Cock_cock: u must be the successful graduate here... hope u can stay postive and spread the bb dusts to us & positive vibes too!

Just went to Dr zou, she say DHEA not everyone can take.. only those DH high then take but i dun remember y need to take... OMG.. STM again..

Just curious, i see that u ladies talking abt inserting pills into our vagina.. what is that for???

Babysmurf, tomorrow I will go and see her... very sian... so crowded... See Dr Loh also need to wait for 2 hrs. See her also need to wait for 2 hrs.

Nowadays, i got to see her only once a month.

Did you tell Dr Zou that you are seeing TSB and taking chinese medicine? You visit dr zou twice a week?

sunstillshines: STM= Short term memory.. cant remember anything nowadays.. haizz..
Dr Zou will be away for a week starting from sunday - next thurs...
She really getting alot of patients nowadays.. last time see her no need to take no.. now nneed to take no lo... & i went just now & i reach about 6.10 already #15 liao.. by 7 come out the no already already take till 28!!!! scaredy lor

Who is TSB???

Hi sunstillshines

Dr Loh told me I can take out the dressing next mon but if the water get into the plaster then just take it out. My wound looks ok. Next week I will start walking before I go jogging in the morning. Got my final bill, Heng not too ex

Sunstillshines

Regard DHEA, dr Loh prescribe to me when he was at KK. I'm still taking it . Did the scan today and as usual only right ovarian got eggs, , left side nothing - gek sim. But lining is ok at abt11.7 now. Dr Loh also tell me to try natural before doing FET. Hope for the best.....

Dian tang.. I know... I'm trying to insert deeper now... i usually only insert like 1cm deep... n its not enough...

just now I try to seat for 2 hours instead of lying down n the discharge happen immediately.... so I guess have no choice but to lie down... n insert deep...

Lin, I think u did not insert deep... that's why it come out...

Hi to all sisters with regards to v inserts such as utrogestan, for your info only have to lay down for 30 minutes. Not 2hrs.
I had been using utrogestan inserts for 10weeks.

What I did was I lay on the bed to push it in with middle finger. Walk to toilet and wash hands n then lay down for 15-30min. I was back to work on the 5th day aft ER.

As for DHEA, it's need doc prescription. It's more for low ovarian reserve n high FSH. Google to find out more. I took 4 months supply cos I belong to low ovarian reserve. It's gave me side effects such as big nasty pimples...

As for co10, I bought the webber naturals found at guardian n Watson. It's 100mg at $42 for 30 pills. Mostly I bought it when there is 20% disc. It's better to take this in soft gel form.
Do a google search on it, it's actually not for any fertility benefits. More on heart conditions and immune systems.

As for immunocal, I din take. I only take egg whites.

Need at least 3 months to reap vitamins benefits. So start your vitamins as early as possible.

To improve egg quality, I will strongly recommend on royal jelly not in gel form but in raw form. I took that for 3 months.

After inserting the utrogestan deeply into v, only pee aft 30min. Sometimes, there is oily discharge.

Please take note to cut fingernail short and wash it clean before inserting. Hygiene is v important when doing v inserts.
Wear a pantry liner so that it won't stain your panty. N keep on changing it.

Sunstillshines: I told Dr Zou that I taking TSB medication. She is fine with it. I only do accupture with her. Manage to get triple lining. Cos during cycle cannot take any TCM medication. Only accupture. It helps my lining n my eggs to grow evenly.

Lainelaine: u going for the yoga?? How much is her session?? cos i see her website is $100/- for 4 sessions...

sade: Thanks for the DHEA info..im also on the low ovrian reserve but i don't have a high FSH so does that mean i no need to take?? How many egg whites u took per day?? As for the royal jelly, issit people with PCOS can't take? Where can we get the raw form?? Sorry to throw u alot of qtns

Hi wondersss, the first trial lesson is $10, subsequent is $25 each. Mdm tan told me no need to take up any package, can just come whenever I wan. That's good cos no commitment mah...she says dun wan to stress us hehe. I'm trying her healing session later too

Sade,

Thanks for all the info

Too bad i can't take royal jelly cos of asthma and allergy rhinitis.. I guess coq10 is the next best thing for me.. The info says it gives energy for cells and strengthens the heart.. When i had my mc, over a few days, i saw bb's heart get weaker and weaker so i hope the coq10 will aid the cell growth.. Actually my hubby also has this congenital heart defect where he only has 2 valaves instead of 3 like us.. So the 2 valves has to work extra hard.. I can't help being worried about it sometimes.. Glad to find out coq10 from the ladies here.. Hope it'll help..

I'm planning to ask my doc if there's an alternative to the support that's to be inserted through vagina.. I really don't think i can do it.. Last time had to do that for yeast infection and for hsg (med to relax cervix).. Just could only go in a little bit.. Even when i went toilet after 2 hrs, the tablet still looked quite complete when it slipped out..

wonderess...amh is more accurate than fsh.. i hv low ovarian reserve but my fsh is ok, only low amh.. so u can still take dhea.. If u hv low reserve, taking lots of protein will help when start stim.. i took 8-12 EW per day plus up to 6 packs of immunocal.

royal jelly, if u are prompt to cysts, advisable not to take as it will increase the chances of having cysts.

i1bb..u can try bd as ovulation lasts 24-36 hrs..however, the preferred way is to bd 2 days prior actual O as the army need time to,swim and,get there, that's why usually we test with opk first...gd luck ;-)

sunstillshines..gratz on yr speedy recovery.

bigbear, u started cycling? gd luck too...

mc_007: Thanks dear... I know royal jelly is not suitable for people like me cos i just remove 1 water cyst few months back and not suitable for PCOS. But why Dr Sadhana did not prescribe any DHEA medicine for me to eat le..
She seems to be rushing me out all the time.. haiz..

