Sisters do u haf a list of do n dun or food to avoid or eat for first trimester??
Niko ur angel is so cute.. Haha.. For mi when i watch e show i wana watch halfway i doze off without mi knowing.. mayb inside tt one tink is boring.. morning always wake up early n nth to watch i will watch cartoon.. haha n i was energetic.. mayb i can only watch cartoon.. haha..

throll, you are not the only worry about the age. me too. anyway, all the best for you and have a smooth 9 months journey..thanks for the baby dust...

Niko
Last yr I bought a bottle of selenium supplements, ended up a doc told me it's actually not gd for women. Only a small amount is needed for woman and we can find them in some of the food, no need to take supplements. But it's vvvv good for men sperm. Just like u mentioned, becos of it's antioxidant. I can't rem Wat else as I did read up alot of it.
And end up I give the entire bottle to my Hb.

As for lining, I share one story with u, thick lining is really not better than thin lining. My previous ivf, dosage was 250, this time round I wan to take back the same dosage but dr sadhana last min reduced to 200. I was quite pissed but she explained to me that my first fresh, I already hit 11mm during first scan. Lining will keep growing up till the day embryo implant, by that time it will be too thick for implantation to take place. Whereas my fet, it took me 26 days of scanning to get 8mm. I tot I was going to cancel the cycle but last scan hit 8mm. Didn't have confidence that time and yet I conceived. Dr sadhana told me the more puregon we had, the thicker the lining going to build. But of cos depends on individual if she has many follicles. Bcos follicles and lining work hand in hand. I have another fren having the same issue, always hit 14mm and she never succeed. So we must really take note of this small detail. Not only quality of embryo but also implantation. If it's too thin or too thick, miscarriage may happen.

Throll congrate ur reading is higer than mine.. Good news.. haha.. ya e nurse there still ok.. except for O&G de.. really cant stand them.. M gg bk on 15/5.. Its like another 2ww.. hehe.. Jia you..
Minnie.. Hows ur BT?Hope everytink ok n bfp for u.. spread bb dust all over u..

Throll congrats. Ur appointment in the morning or afternoon? Ur form is it stated Dr Tan HH as ur Dr?
Why they stop ur baby aspirin?

Shainie, Rest well ok. No need to thanks. we just share share here. N I cant remember the recipes also only know Lotus root + glutinous rice. hehe....

Niko, Me waiting to do my FET but need to clear my thyroid issue before can proceed. Waiting to do BT on 18 May and if ok then use that cycle to proceed. It is beyond my control hence have to wait n see the BT result.

Sugary, i do agree with you about the lining. i don't have much follices..about 5 as i mentioned before...few eggs...but i don't think my lining is up to 14..that is too thick already...however, from what i know from a friend..she is an ivf patient too, her lining less than 8...two ivf failed..so, again depends on individual. for my case, i managed to get pregnant so i got nothing to complaint...

i think one conclusion i got here for ivf patient...everything must be in moderation and balanced...no matter diet or whatever body condition...

i hope that i will be success again in my next round. i ever mentioned three times attempt. if no result, i wanna give up without any regrets. do not wish to drag, waste time, cause tension and also affected my lifestyle.

my dh was so bored ytd asking me why don't we go to mbs to have a coffee and walk walk...i piak piak him cos i still doing my confinment. he said too bored to stay at home...we used to go office during sat and sun clear some paper works and then shopping or have dinner with our in laws but ever since i ttc and now in confinement period, everything change...sighs...sianz at home...

btw, the selenium was mentioned by iBB not me (you may scroll up a bit to read the old post commented by her). i was googling about the info only. i think i wont be taking selenium in excess..it does not help much but good to have. i think every mummy milk powder have this content but in different amount.

Niko
Oh, I thought I read ur lining more than 11mm, that's why share with u. Ya lesser than 8mm also Cham.. Too thin. And yes everything in moderation.

