Berry, congrats!

Bigbear, I'm with u! Uve said my mind out. Me same as u. 3rd fresh n scared if fail, that's it. N I was not happy embarking this journey. Too much to look out for. Felt so wretched. But recently, I've sort of "Slacked" n relaxed more. Drink coffee n tea n eat sinful food n drinks. I felt happier. I just tot to myself, life is short, y so wretched. Que sera sera lor.... Sisters, dnt learn like me like that hor. I m notti!!!

i1BB thanks dearie

Nurul, for OHSS you need to drink alot of water and eat more egg white and make sure you pee. Pls look out for your urine color, if it is very yellowish, drink more water. If it is TEA color, you need to go see your gynea immediately.

Another syptoms of OHSS is your tummy will be very bloated, round n hard. Try to eat small meals and avoid bread if possible. When i had OHSS, i will eat a few mouthful then i rest awhile and continue to eat again later. I also went to Dr Zhao at Rafffles Hospital for accupunture and it did help me to pee more and feel better.

Fou Fou, KittyBaby, Nurul: cycle buddies... Hang on, Jia You. Wish everything turns out good for you gals.

I m not very good either. I ate durian yesterday. I thought it will helps pu our body. But, end up stomach very upset yesterday and couldn t sleep well and sweating even in aircom. Today I feel super bloated and suddenly I feel so cold and miserable.
I feel even more depressed when I learnt that my co don t accept HL for ivf. I only take 5 days and not 14 days. HR said its similar with cosmetic surgery, it's something that we choose to do it. I am like what the @&$%#. Mind my manners but I definately do not agree. We have tried other means and it's by no choice we have to go for ivf. I don t think anyone can understand how tough this journey is for us. MOM does not helps us especially for those going with pte hospital is up to company descretion wheather they want to accept the HL. I Don t Singapore government wants us to have more babies? Where can we find support if they don t support us?
I am really disappointed.

I m so sorry. I just couldn t help it.

BabyJourney been eating 6 EW every day. Yup I ate small meals too. So far urinatin ok for me. E colour wise is fine too.. None of wat u said. Despite drinkin n eatin EW stil same. Sometimes b4 eating, look et food wana puke. These few days I don't eat much.
my weight oso hv gone down.

kittykatty wil do. U too ya. Jiayou! Today is ur how many days aft transfer? For me eat eat durian stil constipation unlike b4 on tis cycle. Confirm LS. Heheheh. May urs too heaty oreadi...
Come on dear don't b depressed for now. Cheer up ESP for ya embbies. U can do it! Put ol e feelings aside.

mc wil do.. Thanks.

Nurul, its normal to lose some weight espeially when u hv been eating lesser now. Another syptoms of OHSS is when you suddenly gain 1-2 kg per day. During my OHSS, i suddenly gain 1kg per day and 3kg within 2days despite the fact that i am eating lesser. I cant pee well, i m breathless, my tummy is round n hard n looks like 5mths pregnant n my urine color is getting darker. In total, i gain 8 kg when i had OHSS but eventually lost 10kg when i recovered from OHSS and after BFP. Now i am still at my pre-pregnancy weight. :p

Hi All GREAT Ladies in this thread!
Congrats to those who hv BFP! Spread ur bb dust!
Jia you to those cycling and Relax to those in 2ww.
I'm nt new in this thread but seldom post. Brief intro abt myself. TTC in 2008 but was dignoised with hypothyroid n on medication since then. Irregular cycles, thought was PCOS but gynae nv mention anything abt it. Will TCM affect our hormones cos i think more body seems to be worse aft taking it
basing on my BBT. Went throu IUI, IVF n FET but was unsuccessful. Decide to go for my last round of FET since storage is due. Feeling rather helpless what can I do to increase our success rate? But I guess ultimately is the One up there that decides. Praying hard for a healthy miracle bb!

