Beep, that's the spirit! once u've made up your mind to do back to back, then just charge on!!!! btw, we r in the same clinic, maybe can bump into each other

bbshower, dun mean to discourage u but pregnancy is like that, one hurdle to cross after another but once u hv your bundle of joy in your arms, you will feel that all that u've gone thru' is more than worth it!

WY- yes I bedresting now. But since last fri I'm suffering bad cough n sore throat. When I cough I cough really hard whole body shaking. That is not gd but I can't help it.

poor Twinstars,i know that feeling. if u feel too weak to see a tcm specialist, maybe can do the lotus roots+glutinous rice mix from physician zou which is said to help stop bleeding. ANy sisters here have the recipe? can u not take some honey mix with lemon to stop the sore throat and bad cough?

Wy- I took nin jiom pei pa koa on Sunday took more than half bottle in a day. Dunno got overdose n cause bleeding on Monday. On Sunday whenever I cough I will take a sip.

i already taking C0q10, folic acid, convcieve well, flaxseed, royal jelly and also TCM.

After my last consult with my Dr, he commended to add growth hormone to help the egg quality. So make me wonder. Sure I slot in acupture now to help. hmmmmm any advice?

Twinstars,
What a coincidence, i also had cough n sore throat after i bfp. I went to see gp n was put on antibiotics cos doc was afraid i might end up wheezing. i wanted to take manuka honey but when i went natures farm to buy the lady told me better don't take since it's not suitable for infants below one yr old so ended up i didn't take but i think normal honey should be ok.

Babysmurf : which tcm do u see ? Am
Seeing dr zou now so taking both tcm medicine and accpuncture.
So growth hormone is for quality of eggs?? dr sadnana din explain to me why she gave me growth hormone. Maybe Becoz I haf low ovarian reserve.

Sunniehope, i try to think positive but oso afraid of d failure. Haiz sorry if i spolit ur mood. *Go away neg thots, come to me pos thots*
Actuali i tk LRD on alternate days n try to drink alot of water so that I wont get so heaty.
Njoy ur trip in BKK ya.

i1BB, u need to rest more so that ur thyroid can go down. Try not to get stress up.

Twinstars, if u having bad cough, u can try take bird nest, it will help. Take care.

Babysmurf, wow u really taking a lot. Thou conceive well already consist of CQ10 n folic acid? Will it bcm overdose if take too much? Hmm for me, my dh dont allow me to go for acunputure coz of my bad experience. He dont wan to c me cry again so for me i cant go to acunpunture.

Laki_gal,

Don't worry, i think wat you're taking is fine.. I'm also juz takingLRD and raspberry leaf tea on alternate days.. I continue with my vit c and omega 3 supplements for good health and not particularly for ivf.. I guess most impt is to keep ourselves healthy

Laki : No la am like u too, always think a lot. In fact, am very scare of the jabs that u haf to take. I get too stress up lately that heartbeat has been very fast. Trying my best to relax too. We motivate each other. I take conceieve well too plus 800mcg of folic acid. normal dosage doc recommend is 5mg (5000mcg). So i think it's ok.

min81, yup hopefully wat im taking is enough. My dh ask me to go jogging to kep myself healthy but sometime get v lazy n prefer to nua at my sofa hehe

Sunniehope, im oso scared of d jab tat we gg to take. I wont dare to jab myself so hve to depend on dh to help me. Recently mayb i get too emo n tend to b in a foul mood, get v angry w dh coz like bcoz of him i hve to go thru all dis. Haiz i know i shldnt think in dis way n feel bad 2ward him n mayb coz sun gg baby shower n kep hearing news that pple get pregnant.

*shoot away all my neg feeling n mood*

Laki gal erm... It's not advisable to drink bird nest during 1st trimester. I think it's quite cooling. Normally 2nd trimester then can drink.

Laki_gal and sunniehope,

I'm also very scared of the jabs.. I've managed to push it out of my mind for now.. I guess when the time comes, we'll just have to do it no matter what.. So we don't think too much and worry ourselves k.. Let's jia you k!!

Just went to see my doc this morning to confirm starting next cycle and complete paperwork.. My estimated date of next cycle could be like 30-31 jul so i'll just do it that cycle.. If not gotta wait till end aug..