Blur_xuan, think you can go shopping... Yesterday I went Metro to buy camisole with bra support as when I sleep at night, breast will pain when awake.

I too went Kiddy Palace yesterday to look and maternity pants and bra... afraid I wont be able to fit into my jeans soon... haha

Niko keh keh ur funny experience make me smile.
Blurxuan me to nausea. And just wake up from sleep. Morning wake up very early ard 5am coz feel thirsty. Then cannot sleep till 8am.
I also will take NPL if comp reject resign lor. Supposed this wed i got interview for better position but I reject eventhough it is hard for me I have to sacrifice for my babies. After almost 8yrs ttc I feel that it is time for me to sacrifice my carreer until I hold my precious give in my arm.
Throll I have sent an e mail KKH to ask y MO rejected my request for Progrestrone. A long letter for them. If pvt clinic can give the jab to save the pregnancy I dun understand y KKH always refuse to give.

sarah, egg_factory, niko, babywishdreamer:
thanks for your console. I understand but sometime just can't help it with emo waves. my sister-in-law (dh's bro's wife) is preg with 2nd baby too. happy for them but really feel down n stressed. Seems that those people closer to us like relatives could trigger my emotions easily. other not-so-close ppl post in fb doesn't affect me as much. Really wanna start another cycle right now, but have to wait after my prev cycle. such waiting is killing me.

sisters, any tips how to 'accumulate' babydust? I watch taiwanese show (kang xi lai le), they say the leftover unused sanitory pads from a pregnant woman's last menses, will bring good luck. it's called 好孕棉。 anyone heard of this before? maybe i will try it out.

niko: u are very brave. I can't imagine what I'll be like if i'm in ur situation. jia you, and u will be preg soon with a smooth journey to have healthy babies!

throll: congrats again and happy for u! a smooth journey ahead.

Shainie, not sure, nurse said Dr Tan said can stop taking after I fins my last dosage from previous supply.

Yes my form said Dr Tan HH and I made the appointment for May 16 945am in the morn instead of May 15 bec I have polyclinic subsidies... must save some cost
830 am to do scan 1st.

Sugary, you are always welcome to comment on my post...i think this is how i learn..if got feedback means i must rethink whether my info or judgement correct...should i verify with doctor else i don't know where is my issue too.. don't worry, i am quite open to any question as long as it is not too privacy nor abusive..LOL..hugs hugs and pat on sugary shoulder...

Congrats throll! Have a smooth 9 months ahead ya!

Thanks niko for your info on selenium!! Jeez! Thank God for having u ard to help us clarify certain things which we are not sure one. Hugs

Yoyo Sarah!!! I pray yr BT on 18 may soon soon n u can proceed with FET ASAP!!! Huat ah!!

wow.. takes me a while to read the thread.

Throll.. gratz again.. I am same age as you so I am worried too. These few days really not much symptoms..Yst night I even dreamt of BFP on HPT.. lol.. mus really be thinking too much..

faith, how are u doing? when u plan to test hpt?

shainie: i agree with u, at this juncture, nothing is more impt than taking good care of urself n babies. all the best to ur 9mths!

Hi hi mc! *wave wave hands*

Sisters, I bought omega flaxseed oil supplement to take yesterday. Anyone knows more info on it? I only know flaxseed is good for ttc..... Heee

Mel, wanna give you a big big hugs...i don't know what to say now...your feelings is normal as i went thru though...don't be so hard on yourself and give yourself some space to breathe....btw, i dont accumulate babydust in that way as in collect leftover unused sanitory pads...erh..not me lor...but you may try if you want.

MC_007, Day 14 you can take the test... My symptoms only appeared on the 2nd week, felt my mensus was going to come was so worried with backache, tummy cramps, breast pain... You will be ok... BFP to you too...

iBB, haha...i just kaypoh only...LOL...anyway, i am doing a diet schedule for myself...so i factor in all sisters's diet info and then construct mine. btw, i won't be adding in anymore supplement cos i think too much... i wanna take in moderation for everything...diet...

btw, just a question for all sisters...do you know when i can start jogging after mc?

throll.. today is DPT10 for me le..getting more nervous as time pass by. My sore breast is disappearing slowly and I think if tiredness is a symptom den I do have it..haha..

