jmamee and Miracle, i hated the v inserts back then. Now at least I have an insert which has a stick so it's much easier to put. But now i have to take the Utrogestan (the same med i used to insert in V) orally. Had to overcome my "eewww" barrier first b4 i dared to pop it into my mouth, hahah...

Bbjourney and Angel, mind sharing what post-ET support you all had? Just wondering if it's the same with all CARE transfers or it differs by doctors..

Joyfully, so sorry to hear abt the polyp! When was your last scan prior to this? It was all clear then? How do they know it's inflamed? Dun worry... you may not have to abandon the cycle completely. Worst case scenario, can still harvest the eggs and keep for FET. Hang in there dear!

ferriswheel, you're welcome!

BBjourney and red velvet, thanks for sharing with me.

I did not ask about the size of my polyp. When I did the ultrascan, they saw something on the other side of my uterus. Was advised that the infection can cause polyp.

Need advice from you all.

I was given the following option assuming polyp still exist on mon.
1) to abandon the cycle and start again after ops, which means I have to wait for another 3 months.

2) to cont with egg retrieval and fertilization. Then freeze the embryos. To resume with egg transfer after removal of polyp. Waiting time also 3 months.

Which option do u think is better?

Joyfully, I had this cysts before but not polpys. One or two can't remember. First detected by Raffles Hospital and then second time was by KKH. As my cyst size is very small, the prof said it will came out naturally thru menses. She did a few scan for me to confirm before I embarked in this IVF journey. I never heard about the stout can do that. Are you told by the doctor or ???

Joyfully, questions for you to ask the doctor:

1) Will the polyps hinder the eggs growth inside the womb?

2) Where is the exact location of the polyps? If near to ovary, what is the impact?

3) The size of polyps and how many of them, I think it is crucial to know. If too big or too many, I think you have to solve it immediately else if can wait, you can continue with current procedure.

Joyfully, so sorry to hear that. Hmm your doc just detected it? Did you do any scans before this? Actually what is the diff between cysts and polyps?

Niko thx for your support! When are you planning to start on your next cycle?

HOpe, I got appointment with Dr. Tan Heng Hao mid of next month. Gonna discuss with him first and then decide which slot I should book for my next IVF. Will let you know again.

I don't know the exact difference between cysts and polyps but I remember I was given a lab report said I had the cysts with the measurement and location inside the womb.

Joyfully, try not to be too upset. Get this treated and it will be better for your ivf and have a higher chance of striking BFP? Jia you ok? I will support you!

Luv, i was given Ovidrel, Crinone vaginal insert, Folic acid and Asprin after ET. After i had OHSS, dr loh removed the Ovidrel and replaced with Duphaston.

Luv, the ovidrel is an injection. I think Angel has the same support as me. My OHSS worsen after taking the ovidrel injection. I am taking utrogestan now after my cerclage.

Dont think too much. Your gynea know what is best for you. Relax and enjoy the 2ww and the following 9months.

Good luck & all e best to all e sisters here! May we all get to enjoy our dreams of having a child soon.
Been reading but got a little confused here & there.
What are the qns to ask when we go for BT & ultrasound scan?
I read somewhr about egg whites. How do e egg whites help? At what stage shud I eat them? how many?
Sorry for e many qns asked. Paiseh. It's my first try, at times I feel so lost about what I need to know..

Joyfully, my doc advised to remove polyps then do ivf. Embbies are too precious to waste and ivf itself is stressful enough. Come back with good uterus condition, then do ivf. My two cents.

Hope, my menses coming 11/12 June. You will go first. Jia you.

Niko, keep us updated. Jia you, sisters. We can do it!!!

Joyfully

Where is the location of the polyp? If it is near the opening of the cervix, the Gynae can jus grab it out during a normal visit.

Dear sistas,

Has anyone heard of frens who have conceived naturally after going thru removal of blockage in the Fallopian tube?

Luv, thanks! This is my first scan so far. Have you done any scan before you start your cycle.

They told me first scan need to be done during C2 to C5.

BBjourney, glad to hear you're resting well. I can imagine how you feel. Just less than a week into 2ww and I'm getting restless liao. Admire your determination to do the best for your bb.

