Kiki Congrats. Bring ur form and ask to do BT. Just tell the nurse u hv done hpt. If ur level below 250 they may ask u to come again to repeat BT.

Many many babydust to come..

Blurxuan how are ru? Hope ur staining gone. If still have pls monitor closely. Did u do progrestrone BT @ O&G? If u can see ur Doctor today it is much better so u can discuss what support she can give to u. Do play safe. Ur babies is precious dear.

That's the problem with O&G. They always take things easy. They should ask u to do to progrestrone BT together with HCG BT atleast to make sure it is at good level. I arise this issue when I email them. I do not know what measument they use to know that the pregnancy is safe. Scan did not guarantee the pregnancy is safe.

Blurxuan do ask ur Dr for jab lah. I do not want to scare u but no choice dear. Atleast check ur
progrestrone level. Who knows it is low. Im worried for u.

i1BB today Im ok. AF not much pain compare yesterday. AF full flow since yesterday. I prefer it full flow coz DH always ask miracle ( 1baby still implant). Now full flow can stop his nonsense. Yesterday test hpt faint line also told me Im still preggy. I see him with big eyes.

Shainie, think men r usually not so "well versed" with such things. Tell him nicely lor... I think he is giving u undue stress also leh... Hugs. Good to hear yr af pain not so much le. Hope dr tan can answer yr queries when u c him. Mayb jot down what questions u wanna ask him when u go c him. Hope kkh replies yr email too. It's true that they really need to give us IVFers pregnancies more attn n concern lor. It's not as if we not paying money.

Shainie, Normally guys will think at positive side. Coz sometimes their thinking is more simple. Not like us, tend to think a lot more than them.

Blur Xuan
I spotted from week 5 all the way till week 14. I had to Change my panty liner every few hours. So I rely on jabbing almost every week. And my duphaston dosage was the Max Liao. Plus mine is fet, so taking progynova also max liao, but I still spot. So please ask for weekly jab just to play safe. In that week u don't spot, then u don't have to go down. Mine was given a list with a weekly timetable that time to go down to kkh24hr to jab. All the best

Blur

That time I only do scan cos by week 6, mine got heartbeat, so just monitor if Hb is strong enough.. But if u wan, can also take bt just to play safe.

yes blur_xuan your babies are very impt, quickly do the jab.... keep us updated. Get more rest after that, don't move around too much.

mc, my father yesterday called to scare me saying that cannot take Chinese medi now pregnant as it will cause deform babies as told by his doc friend in SGH! This really shock me and I told Dr Zou yesterday about this when I saw her and she got so angry... she say this is untrue and SGH can take her medi for testing, it wont cause deformities in babies. This is a relive.

She did mention her medi will help to prevent any spotting especially during the 1st 3 mths... I will still continue to take her medi as any extra support is good. She too mention that I didn't sleep well, haha.

I requested milk sample from Friso, Friso mum. You can visit their website too and request...

http://www.friso.com.sg/products/

Kikigal.. gratz..keep us posted ya.

Blur Xuan..I think its better to another round of BT to confirm the progestrone level. I made a mistake of forgetting to ask what is my Prog level previously..dunno if I can call ask them now?

throll..I think there are bound to be conflict between Western Dr and TCM Dr. Imagine in olden days, ladies in China also just take TCM's 'An Tai" med, some more no scan just pulse reading. So I felt it is ok de.

Yes, Dr Zou mentioned that the med will prevent spotting which I felt is so so impt after seeing so many cases here. She told me that these 2 weeks is very critical, mus eat a lot of "bu" and protein.

Although the "An Tai" med really abit hard to swallow..lol..but I guess 苦口良药. I am going back to see her again this Friday.

I have already requested a few including Friso from what Sugary had advise earlier.

btw, when is your first scan?

Tahope, my bleeding subsided but I still see light red stains (albeit milder) after taking the dydrogesterone (aka duphaston). Called KKIVF and they said I can go down for early blood test tomorrow if I want to...still thinking if I should wait or go down tomorrow. But anyway, I am already mentally prepared for the failure.

Ladies, for those of you who have seen Dr Zou, do you think TCM is effective for IVFers? How frequent do you have to go for acupunture and do you have to take the Chinese Herbs and can that be taken together with Conceive Well? I am planning to take Royal Jelly in preparation for the next cycle if all else fails, but am not sure of the effects.

