babywishdreamer, thanks a lot for the info...this kind of information is very important and crucial to me.

Ladies, what kind of vege is liang and what kind of vege can we take? I'm not very good at recognising all these. All melons (like old yellow melon etc) are liang too correct?

Lotus root (soup) is not liang??

Luvnhope,
Dr zhao told me before if the food is not eaten regularly like everyday then it doesnt affect much... So I guess the idea is moderation. The only food I avoid is Chinese cabbage (the long type).

Pls be careful with the supplements u take... Overdose of certain vitamins can cause abnormalities or defects in babies

Eskimobaby but lotus root porridge / lotus root sticky rice ok right? And there is no harm to take it when spotting right eventhough it is liang food.

I have made a lotus root porridge just now and it seem there is an improvement of my spotting.

Ladybuggy I pm u.

Shainie,
I think thats dr zou recipe to stop spotting or bleeding so I guess if it's her advice should be alrite but I dunno exactly wats inside that makes the bleeding stop.

Eskimobaby yup. But some TCM they use lotus seed porridge. I know 1 story a woman who bleed heavily and TCM who ask ask he consume lotus seed porridge give birth to healtu baby boy. Hopefully this nethod can help me to stop the spotting.

Blurxuan i eat sweet but not all tge times. Vomitted means our hormone of pregbancy still good. As I kniw ( correct ne if Im wrong)

eskimo, thanks for the advice! Yeah, I guess moderation shld be fine, though i wonder at times, hahah... How are you? Preparing for next FET?

Babysmurf, the last i know is dr tan's personal email is no longer in use. U can only email to kkivf centre's email. Subject put Attn dr tan Heng hao, urgent attn.

Luvnhope,
I've been drinking lots of cold drinks in this hot weather. Cannot tahan! Sigh! Going to see dr sadhana in abt 2 wks time to discuss wat to do for fet.

Babysmurf,
If its ivf related can call KKIVF ask the nurse help u check with dr tan. So far dun think can reach him directly.

eskimo, dun worry abt taking cold drinks for now.
Enjoy while you can! Heheh... I see. Hope your consultation yields something fruitful!

My Dr.Sadhana she gave mi her personal email.. its on e appt card.. wif her email n contact no.. she quite prompt in replying my email..

Cockcock, I am sooooo glad to hear good news from you! You are always on my mind. Let's stay strong together and give support to each others. Am sure u n BBs will be fine

Bigbear,
If I m not mistaken, the accu package at Raffles TCM has a validity period of 6mth.

Eskimobaby,
I also been drinking cold drinks nowadays especially during lunch time. The weather really hot until cannot tahan leh! Will u be starting ur FET after seeing dr.sadhana?

dear luv and i1bb, thanks for your concerns.. not sure if i was talking on same "secret code" as angel (coz we "guess" each other only)... anyway, i really darent say its good news yet.. keeping my fingers crossed and hope to be able to share good news on 15 may... the past 6 weeks hv been an intense roller coaster for me.. i cried quite a lot and constantly consumed with fear... thanks to my dear Bigbear for your concerns and for thinking of me!(so happy to hear from you, i am so touched!!) i hope u will make excellent progress and achieve your dream v soon!!

blurxuan, glad u are much better... i used to have some sudden sharp pulling sensation too.. as long as no spotting shd be quite normal.. btw, i took mango quite a few times during my early pregnancy.. is it liang? dont worry too much since eaten liao.. actually western docs believe in eating everything in moderation

talking abt cold drink, that is what i crave for most during my pregnancy... started drinking cold drink even in first trimester.. v shiok! of course i feel vv guilty, but my mouth so bland nothing interest me... i consoled myself that ang moh also drink cold drinks and give birth successfully...

Kitty baby, "Menopur are used to help women with certain infertility problems to become pregnant. Menotropins work by stimulating the ovaries to produce eggs."
Dun feel guilty, just do what u can. : )
Me only started acc like mid way during my stage 1 & Dr Zou say a bit late. Anyway I go twice a week... Just try n see lor. At least I tried...

Kitty katty, great to hear u are progressing well too! Jiayou!

Cock cock, thanks for ur well wishes! Ya, my DH will be in town. Says he will take a few days leave during the beginning of the 2ww, if everything goes smoothly...

Abt selenium, I bought eggs with packaging stating it contains selenium... Not sure if it's good... Keke, just try lor.

Btw, wild yam is Huai shan, had it in 1 of the dish when I had vege food at Lingzhi restaurant last evening.

