Hi, i m totally new to here. I seeking for some help. I hv done my 1st IVF with SGH CARE Dr hema. But failed. Does anyone hv experience with her? Does anyone hv good ivf dr recommendation for private or govt hospital. Pls help!!

baby journey,

Thanks for sharing.
can anyone share with me what is the difference between long and short protocol?

I'm so happy as my rest start tmr... hee... on leave for 3 weeks... no need to work.. n finally stimulation phase over... I still survive!
Long protocol start from day 21... short protocol start from day2... I mean the injections. Different ppl is suitable for different protocol... the doc will advise u...

Hope4baby, hv u met dr S? When is ur next cycle? I'm seeing her next Friday n not sure if I should pushed to next year.

Any sisters here do acu after ET , such as signing up ivf booster with dr Jin or zhao at raffles hospital? Is it advisable? Because for dr Zou , no acu after ET . Wondering if it will work better if I acu after ET for next cycle . In fact, my friend who did acu after et was successafter two failed cycles.

Jkiss, I have not seen her yet. Appt on coming Tuesday. I hoping to start nov or dec if still can't conceive naturally. maybe if can I want to ask her do day 5 transfer this time round. Last round she said cannot do day 5 cos she scare wait twin which I dun mind

eil_flowers, welcome to this lively thread! =)

All of us are seeind different gynae from different hospitals - sgh, kkh, tmc, care, mt e, east shore, geneagles...

Did your gynae has a discussion with you why it failed?

bb, I will try naturally first after the wound has healed... but not for a long time as age has catch up with me.

Babysmurf, why you change your nick to piglet02 again? Not my precious baby? Are you on leave until ET?

bb, lin, I find that my tummy like becoming bigger like pregnant woman... is this normal?

Yesterday I felt the left incision a little itchy but not today. Any idea if there is any wound inside after the surgery?

Hope4baby, yalor, twin also never mind better than nothing. I thought she's the one who will decide whether to do day 5 or not? Depends on embryo can develop till then right?

Cos the last fet I asked her can I try day5 transfer she say no cos I got a child already and higher chance of multiple pregnancy if I transfer 2. But think this coming ivf I going to insist to transfer 2 day 5 embryo if can harvest and develop..

Sunstillshines: u confused yourself with me n another nick. My original one is piglet02 change to babysmurf. Precious baby original nick is babysmurf.

U still can call me piglet02. Hahah we see tcm TSB. Hai 人算不如天. I actually took leave for 2 wk to plan then start cycle follow by 2 wk HL. But AF only come today starting my cycle on my last day of leave argh. Lucky to start on Monday also as Dr Tan on reservist till 3 sept.

Now become 2wks break work for 2 wks then 2wk HL.

Piglet02, hahaha... I did not realised that there is another babysmurf!

That means you will have to go back to work during 2ww?

Are you still seeing TSB? I did not boil her medicine that she prescribe for me and dh because I did the lap on day15. Her medicine is for during O and after O. I thought it is a waste to take the medicine this cycle because we are not trying. What do you think?

Hi Wonderss,Lil Ponyo, Dian Tang, Cocolee, Laki Gal, Leor, Claris, Nurul, Prosepina, Snoopy, BB, Sunstillshines: Thank you for your well wishes, Ladies!!
It has not been an easy route for me too with quite a few failures as well. So, hang on gals it will be your turn soon. Jia You!

Lil Ponyo: Accu encourage more blood to circulate to uterus which helps impantation. But of course we can't feel it

Dian Tang: Good luck! Your turn coming soon. When is your BT?

Cocolee: Congrats to you too. Have a smooth 9 months. I m with Dr Loh from TFC. Next appointment is 2 weeks time on 6 Sep. How about yourself?

Claris: So good to hear from you. Yes. I remember you. How are you doing, babe? Yes. I m with Dr Loh from TFC. He is a man of a few word but very experience. CARE is equally good as well. Just curious, but why did your SO-IUI have so many eggs? 20 eggs is a good number for IVF.

Nurul: Thanks. Yes. Healthy is most important. I am thankful for one and two will be a bonus

Laki Gal: Stimulation is about 7 to 10 days if I remember correctly. Take more protein like egg white and immunucoal will help follicles grow faster and beautiful.

Tutu: Thanks
I am so happy to be your cycle buddies again too. See you there soon!

Sunstillshines: Oh you still remember? Lol. I was the crazy lady running in to get help when I spotted heavily during my 1st fresh. Have a speedy recovery for your lap and hopefully you can strike naturally.

Just to share that I personally believe that by being more relax or stress free really helps me this time round to succeed. I have been really stress during my failed IUI, IVF and first attempt FET but postpone due to no ovulation. Even Dr Loh said that he feels that I am stress hence no ovulation detected even though my menses has been very regular.