Luv, this thyroid problem is so irritating. Sigh

Wy Koo, me gg in August

Laki gal, thanks dear. I am resting at home lor. Is thyroid caused by stress ah?

went CARE yesterday to talk about my FET plans, will be doing medicated in nov. will start on my supplements soon. Dr Paul Tseng will be doing my ET

i1BB, it's a hurdle u will cross successfully I'm sure! JY!

winniepooh, mind sharing what the protocol for medicated FET at CARE is like?

bbshower, actually that's what i tot too, but apparently bird's nest is not liang. It's just that during 1st tri, MS is bad so u might end up throwing it up. That's why it's recommended to start bird's nest in 2nd tri.

luv - they will start with ocp on d2 of AF, at day 21 will start jab followed by progynova. 4 days before ET have to do crinone insert twice a day all the way till 12 weeks preggy

babysmurf, did you request for the growth hormone jabs? why did the dr suggest this to you?

You will be doing the fresh cycle in Aug or pushed to sept? If sept, then we can be cycle buddy!

Thanks winniepooh!

Oh, what jab do u need to take? Strange must wait till D21?

I understand at KK only progynova taken, no jabs.

luv - bruserlin aka suprefact. can't remember the schedule cos I was more keen in discussing which grade of embbies to thaw hehehe

winniepooh, i see... so it's almost like a fresh cycle protocol! Do u know if they store embbies in pairs? Or in what configuration? Wld be useful info for me in case I wanna do my FET.
TIA! And all the best for your cycle!

luv - this is much easier than fresh cycle! I dunno how to store & I didnt ask too. my next appt is in oct for d2 scan

Sunstillshines: I might do in aug. cos sept dh going for 3wks reserves lol. Then oct we going overseas for his brother wedding.

The GH is dr tan add in one cos based on my past 2 cycles got eggs but no gd quality so didn't able to make it to embryo. This time short protocol. Puregen +GH for a start. Fainting

Lakigal: folic acid no overdosage excess will be pass out. I don't take conceive well daily. Alternate day cos heaty for me. Other day take coq10 + TCM. Daily I sure take folic acid+ royal jelly+ flaxseed.

Thanks winniepooh! Wow, u prepare way b4hand! Seeing ur doc in July when u're planning cycle in Oct. Tot for CARE no need to queue?

red - cos I'm on gynera now to prevent "accident" pregnancy so its straight cut case of medicated fet for me. I also prefer medicated over naturah fet cos no need to worry about no ovulation or linning problem

luv - I like to prepare before hand so that I can start my supplements & prepare my body. dun like to stress myself when I have to handle a active toddler. CARE no need to queue but becos Angela travels very often so have to catch her early

luv - my toddler is from my fresh cycle, strike singleton in Oct'10. she's 12 mths turning 13 mths next mon

leor - *wave wave* nice to have a cycle buddy to cheer each other during the dreaded 2ww!

leor - its good to stay home & rest during the first week cos thats the implantation week. I'll work from home during that 2 weeks & look after my girl to keep my mind off BT

Winniepooh, will see how many days leave I balance by then and use all after my ET. Might not have enough to cover the whole of 2ww. During my fresh cycle, i went back work in my 2nd week le. Lucky my work not so stress ba so still able to pull thru. Treat it as a walk for my blood circulation lor.

Min81, Lakigal & Sunniehope, try not to think so much about the jabs. Just focus your thoughts on the prize at the end of the journey. That will help you. I think my AF will come on 31 July or 1 Aug so my cycle will start then. Yes, I'm also worried whether I'm doing enough. I think I will start wearing slippers at home. That will be easy to do. Ha ha! Lakigal, I'm also like you, I'm afraid of failure. I'm trying very hard to push that thought out of my mind and go into this journey happy and positive thoughts. It's hard but with all the encouragement that we are already giving each other, it will be achievable and we will succeed! Ganbate!!! Jia You!

I just made an appointment to see TCM Dr Zou at Raffles Hospital next week. It will be my first time. I read that some of the sisters here go to her. So hopefully, it will work for me.

leor - I also went back to work on 2nd week during my fresh cycle but 2nd day onwards got hit by ohss & I was a dead fish on the bed the entire week till BT. my work also not stress so see how it goes then

Thanks luv for your encouragement. I'm still hanging on... Lolx

Thanks laki gal. Well I think my thyroid shd b a "gift" from my ex firm then. >_<"