Kitty i understand hw u feel. My in laws too.. didnt ask how isit.. even i live tgt wif them.. I can eat wat or cannot eat wat mil seems duno.. I was like huh.. I tot u know since u tk care so many kids before n did confinement fr her own daughter before.. I begin to worry.. Lucky i haf sis here to know wat to eat n not.. if not.. haiz.. All e pain i went thru like nth like tt.. they juz wan e end product which is e baby.. They r traditional type if its a gal i oso duno will they give me a face or not.. Haiz.. so pressure..

Hugs to Ella and Kitty Baby.

When I did my 1st and 2nd fresh, I also got a waiting lot...Like Bigbear and 1BB, if i do again, will be my 3rd. After my two failed cycles, I too despair, and wonder if I have courage to try again. But knowing what I wants give me the strength to want to try again. Even as I can't venture into my 3rd try as I am looking for job (after 8 interviews) and broke after 2 cycles, I am still trying in my best by taking supplements and seeing Dr Zou.

I know it is emotionally draining, take time to cry it all out. Then try again! We all will succeed 1 day. Tml and Thur, I am going for my 9th and 10th interviews. Haha. Hope I am nearer to my job search success, then I am one step nearer to my 3rd.

KittyBaby, Ella: I m really sorry to hear that. I know it's hurts now. Cry all you want, do whatever you want and go pamper yourself for awhile. Have a good rest and come back stronger. Stay positive & have faith, Hugz!

Sarah: Thanks for sharing. I guess nothing much MOM can do for us on HL. Sigh! Life goes on for with or without support from them.

Tutu: Hi Hi ! I m with Dr Loh too. Done ER on 12 May and ET on 14May. Quite close to your dates. A lot of us here take Ensure milk, it helps in implantation. Remember don t use hot water with Ensure milk. Taste yummy too. You can give it a try.

Sunniehope, for my 1st visit with dr sadhana, I was the 1st patient n only waited 15 mins. Mayb that's why... Do your SIS first n c her again. C how she fares then. Oh ya, I'm very grateful to sadhana cos she was the one who asked me to do thyroid BT if not I also wouldn't have known I have hypothyroid...

Usagi, ya lor. 3rd fresh n it will b my last fresh. Fail means it's over... Sigh

Usagi Im still cry silently but I tell myself never ever give up. This evening KKH personal call me up to apologize. I told them no point babies gone already.
I feel that to embark immediately as age is catching up but if the underlying problems not been settle I have to wait.
I hope that miracle happen and I conceive naturally
b4 my 2nd fresh

i1BB just to y Dr Sadhana ask u do tyhroid test? Did he see something wrong? I ask Dr T HH but he ask me back do I had tyhroid issue?
Sunniehope I also will do SIS b4 embark my 2nd fresh.

Dear sisters here, for those who dread eating many egg whites, below are some foods which u gals can try.

1. Red bean soup (aid in lining)
2. Chicken essence (best if can drink hm made version)
3. Bird nest
4. Milk
5. Brazil nuts

These are wat I used to eat during my 2WW upon my ivf journey last yr. Have juz given birth recently. Hope by sharing these, they can help in somewhere n to address those sisters qns on wat to eat during e 2ww.

If there any qns which I can help to address, b most glad to help coz I myself is oso an ivf mummy n I can understd e emo n stress part. Nonetheless, Jia you, 姐妹们 !

wah blur xuan, your in laws almost same as mine...I think they did not go thru the diffculty we go thru, therefore they dun understand us. And they dun wan to understand us oso...so sad.

Usagi, i think you are very brave. i dun know if I have the same courage as you...you concentrate on your job searching 1st ba. I hope both of us dun have to waiting too long.

Kittykatty, thanks. Now have things to occupy me, i wldnt think so much. Is those silent sleepless nites that all thoughts will come and haunt me and make me cry.

Btw, your HL stated it is for IVF? or you tell them?
I did search my company website b4 I went for ivf. it does not accept MC for ivf oso. so that why i did not say that i am gg for it. I havent submit it to my admin hr yet...hope she wldnt ask.

Kittykatty, the interval btw your ER n ET are very close. I ER a day earlier than you n we must be in the recovery room together on 14 may. I was too sick to ET on 14 may n hence dr Loh suggested blastocysts so I bought 2 days to recover from ohss. Is this your 1st IVF attempt? How are u feeling now? When is your bt? Is your progesterone lvl ok?