I went out for breakfast jus now at 9am, reach home around 10+ and straight went to sleep again..

i1BB *wave back*... flaxseed is meant to bal the estrogen-progestrone and improve uterus condition. That is what I read. I have been taking this too.

niko
thanks for the info on selenium. and i realised both blackmore conceive well & ensure milk contains selenium. hope im not taking too much of it....

mel
can understand. no worries, can share with us whenever upset, we are here to support each other
me too sick of waiting but guess we will have to let our body rest & recover first...my 2 sil (dh's sisters) had 2 & 3 kids respectively & each time during family gathering they will ask when will be our turn & i will start breaking out in cold sweat...

oh, i saw that episode too! but till now i do not have e courage to ask my frens for it..hee..

niko, sugary: thks for the info on selenium & lining! some new good info to me.

niko: thks for the hugs, needed it. my dh is out of town for biz trip now, so sad these 2 days but can only hug my doggie. as for the 好孕棉 thingy, i dunno, but i kinda desperate now wanna try out anything, hehe

throll, you should go to baby expo yesterday...my dh was pestering me to go there. i was so hesitated due to my mc and also in confinement period but end up i did went down around 7.30 pm. they almost closed that time...start packing when i was there..i didn't buy anything. The baby camisoles are cheap 2 packets of 5 pcs in each packet cost about 25. The maternity bra about 19. btw, i am not sure about the quality ya.

For my next round of ivf, i will buy a few loose fitting clothes first cos i remember my last pregnancy, i have difficulty on wearing my usual clothes esp the bras. I have 'B' cup suddenly change to 'C' cup and the breasts very pain ler...(paiseh ya, i smaller cup person). And my shorts, I can't fit in cos usually i buy the exact size..not much allowance..even yes, half inch more only...

babywishdreamer: thanks and it's really heart-warming to have the support here from the sisters. "tears drop, sob sob" ya we are too used to such qns esp from those insensitive relatives n frens. must jia you n follow those sisters' footsteps to a successful ttc/ivf journey. Fighting~~

Niko
Err I'm just Sharing stories la haha

Mel,
Ur sanitary pad I never hear before but then last time the ladies in this thread always get those unused Lucrin or puregon needles from those who bfp just to get some baby luck.

mel
sayang sayang...dun cry k..we are here to support each other through this very difficult period & havg gone thru e same, e ladies here can empathise one another more than anyone else. So jiayou jiayou jiayou! so many ladies here had already won the 'fight' so we will make it there somehow....

BlurXuan ya lor. I even say to DH eh y nowadays u inject so pain? U lost ur skill oreadi uh? He say no la. I do correctly wat. DH inject et my fats oso pain leh. Luckily onie can feel e pain towards e end of Stage 1. Havent Stage 2. Mmmmm...Thanks BlurXuan.

Prosepina thanks. Good luck to u too. My scan n BT on e 3rd.

Mel I know ur feeling. Me somemore also been name as barren woman. Not others u know but my mum sis. We need to support each other here. Im thankfull to God all of u are here to support me in my time of difficulties. Many many babydust for u Mel.
I manage get Dr Tan HH aproval to increase my duphastone. As long I hv done my best no regret if anything happen. Jiayou everyone.

Niko, good la u r doing a diet plan. Me never. I just eat what I feel like eating but of cos I Siam the Liang food like cabbage etc. my thyroid I cnt eat soy products too but once in awhile I steal one tau pok. Hehe. Too diff to resist. As long as I never take too much I think shd b ok lah hor? Lolx...

