Chevy all the best to your u/s today
look forward to hearing feedback from you;)

INFO- I BOLD TO HIGHLIGHT and catch attention to all ladies here not angry ok..

i am not often on this thread as i have been a silent reader all these while but personally i feel that ladies who bfp-ed (well apart from some nice nice ladies like Joy and a handful of others before like heartbeats and sashamamma etc sharing their ivf experiences and info) - a pat on your backs!! Thank you! But the rest like to example say exchange msg like experiencing puking/scannngs etc should maybe go to the other thread to share the symptoms and all such matters (symptoms, baby stuffs)pertaining to motherhood and refrain from posting and 'robbing' us of this thread here..i am writing from a person yearning-to-get-pregnant's perspective, i find this thread is our only 'agony aunt' place where we non pregnant can find solace in. (right ladies??)

No doubt some of you might say that 'THIS IS A PUBLIC FORUM' but what is the point of having relevant threads pertaining to the topic then or PM functions??? Please learn how to use the PM functions (go to your profile and uncheck *do not send me email from other members*)

Or some of you might say 'Oh you're too sensitive' but deep down, do you seriously will think so when you are in our shoes? are you sure?? When you are trying so long and yet nothing happens (i strongly believe that there are numerous ladies here who share the same sentiments as me but do not really voice out) I therefore hope that being the vocal one, i DO NOT risk people flaming me after i post this message..as i really hope to give voice to the ladies suffering in silence all these while..

Do not get me wrong, while i really feel genuinely happy for those who are successful, but ladies who bask in the joys of motherhood should also be considerate to others feelings as well..some ladies here have not even experienced the feeling of being pregnant not once..so it really hurts to us many many many silent ladies here no matter what. And from experience, i can truely and frankly say all these..

So peace ok?? BFP-ed ladies please be nice to us all ok-- be reminded to post in other many many MTB threads in Singapore motherhood forum..and oh, here wishing bfp-ed ladies a smooth pregnancy!

peace and signing off..

prosepina im not angry if you read what i wrote..just voicing my thoughts and giving voice to silent ladies here..peace ok?

bb shower don't say sorry..i wrote just a reminder..stay happy!

jkiss55
2ww considered pregnant so better stay clear of tcm medications or any other medications except doc prescribed example folic acid

jkiss55 and gal1979, actually, depends on ur comfort level. There are quite a number of sisters who take TCM b4 and during 2ww too and felt that it helped them get their BFP. So up to the individual's comfort level and beliefs bah.

Gal1979 no worries. Y we still stick to this thread is becoz the other thread is moving too fast n also most of them r towards giving birth stage n both Chevy m I r first timer, n their topic seems a bit far from what we can handle or understand. And I felt that even b4 getting BFP I would like to hear Sis here who ve BFP what r the symptom they face so we can ve an idea what to look out for
n also curious if they get singleton or twin thru ivf. It's good to ve positive input here so the sisters here won't always feel so negative abt pregnancy
just my thgts;)

Luvnhope, if I'm not on any support med should be fine to take during 2ww? I'm afraid will clash if still on western med then taking tcm med will just mess up the system.

Jkiss55, always remember to take chinese n western meds 2hours apart. Dont not take them together. I took An Tai Yao after i bfp n i also hv western meds from my gynea to support my pregnancy.

Remember not to self medicate during 2ww or after bfp.

gal1979, yeah, an tai yao during 2ww. Like Bbjourney says, just ensure u take Western med and TCM at least 2h apart. Then shld be fine. I was sceptical in my first cycle and din take TCM at all. Decided to try it out in 2nd cycle, and it worked! No harm trying out.

Jkiss, how come u're not on any support med? U're doing FET? Yeah, then all the more u can take TCM.

Luvnhope, exactly what I want to know! Hehe...
I am on my 2nd fresh cycle n ET is tmrw lah. Check things out first before I forgot hee. I dare not take dr Zou's med after started on stimulation n still have her med at home. So if can take will start tmrw or following day.

Jkiss, better check with Dr Zou if the med u have now is still suitable to take after ET. Cos might be diff type of med for diff stage? Dun take the wrong type of med!!

Better to take at least 2h apart. That's what my TCM doc said too.

After ET, u shld have some support too right? Like prog insert or oral med? If u wanna be safe, can consider these western med too.

Jkiss, yepz, like Bbjourney n Luv said, combining western n tcm greatly depends on individual. I myself am comfortable wif both so still continuing after bfp. Taken 2 hrs apart.

Ah, okie...will double confirm with Dr Zou later

Luvnhope, I think I will be given bah, I had 3injected medicine when doing first fresh though, never had inserts before.

jkiss..i took dr zou med during 2ww till now...i think it helps butreally up to one's comfort level.

gal1979, i agreed with bbshower, we are sticking ard here becos we already know each other so well previously and wld also like to share some joy and inject positive energy here..thishas been always the case in the past. yes, we are definitely aware of the feeling sistars hv here...we hv all been thru this phase...so dun think we need the bolded msg..jus my personal view...

Hi gals. I am a silent reader here. Truthfully speaking the success stories that you all write down, your journey is an inspiration. We are all in the same boat, we have difficulty in having natural pregnancy that they are seeking alternative solutions. Some of them here are blessed and others may not be blessed yet. But don't give up!

