Hi ewea,

I went to kkh 24 hrs clinic, given 1 jab n increase the oral med dosage. I continue to bleed, then I go to sf loh at tmc n give me another jab. I bleed another one day plus. Now on n off have light brown discharge.

Hi Twinstars, did you make appt with dr loh or just go straight to his clinic?
I'm thinking of going Thomson women's clinic sengkang to see dr adrian first and see what's his opinion.

Ewea better go directly to see Dr Loh. As he knows better and has treated few ladies who bleeding after confirm BFP. Just my 2cents.

ewea,
it would be better to go to a gynae who is familiar with ivf pregnancy. i also went to dr loh when i had bleeding after bfp.

Thanks ekimobaby for dr loh's contact.
Called his clinic his appt is full for the day if walkin in have to be 6-7pm and have to wait also..

Thanks shainie for the advice

ewea, can try to call TLC clinic at TMC. both dr eunice chua & dr paul tseng are good docs. just tell the nurse u're spotting & they shld be able to do something. the clinic number is 6254 2878

Congrats hope! Princess! I love princess! So fast hor... 21 weeks alrdy... Rest well n enjoy your pregnancy sweetie

Hi gals, I'm new to tis forum..Juz had my ET 10 days ago and expected to go BT next mon. However, i experience cramps and bleeding (fresh red) yesterday. kkh advised me to go for BT tomorrow..not hopeful abt the results.
I heard from my fren tat she was being scheduled for BT 1 wk after ET. Just want to check if anyone here is scheduled for BT or scans 1 wk after ET? Cos I did not hv any and find it rather insecure.

I would like to share with u on my ivf icsi miracle.
On year 2007, I went to my first gynae check up with regard to some pain issues. The gynae discovered a blood cyst. And then he did a lapo to remove the cyst and found that I had severe endo and right blocked tube. I was on med for 3 months to stop my menses and to control the endo. Aft that was on clomid for 5 cycles and no success. Only aft that I asked gynae to do a hsg test and my right tube was still block. So waste of time to do clomid for me. Since then I banned that gynae.
Then in yr 2009, went to kk n dr loh told me to go for ivf. But I hesitated. Because I wanted a natural one.
So i Went to eu yang sang for Tcm but not constant. Then wen to ban choon hin and aft 3 rounds of medicine fr him, he told me to try ivf.
So finally I picked up the courage to try ivf in dec last yr and dr loh was leaving kk. He did some blood test for me and told me that I have low ovarian reserve. Amh less than 0.3. I am less than 35yrs old. I was astonished and sad that maybe I might not be suitable candidate for ivf.
So I did some research thru google. And found success for low ovarian reserve women too. I told myself to give myself 3 months to improve my health.
I took for 4months, royal jelly (in natural form), multi vit, q10.
Then acupuncture for 1months plus and then stopped. But resumed again. Twice weekly.
So for the start of the first ivf, I was on gonal f350 for 4 days and wen back for review. I was only producing 2eggs after 4days of injections. I stopped the injections as there was only 2 eggs.
Then my menses came 21 days after I stopped the injection. I went back to my gynae and then he told me to try a natural cycle ivf. That means no injections. He gave me a med to take for 5 days.(similar to clomid I forgot the name) And then he scanned me that I had 5 eggs. Maybe due to last abandoned cycle. so I went for 3 daily scan and then was given hcg injection.
So I proceed to et. Only 2 eggs were retrieved. 1 mature and 1 mature overnight. Did a d2 transfer with 2 embryos.
For my 2 ww, I started working on day 3 aft transfer, but I was very slow motion. No bed rest for me for 2 weeks. But I take things easy and slow then, I ate brazil nuts during 2 weeks and lots of egg whites.
So now I am into my 14weeks of my miracle.
For your info, it's Dr loh that you can trust on.
Hope my story is not too long winded.

sandy..the bt one week after ET is normally test for yr progesterone level. i think some sister mentioned that no prog bt for fet..is yrs fresh or fet? gd luck for yr bt today..maybe jus not enfu support.

sade.. congrats so happy for you!! Im going to start my fresh ivf with dr loh's clinic as well in oct
hope all goes well.. as i also produced very less eggs...

