Ya luv he pledged his rate to Kkh as he just started his clinic in Jan 12. His rate is cheap for such an experience gynae.

Amazinggrace it's ok. I also went few different gynae before choosing him. N he knew that too.

He's man of few words but when come to "ACTION", he's really good. Up to date and v experience fertility gynae.

This sounds kinda silly.. Hehe.. But would like to check, i'm feeling crampy now, think menses coming soon.. If it comes tonite, is today considered day 1 and i go to hospital tmr? How about if it comes in the middle of the nite when i'm sleeping?

Also, roughly how often do we have to go to hospital for scan during stimulation stage?

Hi all, i just did my lap yesterday. Anyone can advise what should i eat/drink and avoid in order to recover faster? My belly button area still abit pain...

Luvnhope and lil_ponyo,

Thanks so much for your reply.. My full flow just started.. Hmm so according to wat luvnhope said, tmr will be day 1.. But according to lil_ponyo, then today is day 1.. Anybody here with nuh?

Hmm I thou as wat lil say, first day shld b full flow coz I ask d nurse b4.

Min81, hve u make appointment already for D2 scan? If not can ask d nurse bout it.

Luvnhope,

Thanks.. Yup i've asked but think that thread not so active.. It's okie, have decided to just go tmr morning.. My hubby say if we're a day early, at most just go again on thur morning.. Rather than miss the correct timing
Didn't think about asking the doctor this last time..

Laki_gal,

Cos now too late to call.. That time they told me if unable to call cos sunday or after hours, then just show up on Day 2 morning. . Can just call and inform them when i'm on the way

Lakigal, yes, must be full flow to count as Day 1. Spotting not counted. But according to KK practice, if AF full flow comes in afternoon or later, then count the following day as Day 1.

Lil: your DH is wise indeed! The weblink gives a good standard indication.

I agree also that it is hard to relax at home but I am starting to plan what I can do to enjoy myself. :D

Sade: Dr Loh's charges isn't $60 leh. I just saw him for consultation and it's abt $96 (after gst). KKH charges I think also increased already right? I am outside now so confirm later.

Dian_tang,

Yup will do that.. Thanks! Good luck on your upcoming cycle!! Will be even better if got good news before that

Lainelaine, avoid seafood n liang food for time being. Mayb avoid abt two weeks. Eat more protein rich food.

Hello everyone..

Do anyone know how much to do a natural fet at tfc (does it include all the scans n doc's consultation fees?) And also the natural fet schedule at tfc? Can pm me? Tqia...

Hi Chris, just double check. Consultation charge is $68.00 scan $20. There is no gst charge. My mistake not $60. It's $68.
I forgot abt Kkh charges. Cos I saw him last Dec at Kkh. Aft that at his private clinic sin Jan 12.

First consultation for new patients w Dr Loh is normally more exp than usual as he has different price for his regular patients (meaning his current patients). The price Sade provided is for regular patients at his O&G clinic.

Sunstillshines its his clinic price. TMC is definitely more exp. Btw, I had check thru my bills n realise that there is no first time consultation as a new patient for me. I follow him from Kkh so that's y he charged me as a regular patient.

Type error. It's TFC is more expensive. Amazinggrace is asking abt Dr loh clinic price hence I just give the basic prices.

Red Velvet, sorrie to hear about your result. I hope you are doing well now. I can understand how you gone thru your 2ww. Nevertheless, move on and look forward. When will you do your FET? How many embbies you have now? Any consideration to do blastocyst?

Thxs ladies for the info. I was with him in kk so I can get special rate? Do I hv to tell the nurse when I book Appt?
Btw, is he still that fast when seeing patients? Cos the last time when I was with him in kk he is so chop chop, hopefully nw he has got more time to help us dignoise n provide us solutions.

Sunstillshines no. Pls refer to yesterday post. Amazinggrace is asking for Dr loh charges n phone no. She wanted to consult him. For Dr loh ivf, it's done at TFC. Charges are more exp than Kkh. But better services. As Dr loh will do the scanning, explanations, ER n ET.
I consult Dr loh at his clinic before deciding to do ivf at TFC.
Hope I had clarify the issue and din confuse u.

amazinggrace, ya you can try telling the nurse when you book the appt.

I felt that he don't speak that much if i don't ask him questions. But definitely he's more friendly at his clinic as compared to KKH. Maybe because at KKH, he's so busy with lots of patients.

