MC_007, haha...I am at Dr Zou there ard 11plus last sat. Heard Dr Zou talking abt your face look slim even though u did put on weight. It is u right? I was doing my accup at that time

Joyfully, thanks and also cheers!
cheers to all here, in all different stages, jia you and bfp bfp bfp!!!

Joyfully, all the best to your next 2scans and may u retrieve many good quality eggies this sat! Jia you.. Continue your protein!

BabyG, you got your jab from KK? If from KK, I think it's just progesterone only. The jab shld stop the spotting. Just monitor, if getting heavier or red or having sharp cramps, immediately go to O&G. In the meantime, rest well.

Joyfully- YAY, good to hear nothing went to waste!
Yes, i see I was ignored in your cyber , Well.... I am matured enough to handle it. Heheh!

Cas, thanks for your well wishes.
I only hope everything goes well from now....

Abple, you always have so many different icons on your posts. Seems like you are always in cheery mood.;p

Bigbear, yummmm Sengggggg to you too! Are you gg to stick with Prof Ng SC for your ivf cycle this round?

Babygalore, congrats!!! Hows your spotting now? If KKH gave proluton jab, it can last you a week. Meanwhile collected your duphaston and/or other supports? Do bedrest alot in view of the spotting.

I was spotting on and off too, even admitted to hospital once. Bedrest helps alot.

Joyfully, Thank You! Let's Yum Seng to our success! I decided to go back kkh. Likely to start my cycle next month. All the best to you! May our wishes be granted soon.

Adejoy, the hardboiled egg works! The bruise is not so big now. Maybe u wanna try?

HopeTing, dun think so leh cos mine is long protocol and started with lucrin injections. Will know what medication they are giving me on Wednesday. U r on the new med like RedVelvet? So nice, lesser jabs. Jiayou jiayou ! Gambete ne!

To all sisters, stay cheery, bath frequent (in baby dust spa) and chiong EW !!!! ;)

BigBear, thanks for your encouragement. Yes, have to look ahead... actually quite scared to think about the 3rd ivf...

Do you think we can take ostrich egg? It is so big... so don't have take so many chicken eggs, just one big ostrich egg will do.

Bigbear, good to know that you are starting next month.
I will be here rooting for you. Jiayou!!! Btw, which dr would you intend to see in kkh? Dr sadhana or Dr Tan HH?

JNing, really?? Think I'll give it a try. My DH will be flying back tonight, so wanna ask him to do it for me. Hahaha, hopefully with tlc, the bruise will go away soon.

Hihi, just want to find out more about ER and ET process.

Rem reading somewhere that one needs to drink more water before ER. How long does the process takes for ER and ET? And is there any thing that we need to take note of?

bruno, hahah.. i always half-jokingly tell my DH that i dun wanna work liao and ask him to support me. But cannot lah. Need the double income. But if necessary, I'll take MC or leave lor. Also a bit lugi if dun get the maternity entitlement, lol. If ur DH supports ur staying at home, then good for you!

Bigbear, thanks so much!! You dun give up too, and I'm sure you'll have your little bundle of joy soon. Jia you!!

heartbeats, you were admitted? Glad everything's fine for you and your long feng tai now.

sunstillshines, you very cute, think of eating ostrich egg, hahah... donno whether that'll work leh. I ordered tingkat for lunch and dinner. So that solves the problem during weekdays. Weekends, DH will be in charge of settling the meals. Housework ah, close one eye for the moment lor. DH also help out.

Thanks Nurul!!

Joyfully, we can't eat or drink anything 12h or so b4 ER cos you'll be sedated. It's b4 ET that you need to keep a full bladder for the doc to locate your uterus easily. But don't get so full that you have to run to the toilet immediately after ET. Try to lie down for as long as u can. Not sure if it helps, but that's what i did this time round so it may have played a part.

Oh, ER shld take just abt 15 to 20 min and then you'll wake up from the sedation. And then depending on how fast u recover, u can leave after that.