Hi Maggie, thks.
I estimate the total cost for my ivf is $12k. But only 5 gonal 350 injection, plus bloodtest n supports.
Btw, I practiced fertility yoga thru you tube for 30mins for 3-4times per week. Find that yoga can help to calm one's mind. Must stay relax and happy throughout the whole ivf.
Good luck for you. U still have time to improve on your health. Egg quality is v important.

Sade, thanks for sharing. It's always so encouraging to hear miracle stories. Cos for my case, i sort of gave up hope...I had overian cyst and discovered endo during op abt 6yrs ago. Then I was oso on med to stop menses for 6 mths. From then on, my system sort of go haywire.
I hv spotting almost the whole mth of my cycle. Went to see a few gynaes and seek TCM treatment and situation improve slightly. Last year, I had another op as my tubes were blocked ("sticked together") due to endo. During op, it was discovered that one side of my tube was bloated which means I hv hydrosalpinx. The liquid trapped in the bloated tube is harmful to embryo..And so it affects my chances of getting preg. I sought a few gynaes opinion and they all told me to go for ivf. Here I am into my 1st fresh cycle and bleeding and cramps occur even b4 BT. Haiz!

I'm on fresh cycle.. Anyone tried fet at kkh? My gynae is Tan Heng Hao. Anyone has the same gynae and wat's ur experience with him?

Sade, congrats!! It's always encouraging to hear this.
Am also less than 35 and diagnosed with low ovarian reserve. Am starting my cycle in 2 wks time and hope to see gd results too. Throughout the cycle and during 2ww, how much egg white do u take each day?

Sade, may i knw wat is the grade of the 2 eggs? Are u wif TMC now? Is partial of the $12K payable by medisave? How long did u waited b4 u can start ivf with dr loh?

Actually I bought my royal jelly from iherb. It's called royal jelly and pollen in honey. V cheap. Less than $20 per bottle. Found this item thru recommendation fr usa fertility forum. Read that she got pregnant thru ivf at age of 42. She recommend this product. I took 2 & half bottles. It's in raw form. Taste sweet. Can try it since it's cheap and effective.
As for q10, I was under weight. Hence was recommended to take that.

Sunnie hope, what is ur amh level? I took 4 egg whites daily. Try to buy those hormone free eggs.
Btw for endo, its advisable nt to eat too much chicken. So can delay the recurrence of endo.
Pokoyo, grade A. As it's my first try, so I can claim $6k fr my Medisave. Done in may but money nt claim back yet till now. Will take 3 months to claim. Ya now my gynae is Dr loh. He told me to start when I am ready.

Can't find that brand in Singapore. Its in a natural form which I believe is better than capsules. Saw in gnc but v expensive. Iherb is cheaper and fast delivery. I receive thru dhl within 5 days aft I ordered.

Btw, I also wore socks at nights when sleeping, wore shoes at home and even to extend that wore a tube to cover my tummy. Just have to keep myself warm. That's what Dr zou told me to keep myself warm. N I only drink hot water. To keep myself warm.

chevy..i am still taking cos my ms is bad and i can't really eat..so hopefully the med will `bu` back for me...i dun think until birth gua..she say if i can eat normally den no need take med. u taking too?

Hi sunniehope. Finger cross for u. Your amh is much higher than me so don't worry. Post us good news soon. Rem to stay relax and happy and stress free.
Thks chevy.

MC.... ya, i also taking her meds now but 4got to ask her need to take until when heheheee.... hope ur ms will be gone soon!

Hi Sade n chevy, after u bfp can still take Chinese med?
I'm still bleeding after proluton jab yesterday so thinking if Tcm can help..

Hi all sisters
I am new to this forum. I just did my ET 10 days ago. Need to check do I still need to eat egg white at this stage and where can I find brazil nuts?
Btw saw many short form like BT, BFP,MS what do they mean?

ewea...the tcm an tai med is suppose to help to prevent spotting and 开胃 for ms.. maybe u can try...no harm trying, i felt.

mmland...bt=blood test, bfp=big fat positive, ms=morn sickness..brazil nuts can buy at carrefour..i think mega ntuc sells too.

pokoya..i hv lots of problem but main one is low amh..but still managed to strike..so dun giv up