Kitty baby n kitty Katy, izit compulsory for u gals to in4 yr coy tat u gals r gg for ivf ?

Normali HL given by hosp dun state is for ivf. For mi, I juz informed my boss m gg away for some woman surgery n will be given hl for 2 weeks. I felt tat ivf is personal so din inform.

Shaine, no matter how much they apologize, they can't undo their mistakes.
if i am you, i wouldn't wan to go back to kk if I wan to do again. I oso hope for miracle that I could conceive naturally. Hope for miracle for us!!

To those who mc or bfn, keep telling yourself they are not meant to be your bb. it's probably better to lose them early than later. The right one is working its way slowly to knock on your door. Pull yourself together and to get your body up for the right one!

Shainie, I oso dnt knw leh. Sadhana just suddenly ask me to do BT for glucose level n thyroid... Mayb I appear fat to her lor... Lolx. Mayb u shd do a thyroid BT to make sure cos I've had no symptoms at all hor. If sadhana nvr ask me test, I till now still gong gong dnt knw I got hypothyroid. N thyroid affects IVF outcome de... So best to check dear

Bbliss, congrats on the delivery of your baby! Tks for popping in to give us advices

Hi guys, just wanna check with you all on something. I'm on 133.3 units of puregon and this is day 5. I've only had 6 bigger follicles, ranging from 6 - 10mm. Erm, do you think it's too little follicles? What are your readings on day 5 if you guys don't mind sharing? Thanks!

Hi Bbliss, it is not compulsory to tell my company that I am gg for ivf. but on my HL, it got stated for reproductive. I just scare the HR will ask.

i1bb, thx. Soon u will enjoy e fruit too...JY.

Tutu, I drank ensure & Meiji milk tat time.

Kitty baby, u r wif KK rite? Tat time I oso wif KK n no doubt stated reproductive, it can still be inform as somehow of minor woman surgery.

hugzzz to Kittybaby and Ella.

1IBB, Usagi, Shainie..you are all brave gals and do keep the positive thoughts..

Usagi, how's yr interview journey?

For TCM, I stop TCM med once I start stim, only do acupunture. However, I took the med again during the 2ww, suppose to help implantation. And I am now still taking the "An Tai" med from Dr Zou.

Joanne, your BT tml right? Hope to hear gd news.

Fou Fou and Kitty Katty, +u+u.. if you can take it, I think you can test on Fri.

mc, hopefully will have good new. Thur is 2nd interview from the previous 8 interviews I attended. Location is a bit far but is in line with my job scope and offers additional duties. Good for my career growth. The thought of quitting to do 3rd fresh did creep into my mind but I can't afford it after 2 cycles. My bank account empty le. No choice, need to work to save. In the meantime, trying naturally and like Shainie, I hope to conceive naturally. So even if I am doing job hunting now, I am trying naturally. If I am so lucky to strike when probation later, at most I rest at home, I rather be jobless. Heehee.

Hi KittyBaby, Bbliss, my HL didn't state its for IVF. Quite general which I m quite happy at first. I only tell my boss & work buddy that s all because of the frequent half day leave requires and the coverage I needed when I m a way. They have been supportive.

Buts its my HR its the mean one. Already call me and ask why i take HL. I just said its for women issue. This HR person is the one i wish that she will not know as she is very busybody and will spread around and she have in fact made a cruel joke about me not having child yet. It stung me so bad, that I remember till now. Have sources that imform me that once HL taken my HR can / will usually call to confirm the diagnosis from hospital. And, if IVF they will reject. That's why I am mad and and don t understand why they must be so busybody. But, if they do call, I guess nothing much I can do.

1BB, pat pat on your shoulder n big bear hug...let's give our best shot! Still in BK, shop till drop everyday. Have been really bad....Eating lots of junk food n drinking cold icy drink.

Hi Tutu,

You are at TFC on 14 May too? Oh yes we could be in the covering room together and maybe lying beside one another. Lol. I was still in a daze state after ET that day, that I never check out the surrounding. I m feeling so so, some day good, and some day not so good. Yesterday tummy upset cos I ate durian. It's my first IVF attempt. Done bt progestrogen level on sat, but they never call me and let me know the outcome le. My BT for HCG is on 30 May. How s things at your end? When s your BT

Yes. It's Ensure Life. I love the vanilla one. They have chocolate and strawberry flavor too.