I know have to do something to reduce my stress. Hence, I went back to jogging once or twice a week. Each time I sweat it out I feel really good And, I also started going for yoga at Yoga-Inn, recommended by a few sisters who succeed too. Its near my office so I thought why not give it a try and the good thing is that no need to sign up like 6 to 12 months package. In fact, Mdm Tan from Yoga-Inn is so nice that she allows me to pay each time I go for the lesson. I enjoy her Yoga class as it really helps to calm my mind and slowly I decided to try for her healing. Healing is something new to me too. It totally helps me to relax and sleep better at night. The most amazing thing is that Mdm Tan she told me I will BFP when I go for healing last Thursday with her even before I tested HPT. And, true lor. Even this cycle, she also told me in advance I will ovulate this time and I ovulated even though is slightly late. Her encouragement, healing, yoga & jogging really calm my mind and I takes it more easy this time. Not so kan cheong as before anymore.

Any ladies who is interested, you may check out:
http://www.yoga-inn.com/

Jia You!

Sunstillshines: for me I think our body takes time to asborb the herb. U can stopped ur herbs. Brew for ur dh. Let him continue. Heeehee.

I starting my cycle so TSB asked to stop her herbs. See her in 2wks after my cycle.

Hi Serene: all the best to your ER!

Kittykatty: congrats!

Lakigirl: we are v close too, tonight is my 3rd stimulation jab.

Babysmurf: welcome to the aug cycle

Kittykathy: thanks for spreading positive thoughts . Sometime I may have negative thoughts but I try to push the thoughts away. Tell myself that I think so much also is useless. Just concentrate to eat well , rest well and eat well.
anyway my BT is on 3 sep .

Sunstillshines, think its normal coz i have it as well n it will bloat even bigger after meal.. it subsided after a week or so...

Dian_tang, i was just wondering when is your BT. 3 Sep is not long to go. Continue to take care and happy thoughts

Kittykatty, congrats again. Thanks for reminding us to stay relax and happy. It's so important. I'm trying my best not to think too much about fear of failure and stress from work.

Chris, welcome to the jab-bing club

Dian: all the best to your BT, I think like kittykatty mention to relax and don't get stressed.

Lakigirl:
DH is v brave and did all the jabs for me. He is v good at it and so far no bruises. He follow what the TFC nurse taught us to pinch, needle enter at 90deg, inject meds and release the pinch then use the swap to press. He follow exactly. I usually press on the injection site for a few mins to relax. When we first did the stImulation jab, I could see he is scared as much as I was. I bite on a cloth as he inject and I went pale but we are ok. He is getting more confident with the injection pen the second time.

I did call TFC to check to release or hold onto the pinch after the needle has gone in and she mention that both are alright so that's why we continue the same thing we have been doing with the Lucrin jabs. Hopefully this helps you.

Babysmurf: ganbette! : ya, I guess it's normal to be scared. I remember someone shared that the husband has to chased her for 30mins to do the jabs. The feeling is mutual too. A thought came into my mind: bite a cloth while having the jabs so thats what i did when i have the stimulation jabs. The purpose on biting on the cloth is to help me to defocus on the injection site. I think those who self-inject are really brave! Will you do the 2 jabs together? I have Lucrin in morn and Puregon at night; helps me to sleep well somehow. jia you!

Lil: haha Xie Xie
how are you doing?

I think I was very stressed up with the commence of the jabs that I was having stomach problems for 3 weeks! But strangely it disappeared now so I am glad. So to all in the jabbing members, just chill ya!

Kittykatty: Yr Dr Loh is Dr Loh SF right? I thought Dr Loh is with TMC? My appt for scanning is on 28Aug. Is this yr first child? N do u mind to let me know yr age?.. I guess u shld be around 30-34... If I not wrong. Are u on 4 weeks pregnant now?

dian_tang, njoy urself for dis 2ww.

Babysmurf, welcome to d jabbing club. lolz. Not to worry k, im oso like u scare of d jab n nw oso dont dare to c when dh jab me. But juz think of d outcome n u will make it. Jy

Chris, tat glad. Think ur dh is skillful, my dh oso inject for me but on mk me bruise once. D nurse say he poke into my vessel. D best is dh say then nxt time if poke i feel pain, he will pull out d needle n poke again till i dont feel pain. *Pangz*

Girlgirl, i only hve puregon at dis moment.

Ladies, how to kep oneself relax? Haha im oso trying to relax n not to think of wat im gg thru. Sometime is hard n mind will divert to tat area. Im now juz tryin to focus on work n at hm kep watching korean drama.

Hi Lin, actually doc did not find anything from v scan. My current & previous reports from kkh didnt show any cysts, fibroids or blockage. However,  doc suggested lap since I've failed my 1st ivf to check for endometriosis or any other issues.  I tried Dr Zou for e 1st time last evening. During our conversation on my history, she suggested us to think twice abt the lap since there was actually nothing shown from v scan or reports. Not worth to open up for nothing.  She will help to tiao my body for better quality eggs b4 my next cycle. DH agreed with her & ask me not to do lap. I've very confused now, sisters out there, all of u do lap cos gynae ask u to do so or other reasons? 