Cockcock, I am working hard toward my dream. Being my best to be an obedient girl though at times was tempted to eat/ drink things I should not. Pls do drop by more often ok! I have built the bonding wi u sisters here since I join this forum and remember all the support u have given me when I needed most.

Seem like feel sisters have used puregon + menopur during stumulation stage. Any Sisters here have used only menopur during stimulation stage? If yes, may I know how's the result? Thank!

Wild yam is good stuff. Simple way of cooking fresh wild yam is to steam it, then put some sugar (black sugar better) n serve hot. Or else can cook soup with lean meat, red date n wolfberry.

Nel: welcome. u may read through the archived post to find some tips, dos n don'ts for ivf shared by other sisters before. When is ur cycle? Have u registered?

Just saw someone announce in fb abt their 2nd pregnancy. Emotions strike me again. Sigh, really feel sad n hopeless. Dunno how long I have to wait for my time to come, or maybe it's just not my destiny. Sob sob...

i1BB I think I will email KK today. Thanks for sharing how to contact him. It is very difficult to find Dr Tan. The KKIVF assistant that always help me to communicate with him on leave till 2morow. He should have an email add that his patient can contact him.

Mel, is normal reaction when see or heard ppl get pregnant easily. For me I deactivate fb n I feel more relax although I know I shldnt.

morning everyone! just woken up by the loud noise outside...gonna rain soon...

mel >> thanks for the recipe. i think i prefer soup...don't like black sugar.

happypinky >> thanks for sharing about the wild yam.

shainie >> hugs...hugs..hope everything is okay with you.

sarah >> sorrie, i always forgot to ask what stage are you in now?

egg factory >> hmm, i think you should look at the bright side....maybe they are spreading baby dust to you.. fyi, my niece also pregnant now around 4 months and i am happy for her.

happypinky miss ur question yesterday. As I read yes if we take those food it help to increase progrestrone level in our body.
Niko Im ok. After having lotus root porridge it seem my spotting stop but I still monitor it.
Throll, minnie all the best for ur BT today.

sarah Im ok today. Hopefully no more spotting. I eat lotus root porridge yesterday and it seem my spotting stop but need to monitor. Thank u for ur concern and remind me abt the lotus root yesterday.

niko_michi: you are right I guess, i just find it a bit stressful to read/hear abt baby stuff nowadays... but I really admire your positive spirit, especially after what you have been thru.

Egg Factory, to be frank i m not strong enuf though. i still blame myself for the miscarriage. i felt helpless that I can't even help my little one. Till today, i still wondering how come i got bad shiverings that nitez. i still need time to heal but i think by sharing here in the forum will relieve myself from stress and allay my anxiety. The only thing i can do now is not to repeat the history again in my next round ivf.

I just called up KKHIVF centre. Was told by the nurse that there is no more consult at IVF centre and I need to go to clinic D as new patient. Then I can choose to be private or sub pt. What is this. I am not new pt.

Mel
dun be upset. can understand how u feel.just attended 2 baby showers last month & one coming mid this month. felt happy for my frens but at the same time sad when i started wondering if this will ever happen to me. such mixed feelings. Like Sarah & Eggfactory, i almost never check my fb for a long long time. But yes, like what niko said - think positive & start 'accumulating' babydust

yeah Nurul, started lucrin today. I am so worried, last fri went over to collect medicine, guess what, nurse said they are not manage to retrieve my file.

hmm..so far quite ok, just first jab i guess it will be more and more painful towards the end..good luck to you, when you going for BT and scan?

Hi cockcock. Ya m ok sometimes still feel e cramps n pain.. but bearable.. I wan to drink cold drink but gana Ban by Dh.. Even before pregnant oso gana Ban coz we trying for bb not good for health.. bit u noe weather so so hot.. I can only go shower n shower.. Wah ur first trimester u gt craving le ah.. now i always feel like vomitting scare if go out vomit ppl will tink i sick.. so now alwaus at home.. but m so bored.. isit we cant walk too much?? Feel like gg shopping..

Nurul. Same as mi gg to finish e jab alrdy feel more pain but tink of u gg to reach ur dream soon u will feel better.. Jia you.. Hope u get beautiful results..
prosepina. Jia you.. try to inject more to e side n i always find e more fats area to inject.. hehe.. jia you..

iBB, Piky: i just make a diet schedule for myself and read through our old posts and google about "selenium"

here is the fact sheet provided by http://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/selenium-HealthProfessional/

What is selenium?
Selenium is a trace mineral that is essential to good health but required only in small amounts [1,2]. Selenium is incorporated into proteins to make selenoproteins, which are important antioxidant enzymes. The antioxidant properties of selenoproteins help prevent cellular damage from free radicals. Free radicals are natural by-products of oxygen metabolism that may contribute to the development of chronic diseases such as cancer and heart disease [2,3]. Other selenoproteins help regulate thyroid function and play a role in the immune system [4-7].

