Tahope: *hugz* if money is not really an issue, u may like to try my gynae at Mt E. will be more expensive but I happened to chat with the nurse today and it seems that she said that my gynae has been very busy with IVF and out of 12, 10 succeeded. So, it may worth a try if money is of no issue.

Txs Abbaby, maybe I shld go down tomolo as wat u suggest.

Hi biggly, $$ is an issue dat y I still ni to do in govt hospital.

Tahope...dun despair...today also receive kkh call saying im not pregnant but i nv ask her whats d level...

Sisters here any chance blood test may not be correct? But today is d17 afty et....so sad

tadpole, i totally understand ur disappt.. hv been through this before.. in fact, i cried a lot when i saw red... although i am not you, i'd like to encourage u to cont with 3rd attempt shd this attempt fail.. but do give yourself some time in between to recuperate.. a short trip wld be good.. follow up with tcm it will surely helps! actually, i feel KKH not bad and there are many success stories too.. jia you!

shaine, can sense that u are much better now.. u are such a strong gal and i really really admire u! it is not easy and i am sure u feel pain at times too... but u will overcome and bounce back.. jia you! for now, focus on tiao your body and do things which u enjoy doing..

kikigal, altho yr hcg didnt meet 250 set by kkh, but 122 still ok if it can double by yr next BT.. i have a friend's fren whose first reading was 33.. then increase to 100+ and doc gave more support and she became officially pregnant... impt is for hcg to double (or is it triple) by next count.. also, if u dont see red blown AF, all is not lost... not trying to give you false hope, but just wanna u not to lose hope yet...

actually, i do feel heartpain for all sisters who went through so much to get pregnant... wish and pray that GOD grant all our wishes

Tahope: *hugs* the other sistas may be able to help with other equally good ones...dun give up! Jia you!

Whiteclover: he's dr Charles lim on level 13. He has more than 20 yrs experience in fertility treatments

Tahope,
Hugs. U are so brave. I also failed 2 fresh and do not feel like jumping to the 3rd.
Dear Shanie,
Sorry for your loss. Hugs hugs. U are a brave woman. Hope we all succeed one day.
Dear mc007,
Congrats! I haven read forum so long, still doing job hunting. Xxx refused to let me attend training lor. Disgusting

yo Usagi *wave wave*.. miss you leh..

Dun be angry with XXX lah since you already know he is tat type of ppl. Gd luck for your job hunting.. Finance job should be available..maybe try www.career.gov.sg .. Govt job more family friendly I think

Hey May cycle buddies -
my AF is finally here again! Have contacted my clinic and will be notified of the date to go down do scan etc! Scary&nervous again!
But I am having a very bad headache now..since yesterday night

Hi Maggie, sorry to give "discouraging" news.. Based on wat I know, if neg on d17 (for negative u mean what reading?), chances not high liao.. Actually for my first ivf, my reading was 27.2.. Another BT done showed 61.8. Got increase but my AF oredi came by then.. in the end no luck. Doc never gave me any support..

*wave* usagi, although you're in finance but have you thought of trying some other fields like eg. preschool (in office administration etc), they need ppl with some finance background too..i believe it might be less stressful and also most practice paid school holidays too..not a bad thing

Hi Nurul,
Yes. just had ER today.

Today kk alot of pple. Heard the nurse say there are 9 gals doing ER today.
I was not the last 1 in but i was the last 1 out leh...haha...
I had 23 eggs retrieved. Feeling so aching and crampy now. I scare of OHSS leh...

Any ways to reduce the aching feeling?

Shld be gg back on thurs for ET.
Is there any things i should eat these few days to prepare for ET?

Nurul, how is your puregon injection going?

KittyKatty, I guess it is best not to travel long distance after ET. Pls take care.

Fuo fuo, how your scan today? hope you can proceed to your ER soon!

wow.. Kittybaby..23 eggs is alot.. gd luck for your ET on Thurs. I went for acupuncture a day after ER and it did help to reduce the aching feeling.

Drink more water..It will help.