Yo mc, u taking that too? Even in yr 2ww now? I just bought it yesterday, shall start today
I wanted to get vit D also leh but haven go shop for it still... Dnt knw what brand n which kind to take also.... Although chrisl told me go out in the sun can alrdy, but Wah... Super hot lor the weather! It ish hot die me lah if I go out in the sun.... I have to hide in air con room. Kekekekeke

Sarah dear, mine still "kar lee Lo" lah... I haven even see dr Veronique. 18 may my first consult with her nia. Think she start me on thyroxine lor. Although I alrdy 偷偷started taking it which was prescribed by ah Loh to me.... U first ya!!! Soon soon Li Li Huat Huat Huat to FET!

thanks shainie! touched again~~

Nurul: for me I also experienced more pain when more injections were done. the needle pokes also gets itchy and reddish. from day12 injection onwards, every injection is getting more painful even dh did the same procedure. think the trick is to find "new"spot for injection. anywhere near the prev injection spot will be painful for me. good luck to ur progress!

Throll i oso trying e samples my buddy gave mi.. tried anmum choclate today n v fast i diarrhoea... My stomach v sensitive.. duno wat to drink now..

Nurul ur dh so good.. my dh so scare of needles.. everyrink i do myself.. lucky m not scare if nt duno how to inject.. lucky i got many fats la.. haha.. tell ur dh to pinch n make it numb a bit den poke..

Sisters i dun haf e sore breasts like u all.. unless i go n touch it den will pain a bit.. isit normal??? I dun wear bra when zzz.. coz heard frm e sales gal tt dun wear bra sleep will reduce breast cancer since then i didnt wear le..

hi ladies...

shainie, are you better today? I replied your PM yesterday? Did you get it?

mel, i heard about the unused pad too but i didn't try yet. I fully understand your feelings.. sigh.. yest when i went back to my parent's place and my mum passed some comments about my failed ivf and what my aunties comments about our ttc for many years. Infront of my mum i just listen, nod my head and i didn't give much comments but when i reach home i start crying and crying.. haiz.. im still very emo now recalling what she said last night and self-blaming myself for not doing well for the previous cycle.

i have been constantly telling myself to be strong to embark the next step learning from all the experiences here, reflecting what i have not done enough during the 2ww. Like the other sisters, im getting more supplements now, im thinking of trying conceive well gold again as i stil have 2 brand new boxes of conceive well that i bought last yr. Will be getting flaxseed oil to try too.

i1BB ok wil do dear
btw wats e ideal figure?

Mel ya it itch n reddish. But I leave it alone. Same for me from D12 pain oreadi. Aiyoh like dat makes me more freak leh. Tot onie 1 day pain....anyway thanks for ur tips.

blur_xuan me is e wan so so scared of needles. Every tyme e nurse wana poke me DH wil laugh et me. B4 e needles go in to my flesh, i scream oreadi. See how freak I m of injections. I oso got many fats leh...

Niko, oh I did not know they had a baby fair... ai ya so cheap those camisoles, I bought 2 @ $20+ each...
Yes I feel my shorts are tighter now, thinking of buying those maternity 3/4 pants but afraid might be too early... I am only 1 month as of today. The fair ended?

I am a B, don't think I am a C yet. Now I don't dare to buy bra, DH say buy now too early, wait till expand 1st! Just know now I can't wear padded bras only normal without padding, if not will pain.

Hi laddybuggy have not open email. Will check. For conceive well gold if u can't take it daily can take it alternate day. Im ok today after having the lotus root porridge. ysterday

blur_xuan, I also don't wear bra to sleep... even when I am @ home during the day I too don't wear. But now no choice. DH read somewhere, now pregnant our breast must need support all the time. Don't know true or not.

Nurul u dun see e needles.. they say deep breathe u breath in hard.. my dh so scare he turn ard not to see mi draw blood.. ur dh is trying to cheer u up or distract u so u wont feel e pain.. try to distract urself n v fast its over..