Luvnhope, Are u on long or short protocol for both? Did i use GH? My AMH is within normal range but yet yield very few eggs
hope to get better result with the change. Really hope u BFP this round
Best of luck n stay stress free + relax.

BigBear, i was on long protocol for both. I presume you're asking whether I used GH?
No, I didn't. I'm thankful that I managed to have a good number of eggs, though embryo quality so far is so-so only. Thanks for your encouragement! You jiayou too!!

Btw, I think I remember one sister wasn't responding too well to Puregon then had Menopur added and had better results. Actually Gonal-F and Menopur work differently. Combining them might be a good idea?

eskimo, that's what they did for my FET leh. They thawed 2 the day b4 my ET and then when one didn't make it they thaw one on day of ET. Not very ideal i tot.

Hope- we are Elonva first ivf June cycle buddies. That's quite mouthful. Where r u going for treatment?

Joyfully, another June buddy. You will be starting stim on Saturday. Take care. Jia you, June buddies!!!

luvnhope,
maybe it's the nite before that they thaw so the next morning still can.... mine already over 1 day so to thaw another one maybe cannot? cos i know for day 2 transfer... they will thaw the evening before ET.... so it's not a full day thaw... this time, i'm thawing all 3 and choose the best two... gynae thinks no point leaving 1 behind... so might as well thaw 3 and select the best 2..

Moo, I even more worried. Retrieved only 6. Maybe got none to transfer.dont even dare to think abt frozen. Now pray all 6 matured and fertilized.

I delivered last apr and I am due for follow up visit at kk. I was assigned to Dr Tan Keng Hao as my gynae after Dr Loh left. Is Dr Tan good? KK actually gave me another alternative, that is Dr Varsha. Any gals under Dr Varsha? Can give some comments?

Moo3moo,

I am not going for 3rd fresh soon leh, so cant share on the glue. Coz doing job hunting currently with no visible timeframe. Even if stay in current shitty firm, is year end audit soon. How to go on 2 weeks HL? Hope you guys bfp!

ferriswheel, Dr Tan Heng Hao is now the Head of KKIVF. Some sisters here have succeeded under him. Haven't heard of the other doc tho.

Thanks Shainie, Hope, Niko and eskimobaby for the reply on inserts. Think im more stressed out than i like to admit. Last night cant sleep thinking about whether this cycle will work or not. Thinking if i have done enough. The inserts are a way also, previously was on utrogestron and insert thru v, then cycle bfn. So wonder if i should change a method.

Really feel sad, for everyone here too, as i feel we are all so hopeful and trying our best. We have so much fears and worries. Not many people understand. Some may even be jeering at me for not being able to have a baby or thinking what is wrong with me.

Im sorry for being so negative! Just trying hard to be positive but not succeeding well. But thanks to everyone here who always help and listen.
im glad we have this forum.

CelC, hope your dh is feeling better now. Previously when my dh was on antibiotics, the nurse mentioned not to lie down after the medication. Dh also felt abit sick after taking. Its normal i think.
And is it supposed to take after some food, so got some "lining" so effect will not be that bad?

Cas, I feel u...... Don't know y, all of a sudden, I am hit by this wave of despair & desperation.....I keep hearing my b****y bio-clock ticking away.... and feeling helpless. Maybe my coming menses is making me an emu, feeling so emo hahahahaaaa..... Let's chiong forward!

Usagi, recently there is report saying that ppl are needed in the finance sector. Hope you find your piece of "green pasture" soon!

Prosepina, congrts on your er. I had only 7 eggs and out of these only 4 were fertilised. I'll pray for you that every egg will count! Continue on your ew bah! Jia you!

By the way, the progesterone inserts are a pain hor. I find it a bit difficult to put it in. Hehe.. I'm starting to enjoy myself and behave like a queen! Good luck to all sistas on 2ww too!

Hi Chevy, sorry to add onto your "wave"... no more no more despair k, u are right. Let's chiong, chiong chiong.