ET shld ideally be very quick and smooth to reduce trauma to the embryos. The actual process of transferring may take less than a minute if the doc is good!! The preparation etc may add up to 10 to 15 minutes?

bigbear..yap that's me..haha..maybe dr zou is jus trying to make me happy

luv...same tot .i dun wan lugi the maternity leave plus need the income to support the bb...so endure especially the difficult 1st tri

Congrats BabyG & Luv! *smack tummy with ur babydusts* ☺
Hi Nurul! (we got e same first name lahh)
My ET was ok. Dr Tan HH was late cos he had an operation somewhr & e nurse was forcing me to down 3 cups of plain water. Can die!
Anyway retrieved 11, only 6 grade 4 & 1 KIV. Put in 2 (4cells, 5cells) & froze e other 4! Ohh and they only gave me progesterone inserts for e next 17 days leh. My BT is on 27/6.

Ain, congrats! Welcome to 2ww! Grade 4 is good! KK always gives you juz enuf med to last till the day b4 BT. They say it doesn't matter if u dun take the support on the day of ET until the results are out. I wasn't quite comfortable with that but anyway i had no luck with KK. I'm sure you'll have better luck!

mc, yeah lor.. So we gotta tong no matter what. Heheh...

Luv, thanks so much for the info.
Need to be mentally prepared for both ER and ET. Luv, for ER, can we leave once we are awake? For ET, how long are we supposed to rest before getting up. Is it true for both ER and ET, we will be knocked out and do not know what's gg on till we wake up?

Btw, did any sister drive to their clinics for ER or ET? Cos my DH will be away when I am due for both. Hence, contemplating if I should drive or take a cab instead.

J Ning, yup I'm on the new drug same as red velvet. You will be joining us soon! Jia you!

Ain, so you will be starting your 2WW from now! Rest well and jia you!!!

Big Bear! Jia you and keep cycling!!

Luv, after ER and ET, do we continue with red date tea, brazil nuts etc? I know must take more protein if kena OHSS right?

Bigbear, sunstillshines, me here for u also ok... Jia yo... We dnt give up means we dnt fail... Keke

Congrats ain. Grade 4 good leh!! Rest well during 2ww.

Hi hi joyfully, for ER u better dnt drive cos u will still b "stoned" after ER. Yr Dh go with u better

Joyfully, actually it's best to have someone accompany you for ER. Cos you never know how you're gonna react to the sedative. I had very adverse side effects in my first fresh. Vomitted, had fainting spells, weak all over. And the effects may take time to set in. So it's best to stay for a while. Have some Milo and biscuits. Really ensure that you're feeling well enough before u go. And better to have someone (maybe your mum?) accompany you in case u feel unwell along the way. Alternatively, safer to take a cab rather than drive.

For ET, you won't be sedated! You'll be wide awake to observe and enjoy the process!
Should be able to drive after ET (if u dun have OHSS).

Are they using your DH's frozen sperm on the day of ER then?

Hope, yes, best to continue with red date tea to keep your womb warm, and brazil nuts to help implantation (too many may be heaty though). Protein is a must regardless of whether you have OHSS cos good for baby!

Luv and 1ibb, thanks so much for the info.

Luv, ya my DH is away, so we are using the frozen sperm.
Hmm... I didn't tell my family members about the ivf cycle, cos think I will be too stressed up when they ask about my condition. So, most likely will go alone.

Ya joyfully er muz haf someone send u home.. KKH muz haf someone den let u go de.. like mi i vomitted n nearly fainted lucky havent go out yet but hb there to send mi bk. So they wont so worry too.. try get someone to go wif u..

Just finished my scan ...
L - 14, 11.5
R - 12.5, 12
Only 4 eggs even though I'm already on 450 GonaF and 150 menopur. ER is scheduled on sat.
What is a good size and how are the grades classified? Pls advise.

Prospeina, I told my friends about it. Maybe will check if she is ok to accompany me. I feel bad to disturb their family time, ESP since mine is on sat.

Randy, wow your follicle size looks good! Pretty consistent too.

I am also scheduled for ER on the same day as you. I overheard my Dr say about 14mm..but I didn't ask about my follicle size.