Wondersss, did you go for an op to remove the water cyst?

I also had a water cyst after my last failed FET. Gynae told me not to worry as it wil dissolved by itself. And it did.

I am a PCOS. I think there is a possibility that I got a polyp after I took royal jelly. Because 3 years ago HSG report shows that there is no blockage but the recent lap result shows that my tubes are blocked by polyp.

So I think better be caution. Now I also want to know how to increase the quality of my folicles beside royal jelly and DHEA.

hihi morning sistas!

ytd went out for eyebrow trimming and bought webbers CoQ10 at $42 less off 20%..hehe taking it with folic acid... hmmm hope it works lar..

today is Day 2 jab...and hubby keep asking me to rest more coz he scared i notti and go out...

but i start to feel like a bit warm and breathless...is it normal??

was thinking of cheese bread later for tea break....

Asiafrighter, no, never. I read about DHEA in US forums. Only recently then I discovered that some of the ladies here are taking it and got it from kk...

Dr Loh said I cannot take. *sigh*

sunstillshine, why Dr.Loh said you cant take? any specific reason given?

i read not everybody suitable for DHEA but in exactly who is not the suitable group can only tell by Doctor.

I just got DHEA from US website, bought 2 bottles but only 1 bottle delivered..been waiting for 10days.

Sunstillshines

Ya, strange - and u never ask him why? when I first see him, he say take DHEA and I also never ask why - hahahaha. Just tell me I got very little eggs. Didn't take it diligently that time only started again to take seriously. I just order the same brand as KK fm USA website.

Hi MdmKhoo. I did natural FET in July and this was what happened.

CD13: started scanning to check on follicle growth and uterine lining
CD16: Scanned again to check whether I had ovulated - RE estimated ovulation to happen on CD16 (I have quite regular cycle - 30 days). Not yet as follicle could still be seen
CD17: Ovulated as follicle could not be seen. RE then instructed lab to start thawing process
CD19: ET. Got a call from embryologist to inform that the thawing was good and could proceed

That's it! Stress-free, no jabs - very different from my 1st fresh IVF
I took 5 days off (inc. weekends) from work and tried not to think too much about it. I did it at Mt. E. The bill came up to $3.2k, all from medisave.

With natural FET, there must be ovulation. If not, the cycle is cancelled. Wish you all the best! And to everyone here - baby dust to all

wonderess...i think u need to request from her since dhea is not considered as "proven"..i request for dr tan to prescribe for me too..

i1bb..dun worry...heng heng u strike leh...u not using opk?

Wondersss DHEA is for either low ovarian reserve or high FSH. As for egg whites, I took 2 hard boiled egg whites daily during my short protocol. Then 4-6 during 2 ww. I only have 5follicles during scan n during er 2 were retrieved. Mine is a natural ivf. Only took femera for days after my menses.

Asiafrighter did u encounter any side effects from DHEA? I don't like really it.

To be continued....

sunstillshines, Ya.. im so stupid to undergo the lap... The doc say cant determine is a water or blood cyst and ask me to go for an ops since i cant get preggy for so long.. then during the ops he found out my tubes might be blocked but never bother to clear for me and ask me to go IVF straight.. I HATE THE DOC!!!

So i went to Dr Sadhana & she say since the tubes might be blocked.. ask me to redo the HSG again... & true enough right tube seems to be blocked.. so IVF is the alterative...

Also DHEA not recommended to all people...is only high level of FSH then can take.. thats y u canot take bah..
Dun worry..

Hi Sade

I only realize I get angry easily and sometime difficult to sleep. But now seems ok, not much effect........lucky I don't suffer from pimples if not I will stop.......hahahahhaha

Btw, u do take eggs all this while and only EW during your short protocol right?

Hi mc I got use opk. Two days ago it shows v faint line, yesterday also v faint line so I tot haven O. Next time as long as c line only must b "hardworking" Liao. Haha

Hi good morning all!!
Serene- it's is a muscular jab which need to b injected on mass muscular area like the thighs n bums.. So need the help of a nurse to do it.. It is only for a while. Just walk slowly n get it done..

Unlike the inserts, which how hard we push in, it always comes out as discharge.. I tried it for twice the cycle, feel the jab is better now though a little pain.. Cos no discharge or it does not even come our during pee..

ica, for natural FET, only need to monitor on ovulation? Do u monitor urself or d clinic will oso help in monitoring? Any medications is given during d cycle? Do u tk any more ew, supplments, immunocal during ur natural FET cycle? Sorry for so many quest as I will like to know more about natural FET.

Hi Prosepina

A cycle day 3 FSH level of less than 10 is considered normal. An FSH of 10 to 14 indicates there is some loss of ovarian reserve. An FSH of 15 and higher indicates the ovaries will have a problem responding to any ovarian stimulation. A high FSH may not have the same implications in a younger woman as in an older woman. A younger woman’s eggs are more likely to be genetically normal, thus increasing her chance of pregnancy. An older woman – one in her late 30s or early 40s – who has a high FSH may require more eggs to have a successful fertility treatment cycle, as most of her eggs will not be genetically normal.

LaKi_gal, it depends on your cycle. Mine is 30 days, so my RE told me to see her starting CD13 - she starts monitoring 3-4 days before ovulation. No, I didn't monitor my ovulation, just went to the clinic to have RE do the scan.

Nope, no medication during the entire cycle. I only took my regular multivits, EPO and royal jelly. But the 3 days after ET, I rested more but not 100% bedrest and try not to be too stressed over it. Just took things easy.

There's also medicated FET, if you're not sure whether you'll ovulate or not. Medication to bring on ovulation.