Joyfully, i had a scan near the end of suppression before stimulation. I suppose it's the same one as you had today? Btw, sent you a PM.

Joyfully, sorry , didn't read your earlier post. For me, I will go for 2nd option if you have already done suppression. Like what luvnhope mentioned. Then you don't have to abandon this cycle. What do you think?

Hi Niko, thanks for sharing. For my case, there is only one ployp, and it is quite near to entrance of uterus. Maybe that's why I was advised to take guiness stout.

Thanks for your advice!

Niko, I was advised by the embryologist. Cos in CARE, we were counseled by the chief embryologist from start. Only till ER, then only will we meet the gynae.

Hope and Redvelvet, thanks heaps for your advice too.

I definitely hope to be your cycle buddy.

Frankly, I was very down initially when I was told of my existing condition. But will try guiness stout first. Also, will pray as I had read Nerida walkers' book on pregnancy, and it so happened that the content coincide with the sermons last week. I will go to miracle service at my church for prayer request too!

Hope to update you gals with positive news come next week!

Irregardless of the outcome, I will still be here praying and rooting for you gals! Jiayou jiayou jiayou!

Abbaby, thanks for your advice too.

The polyp is found somewhere near entrance of uterus. Will discuss this option with gynae, if the polyp is not flushed out by mon.

Hi Redvelvet, no prob. My first instinct is same as you and Luv. Most prob will stick to that option too. Will discuss with DH!

Thanks so much for your concern! Please take care too! GBU!

Prosepina, no worries gal, u'll have enuff embryos to transfer wif 6 retrieved. Like u said, hopefully they'll be healthy embryos & eventually babies!

Usagi, yup I know wun be tt soon. But it'll give hope for us to try new method if successful. In the meantime, just tahan tahan till u'll get a new job. Hopefully u'll be lucky soon!

MC and Blur_xuan: during yr first BT during 2ww...the result already came out as positve -pregnant OR must wait till the 2nd BT to know wether positive?

Nurul, Gd luck for your BT!!! Wish u BFP!!!

This week my buddy just gave birth to a 2nd boy, got news that my godson's mummy is pregnant with her 3rd, my colleague told me that she is already 9 weeks... Wow... And I am here worrying abt my next steps....

Saw quite a few sistas un 2ww, rest lots n take care!
To the rest of us on thiis journey, we will all succeed soon!!!

Luv, thanks! Just replied your pm.

Redvelvet, didn't get to receive your pm. Was wondering if you can resend? Thanks.

Joyfully, I have my polyp removed last year doing a D&C. Dr said no prove that polyp will affect implantation though is good to remove. Hope u have yours sorted out wi Dr soon! Jia you n take care

Joyfully, silent reader here but wanted to share with you my experience of polyp. My first fresh, doctor found a polyp halfway thru stimulation, probably grew in response to the increased hormones. The polyp only affects implantation, not egg growth, so I went ahead with ER n ET, and froze my day 3 embryos (I had 8). Doctor advised to wait n see if body can flush out polyp on its own during the next few menstrual cycles. It actually cleared up by itself! So I did 2 FETs after that without having to do op.

For me, I'm glad I didn't abandon cycle n froze my embryos, managed to save time n money without having to do op. but best you discuss with doc. Hope it helps you!

Joyfully, I didn't know I have polyp till ET, before the doc put in the embryos, she made a comment that, ' oh u hv a polyp blocking the entrance of ur uterus. Then she went ahead and remove it on the spot. Then continue with the ET.

U can check with the gynae if it can be done that way.

Hi Bigbear, bb and Cool, thanks so much for your sharing and concern. It really warms my heart.

I felt so much better now, after seeing the posts by all sisters here. Just wanna say a BIG thank you to ALL of you! I am definitely armed with more knowledge now, and will discuss with the doctor again. GBU!

Luv, for post ET support, I had ovidrel jabs once every 4 days (3 days gap in between) and crinone progesterone cream/gel vaginal insert once a day. I also continued taking aspirin during 2ww. Folic acid, I was taking it all the time way before the cycle until end of trimester 1.