Any advice will be much appreciated.

sunstillshines, during my 1st week I had no signs at all. My signs started during my 2nd week, I had sharp tummy craps and breast pain. I thought my mens was coming as it was all the same signs.

The only relieve I had was that I was not spotting & bleeding which I did on my Day 12 onwards during my 1st attempt, hence MC.

Abbaby..I have been seeing Dr Zou for 4 mths prior starting my fresh. I felt it did contribute in terms of "tiao" my body e.g. lining, womb warmness etc. I went for acupuncture a day after ER. I was feeling quite bloated and soar then, but after her acupuncture, I can really feel much much better.

I went for 2x a weeks for acupuncture + taking the med. You need a 2hr gap between taking TCM med and supplements and it should be alright.

Royal Jelly is good but if you are prompt to cysts, it is not really advisable.

haha Shainie, when I was bleeding and did the HPT, I too had faint line and HB say confirm still pregnant. You mention that you are going back for another BT, when is that?

bur xuan,
if it's not douching it should be ok... but just clarify with ur gynae if u should still continue.... or any other alternatives.

shainie,
hcg will slowly be decreasing after mc.... so it will not be gone totally immediately.... guys tend to not face reality as fast as us women... so gotta be more patient with him... but if he goes overboard maybe the only way is to tell him the truth right in the face.

Eski wat is douching?? I email my doc she said if turn red shld go tk jab.. i was like huh turn red!! I c today how isit coz now not alot of stain n will increase e dosage n see helps or not.. Thanks sisters.. Really alarm by e stain.. Sorry to let u all panic too..

i1BB, Sarah & Throll ya lor men think simple way one. Throll my BT next wk.

Throll he stop asking when I see him with big eyes

Shainie at least ur dh will kan chiong.. mine i said i brown stain wan go KK he like no scare wan nxt day den go coz his fren need help tt day. WTH. So pissed off.. Duno who is more important..

blurxuan,
it's this instrument that u use and insert into your vagina to wash the inside.... sold at pharmacy also... brand is lactycid... remembered i used once long ago recommended by my gynae when i had some infection....

if u can't take fresh milk can try those preg mum milk.... i couldn't take fresh milk during my first pregnancy also.... but i was ok with ammum...

Blurxuan honestly the duphaston only stop my spoting temporary and to sudden Im bleeding. No notice no sympthom lei. Y so hard to give u jab?

i went to see dr jin since dr zhao wasn't around last week at raffles tcm... i have this problem recently... spotting for a few days before my menses came and spotting a few days after my menses also.... she said this shows my progesterone level not enough wor.... sigh... i never had this problem until my recent 2 fets.... glad i went to see her so that i'm clearer when i go see dr sadhana tomorrow... hopefully can request more support for my next fet...

Eskimobaby, yup hcg slowly decreasing coz mine on 2/5/2012 still high almost 1700. So really takes time to down. I think he will stop asking coz AF full flow. Tell him too abt the HCG but keep saying who knows there is a miracle. So open big eyes lor

to stp him.

Eski.. nope not tt only wash lotion for private area..
Shainie isit.. Mine today become v little n yellowish le.. Tml still gt will go down tk jab.
Throll thanks. Will remember to eat med le. I go out oso bring it out..

Blur Xuan
U stop introducing new food to ur body first. Ask for progesterone test to check whether ur support is enough anot.

Tdy kkivf super bz. I call ard 8.30am asking them to chk whether do I still ni to go BT on 11/5, whether I still ni to continue support & y tis cycle AF reported so fast? The nurse (I forgotten her name) said will chk wif dr tan & will call back but till nw still no ans.

Last nite had a gd cry & hubby SMS mi tis am dat he will support mi if I still wan to go for last try to utilise the govt grant since got 1 more chance.
Really blessed to hv such nice hubby.

I'm tinking of changing hospital.
Any sistas got any idea which is better? Nuh or sgh?

Ya. Today KK really very busy. I only got my BT result ard 3.30pm. Hcg only 122
. So need to go back on Wed again to retake. In the meantime, they prescribe me with dydrogesterone.

Tahope,

I also had a hard time calling IVF today. They asked me to go down for blood test tomorrow as my bleeding got heavier again (although less than usual full blown menses).

They said that if the results are negative, then I can stop all medications an support.

So I think you can do the same and go down tomorrow with your blood test form if you want as I think they need a closure to the results.