Let me share a story of someone that i knew. She sufferred countless time of mc. All the babies cannot survive more than 6 mths. During her time there was no IVF. But she didn't give up. She was told to have a weak womb. She went to all doctors, western and TCM. When she was 47, she was pregnant again. She was total bed rest for the whole 10 mths of pregnancy. She couldn't even go to toilet because whenever she got up, there would be blood. But God knows what she had gone through. She finally blessed with one son. A son who is filial and took care of her. She was now 78 yo and sadly she was sick till she can't remember her own name. Her husband left her with a younger woman. But her son is forever there for her. God is indeed fair. So ladies in this thread pls don't give up. Its not the end of the tunnel yet.

Truthfully speaking everyone taking IVF journey are all courageous because the journey is up and down. Not every time is a smooth one. We all want to go to the preggie symptoms and experience motherhood.

I hope all of you ladies will be able to reach there. Wish you all BFP and all smooth till delivery!

Lakigal, yeah, after ET u shld get some progesterone support med to help maintain ur womb lining and make it conducive for implantation. Jiayou!

Thks luv. How bout ER, af ER anythin need to take note of anything or will any medication b given?

Luv, hopefully, bbshower, BFP ladies, try to b here k coz i might hve a lot of questions n need advice fm u all

After ER, just take it easy for the day and rest cos u might be feeling effects from the sedative. I had very bad side effects the first round (fainting spells, vomitting etc). But u'll likely be fine. I'm extreme case. U can expect some soreness at your ovaries. Just rest well and prepare for ET. Keep urself hydrated in the meantime. Try to have someone around to look after u at least for the day of ER.

BFP ladies, me too appreciate your input and presence. It gives me hope knowing that miracle do happen to us on this thread. Some earlier and some later.
Happy for all the BFP ladies. Don't go away because we need your jiayous here!!!

laki gal, i went acupuncture the next day after er and i think it helps alot to reduce the cramp..i need to walk real slowly but after the acupuncture session, i felt much more relief..

Laki Gal,i definitely agreed with Luv. At first, after ER, i felt like nothing, like even can go back to work but then...

i got a very bad side effects at night, vomited, diarrhea, felt like my stomach wanna burst liao..nearly want to go back to 24hours clinic, luckily after the "burst", i am ok! so must must rest well..

I can see where gal1979 is coming from actually. We all understand how she feels.

Rather than a hostile message, let's take it as a timely reminder to all BFP sisters to be a little more mindful of what we post here in this thread and to keep to the essence of this thread... i.e. giving support to all sisters who are tiao-ing, TTCing and cycling!

Cheers to all!!

Lakigal, yeah, really rest well, cos if u are not well enough on the day of ET, the doc might decide to postpone ur transfer until u're well!

Thks luv, prosepina & mc007, noted on all points. Think i will bed rest for d whole day of ER haha. NOw oso need to kep my body in tip top condition to prevent myself fm failling sick coz i juz rcv fm flu n cough. Now still hving slight cough. Can it take honey at this moment to smooth my throat?

Luv, hmm d dr did mention to me b4 i will b on high risk for ohss haha so guess i really need to drink a lot of water n isotonic water. Hmm my dh only will aco me for ER but dont think he can stay w me for the whole day coz of work committment n i didnt tell my parents my decision of doing ivf. Hmm guess hve to c hw it goes.

mc007, think i will gve acunpuncture a miss haha.

Lakigal, ur DH will accompany u home right? Then u be very careful when u're home alone okie? I really needed my DH to be ard then cos I was very scared of fainting. Luckily he was ard till I was okay a few days later.

gal1979, cool down and have faith. Its definitely not an easy journey for anyone who has to go through ivf. Keep the faith!

Laki gal yes it is more safe to ve someone with you during ER n also I thk the hospital will only allow you to go bk if u ve someone with u especially if u r at risk oh OHSS.

I did my IVF in 27 June but was not successful. I was thinking to take a short break and proceed with FET in 2 to 3 months time.

Any sisters here who didnt take any HL and went back to work immediately after FET?

I dont think i can take another 2 weeks HL and i dont want to lose my job too

Psp maybe u wanna take NPL for 2mths? Becoz I think it's really impt to ve sufficient rest after ET. It's safer not to move ard too much after all u been thru so much.

psp, if u really want to go back to work, try to do so after ur estimated implantation period is over so that at least u can rest well during the crucial period. Then take it slow n easy at work.

Laki, yeah, HL from ER. Remember to get from the nurses.

Hi psp,

i didn't take 2 weeks HL. Actually only 2 days leave. I went back to work on 3rd after ET.
But i walk like a super old woman. Don't stress yourself even thou at work.
But i wen home to rest after work and no social life for that 2 weeks.

Rest more if you want to work during ur FET.

Congrats..Chevy, mc ..my previous cycle buddy... Im back to this thread after taking a 'break' for 2 months resting and playing.. haha went for short shopping spree to macau/hk last week. I was surprised and delighted to hear that both of you succeeded which motivated me to go for my FET. I originally planned to do my FET in aug but postponed till sept cos of some family matters. My appt with Dr.Tan is schedule in early Sept, his appts are very full.

Shainie, how are you doing, long time no 'see' ya

To those sistas and new sistas in this thread, still trying hard like me, lets not give up and work towards our dream.