Joyfully, we did the test and the results were great. Not sure if it affects the quality though but it definitely killed the quantity.
Congrats on completing one lunar cycle with the hubby ..and best wishes for many more to come...

Babysmurf, I still continue the supplements when Im not feeling well. As for TCM, mayb u can ask your TCM doctor...mayb the meds is too heaty?

JOyfully, PUPO = Pregnant Unless Proven Otherwise

Joyfully, hugs! You will have your bb soon and think of bringing them to Disneyland when they are older! Family bliss! Jia you ok? We are rooting for u!

Babysmurf, as i1BB says, can continue supplements, but TCM meds shld check with your physician. My TCM doc did say b4 that if you're feeling unwell and taking western medication, you shld stop TCM meds until you're better. Take care. Feel better soon!

Just came back frm Kkh, got 2 mth supply of progesterone .. Seeing my dr in 2 wks time only.. Must wait so long..

Now waiting for the prosepina, Bruno, sutha's bt results for this wk
good luck ladies.. Baby dust to all..

Sprinkle here sprinkle there sprinkle everywhere

Luvnhope,
Thanks! No more left liao.... Thaw 3, one disintegrated and transferred the other two grade 3 ones... Was still thinking whether to refreeze one now no need to think liao... Like what the embryologist said by natural selection already decided for me :p

I1bb,
Yeah pupo!!! Must keep reminding myself that

Leor,
I did medicated... R you planning for fet as well?

Joyfully,
Wow happy 12th anniversary!
hopefully you'll have an addition to your family by the time your hubby is back.

joyfully, same for us! both my dh and i never like kids. we never had patience for these noisy and needy little people and place alot of emphasis on our careers instead. i never even like the smell of babies!
donnoe why recent years my dh have brought up the subject of having kids a few times and thought we'll try. not exactly the type of lifestyle i signed up for but thot just try lor. at first tot 'if have then have lor' then after a year of trying nothing happened. so decided to investigate and try our best to conceive.

I am putting 100 eggs to spread baby dust and repay what i have prayed. Those interested can go and take today i should reach at 2.15pm.

Guan yin temple at Tembeling road @ joo chiat.

i1BB, thanks for remembering me. You are karen right? Did your thyroid relapse after the last ivf cycle? Why are you on this medication now?

abple, is this your first ivf?

piglet, please take care. Are you planning for fresh cycle this month?

eskimo, yup planning for medicated FET end of the year. Will be seeing dr Tan HH in Sept.

How does medicated FET process like? Will we be taking OCP first?

sunstillshines, my hubby drove me on both ER and ET days. For the follow-up BTs during 2ww, I took cab. I thought since we spent so much $$ on the procedure liao, why stinge on the cab fare and risk falling down or getting bumped into?

sunstillshines, i can understand how u feel. I also had to go thru 2 failures before success. Some of us may take fewer tries, some take longer. But we'll all get there eventually!!

Leor, thanks for your advice on Dragonfruits.

Luv, Abple, Hope, Eskimobaby, thanks! Feeling better now, having able to chat with you gals and other sisters around in this thread.

1ibb, thanks for explanation of pupo.

Luv, I am turning 37 on my birthday this year. How about you?

Abple, most prob will heed your advice, and ask DH to produce fresh troops. Thanks so much for highlighting to me.

Eskimobaby... Hope you'll have twins this round. Is this cycle considered your #2?

Prosepina, all the best to your BT next tue! Jiayou, I will be here rooting for you!

Hope, I definitely hope that the day will come so.

Joyfully, I'm turning 33 this year. But I'll say I'm still 32 till the day I have to say I'm not, hahah...
Hey, I realise we both got married at 25!

Luv, Woohoo.. So you are into your 8 years of marriage Liao? Congrats and many blissful years ahead!

So qiao, we both got married at 25yo.

Sunstillshines, yes it's my 1st IVF.
Married close to 39, baby making was not part of the plan. But i got pregnant naturally last Apr and it got us excited. But it ended in a MC and D&C on my 43rd birthday. We decided to reprioritize what we wanted in life and went to see Dr.S and she suggested So-iui. That resulted in another D&C 8 weeks later in Sept. 2nd So-iui in April this year didnt work either, And here i am, about to start my IVF....very soon,

Hi sunstillshines, it's not a relapse la. I think I may all along have it but I dnt know at all. It was after my failed 2nd fresh n I changed doctor to sadhana n she asked me to take BT then found out I got hypothyroid. Am now seeing dr Veronique the endocrologist (not sure the spelling). She prescribed me thyroxine n have to go back a month later to do BT n monitor level

Abple, thanks for sharing you iui& ivf journey with us. Pray that you will be blessed with your own baby in your soon to embark ivf cycle.

blurbabe, that seems a bit early for implantation, but maybe ur babies are fast growers and started implanting? Do monitor and if spotting gets heavier, better check with your clinic?