Btw, he has night clinic on tuesday and thursday and there is an additional charge of $10.

Dear all...i am new to this forum and recently have been trying for a baby...Married in 2009 but till now no news and i am now 35, so feeling emormous stress...
Me and my hb had seen 2 doctors (first was Dr Woo Bit Hwa and now Dr Loh Seong Feei)both from TMC. Both docs recommended IVF and as this doesn't come cheap, we have to seek more opinions from different docs..

For us, our problem is my hb, sperm count too low and vacriose veins found at one of the testicles, causing 'heat' to the area, resulting in low sperm count. We were glad to know the reason at last..despite wondering for so long, why we were still not blessed with little ones..Dr Loh advise is for him to try some medicine and re-check the sperm test...I have a few questions in mind and hoped someone could bring some light to me:

1) He told me that the IVF would costs about 12k and subsidy for 1st time is only 6k...was wondering we have to pay upfront first then claim from medisave or..?
2) IVF procedure is it really unbearable(heard it's painful) doc says i need to self-inject for 10days,retrieve the eggs and put them back in (seemed scary to me)
3) being an expensive procedure, we are still thinkin whether to go thru with it as the success-rate is only 30%, which seemed really really low?
4) As i am seeking prof advise from Dr Loh, was deciding if i should switch to gov hospital for the IVF procedure(as it seemed to be abt 1k cheaper)but if i were to switch, do we need to go thru all these tests again? anyone know?

So sorry for the long-winded post...

Felicia,
I think you shd go straght for ivf and wait no more.. as we age.. our chances are lesser even with ivf.. so if not now den when...

my hb has same prob as yours...we go straight for ivf when we found out..

the self injecting needle is bit painful but bearable kind. only pain abit for 1st few jabs.. aft tat.. u will be immune to it

1st time can use $6k from medisave to pay... i only pay balance cash... never pay upfront in kkh

govt got $3k grant but pte dun hv...
but i suppose pte can provide better n shorter waiting time? so tis time im opting for TFC instead of kkh

hi felicia, i got married in year 2005 and also this year i am 35 years old. I can understand the enormous stress that you are facing and also the costs of IVF. I did compared various hospital for the IVF rates and in the end, i trusted Dr Loh. He's known for his magic hand.
I was told to do IVF in year 2009 by Dr Loh then at KKH, but i was afraid of failure hence i din do it. I seeked alternate treatments such as TCM at eu yan sang, Ban choon hin for 3 months and he told me to go ivf. And then Dr Zou (AMK) and also 2 other gynae for consultation.
All because i dont want to go through ivf as it's not natural. But then one after and another of my married friends are having kids and i am the last one among them, even so among all my cousins.
As age is catching up for me, i decided to cast all my fears and try IVF before i regret when i am 40 years old.

I met with lots of hiccups when i had decided to do ivf. Firstly Dr Loh left KKH to TFC (so worried of costs) then discovered that i had low ovarian reserve(poor candidate for ivf) and then found a 3.5cm cyst(but disappear) and then finally can start injections(but i abandon the cycle due to poor responses. only 2 follicles aft 4 days of gonal f)
Finally I did a natural IVF with Dr Loh at TFC this year. He asked me why i din do earlier as the success rate is much higher and there was govt grant as i saw him in 2009. I regretted lor, Big time, but i told myself maybe the time is not right for me yet.
Now i got my miracle, i am expecting.

I had fertility pro such as lapo to remove cysts, endo, right blocked tube, low ovarian reserve, hubby's soldier not good too.

For guys,they can improve their sperms by taking vitamins and lead a healthy lifestyle. They regenerate new sperms every 3 months.

1. Ya, we have to pay upfront. TFC will only return the 6k deducted from our medisave after 3 months of ER. IVF at TFC costs between $12k-16K, TFC will brief you on the details and costs. Also aft pregnant through IVF, have to take support pills so $$$ too.

2. A lot of sisters here also cast away their fears and do ivf injections. It's still bearable but i can't comment much as i only injected 4 gonal f, and 1 hcg.

3. Depends on your desire to have a kid or not. My success rate is only 15% according to Dr Loh.

4. As for the tests, i think as long done within 6months, then it's ok. I think if doing ivf at govt hospital, only can see Doc at ER and ET, scanning are done by others. Personally, if you can afford, i would encourage you to do privately. Either at CARE or TFC. Better services and attentions.