Chrisl..gd luck to you too.. Hope your lining and all is well

I don't have a good feeling about my FET.. took a progesterone test before transfer and it was very low. Lower than my normal cycles. I don't understand why it can be so low when I had been on inserts once a day for 5 days. Now they increased my inserts to twice a day. I don't even know if I'm absorbing the progesterone from the inserts. I asked Dr whether I can take injection and he said no, too much is not good. How? Any ladies got the same problem? Just don't feel good about this...

Wow, kittybaby, 23! Congrats! all the best to your ET on Thurs.

Nurul... how are you?

My scan is ok... but only 4 to 5 eggs
which may be big enough. ER on Wed. Just came back from the KKH to have the "OUCH" injection.

egg factory...today is which dpt? it may be still ok cos u up the support.

Fou fou, quality also important..if all yr 4 made it to ET..its already gd..dun stress first..continue to take protein..

Kittybaby 23 is a lot. Hope many fertilised too n of good grades. Btw how much is ur recent lining. My Puregon so far so good. Onie bloated stomach.

Foufou i m fine. Stil survivin wif my Puregon. Dun worry little eggs may b of a good quality ones like mc_007. Wah ol e best for ur ER. Btw how much is ur lining?

Whers Kittykatty???

mc_007: today is day of transfer. I hope my body is absorbing the progesterone from the inserts. Going to take another blood test at 3dpt. Anyway I was doing some research and finally found out why Drs don't want to give too much progesterone. Coz too much can cause birth defects. What a headache...

Egg Factory, dun worry about it first since you will be taking another BT on 3DPT. relax and rest well. Are you on MC for the 2ww?

Thanks kittybaby & MC. will continue to take the immonucal & EWs. hope all of them make!

Thanks Nurul for your well wishes too... my lining measurement today also 12mm.
Dr Zou say if they mentioned your lining is "triple" is very good.
Continued to do acupuncture today & tml.

Kittybaby, you taking the 2 weeks HL?

Hi Nurul,
Getting hang of using the pen injection? Remember to take EW + protein to ease the bloatedness.

KittyBaby: You have a good number there. Ensure milk & Brazil nuts are good for implantation. All the best in your ET!

Fou Fou: ya what MC & Nurul said is right, quality is also important. Good luck with ER & ET!

After much thought and chat with my bro & DH, they too discourage me from traveling at this point of time. I have come so far it's too much of a risk to take now. Its tough but just have to put my focus on my 20 eggs that I m carrying now. Lining is 10mm. Me really really bloated now.

Shainie, sorry about your lost. Be strong and keep it going once you are ready for it.

MC_007, congratulations!

Egg Factory, how many embryos did you transfer?

Chrisl, are you going to start your FET this month?

JoynFaith most likely, but precise date after scanning on the 16th then will know. But then 2ww might overlap to June
You?

mc_007: thanks. trying to relax, but really freaked out by the progesterone level. Seems like my ovulation was screwed up this month. This morning my finger itchy and went to do BBT...it was super low too! Very confused...wonder if the inserts are actually working!

joynfaith: I transferred 2. When is your transfer?

Blurxuan, just be Kaisu and ask to do the necessary BT and get all the necessary supports you want. I really pei-fu you that you can tahan. If I am you, I loooonng looonng ago already freak out liao. :p

Babyjourney.. I oso scare but e spotting like dirty stain.. but to play safe i will go down n ask for BT n jab.. I email my doc n told her abt Shainie story n she cant see mi today coz overbooked n she said if MO dun give mi e jab juz say she said muz give. haha.. Gt backup lei.. haha..

Shainie thanks for sharing ur experience wif us.. I hope nth wrong wif my bbs n they will b strong for mi n oso for u too.. Appreciate your help n I truely hope ur wish will come true.. Tio ur body n embark a success journey..

Blurxuan, u must be assertive and fierce with the MO if they refuse to give you support. Otherwise, ask them to call you gynea to check w her or ask to speak to higher authority. Otherwise hor, please go to TMC like i told you the other day to get you support. Dont wait liao.