BabyJourney oic. Wow 8kg is so much.

mc 007 e nurse say usual thing. Eat less but frequent meal. Drink lots of water. But b4 she end her conversation, she said," Eh mayb u pregnant leh." I say can't b. Today onie d5pt. She say whu noes, mayb implant oreadi. She look et my face mayb coz of e paleness due to OHSS.

Kittykatty, During my 1st fresh my HR also told me Co do not accept my HL even is from government hospital. The reason given is this is my own decision to do ivf, I choose to do it and not a must surgery to go with. At that point of time I do not have mood to argue with as just have M/c... But why must we suffer so much thing and yet ppl still tot in this way. IVF.... not we want to choose.

see that's the prob, if we tell company, they will take us for granted and not taking our HL, if not telling them, they will gossip and maybe affecting our ladder up. argh! yes, is definitely not our choice to embark IVF, who want to suffer..

I'm feeling i am now female hulk now. really want to throw temper...

Nurul as I know u ever conceive naturally so it might be a good indicator that u BFP this round

Eventhough OHSS is bad but most sisters that got it BFP. So stay strong. I also think it's an implantation cramps.

To others like fou fou, kitty katty stay strong. Waiting babydust from u. To other sisters sorry for the -ve thought this morning. I just cant stand the situation that Kiki face.

Jiayou everyone, please remember that even how tough this journey never ever give up. Stay strong until we hold our babies in our arm. One day everyone of us will become a mother to our child.

Shainie Allahumma Amin. Hope it's true. Would b a big n priceless birthday present for DH if its a BFP as I can't celebrate wif hym since in 2ww.

CongratsBerry!

How did you ladies prepare yourself before the ivf cycles?
I was told to rest my ovaries and stop all kind of fertility aid/ Tcm etc so my follicles may respond to medications better.
But i am still going for my 3 times weekly accupuncture with the electricity thingee plus cupping.

Any ladies like to share your pre ivf diet, if any?

Kiki gal, nurul, kittykatty & Shainie, thanks for the encouragement!

Nurul, u take care n rest well. Believe the positive!

Kittykatty, dun feel depressed. ( though I am also feeling down) I did not inform my company the first cycle and they just accepted my HL. This round I did not take.

How's kittybaby?

Today office got a lot of drama... Hope it can take my mind off...

Nurul, Thinks for reminding me that my embies are more important now. You are right, I spent so much, put in so much effort what is HL compared to my embies.

Sarah & Prosepina: I feel is not right for company not accepting HL for ivf. I guess there is nothing much we can do about it. Me too feel the same way; too tired to argue with them. Sigh!

Prosepina: Me too feel tired, mood swing and cannot sleep well during stimulation. Don't worry, once you stop the injection after ER. It will be much better. Jia You!

Shaine: Thanks for your encouragement. You too stay strong. We will be rooting for you here.

Sunstillshine: Yes. Normally O&G at TMC is for pregnancy or any gynae issue. I went there first for consultation, and once we have decided on IVF we were referred to TFC at Novena Speacilist Centre.

AmazingGrace: Welcome! Do you mind sharing you are with which doctor.

Jia you everyone regardless you are in supression, stimulation, ER, ET, 2wws or preparing to start a cycle soon!
I really love the support from the ladies here. I think without this thread/ forum I will go crazy liao....lol

nurul : i thought progesterone support is given after ER?

Hey all it really sucks when our work place don't support us...but at the end we need to decide what we really want to do and ignore plp who don't know what we are going through.
Cheer up everyone

babygalore: my er friday and et on monday. scan was ok. i asked more questions and got more answers from the docter.
now just relaxing and enjoying freedom b4 2ww.
how much is yr lining now?

