighter, becos I am a PCOS so DHEA not for me.

I think perhaps you have to wait until next cycle to see if there is any folicles on your left ovaries. Did Dr Loh tell you why no folicles after the lap?

Wondersss: u only see your dr during ER n et. All other reviews usually by the African dr. Heehee

Dragonhopes: I replied to u.

Sunstillshines: u no need to take dhea. U already can retrieve 36eggs right.

For dhea sin it's a control drugs hence it's better to consult your gynae. I took it cos I had low ovarian reserve.

Min81 u still doing yoga?

Asiafrighter I took royal jelly, coq10, dhea, multi vitamins, n egg whites during my short protocol. Hehe I finished 4 bottles of dhea even thou with nasty big no head pimples. Jia you sin u r still taking it.

Personally I felt that utrogestan v inserts are much better than oral intake. Reasons no side effects such as drowsiness n alsolliver don't hv process it. It's absorbed at the place where it needed it the most. So try to overcome it. As we had been taking lots of injections or drugs during ivf, is it better to insert it?

As for royal jelly, I had cysts in yr 2007 n removed it. I only took royal jelly sin Jan till Apr 12. No cyst recurrence. The type I bought is thru iherbs. Pm me if u wan to know. I don't know why pcos can't take royal jelly.

Good morning... so many post as I'm pigging... ha...
Sade, thanks for the explanation... think I did not insert deep enough as well so there is discharge... practices make perfect... I'll try again

Wondersss, I only took egg white when I start the injection. Depending on the no of follicle u have, the no of ew vary. For a start I took 4... scan have around 12 follicle then my tcm doc told me to eat 8 ew...
And... u will only see ur doc during er n et for kkh. That is provided they are not on leave... I heard Dr Matthew Lau is going to be away for a week ard this time... so those under himwill be handled by other doc lor...

Wondersss, I am shocked to hear that you went for a lap on the water cyst and did not clear the blocked tube... How can that gynae tell you he don't know whether that is a water cyst or not. May I ask if that gynae is an ivf specialist too?

I heard that there are people who went through the HSG and got pregnant. Seems like HSG process of injecting the die can help to remove some debris. Sound like vacuum.... hahaha...

Have you already book a slot for ivf in KKH? I heard the queue is long.

Sade, I also don't know why people said pcos cannot take royal jelly. So I took it and developed polyp that blocked both my tubes. my HSG in 2009 shows no blockage. In recent lap, dr loh removed polyp that blocked both my tubes... now I don't know if I should continue to take that RJ at home...

sade, i took one DHEA last night, this morning got pimple on my nose. that fast to effect? i seldom got breakout only nearer to my P date, then will have breakout at chin area

sunstillshine, no definitely no PCOS. been checked by few doctors and not reacting well to puregon too. i only got 6 eggs during my last IVF.

Sunstillshine: Sad to say that doctor is a SENIOR CONSULTANT and he is a O&G specialist so he should know what to do better than me right..??
As for the HSG, there is no real proof whether it helps to get pregnant but i did twice & nothing happens so it doesnt not apply to me..

I think the queue is long bcos everyone is rushing for dragon bb... I just went to see her last sat and she wanted to slot me in the Oct slot but i cant so i change to Nov slot...

Wondersss, dragon bb is over. Just did a google. Dragon year starts Jan this year and end in feb 2013. If we got a bfp, bb delivery date will be around July 13.

Laki girl, in my first fresh cycle, doc retreived 61 folicles. So I am confirmed a PCOS. That time I still don't know about this forum... did not take EW, Coq10, Immunocal... only folic acid and TCM in powder form...

sunstillshines> ya that is right. only for those bfp ard early may, then will deliver before the snake chinese new year.

but i tink this year dragon year not very good. they say next yr snake better. my cousin is a snake baby. she is the one that got 12 As for her O levels. currently interning at wong partnership to be a lawyer.

prosepina> ya!! dumb garman...doctor also MO in the army mah..but really dumb bell lar....

laki-gal, it was a short protocol. Doc make me wait for at least 3 months later than do the FET

How are you feeling now? If you are feeling fine, I think you should not wait. But this is your personal decision.

Prosepina, I think nt so fast. Just only one pill. Hv to monitor. I took same brand n dosage as asiafrighter.

Sunstillshines, have to google and research what cause polyps and if pcos can take royal jelly. Cos I m low ovarian reserve n no polyps. I don't think rj can cause it.

Elevated estrogen may cause to polyps and PCOS. If you have polyps and PCOS history, it may mean that you have elevated estrogen or you are estrogen-dominance.then Royal jelly is not advisable because of the estrogenic properties in Royal jelly driving cycsts and growths.

Research shown that Coenzyme Q10 improves the availability of mitochondrial energy production thus improve egg quality. So it is good to take coq10 for youth and egg quality.

Why doctors are apprehensive to give DHEA is because it is after all a drug and will cause severe side effects like high blood pressure,liver failure and depression if consume over a period of time. PCOS patients not advisable to take DHEA.

Just be careful when taking DHEA if your doc did not prescribe and you are self medicating.

