Thanks for all the advise;) I starting my 3rd ivf this coming aug. The two cycles I do the bbt chart, and the temperature is very high and very scare to see the drop in the temperature. Dr zou tell me not to do it for this cycle, she said not accurate

Hi ladies, I went for u/s today n nurse told me follicle size still not there yet. Biggest is 14.5 but they require 17. Was told to continue puregon for another 2 days n that makes 11 days of stimulation. Is this normal? Am I taking it too long. Worried that if delay further, I'll be closer to AF date, so chances of success is slimmer. If after 2 days still can't meet the expected size how?

Thanks CelC!

Dun worry for now. Take it one step at a time. Take more protein and EW in the meantime. Shld be able to meet the size at your next scan. Jia you!!

Blurbabe, you very sure the bloodtest u took didnt test progesterone or maybe the levels are ok, sometimes nurse or the person you ask maybe a bit blur then they say its ohss etc..

For my ER, retrieved over 20 then they never ask me to test ohss, got prescribe me medication to take for ohss. On D5 or D7, went back for progesterone, after which afternoon they call say its ok, that's all. But i still failed my fresh la.

Now on fet, no tests at all. Only the pregnancy test to be taken D15 or 17...Im also wondering why never test, what if levels not ideal can rectify. But didnt bother to ask, from experience kk will just tell u its ok, never mind one.

Chevy, no HL for fet! Nurse say only mc 1 day. Or max they can give is 3days. Jia you! and welcome to Fet cycle..
hope everything will go smooth smooth for u and BFP BFP BFP!

blurbabe: i did the test after 5 days from my ET. pls check with the doc or call on monday morning and ask the nurses again

Cas, Luvnhope, Cock cock, Eskimobaby, 1BB, Bbjourney, Angelxuan, Thank you all so much for the encouragement! Am so touch by the care being shower in this forum. Promise that I will continue to Jia you n do my best. Koking myself....all negative emo to go far far away

gd for u, Bigbear! Hope everyone here stay positive... And there is always support, advice and care from all in the forum..

Blurbabe,hope u get kk to test progesterone for u!

I did ET yesterday. Want to find out for those in 2ww, how many of you actually take the whole duration of the 19-day HL?

I'm thinking of going back to work after the first week. Boss won't be pleased if I MIA for so long.

Just did another test on Guardian hpt. The line is so faint I'm starting to worry abt my hCG levels... Sigh...

Tambourina, some sisters go back in 2nd week. But also have to see how u r feeling. If u feel well enuf, then can go back but take it easy. No running abt if possible.

luv..dun worry...try CB digital if u wan. i think the no. of wks indicated quite zun to guage hcg level..mine was 3+ wks and true enfu my hcg was high.

celc..i think normal is abt 7-10 jabs..hows yr linin? chiong 10ew a day will sure help...jiayou

Thanks Luv for replying.

Congrats on the double lines! A faint positive is a positive. The hormone level is still increasing. One more day to go and it'll be confirmed.

weiweistar, thanks! I'm d15p2dt today.

whiteclover, test is between 8.30 - 9.30am. Thanks for your reassurance!

Thanks too tambourina!

mc, hahah... tempting to buy another one to test, esp the one you mentioned. Aiyah, but tmw already BT. Just tahan lah.. Will try not to think too much in the meantime.

I recommend Immunocal to substitute as boost of egg whites. One sachet is equivalent to 7 egg whites. Have to buy a box of 30 sachets at an industrial building at Paya Lebar though. Quite out of the way.

Hi all, i have not been active at forum after going back to work. For those who dont know me, i bfn 2 weeks ago after 1st fresh. Going to try natural for at least 2 cycles n may proceed with MET at 2nd or 3rd cycle. Im on tcm now n started drinking LRD tea 3 times a week, ensure milk every other day, what else would u recommend i take or do in the 2 months before my MET?

Luv n hope, hope to hear gd news from u!!

Shanie, pls remind me whats your plan now n next step?

Luv, a faint line is still positive. All the best for tomorrow.

Thanks Apble.. Hope all is well
and thanks for your wishes.

I feel the same .. Not much difference, but I felt very weak last night that I slept off at 9pm. Hope that counts..

I'm very smelly now....... Very very smelly

Cos...... I'm waiting...........

Waiting for my shower..........

Shower in baby dusts!!!!!! Woooohooooooo!!!

BabyGalore, worried abt my BT tmw but still trying to look on the bright side. I try to tell myself that if this was a natural pregnancy, I'd be thrilled with the positive HPT and not be thinking abt hCG levels and whatnot! Just had some cramps again, and bloating remains abt the same. Had some moments of nausea which ironically are more comforting to me than anything right now, hahah...

I definitely understand your anxiety. You really dun wanna test b4 ur BT? Admire ur discipline! ;) But ur symptoms really look good. We're all very hopeful for u!

Wow congrats ladies!! Sure lots of baby dust & powder to spread ard!!
I'm kinda anxious to re-unite wif my egg babies tomrw! Anyway usually aft ET, do u babes go home straight or continue with ur daily activities?
I'm actually craving for some food, can only be found in town. Tot of gg there aft ET. Promise to go home after I get my food!! Heheh Is it really advisable to go home & rest after ET?

Oh anyway one question!
Did u babes fart alot? Lol. I don't know whether it is e meds, e ER or maybe e EWs but I've been having lots of stinky gas to let go. Heheheh

Ain, so long as you don't strain yourself and take care, should be fine to sneak out for a while. But base it on your comfort level. If u feel unwell, do head home to rest.

Prosepina, in my BFP cycles, I experience a lot more creamy CM. Though it's not a definitive indicator of pregnancy, it can be a symptom cos the mucous plug (which protects the fetus) is building up. But of course, may not be true for everyone. How are u feeling?

Ain, I was super hungry after ET. Can't think of others thing but food so just down with McDonald. Tonight eat something before 1130pm ya. Don't like me, I had my dinner ard 8.30pm end up my ET ard 11am. Wa lau! Very hungry.

I went home straight after eating.

Btw, how many eggs u retrieved?

Luv, feeling sad! Just sent my mum n niece to airport. School reopening they went back Malaysia today. So sad, time past so fast having them around :'(

I1Bb, babysmurf!!

Me want me want!! I also want join in the babydust spa &jacuzzi----hooowhooooo*pumping lots of babydust soap* LOL

Ain Wayne,
I also felt I had to fart much in my fresh cycles..Prob due to the inserts..it's good to go and satisfy your food cravings but take it easy..slowly..don't run after bus hehe

Hey sisters, wanna check with you if it is ok to inject gonal f just under the skin? Cos I did not push the needle all the way into my tummy for past 2 days?

Joyfully, shouldn't have made much of a difference but just to be safe, try to push the needle in all the way from now on. Think of it as getting closer to your ovaries, heheh...

Joyfully, better to inject all the way cos there is a reason why the needle given is that long. Before u inject, take a deep breath and inject. It will be less painful this way. Alternatively, u can also numb the area w ice before injection. Be brave cos dont want the meds to go to waste since u hv come so far. Jaiyou!