Hope everyone gets their wishes granted v soon!

All the best to Nurul for your BT,
and Prosepina on your ET.

And Miracle, stay relaxed and enjoy the 2ww! Keep your mood happy and eat well..

Babygalore, im with your party! BFP BFP BFP!
Look forward to catching many baby dusts soon from those in 2ww! Jia you..

Prosepina, congrats on your ER!

Nurul, all the best to your BT tomorrow!

May you gals' dreams be fulfilled soon!

Halo sisters, I just did ultrascan today. Was told that there was a polyp found and seems like there is infection in my uterus. I was devasted, cos I may have to abandon ivf this cycle.

Does any sister has any info to share on polyp? I was advised to drink guiness stout to try to flush out the polyp. Am praying hard that the polyp will be flushed out by next mon when I do ultrascan. Else, I may really have to abandon the whole cycle. Sob sob!

Chevy, Cas n Joyfully thanks for ur wishes

I admit gg thru IVF is one stressful journey. I would stil prefer to BD n conceive naturally. Dats more stress free. E 2WW is a torturing ESP gettin to know u BFN after u hv done ur very best for e cycle.

Btw juz wana share. My aunt who is oreadi mid 30s hav gone thru 3 cycle in KKH. All BFN. She decided to go to KL n does her IVF et one of e hospital ther to try her luck. Surprisingly she managed to conceived in jus 1 try. Now 2 months pregnant. She spent 1 month plus stayin in a hotel there. Her cycle cost SGD 18K.

Later I ask. No la says whu...eggs big oso when go inside our womb we doesn't noe wats e outcome. Can onie hope n pray for e best. E rest is ol up to HIM.

Mc, I was advised that there is one polyp, and yes, was told to drink only guiness stout and not other beer. This is one way to try to flush out the polyp. If it doesn't, then may have to go through ops to remove the polyp. I would prefer the former method. At least, can proceed with the cycle if everything goes well.

I really hope to be able to proceed as per planned.

Hope, I am also taking 2eggwhites daily. But skip on some days when I feel sick of eggwhites. I took LRD, chicken essence, immunocal and brazil nuts too. But am not seeing tcm.

joyfully,
never heard that guinness stout can flush out polyps... it sounds like an old wife's tale... polyps affect implantation but the surgery for it is non-invasive... there are no cuts or incisions, so the recovery is fast and it's usually a day surgery.... better clear this before u start ur cycle as u don't want it to affect implantation.

Joyfully, I just removed a polyp 14mm last month. It wasn't painful or traumatic at all. How do you know that it is imflamed? Do you have any symptoms? I was told to removed it as it will hinder implantation even from ivf. How reliable is the Guinness stout treatment and how much do you have to drink? Alcohol does affect fertility but I am not sure abt Ivf. Don't think too much, take one step at a time. Just remember that we do not want polyps while having ivf treatment. How come your doc never advise before?

Miracle, enjoy being a queen during ur 2ww. Me abit bored le:p I oso tink the v insert is .. er. .. wierd.

Nurul
I heard ivf in Msia can choose gender. True? juz curious:p

Joyfully, Dr Loh found 3 polyps when i saw him in Oct2011. I did the op to remove the polyps in the same month. Was given 1 week mc to rest at home.

I also nv heard of guinness stout to flash out polyps. How much stout do u hv to drink to flush out the polyp by next monday?

jmamee I think so. But my auntie never choose I think. Cos she dun mind s long she can conceive n hav a baby. I think there's sure some hidden factor in IVF in Singapore behind every failure if we reali analyse ESP we r young.

hi ladies.. just wondering if anyone watches movie and sitcom via online streaming? if yes, where? Ive googled and have hardly found one which works.. sigh

Hope, I am also taking 2eggwhites daily. But skip on some days when I feel sick of eggwhites. I took LRD, chicken essence, immunocal and brazil nuts too. But am not seeing tcm.