Hi. Ewea, I din took any Chinese medicine for this ivf. Just accupunture by Dr zou. Read that she recommends lotus root and glutinous rice porridge to stop spotting. Maybe other sisters here can give u the recipe. Do bed rest now. Minimise walking. Def don't carry heavy stuffs now. N no squatting. Ask for more supports. Did ur gynae give u mc?

Egg whites after et helps to ease bloating. If u don't feel bloated, can stop eating egg whites. Brazil nuts help with implantation.

Thanks Sade, gynae gave me 2weeks mc but I don't think can rest that long cos on hl for 3 weeks already..
Now I can only rest at home and wait for next appt w gynae, really worried after all the bleeding. Am taking 3x oral tab now.

Ya agreed

Glad to have u gals here.

Congrats Hope on your princess.

I am also starting my first ivf next month, quite nerve-wrecking. I told my mgr due to my work situation; am not really sure when the 2ww will happen yet since it depends on how things go?

Thanks pokoyo.
When I went kk 24hr clinic they saw 2 cyst on my ovary too, but they say it doesn't matter..
Then I went to pte gynae and he told me after ivf is common to have cyst.

Hi Chris, after u start stimm n go for your first scan to see how the eggs n lining growing then will know when to go for ER.

Hi sade,

Congrats on your success! Thanks for your encouragement here

Can you share what are the fertility yoga videos you followed on youtube? Did you continue with it even during the injection stage?

Ewea, yepz like MC, I am continuing wif chinese med after bpf. "An tai" med makes me more "an xin" as i belong to the high risk group, hence i need to do wat i can to stablise my bb
You have plenty of rest ok. Dun move ard unless u really need to like going makan, toilet or shower.

As I guess I was order to do Lapro and hysterocomy ( dunno my spelling right). My AMH level is ok at 7.9
Hopefully with the surgery can clear all my doubt.

Shainie, hope with this is one obstacle removed, u will be successful in ur next round of FET!
Ur AMH does looks very good!

Min81 I stopped injections after 4days and on my next cycle, I did natural ivf. No injections just a pill for 5 days to help to ovulate. So I still did my yoga. Let me check and list down the yoga poses later.
Ewea, maybe u should call Dr zou if u have been seeing her. It's better to bed rest more now. Cos the waiting time at her place is quite long. Btw whose ur ivf gynae?

Hi, i am very new to this forum. I had just went for my egg transfer 4 days ago. I had ohss symptom after my egg retrival. However, today, it was totally gone, with my weight returning to normal and my tummy is no longer bloated. I was devastated. I understand that for ohss patient, if there is no recurring symptom, it would simply means BFN. Would anyone advise.

Ewea, I guess mayb ur spotting is due to the cyst after ivf..Anyway, take gd care.

Btw, anyone here tried dr zou b4? I m tinking of gng too..

Shanie, y do u need to go thru the surgery?

Laki_gal,

AMH is anti-mullerian hormone.. It's basically our ovarian reserve.. It's a necessary blood test before ivf so you've probably done it, can check your test reports

Sade,

Thanks! I just took up yoga a few weeks ago cos also heard that it's good for fertility..

Thanks LuvNhope, I definately feel hopeful now. I kind of loose slp when read that most people that has BFP will get back their ohss maybe 3 to 5dp egg transfer, and those that didnt,most likely didnt make it. I am keeping my fingers cross.

hi pokoyo, i went to Dr zou for accupunture. Took her medicine for few days only because i had been trying tcm fr others and ended up with cysts. So i didn't want to risk it cos i was planning for my ivf.
The price is reasonable. $25 per 45 min of accupunture but the waiting can be 1 hr or so per visit. She is a very nice motherly figure, can ask her questions and she is patient enough to answer you. I did accu twice per week. Its a bit stress cos of the travelling and doing it after work. I did accu till the day be ET.
I totally recommend seeing her.

Thanks sade. I'll make an appt to see her.

I've been bleeding (not considered AF yet) since 3 days ago. Did my BT yesterday (earlier than expected) and results was neg.. Anyone knw if this is normal or when will AF come after I stop progesterone?

pokoyo, the prog is probably stopping the full flow. Once u stop the prog, AF will prob come in a few days' time since u've already been spotting.

