LuvNHope prosepina heard that this Kim's kitchen and hilltop tingkat is good..think got 2 weeks trial kinda..

oh and also i read somewhere that there's this confinement tingkat delivery as well..you gals might want to try that as i think confinement dishes are more suitable for us as it's not 'liang' food mostly

GivemeHope Think it's a good idea for Dr loh to do 5 blasto out of the 12 you've. (but you hv 12 is very very good!! Wah!) Should have some faith on your snowbbs ok? They must be of a certain good quality that's why can be frozen (cos ivf docs only freeze embryos of a certain standard) and furthermore, read that blasto have a higher chance of success! For me, i'll only see doc on the day of my scan on 16th, so i'll be having a long list of questions for him lol..i want to ask him about blasto also..cos read of the higher chances..but duno what he'll say..last time i also asked him about Royal jelly and even showed him the box, he chuckled and said if i think it works for me then go ahead..but no studies shows it worked for ivf..hmmm...

but to add on i have only 4 snowbbs..so most likely thaw 2..anyone got experienced b4 thaw 2 but then embryos did not survive?

babysmurf Wow good what! now your AF becomes regular already, good sign and improvement lor! Hmm..late 6 days..might be around the corner waving at you already haha..maybe wait a few more days then you can consider going for induce medication?

Sisters, just check getting confused. Ew helps to release bloatedless, does it help the egg quality? Can that be taken a lot daily before the ivf cycle?

Kitty_baby yup 12 daily. 4 morning 4 afternoon n 4 nite. Dunnoe leh y. Onie noe tis Sat. So scared lei
like preggy 4 months.

Chrisl actually dat day i was about to have it but it managed to go away e next day. Mayb bcos dat day i ate chilli. So far Ensure n LRD i got no problems. Been drinkin everyday.

I really like you leh, Chrisl, you always sound so positive de! I want to be like you! Hahaaaa~ Oh, cos my ivf always failed so thinking that those snowbbs are unhealthy, pray pray at least one can go into blasto *finger crossed*

Yea, you can check with your doc too! But usually doc don't encourage de, they don't want to waste precious embryos. Dr Loh taking the risk as we have no other choice.

Heh heh, I also bought the gnc royal jelly honey but not taking it diligently ;p

Preciousbaby, do you have hilltop number or website address?

Happypinky, I think EW is more for reducing bloatedness leh. Nurse told me to start intaking a few days before ER. Not too sure if it will help in egg quality.

Babysmurf, u changed nick again ah?
It was Givemehope who asked for Hilltop contact, but think I might also give it a try. What time did they deliver ur dinner? They dun deliver lunch rite?

Mine 1st cycle. I blur blur just do. Got frozen embryo. 2nd fresh cycle: I go with TCM all the way. Same nos of egg retrieve but no frozen embryo.

Now I change my TCM dr. Currently seeing TCM Tan n doIng some healing. Hopefully by my last cycle. I will have good result.

I still believe in TCM. I can see improvement in my health I don't fall sick so easily.

ChrisL, did you do exercise after your recovery? That will reduce and then maintain your weight. It took me a few months to bring down my weight after my failed cycle. Since you are going to start your FET, do gentle exercise such as brisk walk and no abdomen and vigorous exercise.

Babysmurf, guess your body is adjusting to the new TCM and shown improvement. That's a good sign. If you AF don't come in another week, maybe there is good news, do HPT to confirm. Or maybe like ChrisL has suggested.

Nurul, you can drink one teaspoon of honey mix with water if your body is very heaty. Cut down on your LRD too when your body is heaty. That's advised by Dr Zou when my body is heaty.

LuvNhope, there are two babysmurf in this thread. The difference are as below:

Nickname (Username)
==============
1. Precious baby (babysmurf}
2. Babysmurf (Piglet02)

Joynfaith: I don't think so. I think this month I didn't even o la. Just see my tcm, she also said my bbt too low. Hai hai *scratching head*.

You started urs?

JoynFaith, ah, now I see. Thks!

Precious baby, thks for sharing on hilltop catering. Do they use MSG in their food, do u know?

Babysmurf aka Piglet, r u seeing Tan SB? Maybe u strike already Liao? Heheh...

Luvnhope: yap yap just started with her recently like abt 1.5months ago. Only seem like 3x. Every 2 wks once.
Hopefully 成你们的贵言. But chances no high. Heard from the staff there that if strike she will be able to feel thru our pulse.

Babysmurf, me too BBT low this month so maybe didn't O. And MC could be delayed too. Confused. Thought of postpone my procedure too but the next available slot could be Aug or later. Don't know why since last week, I've a strong feel of postponing it. In dilemma now. If AF to come, will be these few days or if it goes haywire, it will be delayed further. No PMS too. Headache.