Lakigirl: think your hubby making a very logical statement la.
ya, I also told Dh he is expert Liao. hee. I also focus on what I am going through but doing the usual routine as per normal helps. Getting excited for the good results at the end of everything also helps
See what works for you

Girl: for me, I was told not to stop Lucrin until I am told to stop; just follow your gynae's instructions.

Hi dreabear

I am doing my lapo this Sunday and actually I ask Dr Loh to do it for me and he agreed. I had 2 failed ivf and thought maybe that is the problem. To my thinking is no harm doing it since I have 2 failed ivf and I also read up in the internet that it is good for those who had many failed ivf to check and maybe better chance next time.

Just a advice.......hope it help

Hi dreambear, I know how u feel...dr zou also advised me not to do lap since nothing was diagnosed. But in the end, I still went and found out my endo was quite severe. It's really your choice. At first I thought it will 'damage' the body from a Chinese perspective. But then I feel fine after the op. only feel pain for a wk, after dat back to normal. Mmm since u've tried ivf, no harm trying for lap? Just my tot.

Think somebody (ie sunstillshine, piglet02, Leor etc) may still remember me.. As hv been on this thread for quite sometime too.. My post today not only to spread tons of bb dust to all (during pregnancy dun dare spread as i keep have miscarriage last time) but also to give an update that i have finally deliver by price and princess on 30th June after 8yrs of ttc journey..
Thought of update all on my ttc journey story as a form of encouragement to all who r still ttcing.. Pls do not giveup..take me as an example, 8yrs journey is not short but glad tt i persist on..

8 yrs of ttc, i went to many famous gynea fr Doc Peter Chew, Doc lc foong, doc Chris chong, doc loh (and other gynea),also go to eu yan sang at paragon, doc zou, doc ban choon chan etc for tcm.. Went thru few years of trying natural, one time Iui, 3 times of Soiui, one time of ivf and one time of fet.. Been thru at least 3-4times of mc (miscarriage) and spend everyday feeling stress for my current pregnancy worry abt mc n early preterm. During early stage of pregnancy for this time, i do something different, beside go to ban choon chan for an tai medicine, i also went to visit Tanny(forum buddy too) teacher at bras basah weekly who helps my bbies to stay and grow in me day by day till first trimester over. At 2nd trimester onwards, she continues to pray for me as i am too heavy to move around since having twins.. Since hv been thru few times of miscarriage, it has taught me not to take things for granted this time and instead of sit back and relax, i must do something more to protect my bbies. Am sure her prayer help me pull thru. Also, what comes next shocking news is during my oscar n detail scan, it shows my boy dun hv nose bridge and it makes my heart sunk, i quickly inform my teacher and she continues to pray for me. i am glad to carries my twins till 36th wks and finally give birth to them after all the worries and stress.. thk god that they dun hv to spend a single day in nicu or special care n get discharge together with me on same day., my boy's nose bridge is there too so the various scan are not so accurate.. Am glad that i didnt go thru the amino test then as i dun want to take anymore risk.. I cry very happily when hear my elder girl first cry as i finally deliver my 2nd n 3rd bbies via c sect with half body awake.. It was a wonderful experience.. Till today, i pinch myself to know tt i am not dreaming.. I dare to buy more bbies stuff now unlike earlier, i am afraid to buy any even till 3rd trimester since heard of mc case at 3rd trimester too e.g cord entangle the neck or other unknown reason *touchwood*.. My previous few early 1st trimester mc had taught me never to take things for granted and had to do numerous Mini-confinement after mc without bb to bring home really hurts me alot.. Luckily with my great hb, son, my mum, mil and great collegues' support make my this pregnancy a happy n enjoyable one.. Think i will miss bbies kick n miss hb n son who took great care of me during this pregnancy since i will close factory now.. I dun mind to hv more since i love kids but age for hb n me are catching up.. Till today, i am very happy whenever seeing my bbies n dun mind sacrifice any sleep for them, taking care 2 bbies r not easy but not sure where i got tons of patience with them, maybe i know is not easy to hv them so tressure them alot..;) 8yrs of ttcing journey.. Not too long nor too short but i have no regret.. N am glad tt i didnt give up too.. Trust me gals, u will be very happy to give birth to them n hug them in ur arms when ur day comes.. All our injection pain, accupuncture pain, eat tons of egg white, ER and ET pain will sure be worthwhile to have them.Sorry for the long post but just want to share out with all on my ttc journey and hope it can encourage all not to ever giveup as the day will arrive for you to get pregnant and carry your bundle of joy.. At least now i can divert my attention on how to cook gd food for them than weeky accupuncture, eat raw egg whites, etc..  my only wish now is 3 of my precious to grow up healthily n happily till old.. Jiayou gals, the end path after deliver ur bb will be sweet since is not so easy for all of us to hv them.. ;)

Dear Joanne, thank u for sharing with us ur journey. It really gave me more strength to move on from my failed cycle. I'm sure the other sisters here tccing will continue to jia you nia you & jia you. Take care of ur prince & princess