What i wanted to say is that don't hestiate anymore, go and try it before you regret.

So sorry too for my long winded post. As i sincerely want to help you.

Felicia, from what i know, if u want both govt grant and doc to see u every time, only NUH offers this. You can consider NUH too. Hear Prof Wong is good too.

I myself wasted 2 years of waiting and seeing too. Regret doing that and not biting the bullet earlier.

Alternativey, if ur hubby's varicose veins can be resolved via surgery then his soldiers might improve tremendously n u might even be able to conceive naturally. Perhaps u can seek a doc's opinion on that.

I am also new to this thread, just turn 42 .
I am also seeing Dr Loh and doing my next cycles for the frozen eggs transfer in August. Had 2 failed cycles (ivf-icsi), 1st cycle with 1 poor embryo but we decided to try, 2nd cycle with good embryos and transfer 3. It seem nothing has work and maybe due to my age as chances are also lower. Just felt is a long process of waiting and been a stressful period for me. Now, i am doing acupuncture while waiting for next month. I even thought of going to have a detox but afraid wl be too 'Liang' to my body, so decided not to go for it. Guess I have done everything and now just hope for a miraculous will happen to me one day

Felicia, btw, forgot to mention that for most clinics, we don't need to fork out cash for the Medisave portion. It's deducted from Medisave directly. So far, I only know of TFC that needs u to pay in full first.

Asiafighter, all the best to you!!

hi asiafrighter, jia you. Ya it's not easy. It's also depends on fate and luck.

Btw, maybe you want to try to take this Y.S. Eco Bee Farms, royal jelly & Pollen in honey. I bought this from US website. Had read from US forum that this is highly recommended for egg quality. Its not expensive.Less than US $20 for a bottle(680g) plus add shipping costs to be apply.

Read fr that forum that one of the ladies who is 40+ years old succeed to conceive with her own eggs thru IVF. She recommended this product.

I took 2 and half bottles and tried IVF.

But since you are doing frozen eggs, then maybe it might not help you.

Good to do accupunture too.

Hi Sade

Thank you for the recommendation. I was reading your thread......u mention dr Zou, is she good?

I think problem is also maybe my egg quality may not be good also due to age factor. That is why I am trying to have a good egg quality now if my next cycle fail again

Sorry to ask, are u pregnant ?

sade, yeah, did my 2nd fresh at CARE. They deducted the amt from our Medisave acct directly. So we just pay the balance. Think TFC either still hasn't set up the link to Medisave after their re-org or maybe Dr Loh decided on this new system of full payment upfront first? In KK, we also just pay the balance after Medisave amt and govt grant.

Asiafrighter, thanks! So far so good for me today!

Hi Sade

Just google and it seem Qoo10 in Singapore are selling at 10bucks exclude shipping charges

Maybe I will try and no harm cos is also good for health thanks again

Asiafrighter, heard those who have cysts are not suitable to take Royal Jelly. If u dun have history of cysts, then prob can try.

Wah so cheap. I bought it at iherb. Btw, yup I am expecting now. Yup, royal jelly is good for health too. Better take those raw form then capsules. That's what I feel.

Dr zou amk accupunture is cheaper than others. N she understands ivf protocols. But have to wait abt half to one hour. Better to do it 3months before. Twice weekly for better results.

I did mine at TFC and till now they have not even submit the form to medisave. Chase for their reply but till today nothing come back, was pretty angry about this matter. I even wrote email to Dr Loh but so far no reply fm him either. I will chase him again for a reply regard to my 2 claims....

Lil, I think during suppression and stimulation period, we should to drink more water. Reason being the water will transport the medicine effectively where it needs to go. Protein can be eaten normal during suppression but up your intake once you start your stimulation. Protein is needed to build healthy and quality egg follicles before your ER.

As for OHSS prevention, I only learnt why we need extra water and protein during 2ww when doc was treating my OHSS. Wish the hospital has educated more on why we need to do it than just telling us to how much to eat and drink. The explanation is found below;

www.genderdreaming.com/forum/high-tech-family-balancing-public-forum/1716-ohss.html

Niko, not sure when yet. I want to do it end of the year. DH not very keen to do it so soon.

I am ovulating regularly so I will do natural fet. I will ask for progesterone test 2nd half of the cycle to check if my progesterone is good enough. Otherwise, I will request for progesterone jab or suppositories for 2ww when I am doing my fet.