Thought after TCM and acupuncture, will help in O but seems not. Aiyo... what's going on with my body? So complicated. At least now no cold at womb.

I did ask my TCM DR if she is able to feel the pulse when pregnant and she told me yes.

LuvNhope, are you going to start your stimulation stage?

Ladies, just bought GNC Ultra Women's Mega today and will start to take tomorrow. Anyone try that? Is your urine yellow even after drink a lot of water. How many tablets did you take?

GivemeHope haha no lah..i sometimes have my 'down' period too, but thing is that i think good vibes esp us doing ivfs is essential..as in this journey, it's easy to get discouraged so keeping a positive mind helps A LOT

JoynFaith Nope ..actually i am a very lazy person! I don't like to exercise (i know it's very bad!) But thing is that i don't have motivation..also main reason cos after my 'bad episode' i had and i was also sick for a period of time so i didn't want to do any thing more but then just 2 days ago i started on the rowing machine at home together with my hb..hehe..hopefully can loose a bit

ChrisL, don't always stay in the house. It's good to go out for a scroll in the garden or places with trees to breathe in fresh air in the day. You can also visit lakes, sea, running water or any place near your house to make you feel relax.

Do note not to do any abdomen, legs up and vigorous exercise during stimulation period.

Precious baby, thanks oh!

Luvnhope, i tried tcm for a few times but more effective when I tried Thong Ji, think cos they use fresh herbs. Too bad I still lack a bit of luck... Then now I stopped cos the sinseh said she won't treat me if I am trying ivf. On the other hand, dr loh said he allows me to drink herbs med fr Thong Ji, he fully trusts the sinseh there. Hmm....

Oh, Joynfaith, it is normal to have bright yellow urine after taking supplements, esp vitamins. The excess that our bodies can't absorbed will be flushed out via urine. I never try mega women before but dr loh recommended mega men so my hubby taking it everyday lo. I recommended megamen to my bro in law n my sister got pregnant the following month! They have been trying for abt a year after a miscarriage.

Hi mc007, glad to hear from u. can I know your 2 bottle of Dhea are what brand n how many capsule n mg? How much per bottle?thanks

Givemehope: u may want to try TCM Tan Siew Boey. She previously from thong ji and dr Loh also know her. She is quite open to IVF also. Quite a nos of us see her.

Givemehope, I don't have that when I took Blackmore Conceive Well. The GNC staff told me that urine will be yellow if take their Ultra Women's Mega because inside has Vitamin B. I will try and find out tomorrow. Thanks for your highlight.

Anyone got a UTI (urinary tract infection) after retrieval/transfer and managed to get BFP? I came down with bad UTI, have a bit of fever too...going clinic to get meds..sianz, why must this happen now

Egg factory..dun worry yet..go see dr and check if there will be any impact.

Lavender..its prescribed by Dr Tan from Kk. i dun hv the details now cos i out to work..will pm u when i get home. which hospital are u with?

joynfaith, u doing FET or fresh?

nurul, u started stim for quite a while already right? why only scan on Sat? normally u will hv first scan 3 days after stim..where are u with?

Egg factory, are you in your 2ww now? If yes, please tell doc that you are pregnant and the meds needs to be safe for pregnant lady.

nurul, then maybe no need to go back so frequent..good luck to your scan!

i'm going back on 15/5 to scan. Dr.Zou said most probably will immediately start puregon..until today AF not here yet..Dr.Zou said my AF will only report on 13/5...sien!

Prosepina yup good n bad lar. Good no frequent trip bad doesnt noe e progress of my follicles n lining. Thanks for ur wishes dear.

Oh reali? For me i start Puregon 2 days later after my scan. Mayb ur AF delay due to e injections. Hws ur accupunture gg on?

hmm..so far so good! going back to do acupuncture tomorrow. now did 2x per week. Acupuncture works well whenever i injured my leg or hand, i hope it works well at my uterus & linig..got faith on it

Nurul,
Just came back from scan. Even though have 20 eggs but the size not growing big enough even with the increase Gonal F jab last 4 days. ER has to be Sat cannot drag till Mon. Hence, took a jab of Gonal F 250 just now and tonight need to take another jab Gonal 375. Tomorrow go back for scan again and hopefully they grow.

I am going for Accupunture at Dr Zhao later cos yesterday she mentioned that if doctor said the eggs are still small, Accupunture can helps it to grow.

Maybe I am stress this few days and couldn't sleep well hence my eggs is not growing fast enough. I shall try to stay stress free this couple of days.

Nurul: How's your throat now? Hope is better. Drink more water and take vitamin C. Good luck on your scan on Sat and keep us posted.

Egg Factory: Cranberry juice helps to clear UTI. But, I am not sure can cranberry juice be taken during 2ww. Try drinking more water to flush out.

kittykatty, relax! think positive and there's nothing we can do to help those eggs inside just have to stay relax and rest well..20eggs is a lot hope it grow grow grow..