Enjoy your 2ww. Wish you all the best!

Bigbear!!! Sawadeekar! Breathe in the air of sweetness for me! I love bkk!! Lolx... Buy more eat more drink more!!! Just enjoy yourself! It makes us happy n happy means no stress n no stress helps in ttc too ya?! Wahahaha... Come back then "suffer" again lor... Enjoy massage too ya! Boy! I miss bkk alrdy! Argh!

Bigbear, their road side food stall is a must try. Try their fried carrot cake, quail eggs, BBQ beef/chix/pork stick, BBQ sotong, wanton mee, fried oyster egg!!! Omg... I wanna sleep now n dream I'm there... Hahahaha

Hi Nurul, I m doing okie. Tummy still upset. So good ya they call you to get more support. No one call me and tell me whether my support is enough or not.

MC007: really? Can test Fri? Don t have the courage le,

Kittybaby & ella...sorry to hear abt the news...HUGZ! Take care.

Kittybaby, i was in the same situation as you when I failed my first fresh in Feb. My DH was also away on biz trip & me alone at home. Me too cried a lot but I did not tell him....
It's definitely not easy but no choice but to be strong. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger! I live by that.

Hi Tutu, me also in my 2ww, but ending soon...

MC, thanks for your +u...

kittykatty ya. Normally if below their par, they wil kol n giv additional support. Dont take too much et one go...wah 8 more days n u r finally of e ride...hehehe..hope to catch Joanne, Dou Fou, Tutu n urs baby dusts...

Thanks nurul, will start ensure life tmr. Why can't I have it hot? N no I don't have a kid yet. What stage are u in now?

Kittykatty, you could be next to me. I was on drip as I was very very weak, nausea n bloated from ohss. Didn't have courage to proceed with ET for fear of severe ohss! But i lost 4 embryos becausevof the delay!

I went back 2 days later still feeling mild ohss but Dr Loh was very garang, put me on the op chair n said " u are right to proceed!" I was still contemplating if I should proceed!! Glad he made the decision for me as I felt better after ET

Like u now, most time I wonder if the embryos in me are still growing... The thought of that made me wish I could see thru my belly to find out!

My bt is 29 may.... All crossed for that. Hope we bfp together....

1BB, haha....I saw BBQ squid along the street look yummy but dare not try. Will try if I see tomorrow. I love their stew pork knuckle.... Massage at healthland was good. I told the lady don't massage stomach, she asked me got baby.... Haha I wish to her yes....I told her just eaten la ;)

Fou fou, when's your bt?

Kittykatty, call tfc to find out. That's wat I did.

Mc, I won't have courage to test, will buy 3 days of hopes....

Nurul, I feeling AF like cramps today... now hugging my hot water tummy warmer.

so you have to take more meds or jabs for the additional support?

Kitty baby & Ella: take care & big Hugs to you!

tutu: welcome! all the best to ur 2ww n waiting for ur good news!

sunniehope: prof wong also said can take acupuncture, but not TCM med during IVF. But when I asked my TCM (EYS Paragon), she said western doc usually will not recommend TCM med. This is appropriate cos as a doctor, they should not recommend sthg they are not familiar with. But many patients did take her TCM med and acu during ivf and ot BFP, just that they din tell the ivf dr. the tcm med during 2ww supposed to help for implantation too. But it's up to individual. If u are not feeling comfortable, then just do acu.

!1BB, BigBear: I love thai food too! yum yum....

Miracle, I m oso in stimulation stage. On my day 5 scan, oso counted abt 6 follicles only, some big some smaller. Dr says it's the quality dat counts. Hopefully he is rite.

Due to the diff in size, I need an extra jab to surpress the growth. Tomoro scan again, hope they r of gd size.

Feeling abit crampy at the rite side..

Hi jmamee, thanks for your reply. I also have an additional jab to stop ovulation, to be done for 3 days starting today. I feel a lot more reassured after your post. Do share on how your scan went.

Which day are you at now? I'm also crampy, but mine's on left. Trying to ignore it and continue to keep my tummy warm. I'm also finding it hard to sleep I don't know why! Hehe..

Good morning sisters. There is an interview with Dr SF Loh on ch8 "good Mornng Singapore" today. If you are interested, can watch the repeat telecast which is gong on from now til 10am.