Dear Kitty baby,
This is my first post but I wanna write that you are not alone. I had a BFP last week after my 2WW & was so happy. My first IVF with 2 embroyos (day 3).
Today went for blood test & hcg has dropped to so low that Dr called & said it is not a viable pregnancy.
I share your pain. I'm also crying & has been crying since they called me. Also swinging between very angry, very sad, to & fro lah.
I still have 2 frozen embryos. U planning for second round????

Reading this forum has been a form of support for me but even now, I'm finding it very hard to control my tears. Friends around me have many kids & I'm still trying n trying...
I had a m/c last year after getting pregnant naturally. N now with IVF also cannot get pregnant.
Want to curse! *&^%$?!
Sorry, just venting....

Kittybaby hugs...I do feel u. I knew its hard especially dealing wif emotions now but please do take care of urself since DH is away. July is far too long for a review. In e meantyme, do relax n pamper ur mind n body b4 pursuin e next step. I knew its hard but remember every failure makes us nearer to success n makes us a stronger person.

KKH too hv juz kol me. Hav to go back to get additional support.

Kitty baby and Emma, big hugs to u both. Hope u will come out of your sadness soon. Alot of us here has been thru the same situation. The same hurt and disappointment. Just let yourselves vent out in whichever way you like and after that come back stronger ok. Everyone is here to listen if u need to share or if u need any advice. Jia you!

Alot of emotions today.. Guess everyone is venting their inner frustrations. All around us, nobody knows the heartache and emotions we are going thru. We can talk to no one except here. Because here everyone knows the same pain, same suffering and same worries we have. Let's hope our journey to become mothers can arrive at its destination soon, having our own healthy babies in arms.

hugs kitty baby, Ella..i have no better word to console but we all here under stand the pain that we'd went thru.

Kitty baby, mind to switch on your PM?

Thanks everyone for e support!
Cas, yes autocorrect is a pain...
Just been given an appointment in June so I guess I'll take it from there. I dunno how many days I'll b crying so I guess I shld b lucky I hav HL. Then back to facing all e questions at work, wat happened/ where did u go etc...
I did not tell anyone I was doing ivf, just said HL coz women's issues ;)
Thanks again. I dun believe we can't be mummies...
We can do it!!!

bruno and BabyGalore, our ERs and ETs are so close together! Hope we'll all have good news in mid June!

Prosepina, yeah, thought i'd be your cycle buddy all the way too! Hahah... the way you put it is so cute. Eggs all ready to go! I hope they don't go before the doc manages to get them! Hahah...

Kittybaby and Ella, stay strong... We're all here for you.

Kitty baby hugs. Hugs tightly from me. Dont despair dear. Rest for few months tiao ur body. Just cry. Let all the sadness out. I believe u can overcome this... Ur strong gal. We wil be here giving u support.

Ella hugs to u too.

Hi all, I'm Tutu n new to this forum. Below is my intro

TCC for almost 2 years. Failed 2 cycles of IUI n started 1st IVF on 30 apr. ER on 11 may. 36 eggs retrieved, 26 mature eggs, 16 fertilized, 14 embryos. Mild Ohss attack prior to ET n hence delayed ET. Transferred 2 morulas on 16 may n now in 2ww.
BT next Tues. I'm with sfloh.

(1)I have pcos n in the high risk group for Ohss n understand in some cases pregnancy hormones triggers a 2nd wave of Ohss. I'm 6dpt of morulas n have been secretly waiting for Ohss to attack but have been well! So have been feeling pretty negative I will succeed this cycle. Could anyone share their view on this? (2) Also i'd like to know if anyone experience monthly yellowish greenish vaginal discharge just before period n should i be concern as i saw the same discharge yesterday but stopped today.(3) I read you girls have been drinking milk during 2ww, is it too late for me to start now? (4) I have been feeling giddy occasionally is this normal? (5) Im not feeling any pregnancy symptoms n I shouldn't yet right?

I have been reading n learning much from this forum n would like to join in this big warm support group!

welcome Tutu, wow! you really got a lot of eggs retrieved and many frozen embroys too..envy

Dont worry too much, i am not in the position to answer your questions, i'm new to IVF too
i'm sure other sister will help you.

Tutu, welcome! Never too late to drink milk.

Greenish discharge sounds like an infection, though of course, only the doc can confirm. Maybe should check with the doc?
As Prosepina says, don't worry. Different pple experience different symptoms. All the best!

Tutu, welcome. Don't get discourage, Stay positive. Rest well. Perhaps all sisters here can advise you on the discharge.
Actually, I have been feeling giddy since the last BFN. Think will tell TCM when next see him. I used to have low bp years back. Hope this does not come back again.

Welcome Tutu! I'm new to the forum too so nothing to share with you. I'm learning a lot from the gals here. I'm with Dr Loh too. Jia you and good luck!

LuvNhope, tutu, I thought if it is an infection, it will be itchy too?? Perhaps you can call the nurse to check it out, and ask for advise.

*hugz* kitty n ella.. No words can describe ur pain.. Kitty u still haf us.. Come put ur right hand to ur left shoulder n left hand to ur right shoulder. Hugz frm us k..

Thanks for all the encouragement. feel so touched and starting crying again...haha...
luckily, last min decided to work from home in the afternoon...

This is my first cycle of ivf and with KKH. I blur blur go with not much expectation. And after this, I agreed that the whole procedure at KKH is taken with no personal touch at all. But excuse me, hello, not that we are not paying money!! Hai...