Egg factory,
Hv u seen ur doctor?
Cranberry juice & yogurt can help to ease UTI. But u might need to check with ur doctor whether can consume these two things during 2ww.

Do eat a lots of EW. Goof fer u. U stil do accupunture. For me i onie hav to rely on EW, lotsa fish n chicken. U cannot sleep? How cum? Unlike u i can sleep. Dun stress urself ya. Not healthy. Keep on e postive vibes. Tats wat i olwaes do recently.

My throat is fine. Tot was goin to hv a sore throat. Giv me a short suspense. Been drinkin quite a lots of water. But limit not too much cos my stomach is reali bloated n needs to keep on gg to pee. Thanks for ur wishes. Wil do. U too ya keep us posted tomorrow of ur scan.

Btw hows ur lining todae? Good?

went for my repeated blood test today. hope the results will be good this time.

Egg Factory: Please consult the doc on your UTI. My aunt delayed in seeking treatment for UTI and ended up with an infection in her blood stream. So it's not something to be taken lightly.

Luv, I think you can consider ordering trial tingkat from both hilltop & Kim's kitchen to try. I am having tingkat dinner from Kim's kitchen now. They only deliver for dinner, min 2 pax. It's the simple home cooked style food, reasonably tasty and portion just nice. I didn't ask if they add MSG or not but I think they don't as I am sensitive to MSG now and will feel terribly thirsty with a weird after taste in my mouth for the whole night if I consumed food with MSG. So far, feel alright taking their food.

Egg factory,
If u r running a fever do go see doc as it means infection quite serious liao. Usually a course of antibiotics should clear it but gotta tell doc that u r pregnant so need pregnancy safe med.

Chrisl,
Ehhh u doing rowing exercise? Better don't do anything too strenuous esp since u had a mc recently. I have a fren whose had 2 miscarriages... Both just past 1st trimester. Once was water bag burst n 2nd time cervix open on its own... doc was saying it may be becos of her lifestyle last time cos she use to go for dragon boat practices n her womb might have been weak already so the strenuous exercise actually made the condition worse. Sorry had to be a dampen-er I know not easy to pick up an exercise. I'm trying to do brisk walking now.

Completed my ER... Dr only manged to retrieve 3!!! So pathetic.... So sad... Wat happened to the rest? He can't find or he's rush for time?
no hope already....
So KK will not let us know how many eggs fertilized, if I go back on Fri n none how?

Kittykatty, eat more egg whites & fish. Will help the egg grow faster! Jiayou!
Nurul, continue with ur EWs... Hope u will have lots of eggs!
Kitty baby, all the best to ur ET tml!

Fou Fou dun worry ya. Hav faith in ur eggs. Onie need 1 to make it successful. I pray dat ol ur eggs wil fertilised. So Fri is ur ET?

Fou Fou now I ate 12 EW stil bloated. Must eat some more uh? Aiyoh. Ask u ah...since u start stimulation, do u go scan for e ferst 3 days aft e start of injections or? Me hav to wait 1 week den onie go for my ferst scan leh dat is on Sat.

Kitty_baby wish u ol e best tmrw for ur ET. Hope to hear from u tmrw. Hope u have many fertilised eggs tomorrow ya.

Hi all, i'm sooo super bloated!! Bloated until can't sleep last nite. down 4 EWs this morning and feel like vomiting...Feel so miserable. stand oso cannot, sit oso cannot, lie down oso uncomfortable...
Later gg acupuncture, hope will feel better after that.

Kittykatty, later i am oso gg to Dr Zhao for acupuncture. She was fully bked for yest!!
All the best for your ER on sat. Do update us.

Fuo fuo, so you are doing day 2 transfer? you have a gd rest and hope for all the best on fri. you have already done all you can.

Nurul, I oso went back for scan after 1 week of injection. Dun worry, I tink that is how kk works.

Thanks for your well wishes. I hope my bloatedness will go away soon and pray for good number of fertilised eggs for ET for tomolo!
Jia you to all of you too! you all have been doing great!

Fou Fou, when u did your scan earlier before ER, how many egg follices did the doc tell you that you have? You were surprised that he only managed to retrieved 3 eggs?

Dear ladies,
during my entire IVF procedure including 2ww, i kept myself really hydrated. beside water, i drank bottle and bottle of isotonic drink ( 100 plus edge- without sparkling). i only had 2 hard boiled egg daily, 1 without yolk.
beside that, nurse has been telling me that mood affect your hormone the most. so relax and be postive.

mc_007, babyjourney, kittykatty, babyching, eskimobaby: thanks for your advice. I went in to the IVF clinic to get my meds and am feeling better now. Yesterday was so scary as I had blood in my urine, but it cleared up by itself after a few hours. I really hope this doesn't affect. Sigh.