All the best to you, for your ER in sat! Jiayou!

Prosepina, thanks soooooo much for your offer!
You are such a nice girl. 

It's ok, I will check with my gf who is staying very near me to see if she is ok to accompany me to CARE on sat. Actually, I stay very near to CARE, about 10mins to 15 mins drive away.

Joyfully, lucky you! Stay so near to CARE! I'm a westie, so gotta travel quite a distance every visit. Hope your friend can accompany you, cos it's better to be safe than sorry. I'm sure your DH would also feel more assured knowing there's someone with you.

Joyfully, r u freezing Dh"s 'boys'?
With my 1st SO-iui we did the 'frozen boys' with the suggestion of the nurses. But after thawing, we only had a sperm count of 28k. I did get pregnant and surprised the nurses & my Dr at KKH. But it eventually ended in a MC. We were strongly advised to give fresh troops for the 2nd one by the Dr. And our plan for IVF is also the same, get the dh to be on standby & fly down a day before ER. But IUI is different from IVF, maybe i should consider freezing DH's boys too. Own time own target & stress free for dh. i will check with Dr.S, Thanks for giving me that idea! I
(see no ICONs!)

Wah! The posts are moving real fast. Almost cannot catch up sia...lolz..

Babygalore i do have spotting on/off after BFP. Please bedrest more. Jia you!

Joyfully, dragonfruit cannot eat hor. It is super super liang. Please avoid it

Ain,
Did you do your et today or yesterday? I just did my et this morning and bt on 28 June... It's nice to have someone in the same cycle but mine is fet

jollyfully, i stay toa payoh! quite near novena. do let me know, dont worry

Ain, congrats on your ET. Grade 4 is good! jia you! all the best in your 2ww, rest well.

Joyfully- i am not telling my family either. They wont even know i will be in Sg for the IVF cycle.
Prosepina- Hint hint! (just joking)

Luv, ya.. I told Angela that I am happy that they moved from Paragon to novena. Although distance quite the same, but minus the erp charges and cheaper cappark rates.
nvm about the distance... Most impt is you have bfp Liao!!! So, it's all worth the effort.. Have a smooth 9 months of pregnancy ahead!

Abple, yes we are using frozen troops. But we also take a test with the same semen, and the result came out quite ok. Do u mean thawing will affect the sperm quantity. If that's the case, I will ask my DH to produce on the fri, just one day before ER. As he is flying on afternoon flight to US. Had it not been for this ivf cycle, I would have flown to US with him Liao. Hmm.. Guess this I the sacrifice we have to make.. No choice..
This sun is actually my 12th wedding anniversary.. Quite sad DH is not with me.. Still rem we had fun celebrating our anniversary in US last year.. Gosh.. Dunno why, feeling a bit emo now.

Joyfully, hugs. Think of having your baby in your arms soon. And you can go to the US next year with your bb and hubby altogether. So nice. Wah, you guys celebrating 12 anniversary? Is this your first child?

Eskimobaby, congrats on your ET! Welcome to the 2ww! Woah.. May you and Ain bring us good news soon!

Prosepina, I am staying at St Michael area. It's near boon keng. from my place to your place, Maybe 5 to 7 mins drive.
. Thanks in advance for your help. Will let u know if I really need help.

Luv and abple, glad that you girls understand how I feel abt not telling our families about it.

Redvelvet, thanks for your hug.
yes, shall look forward to that next year. Yup, if I were to conceive, then it'll be our first child. Cos DH didn't really like kids, and we both have decided not to have kids. But my nephew (he has just turned 18 months) has changed our mindset, that children can be such a joy too.
Hence, this explains why we are doing ivf cycle this year.

Joyfully, wow, 12th year anniversary! Mind sharing how old you are? The lady I caught a very very brief glance of yesterday looked too young to be married for 12 years, hahah!

Hi ladies may I check any one continue to all the supplements when u r sick.

I put my tcm medication on hold. Cos very Heaty. I having bad bad dore throat n flu. Help help