Hi Ella, sorry to hear your bad news too. Now, I am not considering another cycle yet. waiting for my hubby to be back then see how. I still have 3 frozen. But dun really feel like gg back KKH if want to try again.

Prosepina, PM turn on.

Prosepina, yeah, will try to feedback when i can. Hope i dun suffer from the terrible side effects of the sedative again *shudder*

Anyway, my mum just went to help me draw a lot from the guan yin temple in bugis. the lot say that I need to wait. Do not lose hope and doubt god.
I hope the wait wouldn't be too long...
Our own mum is the greatest! My in law from the start of the cycle up to now, din even give me a call to ask me how am I. And I go thru so much pain trying to gv them a grandchild that bear their surname?! tinking of it, make me hot! :\
Sorry for my ranting again..:p

Hi ladies ,M a little confused and would like to seek some advise.I had my first appt with dr Sadhana today. Strangely,She advise me not to take tcm medicine as it stimulate the ovaries
Any advise if i can still continue with dr zou tcm medicine or cannot?

yeah i agree. but i prefer they dont call n ask :p personally my mum is not in SG, so my parents-in-law actually quite caring said want to take care of me during my HL but i quickly say no thank you! i am just afraid ended up i will be even more stress by clearing all her leftover after cooking..

Kitty baby and Ella - Hugz... dont despair. Think positive and stay strong. All sisters here are like warriors as this ivf journey is really like a roller coaster for us. In the meantime, tiao your body and prepare for your next transfer....

sunniehope, if you going to ask Dr.Zou, definitely she will tell you no harm taking but is up to you. My choice is i am still taking with 2 hours interval. i think MC took also throughout the cycle.

Sunniehope - some doctors do not encourage TCM so it is really up to you to decide whether to take the medication or not. For me, i stopped taking after i realized it made my blood pressure goes up so i just go for the acupuncture.... it's your choice.

Kittybaby and Ella, sorry abt the bad news. Take care, rest well and start again when you are ready.

Depressed Gal, not everyone will hv OHSS during IVF. Normally those who may hv OHSS are those who hv extracted more than 15 eggs. But some of the ladies who hv more than 15 eggs, do not hv OHSS. So dont be too worried abt OHSS now okie.

Thks babyjourney for ur reply. Haiz...Sometime really feel frustrated n upset, like we really went thru m do so much stuff but yet still so difficult. Quite demoralising.

Anw i will still go ahead w ivf n shldnt let ohss bother me, i told my dh i don't mind suffer as long as i can hve our precious one(s).

Everyone, let's jy tog n not give up. Nothing is impossible.

Kittybaby our mum will always love us. My mum told me she never forget to pray for me in every Sunday Mass. My MIL did not bother abt me at all.

Depressed gal - I extracted 28 eggs during my fresh but did not have ohss. So dont worry about this now and focus in the more important tings first....

girls, i got the tummy warmer,hmm..a bit disappointed, it doesnt seem warm to me, and not elastic also kinda big (order wrong size) most probably i will keep it and wear it during my pregnancy.

hm...although i didnt try but i think daiso one better.
7069120.jpg

Prosepina & Joanne : Thank you. I think I will stick to Dr Zou, m very comfortable with her and I think I trust her skills =p
By the way, Prosepina, I saw the Daiso tummy warmers at Simei outlet, they have many nice sweet colours. Not sure if tummy warmer works better or those plastic tumbler which u put hot water inside is better?

Anyone has any feedback with dr Sadhana? Somehow find that she rushes through the consulatation. I had my medical reports done previously at Gleneagles but she din even go thru them b4 I see her. Maybe I am too sensitive, DH says maybe its becoz she has too many patients.

Prosepina, urs isz made from cotton? How many layer is the tummy warmer? I bot from daiso but find it too short. I might DIY myself as read that those made from wool will keep warm better.

Prosepina, I lost 4 embryos while growing them to blastocysts n still feeling the pinch! So have 8 frozen now. Dr Loh said fresh has higher chance so if fresh doesn't work, I will be very disappointed, anyone worked using frozen embryos?

Who are in 2ww ? Hi five to you!

Any suggestion for milk powder suitable for 2ww?

Sunniehope, I find hot water bottle dangerous. I use bolster at night n I find that comfortable n warm enough..

Hi Sunniehope, I'm with dr sadhana n I liked her, I was with HH Tan n he was like what u described now, rushed thru n nvr read my file. When I switched to sadhana, she was very nice leh, she didn't rush thru n she read my file from start to end wor... I guess, sometimes it's luck n it also very much depends on whether the doctor is busy that day or not ba...

Whiteclover : thank u..
most likely start my ivf in aug according to kkh, depending on queue.

J Ning : Hee we r both new .. R u with any tcm now ?

i1bb: thanks, like that I feel more assured. Hopefully it's Becoz today is crowded, waited almost 2hrs(maybe its normal? My first visit only ) my previous record shown I had low ovarian reserve but she din seem to notice it or pay special attention or said I need any medicine. Perhaps she waiting for me to have my SIS done first. M over Jin zhang

I felt I grown fat taking ensure milk , how many scoops do u all take daily?

J Ning, you starting your cycle soon right? Which dr are you with? Right now I just take 2 EW a day, folic acid and drink red dates drink. What about you? I used to take multi vit not sure if I should continue?