Like what my girlfriend told me this morning.. we work for the money and its just a job and not a career. As long as ppl have mouth, they will talk. We dont live our life for anyone to see. So lets just calm ourselves and focus on the positive stuff..

bruno: thats good news .. happy for you. Hope are the eggys and linning for you? Mine as of yesterday, 18.5mm the biggest and couple around 15 and linning at 13mm.

trying to get as much protein in me before the trigger shot. Does the eggys grow after the trigger?

babygalore: she say once take trigger shot follicles will stop growing and lining too. for my case she wants quality eggs.. she said sometimes smallest follicles tend to produce beeter quality then bigger ones. (case to case)
my lining at 11. biggest today 20. (its was 17 yesterday...i took 7 EW LAST NITE)

I do agree that Govt is nt helping much n keep urging to increase birth rates. IVF is financially so draining n co nt understanding our plight, especially for pte co... Hence I really hv my reservation telling co abt this issue, let them treat me as a sickly person instead cos nt many understand. They are jus running salt into our wounds with their concern. Cos all the married staffs in office are married n hv kids. To them is such
a easy thing to pop.
N to think that my 2 sis who got married last yr, is giving birth this yr, hurts me more badly. Y is it me that hv to face all these, I tend to question? I jus need one to complete the family n let me enjoy parenthood...
Btw, I'm also with kk. I'm under Dr Loh but they assign me to Dr Mattew Lau nw. Wanted to change to Dr Tan but thinking he is so bz n anyway whether it is a success is on dependent on the doc hence I guess I'll jus stick to him.

babygalore, Bruno..goody goody luck to your ER. I thought i will be the same period with Luv but apparently her eggs are all ready to go..happy for Luv

Babygalore, what protein in take you plan to chiong? HL leave wise, well, i dont care, if this company cannot accept, then i will change job after this. maybe rest for awhile or take part-time job..not a big deal, family is far more important than work.

well since i dont take eggs and milk. I've been taking alot of nuts, cheese, turkey and chicken. I tried eating half an egg white two days ago and it took me 20 mins.. lol

bruno: trigger 2night

Hi All, just to share the email I send to MOM last yr.

Q: May I know whether the company have the right to reject the hospitalisation leave related to IVF?
MOM: We are of the view that the employer could not reject the hospitalisation leave if the employee fuflills the stated conditions to sick
leave/hospitalisation leave under the Employment Act. However, you may also wish to note that the Employment Act, which the Ministry of Manpower administers, does not cover any person employed in a managerial or executive position. For employees not covered by the Act, their terms and
conditions of employment (including medical benefits) are governed by the provisions in the employment contract or negotiation/mutual agreement between the two parties.

Q: What if it is not stated in the employment contract and the employer just reject the
hospitalisation leave?

MOM: If the employee is covered by the Employment Act, she could file a claim against the employer at the Ministry if she was not given her hospitalisation leave.
On the other hand, if she is not covered by the Act, her claim could not be adjudicated in our Labour Courts. She is advised to consult a lawyer for legal advice on whether the employer had breached the contract by not providing the contractual benefit.

red velet and Prosepina, I agree with you on the pte hospital. that is the reason I go pte too. There are lots more concern and encouragement that i get from them. Even after my first jab back home, they will call and see if I was doing fine. Called to remind for the ER and ET. Although in the end, I still BFN, they still called to check on me and see if I am fine. Think that is where all our money spent at.

Hi my cycle buddies, fuo fuo, kittykatty, joanne and nurul, I so sorry, I have to drop out of the cycle liao. and no babydust to spread. KKH had just called me and confirm. I already know in my heart that it is gg to be a negative when i start my spotting. cos it is accompanied with the usual AF cramps. And my god, i have to wait until jul for my review!!

I'm so sorry, when i am typing these, tears are in my eyes...Forgive me if got typo or if say the wrong things. I have to share the bad news with you all. cos my idiot hubby who got me into this is on a business trip.
When this is the most critical time, he is not with me to share the burden. I think I must oso be an idiot to let he make me suffer the pain and the heart ache.

Anyway, I am very glad to have the ladies here that had provide me with the encouragements and advices. For now, I don't know if I have the courage to go thru another round again...

Cycle buddies, jia you! I really hope you all can success!

berrybaby, Congrat. Wish smooth 9 mth ahead. catching your bb dust.

Sarah, thanks for sharing. so does that mean our co has the right to reject our HL if they find out that it is for IVF?