Luv, its really very slight. But I doubt they are fast grower cuz they grow very slowly as follicles. I almost freak out just now. Will monitor n see how. *pray hard*

Blurbabe, don't panic... Continue to monitor your situation, and see if bleeding persists. At times, it will stop after a while, ESP since yours is very slight bleeding only. If you still feel uncertain, suggests you give your clinic a call.

Blurbabe,
Sometimes after et will have some spotting so it may be normal... just monitor ok

Leor,
Nope... For medicated fet will be given progynova to build lining... I started taking on day 4 of menses... Once lining readythey will arrange for transfer a few days later.

Joyfully,
Yeah I'm trying for 2nd child
singleton or twins I'll be happy to have either!

Luvnhope & Joyfully, you are so young! I have just started primary school when you were borned. hahaha.... so old right?

Luvnhope, for this bfp, did you think RDL drink everyday?

i1BB, I also have a history of hyperthyroidism. I discovered that my hands were trembling all the time even when I was holding a spoon and my weight reduced (at that time I thought my gym workout was very successful. hahaha)..

I was on medication for 2 years.

You reminded me that I better go for a bt to check. Are you aware that you have to avoid seafood and seaweed? Because all these food contain a lot of iodine.

ain and eskimobaby...welcome to 2ww..rest well and behave like a queen.

randy..kk if follicles reach 16mm, they will arrange er. you still hv time to chiong ew prior trigger shot...jiayou..lining is best 11-13mm

babygalore..hope yr spotting had stopped..2weeks very fast De

Thanks Chrisl!
You're still in 2ww?

sunstillshines, yes, i took red date drink (sometimes with wolfberries; no longans though) almost every day after ER. Actually can't think of anything else to drink too lah. Gotta stay away from coffee and tea mah. Occasionally i drank Milo.

Sunstillshines, haha...me no be avoid seafood n seaweed I think cos mine is hypothyroid. Different from hyperthyroid. Mine is "lazy"...under active.... (",)

Thanks Luv, Joyfully, Hope, i1BB, Prosepina.
) hehehe only 1day & I'm looking forwards to 2 weeks time liao.. So 'xing ku' (correct not ah?) :p

Eskimobaby, my ET was yest! Congrats on ur ET too! How many babies did u have?

Mc_007 thank u my dear!! Hoping to join u & e other sisters too! Hows ur pregnancy gg along?

Joyfully, big hugs to u.. I can say u r a very strong lady. Jia yo! Eventually all this will be worth the struggle. And happy 12th anniversary to u!

Luv no more lah hehe..AF came so guess have to wait for FET end this month i think .. hope O dun come on weekend again else hv to wait till after summer cos clinic close for summer break till aug

Sunstillshine, Understand how u feel, same here going thr my 3rd fresh is going to be very scary for me too. Delaying as not to háve my dream shatter....but also can't be procrastinating for too long. We have to learn to face it bravely (trying to)...

Err...not sure abt ostrich egg. Can we get it in Singapore? Haha...dont need to take so many chicken eggs but got to take a BIG ostrich egg...

Joyfully, I am with Dr Sadhana. Thank so much for rooting for me
it give me courage n strength! Btw if u need help on sat I can go fetch u as well. Don't be paisay

i1BB hehehe kam xia hor! Hope our journey towards bfp from now will be better and better cos we all had jumped into the babydust pool and jacuzzi and also dust ourselves with babydust fragrance powder hahaha lol oh and also after the spa therapy each must have a full glass of babydust juice to detox ok!!! lollol

Sunstillshines: my scheduled 3rd fresh in aug.
Bigbear: mine too going for 3rd one. In the mean while ttc. Hope miracle happen. Hahaha. But waiting for my O to come, I fall sick felt so useless.

Babysmurf, sunstillshines, Bigbear, Chrisl, i1BB, JIAYOU JIAYOU!!! Sending lots of positive energy to you! We'll all "graduate" by this year!