Who may need supplemental selenium?
In the U.S., most cases of selenium depletion or deficiency are associated with severe gastrointestinal problems, such as Crohn's disease, or with surgical removal of part of the stomach. These and other gastrointestinal disorders can impair selenium absorption [24-26]. People with acute severe illness who develop inflammation and widespread infection often have decreased levels of selenium in their blood [27]. Physicians will evaluate individuals who have gastrointestinal disease or severe infection for depleted blood levels of selenium to determine the need for supplementation.

My conclusion about the fact sheet is that selenium is acts on more antioxidant role (repairing tissue cells). It is good to have but in small quantity. The fact sheet didn't mentioned the range of amount intake.

However, the implantation is concern more on the lining and also uterus contraction during 2ww. So, what i did last time before the EC, i asked the nurse my lining measurement as i forgot to asked the doctor earlier on. There is a report on the lining which you will done earlier on before you start the lucrin injection. According to nurse, as long as above 8 it will be fine. Mine is 11 or more than 11, i can't remember. So, I am not so worry about that. If you have lining issue, please consult the doctor what to do first before EC. As for the uterus contraction, don't do anything that can make your uterus contract such as watching a horror movie, drink cold water, jump up and down, carry heavy stuff, food poisoning etc...

Sisters, you know what...as i gone thru all the conversation here throughout the thread, i find that i clarified a lot of qs which I don't know what to ask during my first pregnancy or I was damn blur....LOL

JoynFaith, I am also thinking of ending my NP leave earlier and go back to work rather than to laze around. However my hubby strongly objects to it, he seems to be super protective now..think due to my last year's mc. Will just wait a while more, maybe seek my doctor's opinion then discuss with DH again.

Cockcock, what I am guessing is what you were most worried about since a few weeks ago. Are we on the same ballpark?

Shainie, looks like you found an effective way to stop spotting. Just be careful & continue to monitor but don't feel too stressed up yah.

Blurxuan, I also have pulling sensations on and off. Should be normal if no spotting.

Regarding mangoes, take in moderation. I ate quite a few too but stopped after I started to feel heaty. Just sharing two links I found which mentioned about mango during ttc and pregnancy, FYI.

http://www.natural-health-for-fertility.com/fertility-diet.html
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/nutrition/foodsafety/mangoes-expert/

blur xuan, just to share with you one funny thing about me during my last pregnancy. i don't have food craving but i notice my little one love vegetarian in moderate and i was so so fancy about yellow and blue colours. everything i see in blue and yellow, i found that so beautiful and i only love to watch this cartoon movie "beauty and the beast". i can keep repeating watch it for up to 3 times a day and before i sleep, i must listen to that song first...sighs..what a funny experience yet i still love it. may my little one gather with others in the heaven now...

Prosepina

They never write any Reason leh. Jus put hospitalization leave from when till when and signed by ur own doctor. And the doctor chop has no kkivf indication too. No worries, everything u explain urself, so u can change the story.

Hi Shainie,

Since your are on/off spotting pls get more bed rest... Dr Zou had told me before she has 1 customer who was spotting too and the MO refuse to give her that injection. She insisted on getting the jab so she stand and waited there for 1hr, eventually they gave her. That jab save her babies, she gave birth to twins!

Congrats on you having twins too, so happy for you...

Hi Blur_xuan,

I too keep having backaches at night and now having still.... Breast pain, slight headache and tummy cramps!

Went for for BT on Sat, told SSN Angie, I need to do BT as my HPT was BFP. Initially she did say Sat do blood test, only Mon than can collect medi. I told her that I am very worried bec of my miscarriage the last time and told her I can wait for the results. Told her last time I had waited before and the result was out in 2 hrs.

She was very nice that day and did helped me rush for my blood result and gave me the prescription in advance so I do not need to ret today. Within an hr+ I have the results, my HCG was 550.4, Day 15 reading.

The medi I was given is Dydrogesterone 10mg, 1 tablet 2xs daily for 1 month + daily Folic acid. Happy that I can stop taking Aspirin. My scan is on 16th May with Dr Tan, can't wait.

I am 38 this yr and have been trying for 5yrs. Really worried bec of my age I will be expected to take a lot of test onwards. Praying for a safe and healthy pregnancy...

Spreading baby dust to everyone...