Thanks chevy n pokoyo

Sade, I never see dr Zou before, thought my body may be too weak so thinking of trying Tcm since western med not really working..
I'm under kkivf dr Jerry chan. But my whole ivf journey only get to see him during ER n ET..all of the time it's the nurses who answer my queries, and when I have bleeding they refer me to 24hr clinic. But 24hr clinic not doing anything besides scanning and can't see any pregnancy yet cos hcg level have to be above 1500 to see something. When I go back to 24hr the 2nd time for BT, the dr there prescribe me oral progesterone as my insert finishing soon and ask me to check with ivf on the prescription..I feel like wasting consultation fee whereby I still need to go ivf and double check.. Ivf nurse told me it's normal to have some bleeding and that makes me wait till mon n my bleeding gets worse and went to pte gynae as advise by sis here
I feel quite lost when things happen and don't really know who should I go to during emergency. 24hr clinic refer me back to ivf and when I called ivf they ask me to go 24hr clinic which they are not giving me injection or increase supports..haiz
Haha pardon my rantings..

Ewea, I undstd wat u mean.. Cos when I hv some reddish discharge on the 4th day after ET, I called IVF nurse n they oso told me its normal. Unless, thr is pain, then nd to go 24-hr clinic. Feel rather helpless... Thought something can be done at their side to make sure it's really normal..
For ur case, gd tat u will b seeing ur Gynae tmr.

Pokoyo, infact when hb called ivf this morning they also refer to 24hr but hb told them we already went there twice and nothing is done, then the nurse bobian arrange the appt..
I did call on mon to request seeing dr Jerry but they reject me.

Luv, i hop here n there but quite overwhelm at the other thread cos moving so fast and i can't keep up as this is my 1st bb heheheheee...... but i am defintely ard lah

Sade and Min81, avoid exercise on abdominal area during stimulation stage because many follicles growth during the stage. Also avoid raising your leg up when lying on the ground such as head/ shoulder stand in yoga.

Pokoyo, I see Dr Zou for acupuncture and took her TCM. Improvement has shown for my womb from cold to warm. The acupuncture price is $30 for 45 minutes for new patient. She is a nice lady as what Sade has mentioned. Do make appointment before going down. Her clinic close on every Wed. You can check out her operation time in the online shared spreadsheet.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US#gid=0

I can't recall who has input what happens in 2dt in the online spreadsheet. Can you input in again because someone has deleted again.

Anyone know Dr Ban Choon Chan's clinic full address and the clinic name? If you do, appreciate you can update in TCM DRs in online spreadsheet. Thank you in advance.

Ewea, Oic. Read abt similar cases on other thread. She went to kk 24hr clinic and insist to have an injection. She felt that the support is not enough. Hence insisted and requested to have injection. Let me check the link. She gave birth to her bb even though she bled in early stages.

WHOEVER DELETED THE INPUTS ON THE SHARED DOC, PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL AND CONSIDERATE TO OTHERS OK!!!??

IT IS VERY INCONSIDERATE TO JUST DELETE AND (EVEN THOUGH IT'S ACCIDENTALLY) YOU SHOULD ALWAYS CLICK THE 'UNDO' BUTTON TO RECTIFY IT! IF IN DOUBT, PLEASE DO NOT USE iPHONE TO ACCESS THE DOC COS IT MIGHT NOT BE COMPATIBLE WITH A MOBILE FORMAT

SOME LADIES HERE SACRIFICED THEIR PRECIOUS TIME TO MAINTAIN THIS SHARED FILE IN THE NAME OF GOODWILL

SO PLEASE DO NOT ABUSE THE EFFORT MADE

IF IN ANY CASE THIS INCIDENT HAPPENS AGAIN IN FUTURE, THIS DOC MIGHT JUST BE SET TO INVITED READERS ONLY OR DELETED PERMANENTLY

IN ANYWAYS, I'VE MADE THE NECESSARY INPUT ALREADY .. HOPE NO SUCH UNNECESSARY THINGS WILL HAPPEN AGAIN

THANK YOU FOR YOUR CO-OPERATION!!

chevy yup my AMH is very high according to Dr Tan.

mc hopefully but since Dr Tan doing major opp as consider lapro and hyteroscomy (i dunno d spelling lei keh3x) he put me under inpatient.

i1BB he suggest but as I already expected and had discuss this with DH so we just agree with him. Will be doing around Sept. Still can try conceive naturally 1st ;)

very busy today with family matters so just log in again.

Joy, thanks for the info abt dr zou.

BCC add is Blk 81 Marine Parade central #01-636 S(440081) .. Sori I'm new to tis so I dun knw how to add to the spreadsheet..
Jus to share, I've tried BCC for abt 9 mths but I feel tat the herbs given by them seems to be the same although the sinseh always mentioned that he will adjust to suit my needs. I feel tat the things he advise is always abt the same n unable to address my condition. . The herbs he gave did not really help to improve my probs..personally, I feel tat he may b gd at treating mild infertility cases only. The long waiting time of abt 3hrs is really a pain for me as I can only go during the weekends...shorter waiting time if u go on weekday morning. His opening hrs is: 830am -3pm(mon to sat), 830 to 12pm (sun). Closed on tue & ph.