All this info can be found online.

wah sunstillshines, u really got a lot of follicles. Currently im down w flu n sore throat so don't think my body is in gd condition for ET. I will wait for 1 mth n then ask doc to review whether can i do my FET.

red_velvet: wow that is really alot of information thats clears my doubts!! Thank qqqq

sunstillshines: u have done your first ivf liao? Your cycle is aborted or ?? Im sorry cos i never in the thread for long so not clear about your case.. pardon me

wondersss - sunstillshine did her first ivf in 2010, I was her cycle buddy. she cannot proceed with ET becos super high risk of OHSS, they harvest 60 eggs from her! so proceed with FET 2 mths later

Just to clarify something, it does not mean that royal jelly and DHEA are bad things to avoid. Royal Jelly is riched in vitamins and minerals. A wonderful natural superfood to be taken if you are not estrogen dominance.

DHEA is natural occuring hormone in our body and good additional to improve premature ovarian aging. But you got to be sure if you are the right candidate to consume it.

Knowing your own condition well and eat accordingly is very important.

May we all graduate soon!

Hi, any sis here having acupuncture? For those doing, can I ask how many times a week? Only needles at front or also back area?

yeah red_velvet, your points are clear. I remember Dr.Sadhana told me during my last reviewed, she said just balanced healthy lifestyle. Eat good, rest well, exercise. She said Singapore patients tend to overdose with vitamin. Overdose could be harmful to our body..

Joyhope, I having acupunture every week...

is front 20 mins + the heat shining on your tummy & back 20 mins + the heat shining on the back.. Shiok sia

Winnie: Thanks for the info...

I realised there are also 2 types of long protocol.
1 is start the pill on day 2.
The other 1 is start lucrin jab on day 21 direct.
Anyone knows the differences ?

prosepina> ya..the nurses there also say balanced lifestyle - no streneous exercise, light housework like folding clothes, light sweeping using magic clean rod...is OK. then eat light meals with breaks, and sleep at 10pm if possible...

i every night almost sleep at 1030pm, and wake up at 7am coz hubby will do the jabs for me......

Sade,

I'm no longer taking yoga classes cos they are exp.. So i just try to do a bit at home.. Thanks for the poses and videos you shared with me

GirlGirl, I also tot she was from Africa at first, hahah...

Babysmurf, hi hi!!
My MS has mostly subsided. Just occasional nausea now. Gotta watch what i eat cos some foods tend to give me a lota gas n indigestion n cause puking.
Almost 16 weeks now.

You've started ur cycle liao right?
All the best!! Jiayou!!

Wondersss > thanks for the clarification. Are you with Dr Zou at amk? $30 for the session? Appointment or need to wait?

Any sis from CARE can share the list of food to avoid?

JoyHope
Im having acupuncture currently (trying to do at least once a week but dr said my case best 2 times a week but not sure abt you..i hv been there for 4 times now only cos bz) anyway for me i feel a tad painful when she poke my back..else it's ok

LuvNhope> cool...so starting of 2nd trimester liao...soon can know if baby is a boy or girl

right now, i avoid cold food...dunnoe if can eat sushi or sashimi or not ah???

now boiling eggs and eating biscuits for break...

JoyHope, I got ur PM, but sorry, I don't remember where I left the list liao. If I find it, will let u know okay? Those I recall are to avoid tropical fruits as mentioned by another sister too.

GirlGirl, yeah, hoping to know gender soon.
Best not to eat raw food if u're in 2ww, cos u're considered PUPO..

LuvNhope> ok ok...no lar me not in 2ww, still at stage 2.... so resting at home and doing light housework... dun even dare to venture too far alone...

Chrisl: you can ask them to tune the current lighter.

Girl Girl: for me I also do accupture at 2x per wk. Now Cycle become 3x per wk. depend on my scan result. Heehee

LuvNhope > Thanks... bananas to be avoided too? Lotus roots? Can i ask did you BFP first time with CARE? How's the cost there like?

dian_tang, serene, min81, sade: I cannot push the inserts any inner cos its painful if I did so… not painful meh? for discharges, I wear panty liner..

Celestine: so evday u went to the GP to get yr jabs done?

sunstillshines: I asked dr loh, he said we can remove this sun. yr wound is ok? Mine belly wound still a bit red, the right side also..but my shower gel did not get into the wound cos the plaster is water proof leh… dunno why mine still like tt… I did not get DHEA cos I just did the blood test to test for amh on mon.. results out 2 wks later.. u tested before? For a moment I thot what is TSB! Haha, now i also saw her like once in 3 wks, although she wanted to see me only once a mth! :p dr loh said can try after mense come liao…… did he scan you on mon?

bb, min81: for the insert for hsg, both my tablets fell off when I woke up to pee aft insert for 6hrs. the tab left abt half size. I told the nurse there, dunno if they told dr loh lah, cos when I saw him b4 my lap opt, I also forgotten to tell him!

wondress: wow how come yr previous gynae did lap and nv clear ur tubes? U must be very angry cos of the pain u have to go thru was not worth it!

Girl^girl: u are taking no pay leave for yr cycle? U mentioned those light housework is during jabs? Then during 2ww can still sweep flr?

Joyhope: I did accu only on the front for longer minutes, cos when I accu on the back, it aches too much, so I told dr I dun want accu back anymore. But now I dun accu liao.. only drinking tcm…

asiafrighter: when u seeing dr loh again? u request for a mth later? he asked me to see him 2mths later...

sisters, abt the healing, is it the same as christain healing?

i think so...those cooling fruits like starfruits, oranges, watermelons, pineapples... all cannot take...

Honeydew, dragonfruit, kiwi -- take in moderation, i think.

Apples the best to take.